Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Hard Mattress Our overall experience was good. It would have been excellent if the mattress was softer. This made sleeping very uncomfortable. Front desk was very courteous and friendly. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Emotions I stayed for 3 nights and my sleeping comfort was fine until Saturday night when our evening (until 4 a.m.) was bombarded by loud drums and guitars from the banquet area. It shook the walls of my suite. Other occupants said the same thing. I have been coming each year (several) to this hotel for our dog show. The staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. The condition of the hotel is another story. The carpets in the hotel restaurant and their booths, etc. are dirty and in sad repair. The banquet rooms would get the same complaint. The carpets were filthy and had many bad repairs. When we moved chairs in certain areas, the carpet patches were stuck to the chair legs. You can't assume this is what the dog show deserves. I don't keep my home in this condition so I certainly don't expect this in a Holiday Inn. This is such a great hotel, I would hate to see it lose business because these items are not taken care of. You have the best employees ever! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly, efficient service. I always enjoy my stay at the Crystal Lake Holiday Inn. The staff excell at friendly, efficient check ins and they have a wonderful lobby staff to help get your luggage and personal belongings to your room. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Home With my corporate headquarters nearby, I spend approximately four days a month at this Holiday Inn. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. They are courteous and continually strive for guest satisfaction. The hotel could use an update. Overall, the staff makes the property better. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I really like this place great location for me as I am there every week for work place is always clean my room is always top notch and staff there is totally awesome great front desk personel October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful time I had a wonder time at the Holiday Inn Crystal Lake. I was able to really enjoy myself and didn't have to worry about a thing. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and behond The service was exemplary from the moment I walked through the door. Staff couldn't do enough to help me and get me settled. The waitress staff the next morning was friendly and on top of everything. The only thing that would make my stay better would have been to extend it. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding, Food and Sleep My daughters wedding was at this hotel. I was very happy with the planning end of things as the woman that helped us was so very nice!! I thought the room that we had for the pre wedding staging area was very nice. The room that we had the actual ceremony in was a little on the warm side. The reception was great, food was very good tasting the only thing that was a little concerning was that not everyone got served. I don't know if they were not in their seat but that was brought to my attention. Also I felt like everyone was not served "together" as together as it could be. Other than that food tasted awesome. Our room was comfortable and we slept well. PS I wish they would have had some sort of continental breakfast. Signed a pretty satisfied mother of the bride!! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doubt if I would come back I doubt if I would come back to this Holiday Inn. Front desk staff was polite and cheery however I reported several items in the room that needed attention. they did not get fixed while we were there for 3 nights. Also, the restaurant in the evenings was so slow, it took 75 minutes for our meal to be served after the order was taken. We were the only 3 people in the restaurant. The meal arrived wrong. Breakfast was a buffet and okay. Overall, we had to leave the hotel to eat our lunch and dinner. It will be a long time before we stay here again, and if we had to be in the area, we would look for other lodging first. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay! Stayed here as part of a large group. We had a Deluxe King Room which was very spacious. Furniture was a bit dated and worn, a couple of old stains on the carpet - but the linens and bathroom were VERY clean. Nice quality shampoo, conditioner, lotion - coconut verbena! For a room this size, a bigger TV screen would be expected and appreciated. Everyone I came into contact with who was part of the Hotel staff was pleasant, smiling and helpful. Lovely grounds and ample (free!) parking. Would recommend. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service - We are very pleased with the restaurant and hotel staff who were nice and attentive. - Food quality at the restaurant was excellent. (Much better than lots of Marriott) - The hotel shuttle service was a big plus if you don't have a car. - The hotel is well-maintained and clean. We saw the staff constantly monitoring and cleaning the public area. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping let down I have been staying with Holiday Inns for over thirty years. I normally do not bother registering any small complaints and just don't use that property again, but here there were these cards saying tell us why we couldn't be rated a ten. This was the worse room as far as cleanliness I have ever encountered. There was four different water rings on the night stand, the shear curtain had at least 15 softball size brown stains and the rug looked like it wasn't vacuumed. The front desk was very apologetic and handled it very well. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We visited for a wedding and reception near Crystal Lake and had other family members enjoying the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and we had a nice stay. The sink had a slight leak, but that did not effect the quality of our duration at the hotel. I would recommend this location. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Your hotel is beautiful!! The staff that I came in contact with were very nice! Nice clean room! Keep up the good work guys!! Hope to see you again! October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No bonus points I travel for work a lot and use Holiday Inn for most of my stays because of the bonus points. On this stay I paid extra for 10,000 bonus points and apparently they are not going to be honored. I put in a request for missing points but nothing is happening. I was also told my choice of a free drink or another 500 points which I chose the points and did not get these either. The stay was actually fine, just not worth the frustration and time I spend to have the hotel not honor the bonus points. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and great service The hotel and room were very luxurious and comfortable for a Holiday Inn. Staff were very helpful - especially Sabbah, the bell hop. He was warm, kind and on the spot to help. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Front Desk Service Front desk management and staff are welcoming, professional and friendly. They expressed a genuine interest in me as a person in addition to meeting my needs as a hotel guest. Good people. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service The bartender really needed assistance in the early evening and again at the end of the evening. There were many events and people stopped on for a drink early and again late, as our group did. She was very overworked as the only person working the bar and surrounding tables October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and accomodations! Truly enjoyed my stay here. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean-beds were comfortable. The price was a bargain! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around! Nice, clean and bright! Awesome staff! We were treated very well. Food was good as well. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was there for a conference and the staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and personable! The only complaint I had I had was the wifi was less than stellar and it stormed a day or 2 and the TV's went out for a bit. Other than that the food was great and the stay was better than average! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. I stayed there for 5 nights while attending a conference. The room was very nice and the bathroom was good-sized. (Important when you have 2 women in the same room!) The only "complaint" I have is that the bedding, specifically the sheets, were old and "pilled". The bed itself was comfortable enough. All of the staff that I encountered were very friendly and helpful. This is a nice place to stay and just minutes from a lot of dining and shopping. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't skimp on details This Holiday Inn looks great after last year's renovations! Our room was very nice, and the hotel overall was very neat and clean. My only criticism is to not skimp on the details. 1. Our in room coffee service had plenty of packets of coffee, but only two packets of cream and sugar. 2. The breakfast buffet, although very good, did not include a beverage of any kind. 3. Glass elevators. Very cool, but the glass was FILTHY with hand prints and face prints. 4. This hotel needs a hot tub!!!! How about in the big empty corner next to the pool? September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again My wife and I reserved a room block for our wedding. The wedding was not held at this property. All I can say is that we will never use this hotel again for any reason. We've had nothing but problems from the moment we started working with them. We had to book our own shuttle company (which cost more than $500) because theirs was not available for any of the times we needed. We reserved the Presidential Suite for two nights. The first night, the toilet backed up through no fault of our own. It appeared to have been that way prior to us staying in the room. Maintenance had to be called to clean up the mess. We used the suite for all the bridesmaids to get ready in the morning. I ordered breakfast trays from the hotel (fruit, bagels, juice, etc.) for everyone. Everyone left the room by 11am. When my wife and I came back to the suite on our wedding night, we noticed plates on the floor outside the suite and there was yogurt splattered all over the door. When we entered the room, all the food from that morning was still in the room! Housekeeping/Room Service never picked it up! Further, the bed was never made. It appears the only "cleaning" that was done was that we received clean towels. This was around 1am when we discovered this mess. We called the front desk who sent someone up to clean everything. After arguing with the front desk, they offered to pay for our night in the room, after initially offering to take only a small portion off our bill. On top of that, my mom found a toilet brush on the vanity in their bathroom, which was obviously left by housekeeping! I've never experienced such unprofessionalism in any hotel chain and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Bad About the Bar Please be aware that the bar will close quite early even on a Saturday night. Earlier than their allowed time. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodations Your staff was very accommodating to our puppy and being flexible for not putting us in a "smoking room" bacause of the asthma that my family deals with daily. Thank you!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise!!! I showed up for a typical business trip and what a pleasant surprise I found - the hotel offered the perfect environment to work, relax, even eat! I didn't have to leave for 72hrs... I'll definitely stay on my return trip in 6 weeks. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passed with flying colors Got 4 rooms using my points and pay for a wedding in the area. From the time we entered the property the staff showed me their A game. Rooms were adjoining and very nice. Was a little surprised no fridge or microwave in rooms but they put one in my room for me. Everyone in every room complemented on how well they slept and how good the beds were. Went to restaurant for breakfast each morning. Food was excellent and service was too except 1 day they seemed short on staff. Facilities were nice and would recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay here again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed...slept all night! We were there for a wedding. It was nice to be able to just take the elevator to our room. The kids loved the pool! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds All I ask for in a hotel is a comfortable bed & a quiet, good night's sleep. I got both at the Crystal Lake Holiday Inn. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>