• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CRAWLEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Hungarian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Animals are welcome at the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Go Ape Tilgate Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Wakehurst Place
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking on-site at hotel charged at £10.00 per night. Parking packages for long term holiday parking also available- please contact the hotel for more details.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Stay at the stylish Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth hotel, suitable for both leisure & business travellers.


Set in 60 acres of Crabbet Park, in the heart of the West Sussex Countryside, just a 10 minute drive from London Gatwick Airport & with easy access to the Manor Royal Business District & Crawley Town Centre
.
You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly reception team, who will direct you to your modern, tastefully designed bedrooms offering nothing
View More

Stay at the stylish Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth hotel, suitable for both leisure & business travellers.


Set in 60 acres of Crabbet Park, in the heart of the West Sussex Countryside, just a 10 minute drive from London Gatwick Airport & with easy access to the Manor Royal Business District & Crawley Town Centre
.
You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly reception team, who will direct you to your modern, tastefully designed bedrooms offering nothing but comfort, or why not treat yourself and upgrade to one of our executive rooms.

In addition to our bedrooms the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel also has 4 well-designed conference rooms perfect for both formal business meetings and lunches to parties and weddings.

Join us for a meal in our open plan Lyttons Bar and Brasserie, serving great food, why not treat yourself to Afternoon Tea, served from 1pm-5pm everyday? Unwind and take advantage of the facilities within the adjacent Nuffield Health Fitness & Wellbeing Centre subject to an entrance fee.

Take the hassle out of Gatwick Airport parking by starting your holiday with us. Stay the night and leave for the airport the next day relaxed and refreshed. We have unbeatable accommodation and parking packages to suit everyone.

Dont forget to pre book your transfer (taxi), starting from £11.50 making your journey to London Gatwick Airport hassle free.
View Less
Features
4 * AA Accredited Hotel, located 10 minutes from the Manor Royal Business District and 6 miles to Gatwick Airport. With 118 bedrooms that are modern, spacious and decorated to a high Specification.
Announcements
Staying with us during the school holidays? Why not take a trip to Tulley's Farm Puzzle Park? Located just 2 miles from the hotel. The Puzzle Park includes numerous activities including logic
View More
Announcements
Staying with us during the school holidays? Why not take a trip to Tulley's Farm Puzzle Park? Located just 2 miles from the hotel. The Puzzle Park includes numerous activities including logic puzzles, gaint games, illusions, mini maizes and more! The park is open daily from the 19th July untill the 7th September daily.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 586 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport stopover The Holiday Inn provides a good overnight for returning/outgoing flights. Staff were pleasant and obliging, food was excellent, and in spite of being very busy, the hotel was really quiet at night. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved and now hotel of choice in Gatwick This hotel has greatly improved and the addition of free wifi very welcome and long overdue. Breakfast are very good and dinners generally excellent. Rooms are good, clean, quiet and comfortable. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for work or pleasure Well located near the airport. Friendly staff and good food. Worth a visit July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Access For Airport Stays Highly recommended and respected hotel group. If there is an Intercontinental Hotel at business locations I visit, I will always consider these first. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Third time with this property. Quality beds, exceptional cleanliness, spotless bathroom, softy towels, nice toiletries. Well educated, polite, friendly, helpful and responsive staff. Excellent choice for breakfast. Taxi to the Terminal North costs £6.00 OW - a quick ride in it is much more comfortable than taking a designated shuttle bus that rounds about and drops off the passengers in all other hotels on its route thus making it unreasonably longer than it could have been expected. Highly recommended for overnight when having connecting flights from LGW. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for stays prior to flight A great Holiday Inn hotel that meets all your needs prior to a flight at Gatwick. A good deal with parking is available and I would recommend this hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel at Gatwick Having stayed here at least twice a year for many years, I cannot compliment the Hotel enough, with such lovely staff, excellent food and such comfortable beds and so convenient for the airport, good bus service, all drivers excepting one extremely pleasant and helpful and I'm sure he knows who he is !!! July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good access to Gatwick but room too hot Stayed one night before flying from Gatwick and the hotel was very good for that. Hotel is very basic but room was tidy. The air con unit at least in our room didn't work properly as it didn't cool down the room enough in July temperatures. Had to keep the windows open also night time but then heard noises from outside. Service at the reception was very good though and children were acknowledged with a present. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience This is the 5th time we have stayed here. We use it the night before our holiday starts and leave our car. We are members of their "park, stay and go club". Sometimes we stay overnight when we return, depending on the time of arrival at Gatwick. We live in Norfolk so a long drive after a flight is not always welcome. It is very conveniently placed and easy to find when you arrive at Gatwick. The check-in staff are very efficient, we now have an upgraded room due to having stayed several times. Good restaurant which makes a brilliant start to our holiday. Restaurant staff all cheerful. Overall impression is ten out of ten and we will continue to use this hotel when we come to Gatwick July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good way station at Gatwick I needed to overnight at London Gatwick airport and found the Holiday Inn there to be a convenient way station easily accessible by National Express's Hotel Hoppa service. Check in and check out were efficient and rooms were well sound insulated. WiFi was provided free to IHG Rewards members but was a bit slow. Breakfast was a large English buffet balanced by a number of less heavy items than the traditional fare. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay prior to early flight On first arrival finding a parking space at the back of the hotel was a lot easier than had been anticipated, probably due to the staff frequently moving the vehicles out to a storage area until the required return date. The Customer service on the front desk was pleasant and very efficient, with a fast check in, purchase of shuttle bus tickets and table reservation for four in the restaurant. We had a our meal with drinks, was a little dearer than expected, however the quality of the food was great along with the service so didn't mind paying and we don't live in London so guess the prices are on par with other establishments, we may have felt differently if the steak was chewy and fatty etc. The rooms are all pleasant size with efficiently working air conditioning and we had a good nights sleep. All had a good nights sleep and easily caught the 04.30 shuttle to the South Terminal. Upon return we only had to wait approximately 5 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up and take us back to the hotel. Where again the front desk staff were efficient in finding the car key and outlining where the car was parked, so was on the road easily within 30 minutes of walking out the terminal building. A convenient hotel to stay at when flying in or out early in the morning, and I guess any other time. Will certainly use again and join their Park, Stay & Go Club. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good only for stop over we had to spend 2 nights in gatwick so we wanted to visit london, but every trip on the shuttle -for ride of 2 min- cost u 3£ !!! and then the train to london ... it came out much cheaper to stay in london then in gatwick and spend so much money and time to visit london. the shuttle fee is realy realy upseting, and not fair. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty & Overpriced The bed was comfortable and there were around 2 staff members that were attentive and seemed to take pride in their work. Everything else was a disappointment. The rooms were tired and dirty; neither the heating nor the a/c would work right. There was a filthy bath mat that's been used by everyone and the clean towel was placed on that! The last guests bath wash was also left in the room. The food was average at best, when you could get into dinner that is. The barman during the day spent way too much time flirting and not enough doing his job. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre- holiday stay The hotel is very convenient for Gatwick airport - with car parking and bus service available to and from the hotel. The rooms are as expected - clean and comfortable. Staff - friendly and attentive. We had dinner - a three course meal which was on special offer. We are all vegetarians and usually have limited choices. However the choice and quality of vegetarian food was excellent which was a very pleasant suprise and a treat which made us feel our holiday had already begun. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short over night stay I was surprised that for the price of a night's stay they did not offer free wifi. I found that very frustrating as the most important part of relaxing after a long trip is the ability to connect with family online and review your itinerary and be able to check in online. I found the room clean but offered little other than a bed and couple of channels on the tv. I was also disappointed that it cost 20€ to take a shuttle to and from the airport since this is supposed to be an airport hotel. If I had known that I would have stayed at another hotel right across fo the airport. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for airport was handy for stopover before holiday and parking up so we could relax and start our holiday a day early July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used for Airport parking Customer service on arrival was pleasant and efficient, with a very helpful attitude. I had booked 4 rooms with 3 requiring carparking via an external agent. I was advised that I could have done this direct and the price would have been matched. The lovely lady then arranged for 3 taxis for us at 0430 on the sunday at a sensible rate which was cheaper than the hoppa bus. We had a couple of drinks in the bar and this was the downfall, a large red wine £9, a bit steep so we didnt stay in the bar very long. The rooms are all pleasant size and we had a good nights sleep. Only 2 minutes in a taxi from the terminals. Convenient when flying in or out early in the morning. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from this hotel I been traveling for past 17 years of my life and never had such a bad experience , upon check in no recognition of priorty members , And to be honest I really don't care about that for me deal breaker was bed . I rather sleep in my car and would be more comfortable Worst bed ever couldn't sleep for even few mins . Refrigerator in room but not working . Air conditioning not working . This was my first and last time at this hotel . Take my advice stay away July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal overnight stop-over and great service Have stayed here before as a standard stop-over before business flights; however, this time my family used this hotel as part of a weekend break to the seaside in Brighton. Service from the staff was brilliant. Although the restaurant is generic HI, we all had a really relaxing meal in the restaurant and a most substantial breakfast the following morning. Clean, efficient and competitive on price with other hotels/B July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We have stayed many times at this hotel but we were disappointed with our room this time and we are unlikely to stay here again June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very welcoming and comfortable bed and polite staff Would like to stay again as I was made most wecome on arrival room was very clean and bed was comfortable, television was ample to what I needed, It was easy to connect to horley town can walk or catch the no 100 bus also get the shuttle bus to train station gatewick June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly efficient staff An enjoyable start to my travel experience . Pleasant staff always make the difference. Only blemish was the non arrival of the complimentary newspaper. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy but expensive for what you get Generally comfortable but add ons were expensive. Meals and drinks were pricey. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again After a long day (and an even longer and more complicated commute from the airport to this hotel--via the airport shuttle), it was so nice to have such a friendly, helpful staff welcome us. Check-in was a breeze, and the front desk made sure we had everything we needed. The room was basic, clean, and comfortable. It hadn't been updated in a while, but unless you're looking for a luxury hotel stay, this hotel has everything you need. As a note, if you are coming from the airport, avoid the generic shuttle (that stops at multiple hotels), and pre-book or catch a cab/request that the hotel book a cab for airport pickup. It's about the same price as the shuttle if you are two people, cheaper than the shuttle if you are three or more. And it's way less hassle. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to short break We booked a Park Stay and Go package at a very competitive rate, which was fairly simple to arrange, and easy to follow on the day. We ate in the bar, and had excellent service from Rolands (apparently only a trainee, but very friendly and efficient), as well as Agnieska looking after the snacks side. The mini-burger buns with pulled pork were a little bland, but the mozzarella in breadcrumbs with red pepper tapenade were great. Check-in was very smooth, with recognisable personal service from Karolina, who had everything ready, even though we had not specified a time of arrival. Altogether a happy experience we'd be happy to repeat. The only minor niggle was a less than comfortable mattress, but this could happen anywhere. Plus marks for bright clean fluffy towels. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by überteuert Das allgemeine Erscheinungsbild ist überaltert,setzt sich in den Zimmern fort. Einzig der freundliche Service im Gastronomiebereich hat einen positiven Eindruck hinterlassen. Essensqualität ist sehr schlecht. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week In Horley I spent about a week in the Holiday Inn on Business. I found the hotel staff very helpful. The rooms and bar were well cosy and comfortable. The conference centre was well equipped and effective - shame the World Cup results weren't the same! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, plesant and helpful staff Convenient to the airport. Pleasant and helpful staff. A little disappointed that we were not told to book in advance for the restaurant as they did not have tables available the night of our stay. We ate in lounge area and also noticed that other guests were turned away from the restaurant and had to sit in the lounge. So maybe checkin staff could advise their customers to book the restaurant during the busy times. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as expected, good airport hotel All as expected, good airport hotel with parking on site. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel and great for the airport Stayed on a business meeting and hotel offered good convenience for those flying in and was great place to host a meeting. Rooms were comfortable, food was good and service overall from staff was excellent. The lack of in house leisure facilities was my only negative June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel The hotel is situated on Crabbet Park, West Sussex Located just 10 minutes from London Gatwick Airport Friendly reception staff at the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Wortjh
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading