Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Stay From arrival to departure this hotel is fantastic. Staff very friendly and couldn't help enough. The room was extremely nice and comfortable, and amenities in the room excellent. We can't rate the restaurant as we did not use it, but going by everything else I'm sure it was top notch. The swimming pool facilities was outstanding, including use of the Sauna and Steam Room, good to be able to lock our stuff away securely. When we come to Coventry we normally use another hotel outlet, well, not anymore, its this Holiday Inn for us. BRILLIANT!. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis of greenery and peace Although close to the M6 it was a wonderful location with very pleasant bounds full of wildlife and birds. A great place to relax. Room very comfortable with pleasing quality food. The restaurant whilst not having the greatest range of dishes available, what they did was of a good standard. Breakfast was very good. A good selection of beers and drinks far better than many similar establishments. Certainly well worth visiting again when in the area. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent business meeting We booked a room, boardroom style, for a members' meeting. Everything in place, plentiful snacks & refreshments, and unfailingly polite and helpful support staff. Exceptional levels of service; will definitely use again May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Reunion Overall my stay was enjoyable with exception of the brandy incident. Just requires a little extra effort. But overall a good place to stay and I would stay again. May 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed ............... Was staying here while working overnight on a Friday and Saturday. Unimpressed with charge for internet access for IHG members and particularly not happy with one member of front desk staff saying £9 for breakfast to be overruled by another saying "full price, £16" I did not have breakfast but went to Burger King next door for £6 137/ANTONIF on check-out on Sunday morning was very polite and helpful. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything expected Arrived quite late in evening and received polite, quick and welcoming check-in. Couple of questions regarding food and WIFI dealt with effectively and efficiently. Room very clean and comfortable. All staff at the hotel were friendly and seemed very happy in their work. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and I would have no hesitation in returning in the future. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but.... The room was small, yet the bed was comfortable and I slept well. The decor made it feel claustrophobic, WiFi was slow and I didn't seem to be getting anything that the non club members received. The bathroom was tired and in need of refurbishment and some of the furniture in the room was chipped and bashed. Breakfast was nothing special and the staff weren't really interested Overall it did not represent value for money. To be fair, the desk staff at check in and check out were excellent and offered a discount when I explained the issues about the room. That said, I would have been cheaper and had a better breakfast from a Premier Inn. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware of bus parties staying here The hotel was lovely on arrival, the check in was nice and easy. The problem was the noise through the night from other guests being very noisy in the corridor on the Saturday night. It was noticed that there was a national holidays bus party at the hotel on that night. There was however many more guests staying here. The accents were a mixture of English and foreign. The food was excellent and there was a good choice of food and drink. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best hotel beds i have ever slept in. Wonderfull and helpful staff. The most tasty breakfast. It is a good idea to have a couple of computers in the reception area with free access. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 216 Reunion 2014 This was our second year at the Hotel and it just got better and better great service great food and very good value. I have already rebooked for our visit next year . Many thanks to all the people involved in making this another great visit. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work rest play nice hotel but pricey with the internet packages. Breakfast was excellent and overall the food was good. Excellent leisure facilities. Would I use it again? Simple answer is yes. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go to the other Holiday Inn off A45 if in the area Food just awful and when complained was brushed aside by waiter. Room was as far away as it could have been despite asking for one with easy access. Will not stay here again, the other H Inn off A45 is so superior in terms of service and its this that can make all the difference. Wish I'd taken a picture of my dinner as could have uploaded but didn't. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our reunion We chose Holiday Inn Walsgrave, Coventry for its convenient location for all of our members. We have been coming here for 6 years. Each year we have up to 120 members attend our reunion and we have found that the facilities, staff and food all meet our requirements very well. On this particular occasion ( and for the first time) we found that our room was smaller than usual therefore the bed was smaller and this was a disappointment, in particular as we stayed for three nights. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay A great weekend well looked after in excellent surroundings. A very pleasurable stay May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn M6 Jct.2 for 6 weeks. The staff went out if their way to make my stay as enjoyable as possible! The front desk and wait staff are excellent. May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed. The staff were very polite helpful at all times. Was nice to see a housekeeper on duty at night. Sadly not all was good but what can I say its an holiday Inn.... But would try other holiday inn*s. Nice touch you can have a live chat to main check in ask any questions .like that. please stop that outside music its nasty and way too loud,, Please invest in natural sounds so much better. Ask guests and staff not to smoke so close to entrance door .Not good to smell. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel, shame they charge for WiFI access I have used this hotel 2 or 3 times and have always found the staff to be helpful and the rooms to be clean and pleasant. I like the fact that there is a swimming pool on site which you can use. My only real complaint is that considering the amount i paid just for the room, i do not think it acceptable for the hotel to charge extra to access the WiFi. I feel this should be a free service included with the room. May 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recomend or stay again Very disappointing, I would not recommend this hotel, rooms are dated and uncomfortably warm and room service was not pleasant either. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service and excellent food We had a most pleasurable stay- excellent food and service - the only thing that marred it but not greatly was the bed wasn't big enough - but we were so tired on the first night having travelled and been working as well, we did not make any reference to it. I am 6ft 3 and well built and the bed wasn't long enough for me - at home we have a king sized bed and the one in the hotel was a small double, my partner had barely any room at all. In future when making the booking at one of your hotels I will make them aware that we need a larger bed. Other than that we had an excellent stay and will stay at other Holiday Inns in the course of our business. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service is not the Best This hotel really needs to look at the customer experience as it is pretty poor with the staff showing very little interest in the guest and you are made to feel that you are disturbing them when you require something. A classic example was trying to get a drink at the bar and waiting a good 5 minutes for the the guy just to waltz in without a care in the world and not even an apology. Also the WIFI is pointless as is it painfully slow, I did call down to the desk to be told they were upgrading and thats 'just how it is at the moment'. Such a caring attitude I declined breakfast based on these experiences alone. If you do want to do a Holiday Inn around Coventry then I would suggest the one over by the M69 / M6 instead where they at least care about you April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We have stop at this hotel regularly over the last 10 years , our recent stay was to attend an Army Veterans Reunion . The location of the hotel is ideal for the attendees , very central and close to the M6. The hotel is situated in well maintained grounds . Has a good Leisure Centre. The Check In and Check Out was very smooth , our allocated room was prepared to perfection . Bearing in mind our numbers stopping at the hotel plus another large gathering our meals in the Restaurant went very smoothly . There was plenty of variety ,all cooked to perfection , breakfast is a treat , again well cooked and very tasty , love the make your own pancakes ! Without exception , the staff who we came into contact with were polite , welcoming and ready to help with any problem. Well done Holiday Inn , M6 J2 Coventry April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply good Arriving late evening on a Sunday the welcome was good, the check-in efficient and the room comfortable. Choosing to eat in the restaurant was a little disappointed that both first choice meals were unavailable but accepted this as it was a Sunday, and the alternative selections were good. Service was good if a little slow, but again being a Sunday evening there didn't appear to be many staff on duty (understandable). Breakfast the following morning was very good, with one exception which was the setting the automatic toaster had been put on (burnt everything - which I reported on departure), and the morning staff were attentive and interested in our trip, a nice touch. If in the area and requiring accommodation I would definitely consider staying here again April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Not good and check out even worse Check in staff were great- check out horrendous. 7.45 am and only 1 person on reception with a 15 minute Q. Food not good at all- breakfast dishes cold. Selection of food at lunch poor and dinner food quality not great at all- waiting time at dinner very long. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Caring staff I had previously used this hotel whilst my husband was having major surgery at the Walsgrave Hospital. He required a further operation on this date and given such a positive previous experience I used this again. They have made me feel welcome and showed genuine concern for my and my husband's welfare. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very tidy Found the hotel very tidy and the staff very helpful April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel Staff were polite throughout my stay Restaurant food needs to be reveiwed April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cracking Breakfast Good friendly staff with excellent breakfast and service. Great ambient atmosphere and friendly staff at the bar. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review Ample Accommodation for a stay! Clean common areas and the evening meal was lovely. Meeting facilities were fit for purpose and made the meeting comfortable. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and staff second to none Stayed in the hotel for 27 weeks last year whilst working from home I try to stay at the Holiday Inn when ever possible, will be working in Scotland shortly where I will be booking into another Holiday Inn April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very child friendly First experience staying in a Holiday Inn, we stayed at Coventry. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone. Couldn't find any fault with any of the services used. The food was top quality and so was the service. Our children thoroughly enjoyed their stay and keep asking when can they go back. We had adjoining rooms to the children which worked well, children thought it was fun having their own room and bathroom etc. I don't think I have slept in a more comfortable bed, it was better than home. The hotel swimming pool was lovely and warm. By far the best chain of hotel I have yet stayed in. Thank you. April 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>