Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hide Away Nice hotel hidden away from the town centre, well decorated, great value for money. The best thing about the place is the staff that work there, very friendly, very helpful, always there to help. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Excellent service and stay only bad comment is having to pay for the car parking and Internet in the hotel apart from that staff were really helpful and friendly November 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room A nice clean comfortable Hotel. The price of Breakfast especially without a discount & the charge for car parking came as a shock as being far too much, however the food was very good. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Apprehensive, but so good we went back again Stayed here overnight on a park&stay package before flying out from Gatwick. Prior to arriving we were quite apprehensive about the hotel, because of several recent poor experiences with hotels in this chain. BUT, wow, we were so impressed. Why can't all their hotels be as good as this one? It even surpasses the nearby Crowne Plaza. We have seldom had service from such friendly and caring staff. We were so pleased in fact that before leaving we booked a further nights stay on our return from holiday. Will certainly recommend and return. One criticism we would have, but which was not the hotels fault, was the poor service provided by the "shuttle" bus. This resulted in us waiting for 1hr and 10mins in the cold for the service; because the bus driver departed the airport 5 mins before the scheduled departure time, and he was also then 10 minutes late on the next circuit. So be aware of this if you use this service. October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed I was not aware that this hotel was so far out of the way. I had to go down what can only be described as a farm road which at night is not re-assuring. On arrival at the car park I was annoyed at the tightness of the parking spaces and as it had been raining my clothes got wet and dirty getting out of the car as it was not possible to not brush up against the adjacent car. On arrival in reception the greeting was average and being a Platinum member meant nothing. The room itself was a good decor except that it was cold, which made it unwelcoming. I had to fiddle with the heating for some time to get it working, eveb then it did not warm the room up. The bathroom was very average but clean. I did not try the food or drink. I was looking forward to a hot chocolate in my room, but there was none in the tea/coffe tray. If the room was warm on arrival it would have been quite nice. Being a Platinum member meant nothing here and check out was below average and took longer than it needed. I won't be using this hotel again if I can avoid it. October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decor and service of Hotel The site has been recently refurbished. The decor and cleanliness were excellent. Staff were pleasant and always willing to please. The room was clean, bed was comfortable with nice soft pillows. I have already recommended this Hotel to my family and friends. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Real Find I am Fed up with staying in tired hotels around Gatwick in order to get a sensible price. This new hotel is very close to the airport but tucked away in a very quiet spot. Excellent staff, brilliant new room with great bed and bathroom. I could not hear a sound and slept like a log, which after all, is the main reason for being there. BOOK IT! October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service Having used this hotel several times for business I can say the staff make this place great. Slightly off the beaten track, it is a very relaxing place to recover from a day of work, or a night before a flight at Gatwick Airport 10 mins away. Service has always been great, and when dining at the hotel, the food has been first class, fresh cooked, not from a microwave! Will be back again soon. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent Always a welcoming smile and excellent friendly service. I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever and have stayed many times now. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break This is a fantastic place to come for a quick quite break from the hustle and bustle of life in the City. We were two couples and we enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were spacious, clean and amazingly quite and relaxing. The staff was very welcoming particularly on the Saturday afternoon when we arrived. The selection for breakfast was excellent and the time for breakfast allows time for a lie in at the weekend. You are not rushed to wake up too early. Check out time is also very generous. We are planning to go back there again taking other friends. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trendy A very enjoyable stay. The Holiday Inn is very modern. The rooms are extremely well furnished. The restaurant is fabulous as with the bar. I cannot praise this property enough. It is so worth a stay. If we fly from Gatwick again this will definetely be our drop off point. Only pros no cons. Trust me. October 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday start Nice and easy This was such an easy start to our holiday, great rooms, efficient service before and after return. Not on the airport so quiet night. Longer sleep before travelling and drop off/pick up went like clockwork. Would recommend and use again October 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well appointed room This was a "Special offer" booking. It was very convenient for for myself and three guests. The rooms were warm and comfortable. The decorations and soft furnishings were of very good quality. Thank you for our lovely stay. October 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely friendly staff for 'London' and excellent service Great place to stay the night before an early flight from Gatwick. Modern, clean, lovely staff and prompt friendly bus trip to the airport. I used the meet and greet on return and it all went very smoothly and all the staff concerned were friendly and professional. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels so praise from me is not won easily. I was disappointed that I didn't qualify for priority points however because I booked through someone else and not directly with Holiday Inn themselves...mmmmm:( It was very quiet despite being in the flight path of Gatwick. September 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gatwick If you are looking for friendly staff and good service within the Gatwick airport area then this is the place to be.Always a warm welcome and I always am confident that my needs will be catered for September 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed ever - pity it took so long to find it This is a very good Holiday Inn, and the bed was probably the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Breakfast excellent too. Just one complaint: the directions were terrible. We left the Car Park at Gatwick Airport around midnight after a long and tiring day's travelling. Before we left we phoned the hotel for directions. They were wrong and sent us in an opposite direction. Two more phone calls and we were still lost. It was only the fourth call that saw us arrive at the hotel. I was rather cross with the reception staff, as you might imagine, and asked if I could speak with the manager the following morning. Nobody ever got back to me on this and I never saw her - perhaps she'll read this! Final point: is it really fair to call this an "Airport" Hotel when it is so far away? Parking charges are also high - its cheaper in the long term car park at Gatwick itself. Ah, but those beds... September 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish comfortable room. The reception staff were efficient and friendly, the room was very stylish and comfortable. Enjoyed a relaxing drink on the outside decking area (in the sun!) and then enjoyed a meal a little later. For us, staying at this hotel the night before an early flight is a relaxing start to our holiday. We've stayed here on 5 occasions now and have found the recent refurbishment has made our stay even more pleasureable. Unfortunately, the bus service is no longer as efficient as the waiting time at the terminal and the bus journey is longer than in previous years. Overall, I would still recommend an overnight stay and parking at this hotel. September 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr I arrived with 3 luggages and no staff cared. No wellcome. My first time of being asked to locate my room by any hotel. No smiles from staff. Apart from the cleaning staff, I had to say hello first. Even when leaving, no one cared to know if we enjoyed our stay. However, the hotel was clean and quiet. September 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were well inspired by the location, exterior and interior, and felt very comfortable. The staffs were hospitable and very caring. We would recommend the hotel to family members, friends and would deffinelty visit again. Keep up the good standard and excellent work. August 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Airport hotel? The hotel itself is fair - nothing special but perfectly adequate. The issue is getting to and from the airport via the public transport as advertised as a service. It does work but not very well. It's not really every near to Gatwick but a bus can get you there OK. This leaves from right outside the door of the hotel on the hour, every hour (not 24hrs a day mind). The trouble is getting back again. You need to buy a return ticket when you check into the hotel - £4 per person per direction. This leaves from the same place it drops you off, at south terminal this is stop 9 but then many other similar buses also use this stop so check for the sign listing them, near to this stop, so you can look out of the correct bus number. Take note, there are more than 1 Holiday Inns near Gatwick so the key word is Worth. The issue then is that as it's a long round trip to all the hotels on this route so by the time your flight gets in many inevitable delays will have happened and you can be waiting for ages and ages with no information. If you have a late flight leaving the hotel the same may be true and of course this is much more stressful. Still you don't want to finish your lovely holiday with a long wait at a bus stop in the English weather not really knowing what's keeping the bus. The rest of the country seems to have managed to put up electronic bus signs with time to next bus, and what that bus will be, being displayed but in places like this where the wait can be crucial and stressful this is simply not provided. In short, it may well be worth your while getting a taxi back to get your car. The hotel doesn't leave your car in the car park outside the hotel, they take it somewhere unspecified and bring it back ready and waiting for your return. Hence it was in a different parking place when we returned but it was there, on time, unharmed and perfectly fine, a nice service in fact with good value. August 24, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10