• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals for the disabled are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Newport Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Newport on the Levee
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is available - busses are welcome!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0418

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies,
View More

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies, such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G and Kroger. In addition, we have amenities that are specifically tailored to the needs of corporate travelers, such as the 24-hour business center, featuring free Wi-Fi access and copy and print services.

Our riverfront hotel is just minutes from the best attractions, including exciting downtown and the Cincinnati Zoo. Enjoy activities like seeing a Bengals or Reds home game, shopping at MainStrasse Village, watching a movie at Newport on the Levee or exploring the Newport Aquarium. This area is home to several events during the year, such as WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon.

While staying at our hotel's location in Covington, KY, you can enjoy perks like the on-site fitness center and sparkling, outdoor pool. The Greenery, our full-service restaurant, is the perfect place to enjoy a meal of delicious, Kentucky cuisine, or you can relax in comfort at the lounge and watch the game.

View Less
Features
There is no doubt that our major selling point is our location on the Cincinnati riverfront. This hotel is situated just minutes from downtown, Great American Ballpark, the Newport Aquarium and more!
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from: -Mainstrasse Village (2 blks) -Newport Aquarium (3 mi) -Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi) -Reds/Bengals Stadiums (0.5
View More
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from: -Mainstrasse Village (2 blks) -Newport Aquarium (3 mi) -Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi) -Reds/Bengals Stadiums (0.5 mi)-Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati (1 mi)
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Snob! A hotel does not have to be expensive for this "Hotel Snob" but it needs to have friendly staff, exhibit cleanliness throughout, and above all have comfortable beds and impressive rooms....this hotel met all expectations! So glad we chose to stay! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable as always The room was very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The traffic noise from the highway was not much of a factor. There was a lot of commotion upstairs at 1:30 a.m. but some people have no respect for others. The breakfast buffet was as good as I've had at any Holiday Inn property. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This is the second time we stayed here and it was great both times. Great price and the breakfast included is a time saver. Clean rooms, friendly staff could not ask for more. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value It was a nice touch when we arrived that they offered us water bottles and chips being an IHG member. The kids liked the treats! The facility was nice but our tub had a weird stain in it and I had to ask for towels for the exercise room and pool areas because those were not replenished regularly. Front desk staff were nice but not overly friendly. Breakfast was your usual free hotel breakfast. It would have been nice to have a healthier cold breakfast cereal choice. We were pleased that they did offer turkey sausage patties as a healthier alternative to bacon and sausage links. We did have a room close to the highway. You could hear traffic but it wasn't too bad. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay all around This was a great stay after traveling all day. Both the night staff as well as morning staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hot tub was great after a long day behind the wheel.The breakfast items choice was great with all hot or cold as appropriate. i will stay here again if my travels take me nearby. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Upon arrival the elevator went out of service. The front desk clerk attempted to reset the operation of the elevator but was unable to do so. At that point she offered to help with my luggage if I so wished. Room and halls were very clean August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice accomodations Room was really clean, breakfast was very good. We used the hot tub and pool, both very nice. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel worth the extra few miles My family and I stayed here for two nights while visiting family. The hotel was very clean nicely decorated. We stayed in one of the executive suites, which easily accommodated the five of us. They slightly changed the breakfast menu every morning, and that's always appreciated. Food quality was excellent. With my family in Hebron, dinner in downtown Cincinnati, and a trip to King's Island, the trips back and forth to the hotel were a little long than I'd prefer, but the quality of the hotel and value of the room were well worth it. I'd definitely consider this hotel for a future trip. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stop Nice and clean. Was a quiet place and breakfast was good. the area was sparse. Had to go back up the road to find a place to have diner that wasn't pizza or Chinese. But over all I was happy to stay there and would do it again. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unfriendley front desk unfriendly greeting at front desk. Seemed to be agitated that I was there. First words were "Got-a reservation"? August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prototypical Holiday Inn Express Usually stay at this property once or twice a year during our vacation travels. Meets or exceeds expectations every time. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great place to spend the night This was one of the cleanest, friendliest hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was amazingly clean with a very comfortable bed. The attention to cleaning detail was great, I couldn't find any sign of dirt, even in the corners. The towels were soft and fluffy, there was a great variety of pillows to chose from, and breakfast was great. I will definitely stay here in the future. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stayed for one night while traveling back from TN Smoky Mountains. Hotel appears to be only a couple of years old... if that. Room was great, front desk staff was very helpful. Only small negative would be the free breakfast; selection was a bit lacking and pans were frequently empty...but then again, there were evidently several groups of baseball teams staying that weekend, so activity in the breakfast area was very busy. Would choose this location again in the future, should our travel plans have us in the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great room and comfortable bed. Everything was nice and clean and fresh. Good breakfast with a nice variety. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet not workng - plugged Would have been a nice stay if it wasn't for the fact that we had to plunge our own toilet to use it properly. Doesn't the people who clean the rooms ever check such things? August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by meeter The Facility was great - the room was neat and clean. the Lighting a bit low for a senior citizen. i would stay again if I travel that way. Saff was helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stop-over We were very pleased at this hotel. They should have a sign on the main road directing you to the hotel though. my GPS helped since it is off the main road. The hotel was very clean and the front staff was very pleasant and informative. We stayed in room 102 and it was a large, comfortable room, the bathroom was big and roomy with nice fluffy towels. Everything worked well in the room. The breakfast area was nice and clean. The variety and freshness of the food was excellent. All the staff I came in contact with was very pleasant. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misrepresented location We reserved this hotel because we were visiting a local attraction and it was listed as nearby...well, their definition of "nearby" and ours were different. We were "28 min" from the attraction, but we refer to nearby as 10-15 min. This was disappointing but we got over it. However, I won't get over the front desk clerk being very rude to my 6 yr old fro leaning on the counter. The breakfast was one of the worst tasting "free" breakfasts we've ever eaten at a hotel. The redeeming quality was the cleanliness of the room, friendly check out clerk, and overall appearance. As long as you are just passing through and aren't traveling with an active small child, you should enjoy your stay just fine. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, friendly staff The rooms are the best. The breakfast is great, has a great selection and is kept fresh. The only improvement I would make is the hot tub. It was only lukewarm and the water was not clear and no bubbles from the jets. Overall, though, a really nice hotel. I plan to continue to use this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK The guests who go to Reds game will check in midnight which means you have to give a new pass word for internet using. Don't forget it!, because pass word will change midnight. We (guests) know that, but front desk person don't realize that. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front dest Front desk help need more training on hospitality. I wasnt recognized as a Platinum Member,very disappointed. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No working vending machines on 2nd or 3rd floor & Not enough seating at breakfast. My husband is a diabetic and I will take it up with Customer Care the response I received from the front desk when I reported the urgent need to have a working vending machine available on my floor. I couldn't believe my ears. Also, while the food at breakfast was fine, many of the guest left to find breakfast outside HIE because there was no where to sit and the staff didn't seem to mind seeing guest standing around with plates of food in their hands and eating while waiting for others to finish their breakfast and leave. What a mess at my hotel of choice! I have never had a stay that made me as angry as this one and I was traveling with my husband along with a 5, 6 and 7 year old. I thanked God several times that I was able to seat the boys by another guest giving up his chair so I could have the three boys at the same table. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Creation Museum Trip My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while we visited the nearby Creation Museum. The experience was great. It was conveniently located close to a movie theater and many restaurants. The service was great and everything was clean. The hot tub/spa was wonderful, but the pool was VERY COLD! We would return again, and we are very selective about where we stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, friendly service We had an unexpected car breakdown while traveling. This was the closest hotel and that worked well because I am an IHG member. I was happy that it had a suite as we were 2 adults and 3 children. Also, having a pool helped keep the kids occupied. Breakfast in the morning was nice. Good coffee. The only problem was trying to keep an even temperature in our room. It was either too warm or too cool. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled of cigarettes Everything was great except that our room smelled like someone had been smoking in it. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms The lobby area and rooms were clean. Enjoyed the swimming pool and spa. Breakfast was very good with good variety and choices. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome respite to holiday traffic We needed a last minute reservation and we made our reservations on line. We needed to switch rooms upon check-in, as I thought I'd reserved the extended King instead of the regular King suite. The clerk eventually got us what we needed, but seemed a bit stressed and confused - no one appeared to be waiting. When I came back for change for the vending machine (a pain!) I waited for over five minutes before I realized she was behind the counter playing on her phone. It was fine, she did help. Just wasn't what I would rate as excellent. When we checked out at 6am, the overnight clerk was there doing the same thing. Maybe they should put a bell on the counter... July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but nice stay We attended the Nascar Race at the Kentucky Speedway. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel before the race. After, we were too tired and it was too late to visit any of the amenities. Maybe next time! July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STAYED FOR NASCAR RACE Proximity to Kentucky Speedway was our reason for selecting this property. Overall stay was fine. Main complaint was traffic noise from I-71 and train noise from nearby train track. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Just what I needed after a long drive. Early check in was no problem. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Cincinnati Bengals Hotel Near Paul Brown Stadium Front Desk Nearby Shopping at Newport on the Levee Hotel Exterior Hotel Near Newport Aquarium at Newport on the Levee Cincinnati Reds Hotel Near Great American Ball Park Close to National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading