Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 507 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    30

Good staff

By

July 05, 2016

OK, let's do the 1 negative 1st to get it out of the way: they were remodeling the hotel and there was some cosmetic work being done to the exterior. It seriously was not a big deal, but if you stay here in the next little while it will probably still be going on. Ignore it and get inside where things are much different.

1st, the staff at this hotel is efficient and friendly. From the moment we checked in until the moment I loaded the car and left, they were helpful and polite. A 10 of a possible 10 for the staff, definitely.

2nd, the room was clean and obviously well maintained. Bathroom looked to have been newly remodeled and had an awesome, big shower (something much appreciated after a day walking around the Cincinnati Zoo).

3rd, the location is off the beaten path yet is minutes from everything. Lots of restaurants around if you chose to not eat in the hotel restaurant (which is also pretty good).

I'll definitely stay here again on my next trip to Cincinnati.

Read More
Read Less

lacking

By

July 03, 2016

club

I have been staying at this property since the early 1970's... probably will find another place to stay. attitude of the "staff" was indifferent, at best.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 02, 2016

I highly recommend this property. Excellent experience. Excellent fitness center. Excellent restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable with good service

By

July 01, 2016

-Older hotel, but going through renovations that will hopefully update the overall appearance.
-Affordable price and in-house restaurant and bar always make if convenient during stay.

Read More
Read Less

Better than before.

By

July 01, 2016

club

Recently remodeled room, clean and quiet. Great location for the Ballpark. Only outdoor pool on the Covington side.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Room and friendly service

By

June 29, 2016

We enjoyed our visit to this hotel. We generally visit the area every year to visit family. Great location as far as excess to freeways and restaurants. Nice to have a small quiet Restaurant/Bar area in the hotel when you don't feel like going out. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and the staff is very attentive. We will be staying at this hotel again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and nice TV lineup

By

June 28, 2016

Great location to Newport on the Levee. Room was comfortable and quiet .

Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

June 28, 2016

club

The lady who ran the breakfast was exceptional. You should treat her well and I am sure she is underpaid for the work she does. She made our stay enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, not much privacy

By

June 28, 2016

club

Our bathroom had a sliding glass door that was difficult to operate and did not provide much privacy. Our window was covered with sheers only, the heavy curtains did not close which left light streaming into the room at the crack of dawn. Further, there was a cherry picker operating right outside our window before 8AM on a Saturday. I understand that they were remodeling, however they could have waited a little later to start on a weekend. I would not recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

construction and speed of service

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

We had to wait for linens for sofa bed. Could not use free drink coupons due to inadequate staffing. Noise from next door construction (drilling) excessive could not sleep in

Read More
Read Less

Horrible hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

This location is not up to Holiday Inn standards. The floor and hallways look like they are from the 1980s, with no updating since then. Nothing about this was welcoming or made you feel at home. I wasted my money and moved to another hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear hillary2016, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the condition of our hotel and we're also sorry for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to call our Duty Manager. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Definitely not my best Holiday Inn Experience

By

June 25, 2016

club

I don't think the staff there, or the manager on duty on 6-20-2016, were very friendly or in tuned with dealing with guests. I feel the staff at the front desk specifically the manager, was very dismissive of me as a guest. I had very simple questions: 1) What time does the restaurant open for dinner. 2) Did they have a copy of the menu I could take with me and 3) Could they assist with the vending machine which refused my cash, took my debit card, but did not dispense the items I attempted to purchase. The manager barely acknowledged me, never looking up, or offering a smile. She simply said: "we don't keep menus at the front desk, you'll have to go the restaurant to get that." Oh, did I mention the restaurant was closed and not yet opened for dinner?
Then, housekeeping never bothered to check my room (206) on Wednesday 22. I was in town for a conference. I left the hotel at about 8:00AM, returned that evening around 9:45PM to meet my room in the exact condition as I had left it that morning. And if you are wondering, NO, I did not put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. I never used that sign on this trip.
Overall I found the condition of the hotel to be blah. The dark carpets were not welcoming at all. The tiny lobby with dated furniture was ugly and unfriendly. The staff was very inconsistent with service delivery. Some made eye contact and smiled or said hello. Others looked you in the eye but did not say anything at all, and still others (one housekeeping lady) walked right by me in the hall and did everything she could to avoid making eye contact.
Not sure what was going on during my stay, but I did not like it at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Hi GABee66, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience; guest feedback like yours helps us continually improve our products and services. I want to sincerely apologize for your experience. What you experienced is not at all consistent with the level of service that our guests deserve and typically receive. I will be speaking with pour housekeeping team about the lack of service you received. While I am glad that you had some positive interactions with our team, I am very concerned about the situation that you described with one of the members of the management team. Please contact me directly at your convenience so that I may understand more about the interactions and address them appropriately. I have listed my contact info below. Once again, I apologize for the experience you had at our property. I would like to invite you back, as I am confident that you will have a much improved experience. Yours in Hospitality, Gus K. GM Office: 859-547-4601 Cell: 614-361-8800
Read More
Read Less