• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals for the disabled are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cincinnati Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.9MI
Attraction:
Newport on the Levee
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Museum Center
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is available - busses are welcome!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0418

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies,
View More

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies, such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G and Kroger. In addition, we have amenities that are specifically tailored to the needs of corporate travelers, such as the 24-hour business center, featuring free Wi-Fi access and copy and print services.

Our riverfront hotel is just minutes from the best attractions, including exciting downtown and the Cincinnati Zoo. Enjoy activities like seeing a Bengals or Reds home game, shopping at MainStrasse Village, watching a movie at Newport on the Levee or exploring the Newport Aquarium. This area is home to several events during the year, such as WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon.

While staying at our hotel's location in Covington, KY, you can enjoy perks like the on-site fitness center and sparkling, outdoor pool. The Greenery, our full-service restaurant, is the perfect place to enjoy a meal of delicious, Kentucky cuisine, or you can relax in comfort at the lounge and watch the game.

View Less
Features
There is no doubt that our major selling point is our location on the Cincinnati riverfront. This hotel is situated just minutes from downtown, Great American Ballpark, the Newport Aquarium and more!
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from:
-Mainstrasse Village (2 blks)
-Newport Aquarium (3 mi)
-Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi)
-Reds/Bengals
View More
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from:
-Mainstrasse Village (2 blks)
-Newport Aquarium (3 mi)
-Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi)
-Reds/Bengals Stadiums (0.5 mi)
-Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati (1 mi)
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a homesick Cincinnatian One of the things I miss about Cincy is the hills, and this place showcased them very well. I loved the room. The pillows were very nice, but the bed itself was a little too firm for my liking. Still, everything was well-stocked and clean. The breakfast in the morning was pretty standard, but good. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We always stay here when we visit Cincy. It's clean and comfortable. I love that our pup can stay with us. The location is great for visiting family all over the west side and downtown. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff was very friendly and aided us by loaning us a scissors to wrap presents. I've been staying at this hotel for the past 3 years and intend to continue as long as my grandchildren are still in this area. Since I booked and prepaid online, staff was unaware of my Priority Club status until I checked out and asked them. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS A GREAT STAY I have been coming to this hotel since its been open. Ken has been the manager since the opening. The staff is great and offer exception service all the time. Lots of long term employees making it a great experience. Its the best location on the west side of town. I can be in DWTN in 10 mins and also travel to Kings Island in 20 mins. NO hassle with traffic when I have to leave back to LOU. One of the major reason I stay here is the rates are very comparable to area hotels and also lower than the DWTN hotels. Its quiet and easy access from the interstate and local restaurants. Love Longhorn across the street when the weather is bad. Meijer is also across the street if I need or forget anything. Best HOTEL IN CINCI for the last 5 years. "WAY TO GO CINCI-WEST". "Keep it up" KEN and Company. K December 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at front desk. I have stayed at many of these hotels for my work and pleasure over the years and this is by far the worst one. The front desk clerks didn't know how to do simple transactions when it came to taking the room off my holding credit card to pay cash. I had to ask for our bottle of waters each day, and one time the clerk argued with me when I went to the front desk to get them, telling me no at first, but he finally gave the water to me, but without a friendly face. I would highly recommend they improve their training at this location. The price was way too high for the service and quality of the room and much higher then I ever pay throughout other states. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciative Customer The stay at the otel was a long term customer of ours and his feedback was all great. Re-enforces the decision to use your location for all our customer visits. Thanks December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hote overall I enjoyed my stay my only problem was that they charged my rm to the hospital I was working at instead of to my credit card and I didn't discover this until I was checking out and had t question why I didn't have the bill The desk clerk quickly fixed this but it almost made late for my last day at the hospital November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Stay My room was perfect. The hotel internet service was excellent. I didn't have time to get to breakfast, but heard from others that it was good - standard HIE fare. The only problem I had was when I came to check-in, an alarm went off somewhere. The clerk had to leave me for about 5 minutes to deal with that, which was a broken alarm that kept going off. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Clean and Relaxing, Friendly Service My husband and I stayed here for one night while on a long road trip home. We had to find a hotel that excepted pets, and this was our choice due to the reviews. It was in a great location and very convenient from the highway. We arrived late in the evening, and the staff who greeted us was very friendly and accomodating. We were recognized as Platinum Members and offered the standard member gift bag. For whatever reason, we were upgraded to the suite, but this was done before we arrived at the hotel...maybe they were full? We weren't complaining, it was very nice, very clean and very spacious. It made for a nice restful night in preparation for another long day's drive :). We left very early in the morning, so we didn't get to try the breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Keep driving to the next hotel As a Platinum Elite member I've come to expect certain things like automatic upgrades and friendly courteous service. My most recent experience at this property was so awful I felt compelled to share my disappointment. No upgrade, fuzzy analog TV, no internet access, and probably the smallest bathroom that I can recall are just a few of the reasons why I checked POOR on all of the above. I know IHG doesn't keep these old properties around for very long and I'm looking forward to the new one they'll put in its place. But for now, I'll keep driving to the next hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guests We got a block of rooms for our wedding and they gave us a great deal! Our guests were really happy and the hotel was very close to the venue! