• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Polish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:372
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0432

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the
View More

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the popular Brookfield Zoo and Toyota Park, which is home to the MLS Chicago Fire. Browse more than 160 upscale shops at the open-air Oakbrook Center. If you're looking for more excitement, downtown Chicago is about a 20-minute drive from the hotel.

Besides the more than 22,000 sq ft of conference space, corporate travelers appreciate the location of this Countryside hotel. We are just minutes from EMD, BNSF, FedEx Freight, General Motors and UPS. McCormick Place Convention Complex is about 14 miles away and sports teams appreciate the hotel's proximity to McCook Athletics. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access in public areas and a Business Center.

When choosing hotels in Countryside, IL, remember our top amenities including an Olympic size pool, two Jacuzzis, a Fitness Center and game area. A free shuttle is available by request to Midway airport from 6:30am to 10:30pm. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
As this hotel's guest in Countryside, IL, you can enjoy a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, as well as great amenities like the family gathering space, which features an Olympic size pool.
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out
View More
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out Dates Apply - Sept. 6 thru 13, 2014 Not valid with any other discounts or offers.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Choice at Midway Quite possibly the best hotel near Midway Airport! The Nicest Staff too... July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPOTLESS AND CONVENIENT - SERVICE EXEMPLARY ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT THE PRINTER IN THE BUSINESS CENTER DID NOT WORK - BUT FRONT DESK STAFF WAS ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE ME -- (FLIGHT BOARDING PASS NEEDED PRINTING). June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 HORRIBLE bed Very clean, very nice hotel, friendly staff, except for the snooty waitress in the Sports bar at breakfast. The beds were the worst I've ever slept in at a hotel. I'd describe it as a crater, the whole thing sloped towards the center, feet and head were noticeably higher than my butt. Stopped by and asked the manager for a solution, he said he had no other mattresses, but offered a solution of stacking sheets on the bed to fill in the hole. Not good. I can't believe that I'm the first to complain about this, if I were the hotel manager, the mattress would have been switched out at the end of the day. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT staff! The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet at night. Room was clean. My only criticism has to do with the bar. I ordered a Bloody Mary and it was AWFUL! They make it with Guinness beer. I didn't know I needed to read the ingredients for a Bloody Mary. They should make it more well known that it is an unusual mix. The waitress took it back and replaced my drink with something else. The food was very good! I appreciated the shuttle to and from Midway 24/7. It makes the stay much more convenient. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missing @ Midway We missed our flight and had to scramble to find a hotel overnight with no reservation. Thank goodness for Holiday Inn. The staff were helpful and room was very comfortable. We were saved! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect place for Park & Fly out of Midway! Very accommodating staff, Wings in the restaurant were the best I've ever had and they were huge. The shuttle to/from Midway was excellent. I had a terrible experience at O'Hare with that once and this far exceeded my expectations. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only for business It has everything if you are traveling for business The staff is very courteous and friendly I will recommend it but the rate should be better, May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU! YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME,THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY! LOOKING FORWARD TO MY NEXT STAY! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable room Great place to stay prior to flying to Jamaica. Shuttle service timely both ways; they picked us up within 5 min of our call. Food was okay, options rather limited and nothing exceptional but then it is marketed as a sports bar. Even for that I found it somewhat lacking but at least there is a decent place to eat right on the property, which I like. The room itself was terrific, a wonderful choice. I would stay here again. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient to Airport Great place to stay if traveling out of Chicago-Midway. Located just blocks away and hotel offers free shuttle service every 20 minutes. Plenty of parking available and can leave car there for extended days for an additional fee per day. Very clean and secure area surrounded by other hotels. Used my Priority Rewards points to book room. Booking was fast, easy and accurate. Front desk even acknowledge me as a Priority Rewards member. Very friendly staff. The only reason for the 4 star rating was nothing to do with the hotel itself but had a rowdy bunch of high school girls basketball team down same hall as I stayed so didn't get the quiet sleep I was hoping for. I did call the front desk to complain and it did quiet down after a while but I don't know if that was due to the staff responding to the situation or the rowdiness just died down on it's own. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay with park and fly option My husband and I just stayed for one night for the park, sleep and fly option. The hotel was very nice, registration staff very friendly, pool and sports bar great and we appreciated not having to leave to eat. We left very early the next morning, so did not experience the breakfast. The shuttle right on time, drivers very helpful both transfer to airport and back again. Price seemed high, but when you figure in the price for parking at airport, this option was most efficient for us (Our flight left at 0630). My husbancddidn't like the pillows, but room very pleasant. Overall, highly recommended. April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service checked in and was asked if I wanted a drink or 500 bonus miles. I chose the miles that I never got. Called Priority Club and they told me that they had to call and that they never did. I brought a few pieces of pizza and sat in the cafeteria to eat them and was ushered out as soon as they saw me. The prefered me eat the pizza in the lobby where everyone was walking by than in the restaurant. The staff was not friendly at all, They where all uptite maybe the manager has them feeling that way. I stay at the Holiday Inns only because I love their point system. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I have not stayed in a hotel in a very long time so when I was looking for a hotel for my daughter's 3rd birthday party I was mainly looking for a hotel with an indoor pool that wasn't deep. I found the Holiday Inn at Midway and the pool was only 4ft deep. Perfect, cause mommy can't swim either. LOL. Once I arrived I was in shock because the Holiday Inn was amazing. The staff was nice and the room was big and spacious. The pool area was nice and they even had a ping-pong table. The sitting in the pool area was comfortable as well. My overall stay was amazing and I would likely visit them again, but next time maybe without my daughter. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs new beds The room was a King and the mattress was worse than some I have endured in college. the pillows were horrible. otherwise the hotel is clean, new, and has a friendly staff. It's time to replace the mattresses and pillows with new, high quality systems. just like Marriott has done with most, if not all of it's properties. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was relaxing, clean, and had an extremely courteous staff. It's conveniently located to Midway Airport, shopping malls, and respectable restaurants. The only negative, was warm water during my early AM shower. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BirthdayLady's experience I enjoyed my stay. It was my birthday and the treat was to relax and rejuvenate. I enjoy swimming and rarely am able to except when traveling. So, I got a chance to swim in the morning but when I came back for a second dip, the pool was closed. The hotel staff responded wonderfully by extending checkout time and getting me access to an adjacent hotel's pool. That surely made a wonderful day for me. This was done without even knowing that it was my birthday. I do think the hotel is pricey. The hotel should consider a continental breakfast for guests. That would help remove the sting from the pocketbook. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service!! The rooms were great and the restaurant/bar is very convenient. The service was awesome and the accomondations were great. Definitely a great value!! March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Rooms The Guest Rooms are very nice and clean. Service at Check-in and Check-out at the Front Desk, was very polite and cheerful. Restaurant and Lounge are clean and restful. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chantell I had a crisis situation and Chantell was an angel to me and and my daughter. I am not sure what I would have done without her help. Thank you! February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Secure and comfortable The staff here was very friendly, even including the housekeeping, which you don't find at most hotels. The check-in and check-out were superb. The room was extremely clean and fresh and the temperature just right. The beds were comfortable and had a selection of pillows. The restaurant/bar had room delivery in the evenings which was nice but the food was priced like a nice restaurant while tasting like average fast food. The hotel was very secure and the parking lot was fine (and free) even though this isn't the greatest area of the city. The only complaint was the location and choices of vending items. I had to go down to the lobby to get vending items instead of having them conveniently placed on each floor. You are very close to the airport but the noise was minimal. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great; Buy real pillows Please buy real pillows for the beds, rather than the pillows that look like they are decorative; or at least put more of them on the bed. Staff was great, especially the young man who was the desk manager. He was so pleasant & so accomodating for our entire group (24 of us). January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! This Holiday Inn is my second home. I stay here 4 or 5 nights each month and the staff is excellent. They always meet me with a big smile and a friendly welcome. They know me by name and they work very hard to make my stay very enjoyable. The food is quite good and reasonably priced, the rooms are very clean and nicely appointed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Pillows too big, tall. Excellent staff and hotel except for pillows. Need flatter pillows. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coaches Service---Midway Airport I'd like to point out excellent customer Service by a young lady named Maria in the Coaches Sports Bar. She goes above and beyond to provide great customer service and does it with a smile and friendly attitude: which I've have noticed in all of her customer transactions. Holiday Inn is very lucky to have an employee with such a great attitude- making everyone feel welcomed and defiinitely 100% satisfied in the Hoilday Inn Coaches dining experience. Thank You Maria---Outstanding Job. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Pillows Bed excellent Pillows are AWFUL. Too big, tall whatever you want to call it. Need some flat pillows. This property is staffed with excellent employees, and is very comfortable, except for the PILLOWS! Holiday Inn Corporation has taken a giant step for the better in recent years. But the pillows are not in keeping with the upgrades. As a frequent traveler, I see this (pillow issue) in most Holiday Inns and even Crowne Plaza's. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great food and great staff The restaurant food quality and selection was the best we have seen at a hotel. The property is spotless and the staff is great! The Food & Beverage Manager Josh helped us with food selections and made sure our stay was the best it could be. We highly recommend the Holiday Inn near the Midway airport. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I always stay at this hotel when in Chicago. I have found the staff to be friendly, great customer service, and the rooms are very comfortable. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, great service Although I didn't fly thru the Chicago Midland Airport (close proximity), this hotel is located about 4 blocks from a CTA train station on the Orange Line that will take you get from the O'hare airport (on the Blue line) via downtown. Get the hotel shuttle to pick you up from the train station! Wonderfully comfortable, modern rooms. This is a relatively new hotel - very appealing and crisp feeling. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Light sleepers beware -- you are near an airport and a train yard. Didn't bother me at all though! December 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Stayed one night, Staff was great, was able to check in a bit early, room was excellent, counter person was really helpful in providing info about the city. Went to the bar for dinner, FINALLY a hotel bar with sensible prices, for was average, but ok. Had beer specials and bar waitress was very good, and they she was busy. I would recommend this location, very good service. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel at MDW airport This fully service Holiday Inn is THE best hotel near the MDW airport. The hotel is in excellent new condition. The Staff Customer Service is always Outstanding! They consistently find a new way to impress me going above and beyond. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant is great with a surprisingly wide selection on the menu. The internet access is always up and fast. The Fitness center is clean and has a large selection of equipment. The shuttle to the MDW airport is every 20 minutes and is very reliable with a 10 minute door to door trip. I stay here every week and wouldn't consider staying elsewhere! You won't be disappointed! December 18, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Select to close.
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Chicago Fire game at nearby Toyota Park The William Tell Resturant a Chicago Area landmark for dining Oakbrook Center Mall just minutes from Holiday Inn Chicago SW Hotel Exterior Midway Airport just minutes from Holiday Inn Countryside Welcoming Lobby at the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Lobby seating at the Holiday Inn Chicago, SW Countryside
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading