• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals for the disabled are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Newport Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Newport on the Levee
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is available - busses are welcome!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0418

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies,
View More

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies, such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G and Kroger. In addition, we have amenities that are specifically tailored to the needs of corporate travelers, such as the 24-hour business center, featuring free Wi-Fi access and copy and print services.

Our riverfront hotel is just minutes from the best attractions, including exciting downtown and the Cincinnati Zoo. Enjoy activities like seeing a Bengals or Reds home game, shopping at MainStrasse Village, watching a movie at Newport on the Levee or exploring the Newport Aquarium. This area is home to several events during the year, such as WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon.

While staying at our hotel's location in Covington, KY, you can enjoy perks like the on-site fitness center and sparkling, outdoor pool. The Greenery, our full-service restaurant, is the perfect place to enjoy a meal of delicious, Kentucky cuisine, or you can relax in comfort at the lounge and watch the game.

View Less
Features
There is no doubt that our major selling point is our location on the Cincinnati riverfront. This hotel is situated just minutes from downtown, Great American Ballpark, the Newport Aquarium and more!
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from: -Mainstrasse Village (2 blks) -Newport Aquarium (3 mi) -Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi) -Reds/Bengals Stadiums (0.5
View More
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from: -Mainstrasse Village (2 blks) -Newport Aquarium (3 mi) -Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi) -Reds/Bengals Stadiums (0.5 mi)-Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati (1 mi)
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, great service Made reservation in parking lot walked in the door and room was ready. Clean new hotel October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun time for grandkids and us We had a great time. Our grandkids (nine, five, and two) loved the pool area. We came to visit the Creation Museum and the room was adequate for the six of us. We had a great visit. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great place to stay after long drive. Enjoyed the breakfast selection in the morning. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chose based on reviews, was quite satisfied After a day of work and travel, I was exhausted. Pulled to this exit and checked reviews. The ones for this hotel were excellent, so in I went. Fabulous experience. The front desk worker, Kasey, was friendly and efficient. My room was quiet and of a good temperature. The bed was clean and comfortable. I was at ease for the entire stay. Signed up for the rewards card as I intend to use Holiday Inn Express again. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Hotel is clean and up to date. Breakfast area kept clean and well stocked. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Staff was friendly and helpfull and the new breakfast selections are great. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access from Interstate The hotel for its location is on the upper range price/value. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by toilet seat This facility was in very good condition, with only one exception. The toilet bowl seat was not properly secured. Upon contacting the front desk to have someone come in and fix the problem we were told that no one was available to do this. We could, however, move to an unoccupied room. We chose to stay since we had already unpacked for the evening. So if you are assigned to room 207, check the toilet seat to be sure it is secured before you unpack. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay!!! The hotel was very clean, had a nice pool. Our room was a double suite and it was great. Very roomy, decent bathroom. The best part about the stay was the girl working the front desk Kasey!!! She was very nice and friendly, and very, very helpful! She's a great employee!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room, Good internet This was a stop along the way. Wanted quiet and down time from a long drive. the room was quiet, clean and nice to have a restaurants close for supper time casual meal. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Enjoyed our nights stay. your survey is too long. I stated that I liked the hotel. I have spent too much time completing this. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms and Hotel I have stayed here multiple times and each time has been great. Being greeted at the door. and having my name on the dry erase board is a welcoming feeling. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Florence KY area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room with Helpful Staff An Express off I-75 South in Northern KY about 20 miles south of Cincinnati. Breakfast Room looked inviting. Indoor Pool open late for those who would like to use it for example during inclimate weather. Slight bit of noise from surrounding rooms due to thin walls, room though was clean and inviting. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, clean and attractive. The breakfast was fresh with a good variety of hot and cold breakfast foods. The staff was helpful. I would gladly recommend this hotel to others. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what a traveler needs This property was a very nice place to stay. The staff was helpful and professional. This is what all Holiday Inn Express properties should strive to achieve. Thanks for a great stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Snob! A hotel does not have to be expensive for this "Hotel Snob" but it needs to have friendly staff, exhibit cleanliness throughout, and above all have comfortable beds and impressive rooms....this hotel met all expectations! So glad we chose to stay! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable as always The room was very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The traffic noise from the highway was not much of a factor. There was a lot of commotion upstairs at 1:30 a.m. but some people have no respect for others. The breakfast buffet was as good as I've had at any Holiday Inn property. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This is the second time we stayed here and it was great both times. Great price and the breakfast included is a time saver. Clean rooms, friendly staff could not ask for more. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value It was a nice touch when we arrived that they offered us water bottles and chips being an IHG member. The kids liked the treats! The facility was nice but our tub had a weird stain in it and I had to ask for towels for the exercise room and pool areas because those were not replenished regularly. Front desk staff were nice but not overly friendly. Breakfast was your usual free hotel breakfast. It would have been nice to have a healthier cold breakfast cereal choice. We were pleased that they did offer turkey sausage patties as a healthier alternative to bacon and sausage links. We did have a room close to the highway. You could hear traffic but it wasn't too bad. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay all around This was a great stay after traveling all day. Both the night staff as well as morning staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hot tub was great after a long day behind the wheel.The breakfast items choice was great with all hot or cold as appropriate. i will stay here again if my travels take me nearby. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Upon arrival the elevator went out of service. The front desk clerk attempted to reset the operation of the elevator but was unable to do so. At that point she offered to help with my luggage if I so wished. Room and halls were very clean August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice accomodations Room was really clean, breakfast was very good. We used the hot tub and pool, both very nice. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel worth the extra few miles My family and I stayed here for two nights while visiting family. The hotel was very clean nicely decorated. We stayed in one of the executive suites, which easily accommodated the five of us. They slightly changed the breakfast menu every morning, and that's always appreciated. Food quality was excellent. With my family in Hebron, dinner in downtown Cincinnati, and a trip to King's Island, the trips back and forth to the hotel were a little long than I'd prefer, but the quality of the hotel and value of the room were well worth it. I'd definitely consider this hotel for a future trip. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stop Nice and clean. Was a quiet place and breakfast was good. the area was sparse. Had to go back up the road to find a place to have diner that wasn't pizza or Chinese. But over all I was happy to stay there and would do it again. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unfriendley front desk unfriendly greeting at front desk. Seemed to be agitated that I was there. First words were "Got-a reservation"? August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prototypical Holiday Inn Express Usually stay at this property once or twice a year during our vacation travels. Meets or exceeds expectations every time. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great place to spend the night This was one of the cleanest, friendliest hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was amazingly clean with a very comfortable bed. The attention to cleaning detail was great, I couldn't find any sign of dirt, even in the corners. The towels were soft and fluffy, there was a great variety of pillows to chose from, and breakfast was great. I will definitely stay here in the future. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stayed for one night while traveling back from TN Smoky Mountains. Hotel appears to be only a couple of years old... if that. Room was great, front desk staff was very helpful. Only small negative would be the free breakfast; selection was a bit lacking and pans were frequently empty...but then again, there were evidently several groups of baseball teams staying that weekend, so activity in the breakfast area was very busy. Would choose this location again in the future, should our travel plans have us in the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great room and comfortable bed. Everything was nice and clean and fresh. Good breakfast with a nice variety. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet not workng - plugged Would have been a nice stay if it wasn't for the fact that we had to plunge our own toilet to use it properly. Doesn't the people who clean the rooms ever check such things? August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Cincinnati Bengals Hotel Near Paul Brown Stadium Front Desk Nearby Shopping at Newport on the Levee Hotel Exterior Hotel Near Newport Aquarium at Newport on the Levee Cincinnati Reds Hotel Near Great American Ball Park Close to National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading