• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals for the disabled are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Newport Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Newport on the Levee
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is available - busses are welcome!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0418

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies,
View More

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies, such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G and Kroger. In addition, we have amenities that are specifically tailored to the needs of corporate travelers, such as the 24-hour business center, featuring free Wi-Fi access and copy and print services.

Our riverfront hotel is just minutes from the best attractions, including exciting downtown and the Cincinnati Zoo. Enjoy activities like seeing a Bengals or Reds home game, shopping at MainStrasse Village, watching a movie at Newport on the Levee or exploring the Newport Aquarium. This area is home to several events during the year, such as WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon.

While staying at our hotel's location in Covington, KY, you can enjoy perks like the on-site fitness center and sparkling, outdoor pool. The Greenery, our full-service restaurant, is the perfect place to enjoy a meal of delicious, Kentucky cuisine, or you can relax in comfort at the lounge and watch the game.

View Less
Features
There is no doubt that our major selling point is our location on the Cincinnati riverfront. This hotel is situated just minutes from downtown, Great American Ballpark, the Newport Aquarium and more!
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from:
-Mainstrasse Village (2 blks)
-Newport Aquarium (3 mi)
-Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi)
-Reds/Bengals
View More
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from:
-Mainstrasse Village (2 blks)
-Newport Aquarium (3 mi)
-Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi)
-Reds/Bengals Stadiums (0.5 mi)
-Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati (1 mi)
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I really like this hotel. This is the second time my family have stayed here. We love the Newport Aquarium. We booked a suite because we had 4 family members staying in one room. The did charge us $20 for an extra person. The only issue we had this time is that the sofa bed was unusable. About one quarter of the springs were missing. We were counting on the sofa bed for sleep. We will probably go back, but we will not pay the extra money for the suite. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience...if you smoke. Staff and hotel are great!. Convenient location to all Cincinnati locations. HOWEVER, the biggest downfall is that the smoker's designated area is right outside the main doors of the hotel. Going in and out of the hotel from these doors guarantees you will be blasted with cigarette smoke. The odor is also very evident in the main lobby. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff does a great job in making us feel at home. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Bad Experience Where do I start: The internet was the worst of any hotel I have stayed in. When I called down to inquire the person answer the phone diodnt seem overly concerned. I now read that others have experienced this problem. My room was very noisy. There was an event going on with alot of kids but the stomping in the room above me was bad. With that because of kids going to the pool all night the lobby floor and the elevator floor were very wet. When I mentioned this to the front desk, the reponse was " I guess gthere is no sense in wiping this up now" I know I would have for fear of what could happen. The breakfast was fair at best. The bacon was not in strips it was all crumbled up like bacon bits. This was for 2 batches. I also had some rate questions to which the supervisors only response was" the GM sets those and I cant do anything with out him/her. Then I gues that person should be at the hotel 24/7. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome friendly staff remarkabley clean room excellent breakfast selection I would definitely stay here again. I haven't had that good of service in such a long time that I didn't think it existed anymore. looking forward to being in the area again! April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition poor/fair The king suite was fair but a lot of water damage to ceiling, internet was poor and difficult to access. The furnishings were good and the breakfast bar was average. Would probably choose a different hotel if I'm in the area again. Didn't provide my checkout receipt in the morning as expected, had to ask at the front desk. Staff was very nice. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at this facility is outstanding. they do a nice job on making me feel comfortable while I'm away from home. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy access to Cincinnati shuttle service to downtown and Covington. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Good Service The hotel is being improved and to date everything is excellent. the Staff at the desk were helpful in every way and nothing was too much trouble, and when I mentioned to my room cleaner that I was popping out for an hour so would it be possible to do my room she left what she was doing and did it for (excellent customer service). The Hotel is close to downtown Cincinnati but being just across the river is nice and quiet. Plenty of nice places to visit close by (Newport on the Levee) and some good places to eat. Breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable and no outside nice at all. There is a Trolley Shuttle every 15 minutes to downtown and saves you having to find and pay for parking. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great experience. My stay here was comfortable and relaxing. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous, helpful and pleasant. The best part of my stay were the cookies and smiles from the staff. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visitation My experience was great I would recommend this hotel March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Bellevue, Newport area. Very conviently located for us. Clean rooms and a staff that is concerned with you having a good stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cincinnati stay Good clean comfortable room. I do wish it was quieter, there were a lot of kids there that weekend. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in, friendly staff, a great overall experience WOW just what I needed. A relaxing stay at a friendly hotel with all of the extras I could have asked for. I cant wait to go back. Thanks Lisa for your friendly smile, I needed that!! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel When I checked in, the director of operations for the company that runs the hotel personally greeted me and offered me a water and some snacks. This was a great touch after being on the road all day! They gave me a warm wash cloth at the front desk to wipe my hands and face, and then Jonathan, the director of operations helped me with my luggage! I had a problem with my blow dryer and it was fixed within 10 minutes of me reporting it! This hotel has a great staff and great management!! I will stay here again! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bellevue I had a large, modern clean room. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would certainly consider stay at this property on future trips to the Cincinnati area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming Stayed on Valentines Day on a long family vacation trip from Toronto area to Galveston, Texas. Arrived at 1:30 after having driven through a snow storm. The staff was incredibly welcoming, pleasant and friendly. The room was in perfect shape and exactly as promised. After a stressful 8 hour drive on the first leg of our trip it was a real pleasure to stay at this hotel. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel and this time was no different. We were disappointed when we arrived because the pool had been unexpectedly closed, but the staff did what they could to make the situation better and were extremely helpful and nice. We had a little trouble at night with loud neighbors running the halls and fighting but other than that, the room was wonderful, the breakfast excellent and the location ideal. We will be returning! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was wonderful, when needed they called us a cab, and got was numbers for Pizza places. Breakfast staff was friendly February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff does a good job on making people feel welcome February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend for an enjoyable visit Great staff, really make you feel at home and welcome. Nice facility. Still has problems with bandwidth on wireless internet but other problems have always received prompt attention. Good location for restaurants and events. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This hotel has certainly improved recently. Under new management, the entire staff is courteous and exceptionally helpful. Rooms are very clean, with no odor of cleaning products. I had a very comfortable stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, friendly helpful staff This is a great place to stay if you are doing business in Cincy or Norhtern KY. Convenient location next to lots of great resturants, entertainment and recreational places. I'd reccomend it highly. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value Great location to see the sights in Kentucky and Cincinnati . The rooms facing Cincinnati and the hills of Mt Adams presented a great view at sunset . The staff was very welcoming on our arrival and our room was very clean and comfortable . Could not ask for a better value near the down town area. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Highly Recommend This was our 2nd stay here and both times the hotel rooms and staff were excellent!!! We were treated quite well!! We will be back to stay here!!! Great location and easily accessible to many other great tourist spots!! January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean rooms, good location, and very friendly staff. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrades! Compared to other Holiday Inn properties this hotel lacks many of the amenities. Many of the rooms in this hotel have seen better days and need to be updated. The ceiling in my room was plastered with drywall mud from some previous repair. The repair was obviously done for speed not quality. The beds are also extremely soft. I am writing a harsh review as I stay in many Holiday Inns across North America during the year and this is one of the worst. There was no recognition of my Platinum IHG membership on check in. It comes down to the fact that this hotel needs some TLC and updating and doesn't make its members feel as welcome as most other properties! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased We stayed here to be close to Newport Aquarium (not walking distance in winter, but only a 3 minute drive). Had 2 small children with us and everything went great. Very clean hotel and staff was very friendly. I was worried before we stayed after I read a review on here that mentioned it was rowdy, but wasn't that concerned as that was dated December 31st and I would think just about every hotel would be a little loud on New Years eve. Anyway, we didn't hear anyone and had a great stay. Not sure if this is a brand new hotel, but everything about it seemed that way. Recommended+ January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff here at the Holiday Inn has done a great job on making the customers feel welcome. Special recognition goes out to the front desk people for their attention to detail. thanks for the great stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away at all costs!!! Party central in that hotel :( The entire night was a nightmare! A party was taking place in the two rooms ( Ohio & Kentucky ) right beneath us. We had to take his room since our reserved suite was out of order when we arrived. Music rattled the entire hotel until midnight. Loud conversations by numerous drunken adults and slamming doors carried on throughout the morning hours! I have never experienced anything like this before! When I brought it to the attention of the manager, it got brushed under the rug. I wouldn't except the measley 1,000 reward points that they offered! Finally I had to call guest services to report them and was awarded 20,000 points. Maybe I can get a free night stay with that. I will never go back to that place!!!!!! The housekeeping and breakfast staff were extremely nice and the breakfast was amazing! Can't say too much for he front desk or management staff :( December 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Cincinnati Bengals Hotel Near Paul Brown Stadium Front Desk Nearby Shopping at Newport on the Levee Hotel Exterior Hotel Near Newport Aquarium at Newport on the Levee Cincinnati Reds Hotel Near Great American Ball Park Close to National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading