• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals for the disabled are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Newport Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Newport on the Levee
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is available - busses are welcome!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0418

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies,
View More

Stay at Our Cincinnati Hotel Located on the Riverfront

Nestled in the heart of Covington's business and entertainment district, the Holiday Inn® Cincinnati - Riverfront hotel features a location near downtown Cincinnati, as well as a host of choice amenities. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel puts you in the middle of all the area has to offer.

Business travelers love our hotel's property in Covington, KY because of its close proximity to local companies, such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G and Kroger. In addition, we have amenities that are specifically tailored to the needs of corporate travelers, such as the 24-hour business center, featuring free Wi-Fi access and copy and print services.

Our riverfront hotel is just minutes from the best attractions, including exciting downtown and the Cincinnati Zoo. Enjoy activities like seeing a Bengals or Reds home game, shopping at MainStrasse Village, watching a movie at Newport on the Levee or exploring the Newport Aquarium. This area is home to several events during the year, such as WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon.

While staying at our hotel's location in Covington, KY, you can enjoy perks like the on-site fitness center and sparkling, outdoor pool. The Greenery, our full-service restaurant, is the perfect place to enjoy a meal of delicious, Kentucky cuisine, or you can relax in comfort at the lounge and watch the game.

View Less
Features
There is no doubt that our major selling point is our location on the Cincinnati riverfront. This hotel is situated just minutes from downtown, Great American Ballpark, the Newport Aquarium and more!
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from:
-Mainstrasse Village (2 blks)
-Newport Aquarium (3 mi)
-Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi)
-Reds/Bengals
View More
Announcements
A downtown Cincinnati hotel offering free parking, we are minutes away from:
-Mainstrasse Village (2 blks)
-Newport Aquarium (3 mi)
-Cincinnati Museum Center (2 mi)
-Reds/Bengals Stadiums (0.5 mi)
-Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati (1 mi)
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL I travel weekly for work and never had an experience like this... I returned to my room in the late afternoon after leaving in the morning and my door was cracked open. I was in shock since had my work computer and other valuables in the room. I left the housekeeper $ on the desk for cleaning and the money was gone but the bed wasn't made and my door was cracked. I called the front desk and they apologized and told me the housekeeper was new, that's not my problem they should of had a supervisor following her. I checked out and didn't spend the night at the hotel that night, which they did credit me for my room that evening. I still feel they should of done more than that, but they didn't and DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Rooms were noisy. Paid for a suite for four and there were only three sets of towels/washcloths. I shouldn't have to ask for more. Suite should have a larger refrigerator. Didn't receive any complimentary snacks/water when checking in as a Priority Member. Pillows very uncomfortable! July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again! Hotel was not the comfortable pleasant Holiday Inn experience that I am accustom to! Staff was so so...my room also was not maintained well and the bathroom was not cleaned well....the type of room were I would not leave anything on the floor. Also, they were doing work on the parking areas and I could not find a parking space. I will not be staying here again :( July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff; but the room can be more clean Staff is definitely very friendly and courteous. The place: common lobby, room and bathroom were not so clean. Also, some linen looked raggedy old, and some soiled. I think housekeeping needs to be better. Given all those improvements are done, I think it's OK to recommend this property. Otherwise, this is one of the dirtiest Holiday Inn Express, and probably one of the worst IHG hotels I have been too. I am a big fan of IHG hotels but the place looked ugly/unclean. Great people though! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference week They always seemed short staffed at the service desk, but were extremely friendly and as helpful as they could be. One poor guy was stuck with checking in 5-6 people without help so it was a long wait. Other than that, service was fine. We needed extra towels and got them promptly. Hotel was very clean and beds were comfortable. Pull out bed in suite was NOT comfortable however. It made a lot of noise and had springs poking out everywhere. Breakfast was decent...variety of coffee and breakfast choices and breakfast area was clean and well attended. The location was ideally located in Newport...not in the center of the craziness, but we were able to walk anywhere and its right across the street from the giant liquor store:) July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great few days in Cincy... Michael at the desk checked us in seamlessly. Room was exceptionally clean, abundant towels, tasteful decor, comfortable beds, etc. We loved having the convenience of the microwave and the refrigerator for snacks. The location was awesome. Set in an historic area, we were close to grocery shopping, fast food and nice restaurants. The indoor pool would have been great; we were just limited on time. All staff was extremely helpful from directions to printing maps, etc. Would definitely visit again. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice employee, but bad breakfast and dirty room The employees was polite and nice, but the breakfast was very bad and the cleaning of the room was not acceptable, dust, stain, dark room, the AC unit make a terrible noise, the tile in the bathroom didn't look well. We was in the non smoking section but really , we didn't know that , smell very bed . We didn't enjoy the stay there. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ball Game My family and I stayed at the HI Express when we went to a baseball game in Cincinnati and I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff was helpful and to answer any questions about the local area. Our room was clean and comfortable-which was nice since we traveled all day to get there. The location of the hotel was perfect for visiting the city and seeing a game. The shuttle/bus travels to the city or stadium for $1.00 and you catch it right outside your hotel. Can't beat the value! We'll be back. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay I took my grandson to Newport to visit the Aquarium on June 13th and stayed at this Holiday Inn. The room was very clean, the staff was quite accommodating and friendly. I enjoyed the indoor pool. Breakfast was great but should at least offer bacon. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Very Friendly Staff! My wife and I stayed at this location in the executive suite in late May and we were very pleased with the quality of the hotel, room, and the friendliness of ALL the staff! The only small hiccup we had was that our jacuzzi tub wasn't in working order. Aside from that, it was absolutely flawless. Will DEFINITELY stay again. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 214 needs some attention We stayed one night, May 26, 2013. We were in Room 214. The shower curtain would not stay pulled completely across the shower/tub. It looked like the curtain rod was loose and needed adjusted. Also the tub seemed to be out of level, as it would not completely drain and has likely been this way for sometime as the tub was stained from it. During the night, the room above 214, not sure what was going on, but as people walked across the floor in the room above us, the ceiling in 214 would "creak" loudly, enough to wake my Son and I from a sound sleep. We listened to this for nearly 30 minutes. And finally, the carpet in the room had areas where it was very obvious that a sweeper had not been ran for some time. Maybe a little more effort please. We really like this Holiday Inn, and have stayed there several times over the past few years when we come in for Reds Baseball Games. The kids like the pool area, and the breakfast is pretty good as well. We'll be back, but we'll not accept room 214 anytime soon. Thank you. June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed in various Holiday Inn's in various areas and this one is by far the worst experience I have ever had. First off, I did not receive the room I requested, instead of the suite I requested, I had to squeeze 5 of us, three adults and two children, into a regular room. It was stuffy, uncomfortable, barely any room to set up the crib, we just couldn't relax. Our room was not kept stocked, we had one roll of toilet paper for 5 people!! What disappointed me the most was, the manager had the chance to step in and make my reservation right and all he offered to do was give me a roll away bed for free. I will NEVER! stay at this location again. Breakfast was awful, no milk, we had the same thing for breakfast two days in a row. There is so much more to be said, but quite frankly it's not worth my time. I should have known that when I checked in, and there was two other customers complaining, that it wasn't going to be a good experience. I love the Holiday Inn company, but this particular hotel, a disaster. I would have rather stayed at the Bates Motel. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room conveniently located, very comfortable room, hotel extremely clean, staff friendly and helpful May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Standards are slipping Not impressed with room, service or breakfast items. Seems HI Express standards are slipping compared to other similar priced hotel options. Very poor Business support for working at hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your wallet We booked a 2 night stay directly with Holiday Inn for our customer and were told we needed to pay for the room for both nights which we did. They also charged our customer for the same two nights when he arrived. When we called to discuss the double billing, we got a run around, the receptionist would not identify themselves, the manager was not available, and they would not provide an itemized receipt. We try to patronize businesses in our local area, but this is unacceptable business practice. WATCH YOUR WALLET! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for a Holiday Inn I will say it is over priced for a Holiday Inn, but. It was clean, smelled good, the staff was very nice. Breakfast was the best we have ever had at any hotel that did not have an actuall restaurant attatched to it. We would stay again if ever in the area. Only complaints would be the smokers at the front door. They need to be moved to a corner of the building not by the front door. And who ever the architect was needed to add more sound dampening between the walls and floors. Although the guest staying on each side of us were quite, the guest above us walked around and around till 2am. You should not be able to hear guest around you while in your room. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility, Staff and Location. Close to everything, yet set in quiet area. The Shuttle can pick you up right out in front of Hotel and you can go into Cincy or stay on for City cruise and then back across river to Covington and Newport on The Levee. Just a buck every time you get on and they come around every 15 minutes. Nice to park car at Hotel and not pay for parking or taxi. Only small issues at Hotel. The remote for TV only partially worked and the local channels had no sound. And a slow drain in tub. Otherwise, clean with pool and nice breakfast and staff. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great hotel I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Clean, great location, and Excellent Service. I loved the Shuttle to take you to downtown Cincinnati for $1. Lots to do within walking distance. The manager on duty was Carla and she had lots of helpful tips. She is an A+ employee. She had menus to places that delivered, and knew everything there was to know about the area. My trip was much better from all of the information she provided. I will definitely go back to this location next year when I travel for this conference. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom sinks every time we stay at this hotel the sink in the bathroom backs up. I reported it on the first day of our stay, again on the second day, but it never got repaired !! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit from Cleveland - great service We stayed in Cinci to attend the UC graduation ceremony. The hotel staff greeted us warmly when we arrived (late) and was very courteous when I asked for extras for my large family. We stayed in the suite and it was nice and spacious. We had a quick swim in the pool, nobody else was in the pool, it was clean and tidy. The only suggestion on improvement is to get new sofa beds, or at least a new mattress, my poor son didn't have a good night sleep at all, so it's time to replace those sofa beds. In hindsight I should have asked for another mattress to put on top or a foldaway bed for the poor guy. Everything else was very nice, good food, attentive morning staff in at the breakfast bar. I've been staying at Holiday Inn's for years and am always happy. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service Was in Cincinnati for the weekend and was looking for a place to stay. After calling several location we got the best rate at this hotel. I am glad we decided to stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. We had a great time. The breakfast was great and the kids enjoyed the pancake machine!! April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky Room As I opened the door to my room, there was an overpowering smoke smell. I called to the front desk to switch rooms, but there were none available. The desk clerk did come up with a can of Febreeze, which helped, but the smell made it impossible to sleep, as it congested me for the night. Upon checkout, I received some extra points, but still had to pay full price for the night. I've never had this type of experience at any other Holiday Inn or any other hotel for that matter. I travel over 50 nights a year, and we have choices. I'd choose a different hotel in the area. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place We enjoyed our stay and the courtesy of the staff. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad. Ehh. It wasn't a bad experience but I've had better. The room was clean. The biggest issue I had was the walls were thin and you could hear everything. I could hear out in the hall, the rooms on both sides and rooms up above. Maybe if the rooms were spread out more. It seemed like everyone in the whole place was in one spot. Maybe this was just me and not the reality but I felt very aware of my surroundings. Maybe they really has a lot more people that day then it seemed. Pros: staff was nice, breakfast was fine, water was hot. Good value. Had a pool, wieght room etc. Great location for visiting Newport. Again, it just didnt wow me because I was scared to relax, turn my tv up, hear something I shouldn't. I whispered when talking on the phone. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay when visiting Newport on the Levee The beds were very comfortable. The staff couldn't have been nicer. It is very close to the BB Riverboats, Newport on the Levee, Covington KY, Cincinnati. The rooms were quiet, it is easy to access 471 in either direction. It is just a short drive to downtown Cincinnati. There are lots of places to eat very close by. A Frisch's is right in front of it so you can walk to it and there is a Burger King, Joe's Crab Shack and other restaurants a short walk from it as well. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible place The place is old, the room smelled like someone smoked in it. In my opinion not Holiday Inn Express worthy! Would not and will not stay there again ever. It's a dump!!! March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed enjoyed everything about my stay large room and clean March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The staff was very friendly and the room spotless. We enjoyed the breakfast as well. The hotel is in a very convenient location and we enjoyed our stay. The pillows were a little lumpy. Fix those, and you get another star. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. Clean. Friendly. Staff is excellent and the place was clean and affordable. That's all I look for when i travel... March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by caring and helpful We came there for the first time in our lives togo to the Childrens Hospital. Yur staff made us feel welcome, helped us find our way around and were sensitive to our needs. It felt like all the people were there just to be kind to us. We were not able to relax very well, but only because of the stress we were under due to our medical troubles. The rooms were great. Thank you for the prayers. February 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Cincinnati Bengals Hotel Near Paul Brown Stadium Front Desk Nearby Shopping at Newport on the Levee Hotel Exterior Hotel Near Newport Aquarium at Newport on the Levee Cincinnati Reds Hotel Near Great American Ball Park Close to National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading