• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Crystal Lake is a Pet Friendly hotel with the following requirements that your pet be less than 25 lbs and to be aware that the hotel rooms are located on the 2nd Floor in our Smoking Rooms.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brunswick Zone XL
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking to all guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0121

Stay Your Way at Our Crystal Lake Hotel

No matter what brings you to this area, you're sure to have a great time. Crystal Lake is located about 40 miles northwest of downtown Chicago and is a suburb with a charming personality. The, or enjoye is so much to do and see, and you can begin at our Crystal Lake hotel.

The Holiday Inn® Chicago NW Crystal Lake Conference Center is situated on the banks of Acorn Lake and boasts grand views of the beautiful scenery common to the Chicago
View More

Stay Your Way at Our Crystal Lake Hotel

No matter what brings you to this area, you're sure to have a great time. Crystal Lake is located about 40 miles northwest of downtown Chicago and is a suburb with a charming personality. The, or enjoye is so much to do and see, and you can begin at our Crystal Lake hotel.

The Holiday Inn® Chicago NW Crystal Lake Conference Center is situated on the banks of Acorn Lake and boasts grand views of the beautiful scenery common to the Chicago area. Our hotel's 16,000-square-foot ballroom makes a fantastic location for events, whether they're big meetings or trade shows, weddings or banquets, or small business pow wows and sales pitches. We're also near major companies like Snap On Tools, Sage Products, Affinia and Cardinal Healtha

If you're in town for pleasure, our Crystal Lake, IL hotel's proximity to area attractions makes it ideal. You can visit nearby places such as the historic Dole Mansion, Raue Center for the Arts, Grand Victoria Casino and the Algonquin Commons shopping center, or travel just a little bit further to visit downtown Chicago and all that the city has to offer.

When you find yourself in the Chicago area, our hotel's amenities are what help make your stay a great one. You can work out in the fitness center, enjoy the indoor pool, find souvenirs at the gift shop and enjoy a delicious meal at Three Oaks Lodge Restaurant, where kids 12 and under eat free. Make reservations today!

View Less
Features
Are you planning a wedding, big meeting or trade show? Spanning 19,500 square feet, our Crystal Lake, IL hotel's ballroom is perfect for your event, whether it is a celebration or all about business.
Announcements
Great Summer rates are here!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and good value I stay in a lot of hotels and found this one to be exceptional. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The decor of the hotel is very nice. Great beds! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Hotel I have stayed at this property many times and the staff are wonderful and very accomodating. The recent renovation is very nice and modern. My only complaint with the hotel is the poor internet service. The service is slow and it disconnects many times. Otherwise the hotel is a great value. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great price, Clean and enjoyable Woman at the front desk and working phones should be fired March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place for relaxing weekend Once a year I try to get away for a weekend to relax and do some shopping. I started staying here a few years ago and loved it. This was my first trip back since the renovations were done, and I must say I was even more impressed! The rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful. This is the first time I took advantace of the Jacuzzi it was very nice. I will continue to book here for my weekend getaway and recommend it to others as well. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great value We would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. Rooms were very nice and clean. Good location for our needs that weekend. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for NYC Look, it's anHoliday Inn Express. The room was very clean and comfortable. If you are going into the city to just sit in your room and watch TV, look on. But the location is great, lots of good bars and restaurants close by, and did I mention the rooms were clean and comfortable. Great free breakfast and fantastic front desk staff. They recommended a new lace close and we went there a couple of times. Holiday Inn is making a comeback and even in NY, this one lives up to their professed standards. I recommend this to anyone visiting midtown. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My room. Very nicely decorated and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a motel. Wonderful staff members. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Always Choose Holiday Inn I travel a lot with my job and I have stayed at a lot of hotels. I always look for a Holiday Inn before any other hotel. Great customer service, clean rooms, and always a great stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lady at front desk exceptional. First impressions are important and the lady at the front desk when we checked in was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We checked in late, around 10:00 PM, and she gladly fulfilled some special requests for us. She made us feel very welcome. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We arrived late to the hotel because of extended day at the hospital waiting for our new grand-daughter. We were too late to experience the dinning but the staff was very friendly and service minded after our long but rewarding day and night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we had a great nights sleep and we will definitely stay here again when visiting our new family edition. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Facility Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was top notch. Food was excellent. Excellent overall service and facility January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No issues Staff was pleasant and friendly. Rooms were well kept and comfy. Food at Bennigans was fine. Nice to have restaurant attached. Easy check in - easy check-out. Can't ask for much more. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by minor details room was very nice I upgraded to a suite for a nominal price however the shower door did not fit properly in the track so I had water all over the floor after my shower. no problem cleaning it up but it could have been avoided. Also had 2 tv's but only one remote worked. Atleast it worked for both TV's. Also it would be nice to have some kind of menu for room service. We ended up going down to the resturaunt instead but I should have been able to order in. The only menu was for breakfast On a positive note - your reservation lady was FABULOUS what a charmer. She had me absolutley in stiches. It was her terrific attitude and freindly nature that talked me in to t he upgrade. To bad it didn't live up to the extra charge. I have always had good experiences at your hotel and will contnue to stay there but I thought you should be aware of the issues. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Good reception at front desk. Excellent rates. Very clean. Very comfortable. Very engaging manager, Mr. Basmadjian. Great breakfast. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean place to stay after a long days work For the past six months I have stayed at this location at least 3 times/month+. The rooms are always fresh and clean and as a corporate traveler I really appreciate being able to come to a clean and comfortable room after a long day of meetings and work. The breakfast every morning is always pretty good ( I do recommend staff try to recognize regular customers - it just adds to the experience). The decor of the lobby is really nice and always nice and clean and during the holiday season it was decorated really nicely. Nancy, and the front desk staff are always friendly and do their best to get you settled into your room quickly and to honor any special requests. I will always recommend this Holiday Inn location. December 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk needs a facelift This is a nice hotel in a good area. My only complaint was with the lady at the front desk. She was preoccupied when I arrived and acted like I was bothering her. Then there was a small issue with the first credit card I gave her and I may as well have been from outer space, for the way she treated me. She could learn a little forgiveness and how to move on, when a situation is already embarrassing for an individual, instead of persecuting them on the spot and making it worse. Otherwise I give this location an Excellent rating. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Nice Property! Very Pleasant Stay! This hotel is very nice property, ownership has done a great job with the renovations (which it is easy to see a full renovation was recently done). The front desk staff was also very nice, thanked me for being a platinum member, they provided take out menus when asked. I was upgraded to room #834 which was a Queen Suite. If I stayed here again, I would request a different room as the bed is extremely close to the elevator. Even when the elevator doesn't come to the 8th floor, you can still hear the elevator shaft / mechanism working. I am heavy sleep so it didn't bother me, but I didn't notice the intermittent noise. Outside of that, the room was great, very clean, well organized, and modern amenities. I ate breakfast in the downstairs restaurant each day, the offering was very good in addition to service. The attached Bennigan's was nice in regards to cleanliness and service, but the food was nothing to write home about. Oh, both Check-in and Check-out were very smooth. Overall if in the area, I will definitely stay here again. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Beautiful Room My stay at the Elgin Holiday Inn on Nov. 16 & 17,2012 was wonderful. The room was spacious, very clean, and beautifully decorated. Bed and pillows were fantastic...I slept very well. I had to come into town for a funeral service and needed a cab twice over the weekend. Nancy, the Front Desk Staff, was so efficient and helpful. She did her best to help my stay be comfortable, as well as she was comforting to me when I would stop by with questions. I am staying at the hotel again on Dec. 8th and am expecting another wonderful experience. Thank you so much for your hospitality. Michele November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay, can't go wrong in Elgin We came to Elgin for a sports tournament, and had a fantastic stay. The staff was quick, organized and pleasant at check in. The room was spotless, appealing and had amazingly comfortable beds. Highly recommend if you find yourself needing to stay in Elgin. Also, as a team (about 45 of us), we ate at the attached Bennigan's restaurant, and we put them in what I thought may be a bind with no call ahead notice, and they didn't miss a beat, and were the utmost in graciousness and accommodating. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great staff, great food! Stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. Beautiful hotel, updated and clean room, nice pool area and hot tub. The breakfast was fabulous and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Definitely plan to visit again. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Wausau because it had a suite with a door separating the main bedroom from the fold out. The door from the main bedroom had windows but it had a curtain on the door so it provided some privacy. the door separating the main bedroom from the living area with the pull ou t bed had no curtain at your hotel. It offered no privacy. We won't be staying at your hotel again as the whole reason for staying and using the suite was the fact that we could just have one room and still have privacy in the main bedroom, October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities and excellent customer service My son is on a travel hockey team, so we frequent hotels on the weekend. I would highly recommend this particular hotel; nice facilities, friendly customer service and very comfortable rooms. Also, it was very convenient having Bennigan's attached to the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel!! October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.