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, fresh, and clean Our entire room was very clean and smelled fresh. Bed linens were soft, clean, unstained, and very fresh smelling. Bed very comfortable with a generous supply of pillows on each bed.. Very nice hairdryer. We didn't hear any noise at all from the hallway or outside after retiring for the night. The fan/air conditioner ran very quietly and efficiently. Wonderful, generous, well-stocked breakfast buffet with a wide selection of hot and cold foods was served. The Great Room was very clean and dining tables wiped clean immediately after previous diners left. Only criticism was that the cheese omelets were slightly browned on the outside and a little bit dry but everything else was absolutely perfect. Very courteous staff at the front desk. . October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room, with nice amenities. We enjoyed our stay very much. It was clean comfortable and very well equipped. The beds were very comfortable with a great selection of pillows. I was surprised at the size of the room ,compared to most hotels I have stayed at. I recommend to anyone to stay at this establishment. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place! It was so great that we were able to travel with our beloved pet. The room was clean and very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was fantastic as well. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone who travels to the region especially with their pet. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Our room was beside the exit door to stairs & it was very noisy. The door closed loudly. The rooms were ok but somewhat worn. The bathroom was tiny. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, convenient location Staff in evening VERY friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Had a refrigerator which was great. Breakfast quality typical for this price range. Clean. Sorry to say we stayed only 1 of our 3 days as scheduled because the internet was not working. Had this problem there before. Really needed it and was frustrated. I was told I could call the internet provider and was also told another client was having the same problem. I went to stay at a Hampton Inn which is always reliable. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facility Great facility - use each year on vacation - always good September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy we stayed. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Some places I have stayed had a lot of street noise so I was pleased that there was none here. The breakfast was good and the ladies working the area were prompt, friendly and efficient . We would definitely stay again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice. Very nice, clean hotel. Always enjoy staying at a Holiday Inn. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Our room was adequate but the beds were very comfortable and the staff, especially at the front desk were very accomodating and helpful. They were courteous and professional. The location was perfect for where we were visiting friends. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Loved the hotel, my only issue was that the air conditioner filters were very filthy which caused my allergies to flare up, a common problem I find in most IHG hotels. I cleaned out the filter, but that should have been done by housekeeping. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXEMPLARY SERVICE We have stayed at this location several times this year and the service and attitude of your associates is totally exemplary... August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean i stayed at 3 holiday inn express in 7 days and this room was the best of the three August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Just stayed 1 night to take my son to UC for a college visit. Customer service was excellent beds were very comfortable clean rooms. The breakfast had the largest variety of anywhere I have stayed. Will be back again in the future it was very safe and secure. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful, Relaxing & Towels Galore!!! Even though our reservations got messed up, (hint: call hotel direct DON'T use the 800#!!!), the staff was able to accommodate us! Whew! Even with the hotel at near capacity our stay was very quiet and peaceful! I was impressed by their "Towel Generosity"--I always have to ask for extra towels on hotel stays, but not here! There were pillows with choice of soft or firm, a coffee station set up 24/7, and fresh baked cookies at the front desk! Breakfast array was wonderful as was the spacious room where we dined! It is surrounded by floor to ceiling windows and has a fireplace and tv. I highly recommend this holiday inn! Also, had to get to the casino downtown, and it only took about 15 minutes. The route is quite direct. Didnt even use the GPS ! August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smelled like a bar We had a nonsmoking room on the third floor. Elevator doors opened and we were assaulted by the smell of smoke---like when you could smoke in bars and at the end of the night it just hung in the air, on your clothes etc. The room smelled of air freshener my husband accurately likened to an old man's cologne. No obvious source of emission or I would have turned it off. It was nauseating. Asked the desk for a fan thinking it might help, said they would look for one in the basement and call back but never did. Would not stay there again, nor would I recommend. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, fair maintenance We stayed 3 nights and reported the first day that the toilet was not working properly. We reported it both the next two days, but it was never fixed. The rest of the stay was great, and we will come back again, but it was disappointing to have that taint the experience. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelled All I can say is I had to go to the store to get Lysol wiptes and air freshener. My room smelled old and sour. Took my breath away as I walked in. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+++++ Excellent location and accommodations. Will return. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I would stay there again, it was a positive experience. July 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Near Newport Aquarium at Newport on the Levee Cincinnati Bengals Hotel Near Paul Brown Stadium Close to National Underground Railroad Freedom Center Nearby Shopping at Newport on the Levee Cincinnati Reds Hotel Near Great American Ball Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading