Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel Very popular but rooms need an upgrade/re decorated. TV channels could do with revision also. Otherwise - been coming here 17 years and no problems. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion well look after I attended a weekend reunion at this hotel. The staff were absolutely fantastic showing a great level of customer service to our party. The food was generally good. the bar was fairly pricey. The room was clean and comfortable but very small. the fitness center and pool were clean serviceable although a little small for serious fitness swimming We were really look after by the hotel and they really helped to make a memorable weekend. Thank you June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with good service, but tired rooms The best hotel sleep I've had in a long while. Staff were good and friendly, breakfast was good, but the menu for the evening meal drove us out to Pizza Hut. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room is damp and smells, rabbits made it bearable The room was damp and smells bad, the rabbits outside the windows made the stay bearable. When you walk into the room the smell hits you and evetually you accustom yourself, the air con unit goes off after a while and you have to reset it. There is a electric rail for your towels but the plug was cut off. How do you not request for dry towels every day if the electric heater is not working and the hotel has a little sticker asking you to re use your towels. The adv is misleading stating good internet WIFI etc, it does not say that you have to pay £12.99 per day. In one of the General Manager's post in the review section he said basic WIFI for IHL members. The GM really had to come and visit his hotel and really sees how it is being operated. Walk around and smell the horrible smell of old corridors. It is time to have a deep clean. I am not being picky as I have stayed in this hotel for the last 5 years or more around the same time for business purpose. On check out I was billed for 4 breakfasts on one day when there were only 2 of us and another 2 breakfast for another 2 days. What an ordeal. We left at 6am in a rush to get out of the damp room and my daughter left her slippers in her room and I was told I will be charged for postage, that is before I made my complaint. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Improvement I stayed here last Autumn and did not have a good time of it, almost to the point of not returning. However what a turnaround. The service was very good. My room was light, spacious and airy. The food in the bar lounge hit the spot and as before the breakfast service was excellent. I will be returning in a few weeks. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfoitable and clean The hotel was great for a 2 day sales course . Staff were generally attentive and helpful and facilities good. Internet access I believe is over priced in this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Coventry Good Location, But the Hotel is a little tired and the rooms are cold, air con does not seem to work correctly. Food is OK but the choices are limited. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service The bed was very comfortable and I was able to open the window to get some fresh air and adjust the temperature to sleep. The room and bathroom were clean, but the hotel is beginning to show its age and the furniture, decor and bathroom fittings could do with being refurbished and modernised in order to continue to compare well with competitors. The staff were very friendly and helpful and service was good. The checking in and out experiences had improved compared with previous visits, as there were more staff manning the reception desks, so people were dealt with more quickly and efficiently. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home after a stay at a top hotel in Birmingham UK ,for nine nights it was like coming home when I arrived at the Holiday Inn at Hinckley Rd Coventry for my nine night stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, very good staff The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We stayed for 11 nights and given that there are few restaurants nearby, would have preferred a greater variety of in-hotel menu options. Having a Starbucks on -site was a positive asset and the barista(s) were very friendly - a nice way to start the workday! It would be helpful to have in-room fridges. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preference to room We came with my Mother who is 84 we requested a room near the lobby or lift, we were given a room which was the last room on the ground floor at the end of the building which we were very disappointed with the room was fine .Also my husband has breathing problems and got short of breath due to the LONG walk down the hall to the room May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Stay From arrival to departure this hotel is fantastic. Staff very friendly and couldn't help enough. The room was extremely nice and comfortable, and amenities in the room excellent. We can't rate the restaurant as we did not use it, but going by everything else I'm sure it was top notch. The swimming pool facilities was outstanding, including use of the Sauna and Steam Room, good to be able to lock our stuff away securely. When we come to Coventry we normally use another hotel outlet, well, not anymore, its this Holiday Inn for us. BRILLIANT!. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis of greenery and peace Although close to the M6 it was a wonderful location with very pleasant bounds full of wildlife and birds. A great place to relax. Room very comfortable with pleasing quality food. The restaurant whilst not having the greatest range of dishes available, what they did was of a good standard. Breakfast was very good. A good selection of beers and drinks far better than many similar establishments. Certainly well worth visiting again when in the area. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent business meeting We booked a room, boardroom style, for a members' meeting. Everything in place, plentiful snacks & refreshments, and unfailingly polite and helpful support staff. Exceptional levels of service; will definitely use again May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Reunion Overall my stay was enjoyable with exception of the brandy incident. Just requires a little extra effort. But overall a good place to stay and I would stay again. May 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed ............... Was staying here while working overnight on a Friday and Saturday. Unimpressed with charge for internet access for IHG members and particularly not happy with one member of front desk staff saying £9 for breakfast to be overruled by another saying "full price, £16" I did not have breakfast but went to Burger King next door for £6 137/ANTONIF on check-out on Sunday morning was very polite and helpful. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything expected Arrived quite late in evening and received polite, quick and welcoming check-in. Couple of questions regarding food and WIFI dealt with effectively and efficiently. Room very clean and comfortable. All staff at the hotel were friendly and seemed very happy in their work. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and I would have no hesitation in returning in the future. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but.... The room was small, yet the bed was comfortable and I slept well. The decor made it feel claustrophobic, WiFi was slow and I didn't seem to be getting anything that the non club members received. The bathroom was tired and in need of refurbishment and some of the furniture in the room was chipped and bashed. Breakfast was nothing special and the staff weren't really interested Overall it did not represent value for money. To be fair, the desk staff at check in and check out were excellent and offered a discount when I explained the issues about the room. That said, I would have been cheaper and had a better breakfast from a Premier Inn. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware of bus parties staying here The hotel was lovely on arrival, the check in was nice and easy. The problem was the noise through the night from other guests being very noisy in the corridor on the Saturday night. It was noticed that there was a national holidays bus party at the hotel on that night. There was however many more guests staying here. The accents were a mixture of English and foreign. The food was excellent and there was a good choice of food and drink. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best hotel beds i have ever slept in. Wonderfull and helpful staff. The most tasty breakfast. It is a good idea to have a couple of computers in the reception area with free access. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 216 Reunion 2014 This was our second year at the Hotel and it just got better and better great service great food and very good value. I have already rebooked for our visit next year . Many thanks to all the people involved in making this another great visit. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work rest play nice hotel but pricey with the internet packages. Breakfast was excellent and overall the food was good. Excellent leisure facilities. Would I use it again? Simple answer is yes. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go to the other Holiday Inn off A45 if in the area Food just awful and when complained was brushed aside by waiter. Room was as far away as it could have been despite asking for one with easy access. Will not stay here again, the other H Inn off A45 is so superior in terms of service and its this that can make all the difference. Wish I'd taken a picture of my dinner as could have uploaded but didn't. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our reunion We chose Holiday Inn Walsgrave, Coventry for its convenient location for all of our members. We have been coming here for 6 years. Each year we have up to 120 members attend our reunion and we have found that the facilities, staff and food all meet our requirements very well. On this particular occasion ( and for the first time) we found that our room was smaller than usual therefore the bed was smaller and this was a disappointment, in particular as we stayed for three nights. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay A great weekend well looked after in excellent surroundings. A very pleasurable stay May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn M6 Jct.2 for 6 weeks. The staff went out if their way to make my stay as enjoyable as possible! The front desk and wait staff are excellent. May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed. The staff were very polite helpful at all times. Was nice to see a housekeeper on duty at night. Sadly not all was good but what can I say its an holiday Inn.... But would try other holiday inn*s. Nice touch you can have a live chat to main check in ask any questions .like that. please stop that outside music its nasty and way too loud,, Please invest in natural sounds so much better. Ask guests and staff not to smoke so close to entrance door .Not good to smell. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel, shame they charge for WiFI access I have used this hotel 2 or 3 times and have always found the staff to be helpful and the rooms to be clean and pleasant. I like the fact that there is a swimming pool on site which you can use. My only real complaint is that considering the amount i paid just for the room, i do not think it acceptable for the hotel to charge extra to access the WiFi. I feel this should be a free service included with the room. May 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recomend or stay again Very disappointing, I would not recommend this hotel, rooms are dated and uncomfortably warm and room service was not pleasant either. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service and excellent food We had a most pleasurable stay- excellent food and service - the only thing that marred it but not greatly was the bed wasn't big enough - but we were so tired on the first night having travelled and been working as well, we did not make any reference to it. I am 6ft 3 and well built and the bed wasn't long enough for me - at home we have a king sized bed and the one in the hotel was a small double, my partner had barely any room at all. In future when making the booking at one of your hotels I will make them aware that we need a larger bed. Other than that we had an excellent stay and will stay at other Holiday Inns in the course of our business. April 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>