• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals for the disabled are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cincinnati Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.9MI
Attraction:
Newport on the Levee
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Museum Center
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is available - busses are welcome!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0418

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies,
View More

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies, such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G and Kroger. In addition, we have amenities that are specifically tailored to the needs of corporate travelers, such as the 24-hour business center, featuring free Wi-Fi access and copy and print services.

Our riverfront hotel is just minutes from the best attractions, including exciting downtown and the Cincinnati Zoo. Enjoy activities like seeing a Bengals or Reds home game, shopping at MainStrasse Village, watching a movie at Newport on the Levee or exploring the Newport Aquarium. This area is home to several events during the year, such as WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon.

While staying at our hotel's location in Covington, KY, you can enjoy perks like the on-site fitness center and sparkling, outdoor pool. The Greenery, our full-service restaurant, is the perfect place to enjoy a meal of delicious, Kentucky cuisine, or you can relax in comfort at the lounge and watch the game.

View Less
Features
There is no doubt that our major selling point is our location on the Cincinnati riverfront. This hotel is situated just minutes from downtown, Great American Ballpark, the Newport Aquarium and more!
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from:
-Mainstrasse Village (2 blks)
-Newport Aquarium (3 mi)
-Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi)
-Reds/Bengals
View More
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from:
-Mainstrasse Village (2 blks)
-Newport Aquarium (3 mi)
-Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi)
-Reds/Bengals Stadiums (0.5 mi)
-Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati (1 mi)
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time at hotel This place does the best of any hotel I have stayed at in trying to please you. I stay at hotels nine months out of year and stay at a lot of them. Very clean, excellent staff and service. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stY t Eastgate this hotel has the people who go out of thier way to make your stay the best. I would advice any traveler to stay here. The staff could not be better and the hotel is the best looking arround and the food at breakfast can not be beat. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very clean and very quiet! Very good service and very clean room! The only problem is this review kept saying my comment was too short! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room, a bit overpriced It's a great hotel, but all I needed was a bed and a shower for a night. I'm not sure I got the best value for that. It's also got the most awkward layout I've ever experienced. Hallways upon hallways upon hallways. But other than that, no complaints. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable One of the nicest I've stayed at. Just don't "Eat the Salmon". September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay This was the second time I stayed at this property. The first time was okay but this time was a problem. They first had me in a king smoking room and I wanted a non-smoking one. They said they were pretty full but they would change it to a non-smoking. When I got to the room it was a double instead of a king. I called the desk and they said they would send someone up with the keys. When I got to the second new room it was a king but stuck at the end of a hall and had no room at all inside. It was so small the there was only room for one table beside the bed and there was only room for one person to walk at the foot of the bed at a time.. I got up early the next morning and went to the lobby so not to disturb my wife and the place was a mess with beer and soda cans and paper everywhere and chairs all pulled in the center. They said there was a convention and a wedding reception the night before and they hadn't cleaned up yet. When I got the statement for my stay there was another problem. They raised the room higher for the second night. I went to the desk a asked about it and they said that since they were full it was higher. Talk about trying to gouge the patrons. The girl behind the desk said she didn't know what to do. I finally got a higher up and he put it back where it should have been. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel The food was not the greatest. The meeting rooms were cold. Not acknowledged as an IHG rewards member August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Excellent hotel. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Very nice facilities and clean comfortable rooms. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice totel and good location Very nice hotel, room was very nice, atrium very pretty. Great access to the highway. Mall and restaurants literally a two minute walk away. Only disappointment was they didn't offer complimentary breakfast. Attending a conference that only included beverages. My family and I only stay at Holiday Inn's when we travel for personal reasons or business and the complimentary breakfast is always appreciated. For the price, I would suggest throwing in the complimentary breakfast buffet. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade Our room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. Our room did have a strong musky odor. There had been alot of rain probably causing the smell. The breakfast bar was very good. The credenza was covered in dust. We had a good stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly, hotel and restaurant. Beds were great. We stayed in this hotel for one night. It is In a nice area of town. It is an older hotel but is updated and well-maintained. The beds were super comfortable. The highway noise was noticeable but not unbearable. We ate in the restaurant, the food was very good, a little expensive but kids under 12 eat free with a paying adult. It was a good stay, would recommend the hotel for sure. I am pretty picky about where I stay . The staff was very professional and friendly. The hostess at the restaurant was a doll and our server did a great job. The cost was a little expensive, but I'm willing to pay a bit more to be comfortable. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service I want to truly thank Ms. Diane House Keeper on the second floor a big thank you for taking the time to take care of me during my stay. Ms. Diane, is an exceptional person who went above and beyond. Joe at front desk was great also. since Brian took over hotel has really become better everyday. Outstanding service and people work here as I see it. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. We had plenty of towels. I was surprised there was not a hair dryer. I didn't need one, it was just an observation. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping I want to truly thank Ms. Diane House Keeper on the second floor a big thank you for taking the time to take care of me during my stay. Ms. Diane, is an exceptional person who went above and beyond. In the restaurant, Ms. Sherry was very prompt, she really got to know her regulars feel at home. Thank you ladies, I will be back. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Royal Treatment As I continue my stay at Holiday Inn Eastgate and while having stayed here so much in the past and present,the whole staff has become more of my second family.How could you not feel the family atmosphere from Joe and his go happy attitude at the front desk upon check-in.Karen has been so wonderful working around our schedule in having Janet,Tasha and Nettipotti(Karen knows who I'm talking about),service our rooms at times when I would be at work or at least awake.I can't forget the morning angels that wait on me for breakfast,Brittany,Mackenzie or Sheila,Bergit and Carol.Thanks to Scott for all of the dinners he has served at the bar.Another big thanks to Shawna and Brian for making all things possible during my stay.As I know I'm not perfect and I have forgotten a few names who given me great service,and I apologize. It's always a great stay at Holiday Inn Eastgate. Dave RM 406 August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too close to highway. Did not sleep a wink because of too much traffic noise plus bed wasn't that great. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really Needs Upgrades The Good: the staff was EXCELLENT. Very attentive and accommodating. The Bad: Unfortunately we were there the same time as a large group of kids. Kids will be kids. The UGLY: Cleanliness was horrible in the rooms and in the hallways and public areas. I realize kids make messes, but the hallway carpets all need swept. Our room had bugs on the ceiling crawling around, tiles broken in the bathroom, carpeting pulling away from walls/floor. Absolutely horrible. I will NOT be recommending this particular Holiday Inn. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service, good room We drove to Cincinatti from the Twin cities in Minnesota. Arrived around 4am. Friendly staff, check in was easy, room was comfortable. Only complaint was the noise from the freeway kept my husband up, he is a very light sleeper. I even heard it some, and I am a deep sleeper. We asked for a room change and the staff was excellent and receptive to our needs. Fantastic customer service skills and above and beyond service recovery. We were moved to the other side of the hotel to a comprable room. The rest of our stay was without incident. The housekeeping staff were attentive and friendly. Front desk staff friendly and informative. Rooms were great layouts, comfortable, and clean. The bed was a little firm for our taste, but it served it's purpose.:) Nice pool area. We will definately stay at this hotel again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel If In Cinn. best place to stay. I Holiday Inn and suite at Eastgate. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Managment and staff do an professional job to make your stay as comtortable as possible. Every time in town I'll stay at Eastgate July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Favorable The first room offered reeked of body odor and we requested room change. The next room had the same problem only slightly less smell. Due to time restraints we did not request another room. I have stayed with Holiday Inns many times an I must say this is the first time the issue of stinky rooms has come up. Had I had the time I would have kept switching rooms until I found one that didn't reek. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and love the atrium lobby area We recently stayed at the hotel over the 4th of July Holiday for the Cincinnati Flames baseball tournament. We didn't get to play much baseball due to the rain but were very comfortable at the hotel while waiting around! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay and Great Staff Annie on the late night staff made our wedding night stay so amazing! She was extremely hospitable and accommodating. She is absolutely an asset to your company. Keep up the good work. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The options were not good. Holiday Inn Express is much better July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel are easily the most accomodating and freindly of any hotel in the area. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fixing an error. After several prior stays in the past couple months, I arrived from the Cincinnati airport for my latest stay (two nights) at 5:45 PM...only to learn that there was no reservation for me! My travel agent who was supposed to have made my reservations was gone for the day. The normal $135 one-bedroom suite was not available and the front desk said all that was available (a suite was necessary for the living area to be used as a caucus room during union negotiations) was a two-bedroom for $255. I was boxed in and I had to accept the two-bedroom, even though I was the only occupant. The next morning, my travel agent produced the documentation showing that she made lodging reservations for me the same day that she also made meeting room reservations (which the front desk clearly showed were made). The hotel bill credited me with an amount that reduced my cost to the normal $135 per day, even though I had a two-bedroom suite. That's the way to correct a mistake! Thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service My room maid was excellent. The best I ever had. The front desk seem to go out of way to please Joe is the best. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, great associates and super service! I stayed at this hotel during a company training and enjoyed my time here very much. the staff was super friendly and helpful. the rooms were clean and the food was excellent! they took wonderful care of all of us. I will definitly stay here again when i am in the area! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Family Friendly My husband, myself, and two small children stayed in one of the suites. Upon arriving, we were greeted with a friendly face at the front desk. We were given a great discription of how to get to our room and where to park for easier access. We had taken the kids to Mckenna's and the food was decent, but the service was very poor, we waited a long time for our food. We had also taken our children swimming and the pool area was very well maintained and my kids had a lot of fun! Our room was very clean upon arrival, and it was very quite in the hallways even though they were booked which was great for our beauty sleep. We also attended the Connect Christian Church service on Sunday morning and it was very awesome, and my children really enjoyed the service they had. I would definetely return and recommend this hotel to my friends! June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home This place was such a beautiful place inside and out. It is convenient to shopping as well as various different adventures (Kings Island). The staff went well above and beyond their jobs to ensure our stay was comfortable. Loved the stay and when in the area again I will stay again. June 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Near Newport Aquarium at Newport on the Levee Cincinnati Bengals Hotel Near Paul Brown Stadium Close to National Underground Railroad Freedom Center Nearby Shopping at Newport on the Levee Cincinnati Reds Hotel Near Great American Ball Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading