• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Polish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:372
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0432

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the
View More

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the popular Brookfield Zoo and Toyota Park, which is home to the MLS Chicago Fire. Browse more than 160 upscale shops at the open-air Oakbrook Center. If you're looking for more excitement, downtown Chicago is about a 20-minute drive from the hotel.

Besides the more than 22,000 sq ft of conference space, corporate travelers appreciate the location of this Countryside hotel. We are just minutes from EMD, BNSF, FedEx Freight, General Motors and UPS. McCormick Place Convention Complex is about 14 miles away and sports teams appreciate the hotel's proximity to McCook Athletics. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access in public areas and a Business Center.

When choosing hotels in Countryside, IL, remember our top amenities including an Olympic size pool, two Jacuzzis, a Fitness Center and game area. A free shuttle is available by request to Midway airport from 6:30am to 10:30pm. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
As this hotel's guest in Countryside, IL, you can enjoy a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, as well as great amenities like the family gathering space, which features an Olympic size pool.
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out
View More
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out Dates Apply - Sept. 6 thru 13, 2014 Not valid with any other discounts or offers.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop for business travelers I was booked here through my employer for work I had to do in Chicago (so I can't comment directly on the value). Staff (particularly Jeff) was extremely attentive and helpful, even to special requests. Beds were very comfortable. Target, Staples, and plenty of food options in the same parking lot make long stays convenient. Like many other travelers recommend, ask for a room away from the main road as it does tend to get noisy, particularly on the lower floors. My only tiny complaint would be that the water pressure in the shower was pretty low, but that is not necessarily the fault of the hotel. And the breakfast was pretty standard fare for HIE. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I always stayed (third time) at the entrance side which is quiet (the other side is a street side). It was very quiet even the room was between elevators and vending room (Room 519). Nice furniture, tv, bathroom, bed is comfy and pillows fantastic. It is close to Downtown without Downtown pricing. Breakfast area is large and two tv sets are not dominating in the breakfast room. parking well lit and secured. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As a business traveler I would highly recommend the IHG properity at West-O'hara Airport. It has everything you need--clean room, comfortable bed, comp breakfast plus an excellent staff! I will be back. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some staff needs retraining Room was fine, breakfast way very nice, location was fine with a shopping center and few restaurants within walking distance. Some of the staff members need retraining though. When I booked the room, I was given a small discount by having the stay immediately put on my credit card instead of just a hold, and also agreed for it to be non-refundable for any reason. When we arrived, I was told that they needed my credit card to pay for the room. I told the rep that the stay was already charged to my credit card and I saw it on my credit card bill to confirm. She said there was only a hold placed on my credit card, but that I had not paid. We had to argue this point with her until she finally looked at her computer to see that indeed we did pay for the entire stay in advance. Another example is when we brought our laptop to the front desk rep with mapquest on it, and asked for assistance on the best way to get out of Chicago (where this hotel is located). Chicago has areas that are safe, and some that are not, and some roads tend to have traffic back ups at certain times, but people from out of state like us were not familiar with the Chicago area. The rep at the desk was not interested in even looking at the map we had pulled up on our laptop that we had brought down to her, nor was she interested in assisting us with which roads we should take to get out of the city. There are instructions in the room advising if you want your bath towels replaced to place them on the floor. They were picked up but never replaced so we had no towels or wash cloths, what a pain to have to chase replacements down. Pretty poor service from several employees who work here, while others such as the gentleman that drove us in the van to Oak Park as well as the woman who worked in the breakfast buffet were excellent. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly desk staff, and comfortable. Everything was good other than I could not find my car GPS. Could you check to see if anyone turned it in? Thank you. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can feel the smiles before you enter I have stayed at this property many times, it is always the same. GREAT front desk staff, clean (rooms and common areas), comfortable and easy to get to. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice workout room with great equipment, we were very pleased with this choice, I am not an excersize nut but enjoy working out when I have time. their tread mills were tthe best I have had the pleasure to use. room was excelent, good location, easy access from freeway. very helpfull staff May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel of Chicago O'Hare Airport I use this hotel every year and always the service is great and as a Priority Club Platinum Member and a returning customer always get upgraded to a suite complimentary. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the breakfast is included and starts at 6am so gives me time to eat before flying. The Pool area is good to chill out in after a long drive and the rooms are very big. Never really had an issue with noise although you can hear railroad at times. I will be back again next year. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again Very clean, comfortable room with frig and microwave. Clean air too! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Make sure you get on the right airport shuttle. I have stayed at many hotels in my business travels and the staff at this HIE rank among the best. One of our party arrived at the airport from Boston (day of lockdown) and the front desk person --don't know her name but I will call her Sally -- alerted the shuttle driver, Javier, to look for her. When she didn't show up, the driver called the front desk, and Sally called us in our room. Javier waited even though other guests on the shuttle were impatient. We were treated like family. Unfortunately, our friend got on the wrong shuttle! We picked her up at the other HIE next to the airport -- also on Mannheim. So, make sure you are on the right shuttle. We also gave another guest a ride who made the same mistake. Location: Suburban. There is a SuperTarget right there and a few restaurants. We ate at the Weber Grill which was very good. Easy access to downtown -- other than the traffic. I also was able to go running in a residential neighborhood across the street. It's a 20-30 minute drive to airport but the shuttle service is really excellent -- provided you get the right one. Dining area was very clean and well-stocked. Really no complaints. Sally, you deserve a raise! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a great location but... This hotel was a perfect choice for my family. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel. Our only complaint was the crib we reserved for our 8 month old son. He would not sleep in it and judging by the mattress I could understand why. We brought it up to the front desk when we checked out. We were told that the cribs are chosed by IHG and not by the individual properties and there was nothing they could do for us except apologize. We understood and we were able to manage. We had stayed at another Holiday Inn Express and they had the same crib, too. I still gave the property 5 stars because the crib was something they couldn't control. I did give Room and Comfort only 4 points for the crib. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service My stay at the Holiday Inn in Chicago was top rate. The service was good, my bed was very comfortable and quiet. I would definitely stay at this Hotel again if my travels take me to the area. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location This hotel was advertised as location O'hare. Not! It was sixteen miles away. It took me two trips to find. My GPS did not locate it and when I called for direction I was told I should plug in something different on the GPS. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Really comfortable pillow top mattresses, renovated rooms with granite counter tops in the bathrooms, and coffee and tea making equipment in the rooms make this a great choice for the western suburbs in Chicago. The breakfast goes beyond the usual fare and adds hot pancakes, eggs, fresh baked cinnamon rolls. If you need quiet be sure to ask for a room away from the Mannheim Road side as the traffic noise might bother some people. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, very good location for business. I've stayed there at least a dozen times on business. Very easy to get in and out of... It's 2 minutes from their parking lot to I-290. 15 - 30 mins straight shot to the loop (depending on the time of day, of course), 10 mins the other way to Oak Brook. It's a newer building so it's fresh-looking. Not many signs of wear. Property is well taken care of. Not a lot of places to eat near the hotel and no bar or restaurant in the hotel, but again Oak Brook is 10 mins and they have everything. Beds are very comfortable, nice pillows, good water pressure, plenty of hot water, good TV, free and well-functioning Internet access. Safe, lighted parking lot. Breakfast is OK -- same as all the other holiday inns, but then again, all I want is a muffin, coffee and I'm on my way. If your looking for all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a clean, reasonably-priced place to hang your hat and get a good night's sleep, it's perfect. Staff is great and friendly, too. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit---will definitely return Hotel has easy access off interstate. Only 10 miles straight shot to downtown Chicago. Hotel was clean and neat. Large breakfast area with snacks provided when breakfast room was closed. Hot tea, coffee and popcorn available. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Slept like a baby. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home experience Great stay comfortable room staff greeting was friendly. Breakfast was good will be excellent when beef bacon or turkey bacon is served. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our experience with Holiday Express was great. Although we only stayed overnight rooms were clean and refresh, bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and we will come back again! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relaxation Rooms were clean, nice view and convenient location. The only problem we came across, was we arrived in Illinois from Minnesota the night before our reservation and the night manager would not allow us to have a room at a discounted price (close to the online rate we had booked for the weekend). Overall our stay at Holiday Inn Express-Hillside, IL was an enjoyable experience and we would recommend it as a nice place to stay. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express!!! We stay at Holiday Inn's everywhere we visit! This one was the best! March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Modern, very clean and awesome staff. Loved the stay. We will stay here again the next time we return to the area. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay at this location! First off sorry this is so long. I would hate to have someone go through what we did so I am writing all of this. We checked in on a Friday evening after making reservation through booking.com which was painless. After getting to our room only half of our lights worked which only took us a second to discover the previous guests or staff must have unplugged them. Upon opening the refrigerator we found out it was unplugged as well and full of water(defrosted?) which was now all over the floor for our own lake. I had called down to get a few towels and was told okay, then the front desk called me back and said they could give me another room instead(apparently out of towels), so despite being unpacked we said okay and brought our keys back down to be re-scanned to our new room, packed up and moved. Getting into the new room it looked as if someone had just finished eating in there due to the grease/oil all over the desk and food crumbs all over the floor. Already being annoyed for having to move I cleaned it up and wiped the desk down and decided to ignore it since our fridge and lights worked. Later I decided to go swimming with my 10 year old son, what a joke that was. There must have been 25 unsupervised kids in the pool throwing wet towels at each other and screaming. We decided maybe later and figured we could go to the room and rent a cool movie or something. No luck as HIE doesn't have rental movies here. but they DO rent DVD players for $15 a night(just the player....no movies) so we just left to go eat. A couple hours later after returning we checked the pool again which was now empty but destroyed. Wet towels everywhere(no dry ones anywhere to be seen), empty Doritos/Cheetos bags and Kool-Aid drink pouches(I counted at least 6 empty bags laying around the floor). It was disgusting to say the least. My son chose not to swim due to some of the garbage floating in the pool. Later that night I had to run out for a family gathering and upon returning our room keys didn't work. I went to the front desk only to have the clerk with an attitude tell me it was MY fault for keeping the key in my wallet OR by my phone. REALLY?! A simple comment NOT to keep them there would have been fine due to the magnetized credit cards or phone messing with the code somehow. DAY 2- We went down for some breakfast only to find the same group of unsupervised kids yelling and screaming and making a mess in the breakfast area and empty coffee creamers and sugar packets tossed everywhere but the garbage RIGHT NEXT TO THEM. The hotel employees seemed to be ignoring everything as they walked right past them AND the yelling kids. So we opted to have breakfast elsewhere. The rest of the day we decided to stay out of the hotel for as long as possible so we only had to sleep on returning(to which our keys didn't work again and they were not in our wallets or by our phones). All in all a HORRIBLE experience and I would NEVER return here. Go to Oak Brook or the Ohare area and spend the extra 15-20 minutes travelling to Chicago, it will be WELL worth it to you and your family! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access & Central Chicagoland Location! My wife & I checked out this hotel for a relaxing getaway & it did not let us down! Fantastic central Chicagoland location with very easy access right off I-290 & Mannheim Road. Restaurants within walking distance of the hotel made it nice to grab a quick dinner, & the hotel's breakfast buffet had a nice variety of hot & cold items to satisfy anyone in the morning. Room was spacious with comfortable bed, clean bathroom...just an overall very nice experience. Highly recommended! March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Service was Good - Was Disappointed about Shuttle Service We got a room with 2 queens and a sleeper sofa, and a small fridge & microwave. The room was clean and the free breakfast was very nice. We bought train/bus CTA passes because the hotel offered free service to & from the Forest Park station of the Blue Line. We did not like taking the train (we had our 2 teenagers with us and we felt unsafe.) On one return trip back to the hotel I called ahead to let them know exactly when we arrive at the station. They said no problem, just call as we got closer. When I called again, I was told the shuttle was not available because it had just let to pick someone up at the airport. This left us with our 2 kids stranded at the train station after dark. We ended up paying for a cab because we felt uncomfortable waiting there. It we return to Chicago, we will stay downtown to avoid this from happening again. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We like this motel We chose this motel because of locality and it offered park and fly as well as a swimming pool for grandkids and breakfast. We were very satisfied and will use it in the future even when by ourselves. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Rooms! I have stayed here 3 times for a total of 7 days. Love the extra big rooms. Very nice breakfast and a great location. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Very welcoming, and the provision of a free local shuttle service is wonderful. Big Kudos, and many thanks for a great stay! February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is an excellent choice for lodging and has an excellent variety for breakfast. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Breakfast Selections The hotel is very easy to access from freeway. Coffee and hot beverage is available in the evening, great for winter days. The room is clean and comfortable. Has great selection of food items for breakfast. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by popcorn I really enjoyed the popcorn. The staff was friendly and breakfast was great. Sometimes the cinnamin rolls were hard but overall good. February 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Select to close.
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Chicago Fire game at nearby Toyota Park The William Tell Resturant a Chicago Area landmark for dining Oakbrook Center Mall just minutes from Holiday Inn Chicago SW Hotel Exterior Midway Airport just minutes from Holiday Inn Countryside Welcoming Lobby at the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Lobby seating at the Holiday Inn Chicago, SW Countryside
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading