• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar deposit due at due at check in with 25 being refundable. Cats and dogs are allowed with a max pet weight of 60 lbs and 2 pet max. There is no fee for certified service animals. Hotel has the right to refuse unruly or threatening animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free daily outdoor self parking, as well as parking for busses, truck, trailer parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5659
Experience an unforgettable stay at the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of Dallas hotel rooms. Enjoy convenient access to Love Field Airport, Dallas Market Center, UT Southwestern Medical Center, Scottish Rite Hospital, Dallas Children's Hospital, Parkland Hospital, & other downtown locations; with our 3 mi radius complimentary shuttle (group arrangements are separate). Discover our ideal location amid top

Dallas attractions including West End,
View More
Experience an unforgettable stay at the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of Dallas hotel rooms. Enjoy convenient access to Love Field Airport, Dallas Market Center, UT Southwestern Medical Center, Scottish Rite Hospital, Dallas Children's Hospital, Parkland Hospital, & other downtown locations; with our 3 mi radius complimentary shuttle (group arrangements are separate). Discover our ideal location amid top

Dallas attractions including West End, American Airlines Center Dallas, Dallas Convention Center, Cowboy's Stadium, & the Dallas Anatole.
Indulge yourself in our spacious rooms & the best in Dallas Suites. Satisfy your craving at Kem's Restaurant or stop by for a drink at our lounge. Traveling with little ones? Kids stay & eat free, making us a perfect choice for family fun vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free Wifi, free parking, and our hotels convenience to downtown Dallas.

Discover the many ways the Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center sets the standard of value for all Dallas hotel deals. Swim in our outdoor pool or bring creativity to your next meeting with our customizable menus, onsite A/V, & Wifi access.

Relax, it's the Holiday Inn. Click or call to make your Dallas hotel reservation.

View Less
Features
3000 Priority Club Point Promotion, Book it now! Conveniently located by the Central Business Dist, Arts District, Convention Center, and Uptown! We are across the street from the Market Center! We are one block from the Medical Center! We are three blocks from the Design District! Dining and Shopping are all within in our shuttle range!
Announcements
Sept 19-20 Women of Faith American Airlines Center Sept 26 Tom Petty American Airlines Center Oct 2-3 Katy Perry American Airlines Center Oct
View More
Announcements
Sept 19-20 Women of Faith American Airlines Center Sept 26 Tom Petty American Airlines Center Oct 2-3 Katy Perry American Airlines Center Oct 11 TX v OU Fair Park Cotton Bowl Stadium Oct 13 Paul McCartney American Airlines Center
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Royse City/Rockwall Top Shelf property! The entire Staff from the GM down took care of everything. Very Clean and Friendly staff made the stay well wothwhile. Would highly recommend this HI Express location when in need of lodging in this area! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - staff was wonderful Very nice stay with the Royce Holiday Inn Express. The staff was gracious and helpful- even when needing change at midnight to do laundry. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were particularly impressed with the staff at this hotel. Each one we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast experience was great. A different variety of eggs each morning as well as bacon or sausage. Plus a very cool pancake machine which produced fresh, hot pancakes in one minute. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Stay This stay was one of the best places we have stayed in. We travel a few times a year for business and never have I found such friendly and courtious service. I can't wait till I come around this area again. I will definatly stay here again and will recommend this to everyone. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but needs repairs Room was ok about what I expected but the rug had ripples in it and the paint was peeling on the bathroom ceiling. The staff was very nice and I would stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the decor was very nice I enjoyed my stay and will come back again when I;m in the neighbor July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Service Hotel service and stay was great. Beds comfy and check in/out great service. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 room stay I love staying at this hotel. The staff is wonderful and the place is always clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room size Me and my children enjoyed the nights we stayed at the hotel. The pool was clean. They served a big breakfast for the kids, that we usually do not see. The staff allowed us to check out at a later time. This hotel is worth your stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT THIS LOCATION AND WAS ALSO SURPRISED TO SEE THAT THERE WAS ENOUGH PARKING FOR MY TRUCK AND TRAILER. THERE HOPEFULLY WILL BE PLANS IN THE FUTURE FOR A PERMANENT LOT TO ACCOMODATE TRUCKS AS IT IS A GREAT LOCATION FOR TRAVELERS. THE STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE AND DID A GREAT JOB TAKING CARE OF ME AS WELL AS KEEPING THIS HOTEL LOOKING TOP NOTCH July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The manager and staff at this hotel were very courteous, pleasant, engaging and attended to the needs of my family during our stay. They were always around at breakfast time to ensure that we were adequately taken care of. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Staff offered exceptional customer service responding to our needs, checking on us, and ensuring every guest in our party received attention even when rooms were not ready. June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare We had to get ready for a wedding. Check in was at 3pm there were not any rooms ready. We were finally able to get into our suite at approximately 4:30. Spoke with manager the next morning and he seemed unconcerned about the inconvenience that was caused. Then when we went to breakfast we all wanted pancakes but it was not working and the manager did not seem to concern himself with that either. I do not blame the rest of the staff. They tried and really seemed to care but the manager seemed apathetic to all inconveniences. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by took advantage of Shame on me, read all fine print before signing no matter how many times you have been there June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful front desk staff Each individual I worked with from making the reservations to questions I had during the stay was very friendly and helpful. Mark, the general manager, spent time answering my questions and working with me on our group rate. Everyone was cordial and welcoming and I enjoyed visiting with them June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for cross-country travelers Stopped here on our way to re-locating to Texas. We used a variety of hotels along our travel and this one was great. They accepted our small dog, but the room did not have any pet odor. Hotel was clean and functional. Room had large bathroom, good working AC, and comfortable beds. Close to the expressway. Would definitely stay again if needed in the future! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a business or leisure stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Easy access to Rockwall restaurants and services ... however, be sure to ask hotel staff for directions to avoid I-30 construction. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs some improvement The breakfast was ok, but lacked sugar free syrup. Most hotels have it available in the kitchen, but the hostess did not understand my request. When I asked at the front desk, they said they do not have it. For diabetics, the breakfast choices didn't have anything I could eat except an egg. Even the yogurt was not low fat/sugar. Also, we had a king bed where most hotels offer 6 pillows. We had 4 pillows that were very small and under-stuffed. We arrived late evening, and it felt like our room had been 'robbed' of some items to accommodate other guests, as they were sold out. We also did not have a laundry bag, and there were only 3 hangers, no lotion/makeup wipes. On a positive note, the hotel did allow us a late checkout and the room was clean. May 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast ? Really? I asked if the NBA was here because everything was trashed and there was no coffee, Eggs, Plates, Forks . .. I sat and watched TV for 30 minutes and NOTHINg was replenished Shame April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by started fine ended poorly Pleasant reception and clean room. No hot water in morning - cold showers do not make for good reviews. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but couldn't sleep We stayed at this hotel because we had just stayed there in February and we had been very impressed with it. However, a loud television in the next room kept me awake until 1:00 am. I called the front desk 3 times and they were not able to resolve the situation. Finally, at almost 1:00 am, the TV was turned off. With my alarm clock set for 5:45 am, it was a disappointing and difficult start to our weekend trip. I was also disappointed to learn that this hotel does accept pets. I will not stay there again because I am not comfortable staying in a room where a pet has stayed. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Royce City The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was my first time staying at this location. The front desk staff are superb. They are very friendly and make you feel right at home, which is very important for someone like me who stays in hotels 60% of the year. The hotel is beautiful and appears to be very well maintained. There was a huge breakfast selection which they rotate daily so guest don't have to eat the same thing everyday. I will definitely be staying here the next time work brings me to the area. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel!! The price was reasonable, the room was exquisite and the breakfast was superb! You guys are doing a wonderful job. Keep up the good work. I shall most surely stay at HI Express hotels in the future!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was good for my visit to Rockwall. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! We were 3 moms on a women's retreat for the weekend. Traffic was terrible due to multiple accidents on the highway near the hotel but Russ helped us navigate around it and get to the hotel safely. He also recommended a fantastic Mexican restaurant in town. The beds were comfortable and plenty of breakfast items were available for our mornings. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, large room Overall, a good experience. Relatively quiet. Ask for room not facing highway (although you can still hear the traffic a bit). Breakfast not great, but I am picky. Standard fare for this type of hotel. Clean. Typical Holiday Inn Express. Very dark rooms. Light bulb burned out in bathroom. Had to wait two days to have this replaced after calling twice. Didn't use any of the amenities. However, would stay again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay! the second time I have stayed at this particular location. No complaints! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Beds After driving 10 hours we stopped in Royce City at this holiday inn express, walking into the room it smelled clean and and looked spectacular!! I layed down in the bed and it was the most comfortable bed I have been in!! I would highly recommend this HIE if you on I-30 headed to Dallas stop in Royce city and relax!! November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading