Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was very disappointing for the money! The hotel was over priced for overall hotel. The rooms were still dirty, candy under the bed, hair in the bathroom, and the floor looked like had not been swept in a very long time. I will say the staff was very accomidating. They tried to help in every way possible. I think the hotel was just outdated for the price. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and staff were very courteous. Wasn't sure at first how my stay would be. The staff helped me with all my issues promptly and efficiently. Would recommend this hotel to others. Great stay there and plan on using Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Some of the beds need replace. Pillows wasn't comfortable at all. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay Nice hotel we will be back next year. Fantastic Professional Staff June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Within walking distance of our itinerary (Red's baseball game), all neccessities were within walking distance. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION WAS THERE FOR BALLGAMES AT GREAT AMERICAN BALLPARK. SHUTTLE TO BALLGAMES IS RIGHT OUT FRONT OF HOTEL WHICH WAS VERY CONVIENENT. EASY PICKUP ON RETURN AFTER GAME AS WELL. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The staff is wonderful and it's near some affordable place to dine. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK The room and service were OK. Room and bathroom were a little dirty and worn. The window shades did not fully close and the hall lights glared under the door, so it affected sleep. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet, easy commute to Cincinnati Overall, we were really happy with our week-long stay here. The rooms were clean and quiet, and the beds were surprisingly comfortable! I also loved that they have different pillow options, and the pillowcases are marked firm or soft so you can choose which one fits you best. The bathroom was really clean too, including the tiled shower, and the curved curtain rod prevented you from having nasty hotel shower curtain stuck to you while you shower. Another HUGE plus for me was the fact that they have hand soap that wasn't so horribly perfumed that the entire room smelled like it- it was a nice, mild scent. I was glad that we got a room on the back of the hotel facing the river (rather than facing the pool), except that a few mornings I was woken early by the repeated beep-beep-beep of trucks backing up. It seems that a trucking company uses their back lot to park their trucks. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convience Great place with restaurant..front desk and maintenance supervisor were very friendly..didn't need maintenance just met the supervisor when we were outside and talked for a while very friendly. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to downtown stay was convenient and easy access to downtown Cincinnati. For the price breakfast should have been included, prices at the bar were a little high and the service could have been better. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive staff, comfortable room Great staff, aware of all guests coming and going. Had the class of a big city hotel with the friendliness of a small inn. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was ok, staff ? Looked all over town for a hotel with NBCSports channel so I could watch the hockey game in the room and not in a sports bar somewhere. They told me it was available in the room, but when I arrived, it was only available in the bar downstairs. I drove a long way from where I was working just for that, so I was a little upset. The room, amenities, etc. were all fine. The staff just needs to learn their tv channels a little better. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the staff was great!!! This is an older hotel but seems to be updated recently. I would give the hotel itself an average rating but add in the staff and is raises the experience to four stars!! Great place to stay for a baseball game! Very walkable location!! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All excellent Our recent stay was very good we look forward to our next Holiday INN visit. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel near downtown The surrounding area isn't the most attractive, but it's a decent option for staying near downtown Cincinnati. The hotel was clean and well managed. Our mattress was extremely comfortable. And the front desk clerk, I'm drawing a blank on his name, was wonderful. Very accommodating. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel in need of renovation The toilet runs relentlessly, the shower curtain is set too high and the floor gets flooded, the towels are circa 1960, I think. The staff were helpful. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by toilet I recommend that Holiday Inn place tall toilet in all guest rooms. They are more comfortable to use when one is tired. My wife and I prefer them. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rm could've been cleaner but staff took care of that asap room was dusty but staff cleaned. Very comfy mattresses and no odors-ie. smoke/pets. even though backed up to interstate & bridge into downtown plus train tracks it was actually pretty quiet. good location for visiting downtown and newport aquarium March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Great hotel good service comfy bed asked for riverfront can't see river kinda disappointed. Overall nice place..breakfast not included not sure why..bought a package where breakfast was included. Plenty of places to eat close .neverWill that pay price if breakfast is not included. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent exercise facilities and a great sleep. A great location combined with excellent workout facilities made this a great stay. The amenities are good and food is good. The supervisory staff is hands on and excellent. The wait staff in the restaurant seemed to only be at their best when the supervisors were on hand. Bar closes to early for business travelers. I will return to this Holiday Inn in the future. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet been to this site several times. little outdated but very clean. great service and excellent staff. very friendly and helpful. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly and excellent as always but... I very hesitantly want to write this review as I am a fan of IHG Hotels, however, I sent a couple of messages and have yet to receive a response. We came to this hotel (Cincinnati Riverfront) and brought friends to enjoy the casino and nightlife. I booked two rooms that were next to each other.The staff was excellent as usual. The rooms were o.k. One concern was, the rooms were very hot. We had the A.C. on when it was snowing outside. We had it down to 62 and it was still hot in the rooms. That is even o.k. and we can deal with it. The item that was most concerning was that we were continually killing roaches. This made my skin crawl as it made me uncomfortable all night worrying if I would have bugs crawl on me or my luggage. The next morning I had full intention of informing the front desk but it was very busy due to a soccer tournament in the area. I did not want to alarm other guests or make a scene and seem high maintenance. I did email and complete a survey and asked to be contacted via email but have not received any communication March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bussines had great time looking over the river at cincinnati March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management We can't say enough how great the management were to us. We were staying near Cincinnati children's Hosp . And we were even allowed to add an early arrival night to our stay. Thank you to Holiday Inn for there help to us and others. It was comforting to have a good sleep after hard days. Thank you so!! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Recovery On the second day of my stay I returned to my room to find that I had not received housekeeping while I had been away. I contacted the front desk with my issue and was informed that they would send someone up to my room right away though I did not receive any type of apology from the girl at the front desk. If anything she seemed to try to shift the blame on to me saying that I must of had a do not disturb on my door. I was not in the best of moods when a young gentleman named James arrived at my room. However, he did an amazing job of changing my attitude. He quickly apologized to me about the inconvenience I had endured and went to work right away changing my trash and cleaning my room. He also attempted to treat me to breakfast on the hotel which I declined. He made sure that I was completely satisfied before leaving my room. If not for this young man I would most likely not return to this establishment. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greyhound driver I will be honest, I am a Greyhound driver and the company pays for my lodging. That said, all I care about is just a bed and a shower. I used to have a bad attitude toward the Holiday Inn due to how myself and other drivers have been treated in the HI in Indianapolis. I was told by that establishment that they do not honor my awards card due to the low rate they give the company. Another colleague was actually awakened and evicted from his room and was told they needed it due to a convention that evening.. Needless to say i was disappointed when I found out we were now staying in the HI when we had layovers in Cincy. I have to say that your staff, namely, Sara, won me over. She was kind, accomodating, and very professional. She actually convinced me to enroll in the rewards program. The manager, Gus has also been very professional and has made sure all of my concerns and needs have been addressed. They have been successful in resurrecting my attitude and praise for the HI. Kudos to the both of them and the rest of the staff. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic for the price A great location near stadiums, restaurants, night life, Ohio River, and interstate highways. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a great breakfast buffet. Good parking. Every staff member we encountered was great. Excellent TV and channel selection. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No continnential breakfast The rooms were clean & quiet. The hotel has a resteraunt so there is no free breakfast , not even a donut unless you pay for it December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experence stay was great. Sara at the desk was wonderful and professional as she always is! December 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>