Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent hotel Hi, Pros The room was clean and well decorated The bathroom was a fair size and also clean and well maintained The hotel was clam and peaceful not at all busy The staff where friendly and pleasant The view we had over the fields from our room was great nice added bonus Cons The bed mattress was somewhat worn or not very comfortable (you could feel the springs) The food and beverages where overpriced compared to local amenities I feel this was the main factor that let the hotel down. (Others must have felt this way as the restaurant had not a single person and only a few in the bar most guests left the hotel for food, drink leaving the staff nothing to do making the hotel running cost much higher) May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but disappointing breakfast The hotel is spacious, clean and very friendly. The staff were very good and the room excellent but what a shame that the breakfast was so poor. A help yourself buffet is all well and good but the sausages were hard, maybe overcooked in a microwave! At 8am in the morning you would not expect your breakfast to have been under the heat lamps that long so maybe it was not as freshly cooked as we assumed.... as for the coffee, freshly ground from an automatic dispensing machine - drink the tea! I've stayed a several Holiday Inn Hotels, had it not been for the breakfast a poor coffee I would have given this hotel 5 stars May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disable room very comfortable. Excelent service. We book the same room every time we stay there. This is fantastic as we are used to the room and its facilities. The room is always clean . Only complaint is that my wife is disabled and cannot use the bath. It would be fantastic if there was a walk in shower . The food was the best ever last visit. Same menu on Saturday night. but as the Hotel had a wedding the food was not as good. As regular visitors to the hotel we are welcomed by name which is very nice. The staff recognize us and always say hello and have a chat, which adds to the welcome. I also need gluten free food and the chef always looks after me very well and provides excellent gluten free food f. April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appalling restaurant service My husband and I had travelled with our two young children for a Christening and at check-in we were informed there was a large tour party expected and although we did not need to reserve a table at the restaurant it was best to eat before 7.45pm. We entered the restaurant at 6.40pm and shown to a table and given our menus. Less than five minutes later we were informed the tour party had brought their booking forward and we were told we would need to eat in the bar area. At that time there was one other guest eating in the restaurant. Although the waiter was apologetic we were frankly embarrassed and at a bit of a loss as what to do. Our children, aged six and two, were tired and hungry and it wasn't practical to get in the car and drive elsewhere for a meal. We were seated in the bar area but after ten minutes I had to go in search of the waiter to ask him for the children's menu. To add insult to injury the tour party consisted of a group of teenagers on a rugby trip who didn't enter the restaurant until 7.15pm. After finishing our main courses we asked about ice creams for the kids as this was part of their meal deal. The waiter informed us that it would be quite a while before they came as the chefs were very busy. Too busy to put two scoops of ice cream in two bowls? It was 8.30pm before they got their dessert! Unfortunately our negative impression of the hotel's restaurant facilities didn't stop there. We came for breakfast just after 8am to find only one other party eating. However when we went to sit down we discovered that every single table had dirty plates on it and there was one waitress cleaning up. We assumed the rugby party had just left! Another member of staff passing told us we would have to wait ten minutes for a table. I'm pretty sure it doesn't take ten minutes to clear and clean a table for four. The hotel itself is very nice. The room was lovely and clean and was everything I expected from a Holiday Inn. But I would not recommend eating in the restaurant! March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff We had a weekend stay in a very clean and comfortable room. The front desk service was excellent and catered for all our somewhat basic requests. They were also knowledgeable of the local area and helpful in suggesting restaurants and travel tips in and out of Coventry. Would highly recommend and use again. February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Nice big room and comfortable firm bed. Usual choice of pillows which is one of the best things about Holiday Inns. Small gym, but that's a nice bonus. Decor is a little old fashioned and clearly not all brand new, but its fair enough. Breakfast was the usual. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience overall. outstanding staff and wonderful overall experience. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Restaurant Very good home cooked food. The restaurant does not use the corproate HI menu like so many of the bigger HI hotels (which is very uninteresting). The choices were good and were all well prepared and cooked. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge comfortable beds Excellent value for money. Spacious family room with everything to make for a comfortable stay. Very quiet, iron, tv, teas & coffees. No duvet on one of the beds but soon sorted by very friendly staff. Staff very friendly and helpful when needed and very quick service for check-in and out. Thanks for a very nice stay. Highly recommended for anyone like ourselves looking for comfortable stay at a good price travelling from A to B or visiting the area as access easy from motorway. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Nice big airy family room. Good atmosphere. Excellent customer service. I absolutely recommend. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean friendly and welcoming. This was our first stay and we were VERY impressed. The rooms were wonderfully clean and well furnished. The staff were polite, friendly and showed concern for our wellbeing. We will return....soon. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monday Night Room Does what it says on the tin; Room Clean, Welcome Good, Food Good - quiet on groundfloor, pleasing experience Thanks N December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The room was excellent, clean and very confortable beds. The room was spacious> The staff were also excellent and always happy and greeted you. Good breakfast and a good range of choices. The bar was a little pricey, £7.50 for a glass of wine, and not much change of £20 for 3 drinks. Overall my stay was pleasant even if the weather wasn't. November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient The Holiday Inn Coventry South has comfortable, quiet rooms. Breakfast is the usual self service buffet affair, but very adequate. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless Normally there's something that doesnt quite cut the mustard but we didnt experience it! Family room had 2 true queen-sized beds (no naff sofa bed here), very clean, adequate supply of towels, receptionists friendly and welcoming, quiet - no traffic noise, breakfast buffet continually topped up and plenty of choice, our teens had the mini gym to themselves. Short drive to beautiful Warwick with variety of shops, and Pro-Drive race track. Would defintely make it a holiday base again! November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Executive Suite My wife who is from Coventry and myself had to attend a funeral in Coventrylast weekend. We were delighted with the accomodation at the Holiday Inn and the executive suite was of a very high standard. Mr and Mrs S Bruce. Would be happy to recommend the Holday Inn October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money It was a very lovely stay. I was travelling with family of 4 (2+2). Nice cozy rooms. Food is very good. No lifts as there is only one upper floor. Request for ground floor room if travelling with more luggage. They could not repair the hot towel rails despite the complaint. Sometimes forgets to refill your tea and coffee in the room. Will come back again. October 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4