Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work rest play nice hotel but pricey with the internet packages. Breakfast was excellent and overall the food was good. Excellent leisure facilities. Would I use it again? Simple answer is yes. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go to the other Holiday Inn off A45 if in the area Food just awful and when complained was brushed aside by waiter. Room was as far away as it could have been despite asking for one with easy access. Will not stay here again, the other H Inn off A45 is so superior in terms of service and its this that can make all the difference. Wish I'd taken a picture of my dinner as could have uploaded but didn't. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our reunion We chose Holiday Inn Walsgrave, Coventry for its convenient location for all of our members. We have been coming here for 6 years. Each year we have up to 120 members attend our reunion and we have found that the facilities, staff and food all meet our requirements very well. On this particular occasion ( and for the first time) we found that our room was smaller than usual therefore the bed was smaller and this was a disappointment, in particular as we stayed for three nights. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay A great weekend well looked after in excellent surroundings. A very pleasurable stay May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn M6 Jct.2 for 6 weeks. The staff went out if their way to make my stay as enjoyable as possible! The front desk and wait staff are excellent. May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed. The staff were very polite helpful at all times. Was nice to see a housekeeper on duty at night. Sadly not all was good but what can I say its an holiday Inn.... But would try other holiday inn*s. Nice touch you can have a live chat to main check in ask any questions .like that. please stop that outside music its nasty and way too loud,, Please invest in natural sounds so much better. Ask guests and staff not to smoke so close to entrance door .Not good to smell. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel, shame they charge for WiFI access I have used this hotel 2 or 3 times and have always found the staff to be helpful and the rooms to be clean and pleasant. I like the fact that there is a swimming pool on site which you can use. My only real complaint is that considering the amount i paid just for the room, i do not think it acceptable for the hotel to charge extra to access the WiFi. I feel this should be a free service included with the room. May 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recomend or stay again Very disappointing, I would not recommend this hotel, rooms are dated and uncomfortably warm and room service was not pleasant either. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service and excellent food We had a most pleasurable stay- excellent food and service - the only thing that marred it but not greatly was the bed wasn't big enough - but we were so tired on the first night having travelled and been working as well, we did not make any reference to it. I am 6ft 3 and well built and the bed wasn't long enough for me - at home we have a king sized bed and the one in the hotel was a small double, my partner had barely any room at all. In future when making the booking at one of your hotels I will make them aware that we need a larger bed. Other than that we had an excellent stay and will stay at other Holiday Inns in the course of our business. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service is not the Best This hotel really needs to look at the customer experience as it is pretty poor with the staff showing very little interest in the guest and you are made to feel that you are disturbing them when you require something. A classic example was trying to get a drink at the bar and waiting a good 5 minutes for the the guy just to waltz in without a care in the world and not even an apology. Also the WIFI is pointless as is it painfully slow, I did call down to the desk to be told they were upgrading and thats 'just how it is at the moment'. Such a caring attitude I declined breakfast based on these experiences alone. If you do want to do a Holiday Inn around Coventry then I would suggest the one over by the M69 / M6 instead where they at least care about you April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We have stop at this hotel regularly over the last 10 years , our recent stay was to attend an Army Veterans Reunion . The location of the hotel is ideal for the attendees , very central and close to the M6. The hotel is situated in well maintained grounds . Has a good Leisure Centre. The Check In and Check Out was very smooth , our allocated room was prepared to perfection . Bearing in mind our numbers stopping at the hotel plus another large gathering our meals in the Restaurant went very smoothly . There was plenty of variety ,all cooked to perfection , breakfast is a treat , again well cooked and very tasty , love the make your own pancakes ! Without exception , the staff who we came into contact with were polite , welcoming and ready to help with any problem. Well done Holiday Inn , M6 J2 Coventry April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply good Arriving late evening on a Sunday the welcome was good, the check-in efficient and the room comfortable. Choosing to eat in the restaurant was a little disappointed that both first choice meals were unavailable but accepted this as it was a Sunday, and the alternative selections were good. Service was good if a little slow, but again being a Sunday evening there didn't appear to be many staff on duty (understandable). Breakfast the following morning was very good, with one exception which was the setting the automatic toaster had been put on (burnt everything - which I reported on departure), and the morning staff were attentive and interested in our trip, a nice touch. If in the area and requiring accommodation I would definitely consider staying here again April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Not good and check out even worse Check in staff were great- check out horrendous. 7.45 am and only 1 person on reception with a 15 minute Q. Food not good at all- breakfast dishes cold. Selection of food at lunch poor and dinner food quality not great at all- waiting time at dinner very long. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Caring staff I had previously used this hotel whilst my husband was having major surgery at the Walsgrave Hospital. He required a further operation on this date and given such a positive previous experience I used this again. They have made me feel welcome and showed genuine concern for my and my husband's welfare. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very tidy Found the hotel very tidy and the staff very helpful April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel Staff were polite throughout my stay Restaurant food needs to be reveiwed April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cracking Breakfast Good friendly staff with excellent breakfast and service. Great ambient atmosphere and friendly staff at the bar. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review Ample Accommodation for a stay! Clean common areas and the evening meal was lovely. Meeting facilities were fit for purpose and made the meeting comfortable. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and staff second to none Stayed in the hotel for 27 weeks last year whilst working from home I try to stay at the Holiday Inn when ever possible, will be working in Scotland shortly where I will be booking into another Holiday Inn April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very child friendly First experience staying in a Holiday Inn, we stayed at Coventry. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone. Couldn't find any fault with any of the services used. The food was top quality and so was the service. Our children thoroughly enjoyed their stay and keep asking when can they go back. We had adjoining rooms to the children which worked well, children thought it was fun having their own room and bathroom etc. I don't think I have slept in a more comfortable bed, it was better than home. The hotel swimming pool was lovely and warm. By far the best chain of hotel I have yet stayed in. Thank you. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewson extremely well presented staff and venue. food excellent and course timing superb. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family weekend It was a most enjoyable weekend and I think all the families who attended enjoyed their stay March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Weekend with Holiday Inns From arrival on the Friday afternoon until departure after breakfast on Sunday we had a totally relaxing experience, just as it should be, there was a bit of congestion on Saturday at Breakfast, this was due to a couple of coachloads of overnight Guests, nobody was left without a meal, well done to the Staff for coping so well! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent the best part about a hotel is the staff - and these staff were brilliant. Breakfast great. Room really clean, well serviced and comfortable. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and unclean Thankfully I only needed a place to sleep overnight (total 10 hours in hotel) as the room was awful. The heating/aircon was completely broken, the carpet was dirty, the chair had a big stain on it which I avoided when putting my clothes on it overnight, only to pick them up in the morning and find them covered in fluff. The shower had to be set to temp/pressure before getting in as any slight change caused it to go cold for 10 seconds. That mattress wasn't the most comfortable but the pillows were hideous. The firm one was ultra firm, the soft one firm. The two unlabelled ones were firm. The bathroom, while clean was a bit old, they had supplied bottles of shampoo and bath foam but no shower gel. Breakfast at around a tenner was not nice - as a meat eater the best thing were the hash browns, the apple juice, despite there being a tub of real apples behind it was not freshly squeezed but freshly unscrewed and tasted cheap. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very average Holiday Inn The hotel is well-situated and that was the reason to stay there. The recognition for Platinum Member non existing, bartender lost and not able to handle amount of guests. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coventry As usual the stay was great . Only 1 comment you need to widen the path from beside the pool to the carpark as it's not wide enough to walk along with a wheelie suitcase so either you walk in the mud or your case does . Either way you end up with mud in your car or your hotel. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience This was our second visit to this Hotel. Our stay was enhanced by cheerful, helpful and competent staff. We were made to feel very welcome in all areas of the hotel. The room was good overall although being near the swimming pool it was a little noisy. Food and service was good. I recommend this hotel and when in the area will stay again. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service There was a lovely old lady on duty at breakfast who made us all feel part of the family. Every Hotel could do with some body like her on the staff. She is like a breath of fresh air. The rest of the staff were very good but she stood out. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5th Stay here This was our 5th stay here as part of a group weekend, it is very convenient for travelling to, near the motorways. Whilst everything is comfortable about this hotel, public areas and rooms, the bedrooms are so so small, with not much room to move around when there are two people. There are two big chairs in the room, which there is not enough room for, one has to be wedged between the window and the bed. I was disappointed that the barman did not accept my complimentary drinks voucher the first visit to the bar, however after the receptionist spoke to barman, it was accepted for a drink later on. We would be happy to stay here again March 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>