• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals for the disabled are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cincinnati Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.9MI
Attraction:
Newport on the Levee
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Museum Center
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is available - busses are welcome!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0418

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies,
View More

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies, such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G and Kroger. In addition, we have amenities that are specifically tailored to the needs of corporate travelers, such as the 24-hour business center, featuring free Wi-Fi access and copy and print services.

Our riverfront hotel is just minutes from the best attractions, including exciting downtown and the Cincinnati Zoo. Enjoy activities like seeing a Bengals or Reds home game, shopping at MainStrasse Village, watching a movie at Newport on the Levee or exploring the Newport Aquarium. This area is home to several events during the year, such as WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon.

While staying at our hotel's location in Covington, KY, you can enjoy perks like the on-site fitness center and sparkling, outdoor pool. The Greenery, our full-service restaurant, is the perfect place to enjoy a meal of delicious, Kentucky cuisine, or you can relax in comfort at the lounge and watch the game.

View Less
Features
There is no doubt that our major selling point is our location on the Cincinnati riverfront. This hotel is situated just minutes from downtown, Great American Ballpark, the Newport Aquarium and more!
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from:
-Mainstrasse Village (2 blks)
-Newport Aquarium (3 mi)
-Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi)
-Reds/Bengals
View More
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from:
-Mainstrasse Village (2 blks)
-Newport Aquarium (3 mi)
-Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi)
-Reds/Bengals Stadiums (0.5 mi)
-Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati (1 mi)
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Our stay was more than what my wife and I expected. Checking into the hotel was fast and efficient. Michelle who checked us in was very happy and was glad to see us. She offered us bottled waters and a snack. When we arrived to our room, we discovered that she put us in a room that was not that of what we reserved. I thought she made a mistake so when I called down to the front desk to ask her, she said it is a complimentary upgrade and to enjoy the room. We had a king room with a Jacuzzi and everything else you can think of in a room. The bathroom was huge and my wife loved it. I never really paid any attention to the shampoo and lotions as my wife was so happy to see it was bath and body works. Hey all I can say is we really enjoyed our stay and thanks to Michelle and the nice people who work at this hotel we will be returning soon when we come back to the Hollywood Casino. March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room on first level hard to sleep I've stayed at this hotel twice. Both times noise has been a problem. The most recent time, my room was next to the exit at the end of the hall. All night into the early morning hours, when people would leave, the door would slam shut making sleep nearly impossible. My room smelled of smoke and the room was very dated. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Service is perfect I am a business traveler and that being said I stay in a lot of IHG Hotels. In all of which I have stayed at, this locations has the best service in people. My room was clean and spacious. I did not use the pool or fitness center but from what I saw it looked nice. The cookies in the lobby were really good. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and nice hotel Very friendly staff and nice accommodations. My family really enjoyed our stay and the kids loved the warm clean pool. Breakfast was plenty and most of all the room was super clean and nice. I can say this hotel has model staff and should be an example for others to mimic. We will stay again when we come back for the Creation Museum. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UPBEAT AND HELPFULL STAFF I STAYED TWICE AT THIS HOTEL DURING THIS TRIP TO FLORIDA. BOTH TIMES I WAS GREATED AT THE FRONT DESK BY SOMEONE WITH A SMILE AND AN UPBEAT ATTITUDE. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and really clean rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful with everything from check in to checkout. They were very fast to respond to any requests. My room was very clean and comfortable. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College kids need to behave The room was excellent as is almost always the case with Holidaty Inn Express. The staff was helpful when asked and the breakfast gave several Boy Scouts in our party the fuel to enjoy themselves at Perfect North Slopes. The room with the local taxes was a bit pricey but I guest to pay for maintenance related to local casino drives the taxes in a upward direction. There were some college students on the third floor making noise in the hallway. A 1230 AM phone call to the front desk fixed the college students bad behavior in 5 minutes but proper monitoring of the 3 rd floor hallway would have nipped the problem in the bud at 1100 PM which is typical beginning of quiet hours. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home base This is my second stay at Holiday Inn in Lawrenceburg. The first time was in September 2013. This last stay was from January 16-26, 2014. I booked here again because my stay was quite comfortable the first time. This time, we arrived in the middle of the January freeze. Our room was warm and cozy. The heat, for some reason, just doesn't sound as loud as the A/C can. My son and I came to Indiana from Florida for the birth of my first granddaughter, hence the long stay :-). On the day my DIL went to the hospital, there were blizzard-like conditions outside. The manager of the hotel was so gracious and kind as to drive us up to the hospital. That was really above and beyond, and I'm so thankful. The staff in the next coming days all asked about the baby. It really is a cozy atmosphere, and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit. On a practical note --- there was always ice in the machines, the refrigerator was icy cold, and the lobby area was immaculate. Very nice. The only con is that I wanted to change my payment from my credit card to my debit card at the end of my stay, and the computers wouldn't hear of it. I also think I didn't get my AARP discount, as I was quoted one figure about $200 less than what I paid. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff deals well with adversity! I have stayed here every other week for the past year, and want to commend the staff for always being gracious with the public, as they attend to any issue that arises. They're great!!! January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business I was there on business to work. 5am to 8pm. The hotel is primarily used for the ski resort and casino. In the evenings it was very hard to sleep and at 3 am there were lots of disturbances. Not idle for someone like me there to work. If your there to party and have fun great place close to all to do in the area. If it wasn't for a free night I wouldn't go back for work. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home I was at this facility for 17 days. I normally read reviews with skepticism but the reviews about this HIE are true. I had a wonderful experience, everything was available, (free parking, free internet, refrigerator, microwave, laundry room, cable TV, gym room and a clean pool). Everyone was respectful, smiled at all times and was interested in my daily experience. I ate breakfast everyday( which was wonderful by the way). The daily cookies and apples were definitely a plus! Room cleaning was exceptional as well. I recommend this HIE location anytime to anybody visiting Lawrenceburg. Happy holidays to all the staff. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip As I have travelled so much this year I have come to rely on, and appreciate the wonderful rooms, good staff, excellent service at IHG properties. It is aways a relief and comfort to reach my hotel after flying on packed airplanes, driving half a day or more, and after meetings. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm glad for the snow we had no intentions on staying there, but the storm force does to pull over for the night. what an exceptional friendly staff, these guys were forced to stay due to their positions at the hotel, and it didnt bother them at all because they knew that they were going to be there helping the guest. attitude around there was positive and fulfilling. I'm grateful we got snowed in to stay at this facility. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating The outside of the hotel has been painted and looks good but the rooms are looking pretty bad. I was upgraded to a jacuzzi room. There Were Several Tiles Missing From the surround. The carpet was frayed and torn. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service What a great stay. We were there for five weeks. The staff was superb they made us feel at home and knew us all by name. We even called the breakfast area the (living room).thank you and god bless November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the HIE Lawrenceburg, are great. They are all very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice room, good breakfast and nice people. We really enjoyed our stay while going to the casino. Hope to return again soon. We recommend this hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value with great quality We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast selection was excellent and well-stocked. We would definitely stay again. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lawarnceburg hi Good location and helpful staff Usually not full so can get a room November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hanging space and not enough towels We booked a queen double non smoking. The room we were given had no facilities for hanging clothes. When I queried this the desk assistant first of all said we must be mistaken. I had to take a photo to prove it. So we were given another room - this time is had only one bath towel - not enough for our group of 4! The next morning I raised my disappointments to the duty manager who told me she knew that there were 3 rooms without hanging facilities - how can a reputable hotel organization offer rooms without clothes hanging facilities ? It beggars belief. So, all in all, not impressed and if this hotel wants to compete against other local hotels and the nearby casino hotel it had better shape up November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied We were somewhat apprehensive about staying here because of the negative reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. The place was very clean; the staff was super-friendly; it was convenient; and we felt the price was reasonable. We had plently of big pillows on the bed; there were carts for bringing luggage to the room. Yes, the power plants are around here but it's not like they are across the street. There was a little paint on the curtain and a chip out of the coffee table, but barely noticeable. We would definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn Express Ever When we checked into this hotel, the staff greeted us with a warm welcome. The General Manager approached our table in the morning during our breakfast and personally asked us how our stay was. The assistance manager also spoke to us and was really nice. I would suggest this hotel to all of my family and friends when they visit the Lawrenceburg Hollywood Casino area. This hotel has a lot of great people working their. Very nice stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always stay here for me this is the perfect hotel, it is close to just about everything you need , good food, the casino is close, Cincinnati is only a 20-30 minute drive, staff is super friendly and breakfast seems to be a little bit better than any other holiday inn. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful amenities and excellent service. I was traveling with my family to the creation museum and we truly had a wonderful experience at your hotel. We were able to take advantage of many of the amenities (pool, exercise room, breakfast) offered. The lady who tends to the breakfast was wonderful and had many wonderful choices and it was very clean (although we would love to have the option of oatmeal too :). While all of the staff was pleasant, the gentleman at the front desk when we checked in was particularly wonderful as was the manager! The manager made a point of making us feel very welcome and we will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family as well as look forward to a return visit! October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kept awake by wedding party until 300 a m I signed a piece of paper at check in which told me not to disrupt the hotel or guests. As you can see by my sign in name this was the worst night of sleep I have had this year. I also missed breakfast because I was so tired. I cannot believe you would let a wedding party disturb all the guest until 3 am October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by price a little high second stay at this property this year...close proximity to race track convenient.price a little high this time..room was clean and fresh..staff friendly October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around a great place to stay I can't say enough good things about our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are extremely clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was way above expectation and the price was very reasonable. The staff was helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay here again. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok at best When we entered our room it smelled of heavy smoke. If you don't get there early and leave your car parking is awful. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing was satisfactory including your staff. The only negative was either the directions were not complete, road signs were missing or the Holiday Inn sign was not easily visible. We drove past the inn 3 times before we saw the sign over the front entrance. But we did see some of the cites while hunting the inn. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, room was a closet! The people at the desk and the people at the breakfast bar were friendly and outgoing. Unfortunately, the room I was assigned was little more than a closet!! A long, narrow hallway behind the elevator on the second floor led to a tiny room. The furniture took up the entire small room and there was barely room to get past the furniture to the desk or the bed. Overall I cannot recommend this inn, though I have stayed here serveral times. September 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Near Newport Aquarium at Newport on the Levee Cincinnati Bengals Hotel Near Paul Brown Stadium Close to National Underground Railroad Freedom Center Nearby Shopping at Newport on the Levee Cincinnati Reds Hotel Near Great American Ball Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading