• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals for the disabled are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Newport Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Newport on the Levee
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is available - busses are welcome!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0418

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies,
View More

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies, such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G and Kroger. In addition, we have amenities that are specifically tailored to the needs of corporate travelers, such as the 24-hour business center, featuring free Wi-Fi access and copy and print services.

Our riverfront hotel is just minutes from the best attractions, including exciting downtown and the Cincinnati Zoo. Enjoy activities like seeing a Bengals or Reds home game, shopping at MainStrasse Village, watching a movie at Newport on the Levee or exploring the Newport Aquarium. This area is home to several events during the year, such as WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon.

While staying at our hotel's location in Covington, KY, you can enjoy perks like the on-site fitness center and sparkling, outdoor pool. The Greenery, our full-service restaurant, is the perfect place to enjoy a meal of delicious, Kentucky cuisine, or you can relax in comfort at the lounge and watch the game.

View Less
Features
There is no doubt that our major selling point is our location on the Cincinnati riverfront. This hotel is situated just minutes from downtown, Great American Ballpark, the Newport Aquarium and more!
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from: -Mainstrasse Village (2 blks) -Newport Aquarium (3 mi) -Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi) -Reds/Bengals Stadiums (0.5
View More
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from: -Mainstrasse Village (2 blks) -Newport Aquarium (3 mi) -Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi) -Reds/Bengals Stadiums (0.5 mi)-Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati (1 mi)
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff very friendly and accommodating. Nice size rooms with comfortable furniture. Liked having microwave, coffee maker and mini refrigerator in the room. Would stay here again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfotable room and great workers and service Nice hotel. It was clean and comfortable. wonderful staff. One in paticular that went out her way to serve us. I was impressed. The only thing they could use is a heated pool. Pool was very cold. It was still June though. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Stay here every time we come to Cincinnati and receive great service and a very clean room every time. Room is always clean, staff is great! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express-Cincinnati West Excellent stay, helpful and friendly staff. Would stay at the property again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option Outside of the City This Holiday Inn Express is a great value option outside of Cincinnati. Grounds are well kept, lobby and public areas are updated and clean, rooms as well, breakfast is GREAT, and the staff is very nice and accommodating. You could not ask for more. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No an enjoyable stay Upon arrival, the appearance of this location was great however, that quickly changed once we entered the facility. Maybe this is limited to the 1st floor were I resided. This was not a good value based upon the condition of the room, internet WIFI, etc. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was clean! It was kind of hard to get to, but pretty easy after pulling in one or two times. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spacious room and friendly staff Only 2 cons... bed was stiff and the price was too high! Everything else was great... I would stay there again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Weekend Arrived early, hotel full from night before. Asked to be called while I went to have lunch. Received a call, did a quick afternoon shower and made my 4PM meeting. Zuiet room that was ice cold, just the way I like it. So many times you arrive and it takes 8 hours to cool down a room. Not here, just perfect upon arrival. Breakfast very good following morning. They did run out of Chocolate milk by 7:30 Sunday morning, but we got over it. Great stay and will use it again next month. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FIND My family and I took a mini vacation to see a baseball game at Great American Ballpark. Being with children, we decided to stay away from the downtown area. This location was perfect, close to downtown yet out in a residential area. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were big, clean, had two queen beds, refridgerator and microwave. Breakfast was hot with many choices. The hotel had a large outdoor pool which our children enjoyed immensley. We are planning another mini vacation to go to Kings Island towards the end of summer and will be staying here again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had a great stay here. the front desk helped us to find a taxie and give us directions when we needed it win we got to our room and needed a water there was none in the vending area so the front desk sent some to our room. thanks to all the people at holiday inn we will be back and will tell other people about our stay June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Everything was great highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay in Cincinnati. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs a major make-over We have used this Holiday Inn Express for about 10 years when we visit our in-laws. This year I noticed how worn everything seems to be. Carpets in room have threads hanging off them, ceilings are heavily water-marked and the furniture and decorating needs to be updated - looks too much like Grandma's house. Front desk service is good but parking on the weekend is a problem - too many Uhauls taking up several spaces. Breakfast is the standard HIE fare with lots of cinnamon rolls available - no complaints there. I expected a updated hotel for the room rate paid. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay Although we were there for only one night it was a very enjoyable stay. Comfortable room and great personnel. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience Our recent stay was nothing but, the best. Everything from check in to check out was outstanding. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling to Cincinnati. Hope to have the opportunity to stay again. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice, clean for the most part. Very nice staff, would stay again April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will always stay here...it's like home. I've been coming to this hotel from Chicago for several years to visit my ailing father. The first couple of years I tried other hotels, but this one turned out to be the most convenient since it's right in the middle between relatives. The 1st time I stayed here I was impressed with the older gentleman at the front desk...very friendly and personable...like talking to an old friend. The rooms are nice and clean and the service is commendable. I come about twice a year and always on New Years eve to play cards with my dad. I just booked a room again, unfortunately for my father's funeral, but it will be nice to stay here because of the familiarity I've felt from the beginning. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Good staff, rooms, breakfast, Only complaint is your entrence sign at the street, bigger sign and closser to street ( Mised the turn first time) March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rybolt review There was an odor in the hallway of insecticide although the desk personnel said none had been used. The room was small and not very attractive. Breakfast wasn't very good. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable rates, great for business After a brief check-in process, we asked what appeared to be a manager for a dinner recommendation. Being on the road often means finding something unique, so we ruled out the chain steakhouse next door. He gave several options and we settled on Ron's Roost (great local, casual recommendation with American Fare). Internet worked fine. Staff VERY pleasant and helpful. Everything was fine: bed comfort, towels, cleanliness, breakfast location and food. Loved the open room with windows, fireplace and TV to catch up on Olympics. Minor complaint with bathroom size, but with an older property, that goes with the territory. Great Hairdryer! I know this sounds stupid, but it's a unique design I haven't seen in other hotels, and I travel quite a bit. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient solution last minute need for several rooms for family funeral. Very accommodating staff. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! I travel a lot with business and family. The weather was a mess with five inches of snow and below 0 temps with the wind. There was a woman named Mary who offered me hot coffee when I was going to my room and that was so great! My room was so clean and nice and warm. I had a great night of sleep because I heard no noise at all. Breakfast was wonderful with so many items to choose from and the room was so beautiful and everything was so clean. There was a small lady working there and asked me how my room was and to let her know if she could do anything for me ...All the people there were so nice and friendly and always asking what do I want or need...I have stayed at many hotels but never have I ever had the sincere caring attitude from any other hotel. I will return and let my company and friends and family know how great it feels to be cared for...they made me feel like I was at home. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a homesick Cincinnatian One of the things I miss about Cincy is the hills, and this place showcased them very well. I loved the room. The pillows were very nice, but the bed itself was a little too firm for my liking. Still, everything was well-stocked and clean. The breakfast in the morning was pretty standard, but good. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We always stay here when we visit Cincy. It's clean and comfortable. I love that our pup can stay with us. The location is great for visiting family all over the west side and downtown. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff was very friendly and aided us by loaning us a scissors to wrap presents. I've been staying at this hotel for the past 3 years and intend to continue as long as my grandchildren are still in this area. Since I booked and prepaid online, staff was unaware of my Priority Club status until I checked out and asked them. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS A GREAT STAY I have been coming to this hotel since its been open. Ken has been the manager since the opening. The staff is great and offer exception service all the time. Lots of long term employees making it a great experience. Its the best location on the west side of town. I can be in DWTN in 10 mins and also travel to Kings Island in 20 mins. NO hassle with traffic when I have to leave back to LOU. One of the major reason I stay here is the rates are very comparable to area hotels and also lower than the DWTN hotels. Its quiet and easy access from the interstate and local restaurants. Love Longhorn across the street when the weather is bad. Meijer is also across the street if I need or forget anything. Best HOTEL IN CINCI for the last 5 years. "WAY TO GO CINCI-WEST". "Keep it up" KEN and Company. K December 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at front desk. I have stayed at many of these hotels for my work and pleasure over the years and this is by far the worst one. The front desk clerks didn't know how to do simple transactions when it came to taking the room off my holding credit card to pay cash. I had to ask for our bottle of waters each day, and one time the clerk argued with me when I went to the front desk to get them, telling me no at first, but he finally gave the water to me, but without a friendly face. I would highly recommend they improve their training at this location. The price was way too high for the service and quality of the room and much higher then I ever pay throughout other states. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciative Customer The stay at the otel was a long term customer of ours and his feedback was all great. Re-enforces the decision to use your location for all our customer visits. Thanks December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hote overall I enjoyed my stay my only problem was that they charged my rm to the hospital I was working at instead of to my credit card and I didn't discover this until I was checking out and had t question why I didn't have the bill The desk clerk quickly fixed this but it almost made late for my last day at the hospital November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Stay My room was perfect. The hotel internet service was excellent. I didn't have time to get to breakfast, but heard from others that it was good - standard HIE fare. The only problem I had was when I came to check-in, an alarm went off somewhere. The clerk had to leave me for about 5 minutes to deal with that, which was a broken alarm that kept going off. November 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Cincinnati Bengals Hotel Near Paul Brown Stadium Front Desk Nearby Shopping at Newport on the Levee Hotel Exterior Hotel Near Newport Aquarium at Newport on the Levee Cincinnati Reds Hotel Near Great American Ball Park Close to National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading