• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals for the disabled are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cincinnati Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.9MI
Attraction:
Newport on the Levee
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Museum Center
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is available - busses are welcome!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0418

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies,
View More

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies, such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G and Kroger. In addition, we have amenities that are specifically tailored to the needs of corporate travelers, such as the 24-hour business center, featuring free Wi-Fi access and copy and print services.

Our riverfront hotel is just minutes from the best attractions, including exciting downtown and the Cincinnati Zoo. Enjoy activities like seeing a Bengals or Reds home game, shopping at MainStrasse Village, watching a movie at Newport on the Levee or exploring the Newport Aquarium. This area is home to several events during the year, such as WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon.

While staying at our hotel's location in Covington, KY, you can enjoy perks like the on-site fitness center and sparkling, outdoor pool. The Greenery, our full-service restaurant, is the perfect place to enjoy a meal of delicious, Kentucky cuisine, or you can relax in comfort at the lounge and watch the game.

View Less
Features
There is no doubt that our major selling point is our location on the Cincinnati riverfront. This hotel is situated just minutes from downtown, Great American Ballpark, the Newport Aquarium and more!
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from:
-Mainstrasse Village (2 blks)
-Newport Aquarium (3 mi)
-Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi)
-Reds/Bengals
View More
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from:
-Mainstrasse Village (2 blks)
-Newport Aquarium (3 mi)
-Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi)
-Reds/Bengals Stadiums (0.5 mi)
-Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati (1 mi)
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This hotel has certainly improved recently. Under new management, the entire staff is courteous and exceptionally helpful. Rooms are very clean, with no odor of cleaning products. I had a very comfortable stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, friendly helpful staff This is a great place to stay if you are doing business in Cincy or Norhtern KY. Convenient location next to lots of great resturants, entertainment and recreational places. I'd reccomend it highly. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value Great location to see the sights in Kentucky and Cincinnati . The rooms facing Cincinnati and the hills of Mt Adams presented a great view at sunset . The staff was very welcoming on our arrival and our room was very clean and comfortable . Could not ask for a better value near the down town area. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Highly Recommend This was our 2nd stay here and both times the hotel rooms and staff were excellent!!! We were treated quite well!! We will be back to stay here!!! Great location and easily accessible to many other great tourist spots!! January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean rooms, good location, and very friendly staff. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrades! Compared to other Holiday Inn properties this hotel lacks many of the amenities. Many of the rooms in this hotel have seen better days and need to be updated. The ceiling in my room was plastered with drywall mud from some previous repair. The repair was obviously done for speed not quality. The beds are also extremely soft. I am writing a harsh review as I stay in many Holiday Inns across North America during the year and this is one of the worst. There was no recognition of my Platinum IHG membership on check in. It comes down to the fact that this hotel needs some TLC and updating and doesn't make its members feel as welcome as most other properties! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased We stayed here to be close to Newport Aquarium (not walking distance in winter, but only a 3 minute drive). Had 2 small children with us and everything went great. Very clean hotel and staff was very friendly. I was worried before we stayed after I read a review on here that mentioned it was rowdy, but wasn't that concerned as that was dated December 31st and I would think just about every hotel would be a little loud on New Years eve. Anyway, we didn't hear anyone and had a great stay. Not sure if this is a brand new hotel, but everything about it seemed that way. Recommended+ January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff here at the Holiday Inn has done a great job on making the customers feel welcome. Special recognition goes out to the front desk people for their attention to detail. thanks for the great stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away at all costs!!! Party central in that hotel :( The entire night was a nightmare! A party was taking place in the two rooms ( Ohio & Kentucky ) right beneath us. We had to take his room since our reserved suite was out of order when we arrived. Music rattled the entire hotel until midnight. Loud conversations by numerous drunken adults and slamming doors carried on throughout the morning hours! I have never experienced anything like this before! When I brought it to the attention of the manager, it got brushed under the rug. I wouldn't except the measley 1,000 reward points that they offered! Finally I had to call guest services to report them and was awarded 20,000 points. Maybe I can get a free night stay with that. I will never go back to that place!!!!!! The housekeeping and breakfast staff were extremely nice and the breakfast was amazing! Can't say too much for he front desk or management staff :( December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a fantastic bed. An excellent nights sleep. The room was exceptionally clean and attractively decorated. We were there only one night, but slept well. Everyone was friendly and willing to help if needed. The breakfast was good. I always enjoy the cinnamon rolls. We were given complementary snacks which was very much appreciated. My husband also found cookies next to the coffee. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love This Hotel! My husband and I came here in October for our anniversary and stayed in the suite. The room was awesome! So much space and many ammenities. The bedding & pillows were super comfortable. (I am on a mission to duplicate that bedding softness at home) The hotel is within minutes of so much entertainment. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and in Newport so much that we booked 2 rooms and came back in November with some friends. We experienced the same quality and friendliness as we did the first time. Great job staff! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Another great stay! Keep up the good work! From customer service, housekeeping to grounds maintenance- everyone is very helpful. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Very comfortable beds, rooms were updated & nice & quiet. Only suggestion is add additional outlets (base of lamp) for cell phones or tablets December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay here on business 4 to 5 nights per year. I've always had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff is very nice & helpful, and it's in a perfect location for my needs. Thank You December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great improvments this hotel has had many great improvements. friendly staff and clean rooms gives this hotel 5 stars! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great improvements This locations has greatly improved over my previous stays. Rooms, Staff and dining was very good. December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff integrity Left my TENS device on the desk in the room - 100% sure of it. Called the hotel a few hours after checkout to get it back and even identified the cleaning person who came into the room after me. Item was not found! I know that the hotel is not liable for items left behind in the room - but this is a reflection of the poor integrity of the hotel staff member who decided to keep my expensive device for himself. I cannot replace this expensive device without a prescription. Was promised a return call for a status update - but did not get any at all. I even offered to pay a reward for finding it but to no avail. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean&Comfortable I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express & Suits during my travels. I have yet to be disappointed. This location was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and informative. The breakfast was good, and my room was clean and quiet. I would recommend this hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We enjoyed being able to walk 1 mile to the Newport Aquarium and shopping/dinner/movies at the Newport on the Levee. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time We had a wonderful time . The staff was friendly and curtious. Even the staff at breakfast had smiles and something nice to say. I wish more places were like yours. Thanks again it made our weekend getaway very enjoyable. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I stay here for business for months at a time. I really enjoy the hotel and the staff. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for work and play I stayed in the hotel for business purposes last week. It right across the bridge from Cincinnati and many restaurants in the area. The hotel is very clean and the staff is always willing to help and very friendly. The breakfast is pretty good too! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more Customer service was exceeded from the moment I walked in- friendly front desk personnel. Rooms are always clean and beds are comfortable. Each time I visit Cincinnati for business, I always choose Bellevue holiday inn. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in a great location. We recently stayed at this hotel and were very pleased. The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was very pleasant and attentive. The hotel is in a very convenient location. It is just a few minutes away from the Cincinatti Museum Center and is just down the street from the Levee and the Newport Aquarium. Our family will definitely be returning. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service attitude New management making improvements and rating high! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I wanted to stay near Cincinnati and we picked this HI Express. Not staying here before we assumed we'd get treated good like we normally do at other HI Expresses. Which we did! Great rooms & great staff! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Hotel staff does an excellent job providing hospitality and recognizing frequent business traveler. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a Great Stay! We had a great time! Our room was HUGE and suited our family of six very comfortably. The staff was friendly, helpful and seemed to genuinely care about our comfort. When I asked for a comforter and blanket, they were instantly brought to my room by the lady at the front desk. All of the staff were very professional. Also, the location COULD NOT BE MORE PERFECT if you want to go to the Newport Aquarium or other river sites. It was a great place to stay and we will be back again!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Hotel was great, comfortable bed. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The employees make you feel at home! Clean rooms with hot breakfast. October 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Near Newport Aquarium at Newport on the Levee Cincinnati Bengals Hotel Near Paul Brown Stadium Close to National Underground Railroad Freedom Center Nearby Shopping at Newport on the Levee Cincinnati Reds Hotel Near Great American Ball Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading