• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Polish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:372
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0432

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the
View More

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the popular Brookfield Zoo and Toyota Park, which is home to the MLS Chicago Fire. Browse more than 160 upscale shops at the open-air Oakbrook Center. If you're looking for more excitement, downtown Chicago is about a 20-minute drive from the hotel.

Besides the more than 22,000 sq ft of conference space, corporate travelers appreciate the location of this Countryside hotel. We are just minutes from EMD, BNSF, FedEx Freight, General Motors and UPS. McCormick Place Convention Complex is about 14 miles away and sports teams appreciate the hotel's proximity to McCook Athletics. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access in public areas and a Business Center.

When choosing hotels in Countryside, IL, remember our top amenities including an Olympic size pool, two Jacuzzis, a Fitness Center and game area. A free shuttle is available by request to Midway airport from 6:30am to 10:30pm. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
As this hotel's guest in Countryside, IL, you can enjoy a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, as well as great amenities like the family gathering space, which features an Olympic size pool.
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out
View More
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out Dates Apply - Sept. 6 thru 13, 2014 Not valid with any other discounts or offers.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. My only complaint (and I stay here frequently) is that I wish there were more cable offerings such as HGTV, FoodNetwork, etc. Also, sometimes rooms next to the storage closets can be a lttlle loud during the day. The front desk staff is always friendly and accomodating. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Second time staying at this hotel. First time when it first opened & the hotel is still nice & clean. Love the location & shuttle service to Midway Airport. Staff are friendly & efficient. Restaurant, pool & gym on site puts everything you need in one location. Plenty of restaurants, mall & movie theater close by. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always excellent service! I'm a Flight Attendant and stay in many hotels. Since I choose not to have a "crash pad" I opt for a hotel for more privacy. I have been using your hotel for 2-3yrs now. I am amazed everytime I come the warm welcome I receive!! It could be months before I stay and your staff always remembers who I am and always makes me feel at home. I have gotten to know your Holliday Inn family and feel like Im a part of it. From the front desk , shuttle drivers to the bar staff... I have nothing but praise for their service ..I have even gotten the opportunity to get to know some of them personally.. By far the best home away from home ever! November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff amazing! Staff very friendly and Helpful, Food and bar service excellent! October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience but paid for it! had a wonderful time. rooms clean, beds comfortable, very quiet considering being 2 blocks from airport. shuttle was very convenient and timely. however, did feel that we over paid. Our experience was wonderful but felt we could get the same experience for less. No complimentary breakfast either. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location. Great hotel in keeping with Holiday Inn standards. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAY This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel and I will continue to stay here anytime I require a place to stay in Chicago. All facets of my stay were absolutely outstanding. The room was very new and clean, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful and the bar/restaraunt was great. I will use this hotel for future stays in Chicago. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull, friendly staff The staff are very friendly and helpful here, they worked hard to make sure that our meetings went smoothly and all our needs were met. The one negative - breakfast service is not fast, give yourself plenty of time in the mornings. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This hotel is my second home! I spend probably four to five nights there each month. The staff is excellent: friendly, courteous, and professional. They always greet me with a smile, several of them know my name. The beds are comfy, the rooms are very clean, there is always a bottle of water in my room. Life is good! October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coachs service I like to express with great satifaction the service I received from Maria in your Coaches Bar. She is an outstanding person,and she works circles around all the newly hired employees at Coaches.She has a great attutide and loves the job she does for her customer . A get smile and charming personalitly go a long way with customer satifaction.I have seen alot of changes in Coachs service with new employees and Maria is at the top, of the best service a customer could ask for. Excellent Job Maria. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service,great food Front desk...excellent..especially Christina....multi tasking employees...food presentation and taste was outstanding. September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adding to the hotels cable T.V. package. All is great, location and all, Staff on all levals, just would really enjoy watching the Univision station(spanish station) if added to your cable package and so would many other guests. Thanks for everythng and kudos to all. September 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is not up to par at this property I called before my vacation, and called again when I got to the airport, asking about a shuttle to the hotel. At no time did anyone tell me that the shuttle was a combined bus for all of the hotels in that area. I was looking and waiting for a Holiday Inn shuttle, but there was not one. Nobody bothered to take the time to explain that to me when I was on the phone with them. Our plane was delayed getting to Chicago (after midnight), and I wanted to verify that our reservations would be held. I called from our connecting city, and the person that answered the phone immediately put me on hold (didn't say hello or anything). I stayed on hold for 11 minutes before they picked back up. I explained that I wanted to be sure that my reservation was held, and they put me back on hold for another 7 minutes. Again they picked up, and again I had to tell them why I had called. When we arrived to Chicago and I made the call referenced above to inquire about the shuttle, the same thing happened - the call was answered and immediately put on hold. I held for 9 minutes before they picked up and told me they would send the shuttle for me. At check-in, the couple in front of me was told "Since you are a gold member, you guys can pick out a couple of things from our pantry area", and off they went to pick out whatever they wanted. When I checked-in, I was given a bottle of water because I was a platinum member. That still doesn't make any sense to me. The second night of my stay, the elevators were not working. I was told by the front desk "they should be fixed in 3-4 hours if you want to wait." This was at nearly 1am in the morning. I'm not sure what he thought we were going to do for 3-4 hours at 1am in the morning. This property is nice looking and is a great location for the airport. The shuttle is great getting you back and forth to the airport and that makes it easy to get to and from the subway. But the staff just failed at every contact they had with me for this stay. It's disappointing that you would put that much work into making a nice hotel and then staff it with people that don't have a clue. July 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff, Unprofessional If you want to rest, this is not the place. Loud music from parties on the first floor are clearly audible on the third floor in any rooms directly located above meeting rooms. Front desk staff refused to move me until I actually checked out the same day I checked in. Will never stay here again. July 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was great (as usual). Very nice work out facility. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn MDW This was my third time staying in a hotel at MDW (3 different hotels), and it was by far my best experience. I am choosy about cleanliness, room comfort, service, and more. I will definitely be choosing this hotel the next time I need to stay at MDW. The fitness center at this hotel is one of the best I have ever seen at a Holiday Inn! July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We used this hotel prior to a flight out of town. It was easy to check in, very comfortable, clean, and they offered term parking for our trip. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adam Cripps review of Chicago - Midway Airport Great place to stay. Close to the airport. Close to where I work. Great bar and grill in the lobby. Would recomend to buisness travlers. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Select to close.
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Chicago Fire game at nearby Toyota Park The William Tell Resturant a Chicago Area landmark for dining Oakbrook Center Mall just minutes from Holiday Inn Chicago SW Hotel Exterior Midway Airport just minutes from Holiday Inn Countryside Welcoming Lobby at the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Lobby seating at the Holiday Inn Chicago, SW Countryside
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading