Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NewYorker1 The staff was very professional. I was recognized as a Platinum priority club member when I arrived. I had a couple of requests, one being a refrigerator which was brought to my room within minutes of my request. I am staying there again and will continue to stay at this property when I am in the area. I traveled for business the last stays but would comeback with my family if vacationing in the area. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel It was a nice place to stay, much nicer inside than it looks from the outside, which was welcoming. No complaints about the room other than the pillows, my fiancee complained that the soft was too soft and the firm too firm. Only other negative was I felt the staff coerced me into signing up for Priority Members club or whatever. They would not let me get late check out without joining the club. I realize this is probably just how they train their employees and I don't have a crazy objection to joining the club but I just didn't want to be on another email list and all that junk. Oh well. Overall it was a nice hotel to stay at for the job interview I had. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SeeSmart Excellent Services, and Front Line Employees. Plus I got TWO free drinks!!! March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. I am in the area several times a year. I have stayed at this property dozens of times over the years. It is a consistently comfortable, clean, and friendly hotel to stay at. The staff is attentive and helpful when needed. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite stays Whenever we travel to this area, we always stay at Holiday Inn. We have not been disappointed in the 20 plus years we have been retruning to this area. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place This hotel is comfortable, clean and a great staff. They treat their customers well. I'll stay here again. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need a little TLC Good for a business stay. My room had peeling wall paper and the bathroom was showing it's age. The hotel and my room were clean with great service. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Quiet The Crystal Lake Convention Center has always been for us Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet. Inside dining is very goood, and the hotel is located centrally to a host of other dining options. Check out the local restaraunts that are not chains, they are excellent if you want to get out. (Ask downstairs.) January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very quiet Great service! Wonderful staff. All very helpful. Restaurant was limited in their choices and kind of expensive. The shuttle was excellent though. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very well maintained and dirty... I visited this hotel in the later evening around 9pm. I pre-booked my room online. I had my 2 young sons with me - an almost 3 year old and a 8 month old. I got a king bed with a pull-out sofa. I was planning on having the 3 year old sleep on the pull-out and when I went to take it out I noticed several burns in the couch and when I removed the cushions I saw that there was a melted candy bar on the pull-out bed. There were also burn holes in the curtains and they did not close all the way. The phone was broken, the cord was pulled out of the receiver and I could not even call the front desk if I wanted to. It was late and I had 2 very little boys that were not at all easy to cart around so I dealt with the room for the evening and all of us slept in the king bed together. I paid extra for this hotel thinking that holiday inn would be clean and comfortable - I should have gone with one of the other discount hotels in the area for the quality of the room I was in. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old building, great location This H Inn is old, old styling worn out bathrooms, tired decor. Food is good at breakfast! Location is grand and the place is safe. TVs are aging and the pullout couch is awful! January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good experience and service! Everything about my stay at the Holiday Inn was fine except for a dinner meal at the restaurant in the Holiday Inn where our service was extremely slow and receiving the bill was next to impossible. The Holiday Inn knows how many rooms are booked and should have an idea of how many wait staff to have on hand. The Holiday Inn did extend a comp breakfast the next morning (when brought to the staff's attention) but it was very frustrating to have to wait and wait and wait for both food and the bill. It also took a long time for the room to be cleaned on one of the days. The hotel is extremely helpful in all other areas! December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average to Good Experience Rooms are comfortable, TV's as in most hotels the remote stinks and the channel are slow to change. This is my third stay at this hotel the staff is nice. First stay had no incidents, 2nd stay te TV was hard to see and I could not find the adjustments along with the room on the fifth floor had a fowl odor at times. The last stay the room phone did not work to get the managers reception message and had to have the maintenance guy turn off the flashing light. However, none of these would prevent me from recommending the Hotel, the bar and restaurant are cozy and the food is pretty good. Overall a good place to stay for business or pleasure. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and excellent pool! We stayed for a wedding and the location was easy to get to. The hotel was well maintained, clean, and up to date. We really enjoyed the pool, which is quite large and the hours of operation was enough to accommodate a fun day away. The staff were quite hospitable and pleasant. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and our waitress did a great job! I would definitely stay again if I am in the area! December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility. Awesome staff. While the hotel itself is very nice, it is the staff that makes this my favorite Holiday Inn. From the wait staff to the management, from the housekeeping to the cooks, from the front desk personnel to the bartenders, without exception they have all made my stay at Crystal Lake enjoyable. They have treated me not only with respect and courtesy, but also as part ot their 'family'. Mike,the GM, runs an excellent hotel and I would highly recommend staying here should you find yourself in the Crystal Lake area. November 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and with no choices in the area they did a good job The rooms are tired, and in need of refurnishing but when you are the only Hotel in the entire area, there is no other choice. The staff goes out of their way to be nice and accomodating. They make the stay work. November 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible staff Aweful aweful aweful. Stay away from this Holiday Inn. The staff gets everyone at the bar so boozed up and when patrons get alittle loud, they panic and call the police.. No arrests are ever made, because no one is doing anything wrong. Instead the staff won't allow the people to stay in the room they paid for and make them find somewhere else to stay.. WITH NO REFUND!! Forget the staff, forget this place. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and experience. Fantastic staff and facility. Always welcomed and everyone shows it. Kudos to all.. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's Wedding Weekend! We were at the Holiday Inn for the weekend. It was comfortable and convenient. The rooms were clean, the staff was accomodating and nice. The rooms are a little small and don't have a microwave or fridge, so you couldn't really store anything. But it was quiet. You couldn't hear any noise outside of the room. We also used the shuttle service from the hotel to the reception. It was very convenient. I would recommend staying here. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall-great stay. I will always stay here when i am in town. I feel very comfortable and at home. Keep up the great service and work. October 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price The service was not worth the price of the room. We have stayed in many hotels and never had to pay for a breakfast. The breakfast was always complimentary. Usually with a wedding and out of town guests received a discount the rooms. Yours did not offer that which is a negative. There were multiple guests that stayed with you also. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6