• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar deposit due at due at check in with 25 being refundable. Cats and dogs are allowed with a max pet weight of 60 lbs and 2 pet max. There is no fee for certified service animals. Hotel has the right to refuse unruly or threatening animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free daily outdoor self parking, as well as parking for busses, truck, trailer parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5659
Experience an unforgettable stay at the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of Dallas hotel rooms. Enjoy convenient access to Love Field Airport, Dallas Market Center, UT Southwestern Medical Center, Scottish Rite Hospital, Dallas Children's Hospital, Parkland Hospital, & other downtown locations; with our 3 mi radius complimentary shuttle (group arrangements are separate). Discover our ideal location amid top

Dallas attractions including West End,
View More
Experience an unforgettable stay at the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of Dallas hotel rooms. Enjoy convenient access to Love Field Airport, Dallas Market Center, UT Southwestern Medical Center, Scottish Rite Hospital, Dallas Children's Hospital, Parkland Hospital, & other downtown locations; with our 3 mi radius complimentary shuttle (group arrangements are separate). Discover our ideal location amid top

Dallas attractions including West End, American Airlines Center Dallas, Dallas Convention Center, Cowboy's Stadium, & the Dallas Anatole.
Indulge yourself in our spacious rooms & the best in Dallas Suites. Satisfy your craving at Kem's Restaurant or stop by for a drink at our lounge. Traveling with little ones? Kids stay & eat free, making us a perfect choice for family fun vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free Wifi, free parking, and our hotels convenience to downtown Dallas.

Discover the many ways the Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center sets the standard of value for all Dallas hotel deals. Swim in our outdoor pool or bring creativity to your next meeting with our customizable menus, onsite A/V, & Wifi access.

Relax, it's the Holiday Inn. Click or call to make your Dallas hotel reservation.

View Less
Features
3000 Priority Club Point Promotion, Book it now! Conveniently located by the Central Business Dist, Arts District, Convention Center, and Uptown! We are across the street from the Market Center! We are one block from the Medical Center! We are three blocks from the Design District! Dining and Shopping are all within in our shuttle range!
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center Hotel during one of the upcoming Events:
Queen and Adam Lambert July 10
7 30pm at AAC
KISS & Def Leppard July 13
Gexa
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center Hotel during one of the upcoming Events:
Queen and Adam Lambert July 10
7 30pm at AAC
KISS & Def Leppard July 13
Gexa Energy Pavilion
Lady Gaga July 17
7 30pm at AAC
Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey:Built to Amaze July 30 to August 10
at AAC
Aerosmith August 22
7 30pm at AAC
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A traveler's treasure I stay in multiple hotels on a weekly basis as I travel the United States. I did not expect to find this great surprise in this location. This is a very well kept, well maintained, clean and comfortable hotel. I was able to talk to the general manager and got the impression that he and the owners genuinely care about the comfort and well being of the their guests. There are lots of decent restaurants nearby and it's just a quick trip into downtown Dallas. I would definitely recommend this property to any of my colleagues. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ! Check in was really fast concidering I was with a bus group . Breakfast was wonderful and y stocked at all times . Loved our suite ! Thanks ! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience will return Very nice place, modern, friendly staff. Highly recommend. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Friendly staff, comfortable room, delicious breakfast. Great place! March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great location The hotel was hard to find, the a/c did not work and it was hard to sleep with the sound of sirens outside all night long. Other than that, it was ok. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean we only stayed one night, because we were there for a doctors visit. but I would stay there again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast on Saturday We were staying because we were running in the Hot Chocolate Run. We had to be at the run at 6:00 a.m. Since breakfast did not start until 7:00 a.m. we did not get any breakfast before the run. :( The hotel had A LOT of runners staying and it would have been nice to have had breakfast since so many of your guests were runners. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room. I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month. Both times it was because I had Doctor appointments. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I like that there is a little couch in the room so you can eat your takeout on the couch instead of at the desk or in the bed. The people behind the front desk were always friendly and greeted me every time I walked in or out of the hotel. The breakfast was convenient. It was just your standard offerings but it was good. The neighborhood is not that good but the hotel has a large well-lit parking lot and both times I could see my car from my window. It only took about 15 minutes to get from there to the Baylor medical complex. The only complaint I could find was that the TV is very slow and I had to ask for an extra roll of toilet paper. It seems like all hotels are kind of stingy with the TP. I guess they figure if they put in extra rolls you will steal it. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Rashonda at the front desk was fantastic!! She not only got us checked in promptly but called our room once we got there to make sure our room was satisfactory to us and if we had enough towels and were comfortable. I explained it was and we were getting changed into our swimsuits to enjoy the indoor pool. She must have watched for us because as we came downstairs she was actually waiting for us at the pool entrance holding the door open for us. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay Easy to find, just off highway. Wish I had had a swimsuit, the jacuzzi and pool both looked nice. Very pleasant room. The free breakfast was a good deal. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel All the staff were friendly, except for the silver haired man. Seemed as though he thinks all ppl are hoodlums. No mini bar in room as stated for the more pricey suites. But hotel was very clean and in order. Our room on 3rd floor could use a better shower head. Breakfast was great, and many choices. Overall best hotel in area. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff and really clean rooms. Would recommend it to anyone one who wants to have a restful sleep away from home. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel We stayed here over the Thanksgiving Holiday with our 3 young kids...9,7 and 2. Everyone was very friendly. The room and common areas were very clean. The pool was clean and well maintained as far as I could tell. Breakfast in the morning was kept hot and well stocked. The only thing that could have made it better would have been a 2 year old who actually slept. Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, will return This is our second stay at this hotel, over a holiday and will stay again next year. Our room was ready early and the front desk clerk was extremely pleasant and got us checked in quickly so we could change clothes. Since several of my relative stay at this hotel, we all meet for breakfast. It is not fancy but has just about everything you could ask for...cereal, eggs sausage, bagels, toast, danish, pancakes fruit, juice, coffee. Large area and kept clean. The room was clean, updated and comfortable.Our only reason for rating the room comfort a 3 is that the room temperature was difficult to control. It was very warm or very cool. Nothing in between. If we had stayed another night we would have asked for someone to look at it. In all fairness, the management did not have an opportunity to address this issue. Recognition for IHG rewards Club Members is ONE bottle of water... not really much recognition. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable beds I was very much pleased with our stay there at Holiday Inn,Dallas East, we were in Dallas for 5 days while my daughter had surgery; We were greeted every time we came in; there were 2 employees that we just took to & liked very much, I loved the way Rashanda talked and intervened with my grandson that has autism, she was great with not only his needs but all our needs. Another employee Maurice I believe was also very considerate to our needs, I was up between the hours of 4 & 5 a.m. and he always made me fresh coffee and made sure that I had what I needed; If we ever visit Dallas again, that's the place we would choose to stay, I just hope these 2 employees will still be employed there. And our room was also cleaned and restocked every day when we got back from the hospital. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CHARGED $60 for a 10 year olds nose bleed I read about the hiexpress online before going but thought surely it was just a bad experience for a few... I was wrong. Our room had a 2 inch gap at bottom of door allowing me to see everyone passing by in the hallway. There was also a gap near the door jamb which I had to cover up with 2 of the blankets off the beds to feel any sense of privacy. When the air conditioner was turned on, the room was filled with what can only be described as a dead fish smell. It was overwhelming. Also, in the middle of the night the fire alarm went off. This is not the worst of it... my son had a nosebleed overnight and they charged us a $60 fee for new sheets and pillowcases! Unreal!!! I will NEVER stay there again....NEVER!!! I was infuriated and contacted IHG corporate, I spoke to a super friendly and apologetic woman who promptly refunded our money. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We fwere first greeted by Gabriel who was at the front desk. He checked us in and reviewed all the amenities and services at the hotel. We asked if room service could make up the pull out couch and when we returned to the hotel it was neatly made up. The room was comfortable and clean. Although it does face the highway our room was quiet and we got a good night sleep. It was convenient to our friend's house and allowed us to spend a lot of time with her. The breakfast bar was also a big plus. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite accommodating Our group came in after a long day of work with some dinner. We sat down in the breakfast area to eat our meal, and the staff asked if we were even guests at the hotel. They told us we could not sit down in this area to eat (they thought we would leave a mess). I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past, and have never been told we could not eat in these areas. They addressed it in a very inhospitable manner to boot. Our group was not looking for a place to be rowdy or cause a disturbance, we simply wanted some tables to sit at while we ate. We as a group pride ourselves on leaving good impressions where ever we travel. On this certain occasion I felt like this could have been an exception to a rule that I had never heard of before. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and Friendly!!!!! I booked the hotel online because of the pictures and the reviews I was hoping that what was shown was what I woild find when we we got there and sure enough it was even better! Thank you to all the friendly staff for making it a great birthday present foe my girl friend! The room was so clean it seemed like we were the only ones who had ever been there. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommend This was my second stay at the Dallas E Fair Park. I give them 5 stars. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. I did not eat the complimentary breakfast as I am not a breakfast eater. The staff was friendly and helpful. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great. The service was great. The front desk people were very helpful and the stay was great! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay I really thought this was going to be a horrible experience. When I first contacted the hotel to make my reservation it was late at night and the person who took my reservation (Martinez) put me on hold and I remained on hold for 23 minutes. When I finally made my reservation Martinez told me he was going to have to charge me for the day even though I hadn't arrived yet. He told me since it was after midnight he was going to have to charge me because he hadn't closed out his books. I told him he can't charge me because I would be arriving till after 6 pm. Long story short I didn't get charged until I actually check into the hotel. The hotel itself was in a good location with plenty of food choices in the area. The hotel was quiet, a large church group arrived with lots of teens and I thought it would be loud but it wasn't. The rooms are very quiet and I was able to relax and enjoy my stay. The afternoon desk employees were always courteous and friendly. My overall stay was nice, thank you for the hospitality. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two-night stay for the Texas State Fair In a nutshell, this hotel was terrible. Horrible customer service and paper-thin walls. I would not recommend to anyone. We made the reservation the same morning, navigating their website past the "King only bed" rooms and selected a "Standard" room with two queen sized beds. After 9 hours of travel, we checked into the hotel only to find out that "Standard" apparently means "best available upon check-in." Now, whether this was hidden in some fine print on the website or not, there were three of us and we needed two beds. But the worker was extremely accusatory and defensive. He kept telling it was our fault and that there were no other rooms available and we couldn't cancel because it was after 6pm. Thankfully, after arguing with the worker (and him being extremely disrespectful back), we were able to switch with another guest and get a two bed room. Then, we discovered how awful the rooms were. I must admit, they were very up-to-date and clean, but the walls were paper thin. We had to unplug the refrigerator because it wouldn't stop making a rattling sound. There was a couple that burst into the hallway around 2am SCREAMING at each other...and that went on for 20 MINUTES! Eventually, security came to break up the domestic dispute but then the people staying in the room next to us started to hoot and holler in their room. We could hear them talking...they weren't yelling...they were talking. We heard their entire conversation. Someone from the front desk finally came up and told them to "shut up" (exact words) but they started up again right after he left. We cancelled our second night and switched to another hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KING SUITE REALLY NICE AND LARGE VERY CLEAN AND MODERN LOOKING; GOOD FAST BREAKFAST WITH SEVERAL CHOICES; VERY CLOSE TO TEXAS STATE FAIR; DO NEED MORE ROLLING LUGGAGE CARRIERS DURING BUSY TIMES BECAUSE THEY ONLY HAVE TWO; WOULD PARK IN FRONT OVER BACK DUE TO AREA(DALLAS EAST) ; WOULD BE NICE IF ICE MACHINES WERE ON EVERY FLOOR INSTEAD OF FIRST AND THIRD; CAN ENTER HOTEL FROM FRONT OR BACK IN CASE YOU MISS THEIR EXIT; NICE HOTEL FOR HOLIDAY INN; October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We were given a room on the first floor, I think it was actually part of a suite. I liked the extra pillow and comforter in the closet, we used both! I also liked the TV speaker in the bathroom! The bathroom was also spacious. The desk staff were friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the breakfast, they have a spacious breakfast area, plenty of room for everyone. This hotel is close to the State Fair grounds, I would recommend this hotel! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We stayed 2 nights while visiting the State Fair of Texas. Convenient location close to restaurants, Dallas Arboretum and Cotton Bowl/Fairgrounds. We were excited to see the popcorn and beer and wine served in the afternoon, but we missed it because we didn't know about it and saw it too late on our way out to supper. Pool and hot tub were a great way to end our busy days. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Subpar for price Hotel staff was friendly but my room had a door that was too small for the frame and so there was a gaping hole the entire length of the door. I could clearly see out to the hallway and feared others could look in. Also my room smelled like cigarette smoke and when I tried to turn on the heat the smoke detector went off. Both days they packed up breakfast earlier than advertised. I've stayed at many Holiday Inns as this is my preferred hotel. Won't be staying at this one again. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Convenient to the Fair Very nice hotel clean and convenient to our destination. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only comment is they could use a little better maintenance, 5 light bulbs in one room were out, including two in the bathroom. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay and close to gexa pavillion! Stayed here for one night to attend a concert over at gexa pavillion. Price was good for the room. Hotel was nice, parking was good. Got a space right in front, could actually see my car from room so I felt a little better about that. Hotel is WAY nicer than the ones near by. Seriously the surrounding hotel had bums sitting outside the building! Quick access to highway was also a plus. Only thing that I did not like was the walls seemed way to thin. Was a bit noisy, but luckily the aircon noise drowned it out. For a one nighter I will definitely come back here. Oh also they give you a little snack bag for being IHG member, I thought that was nice. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Very nice and clean hotel. Our check-in clerk was Roshandra and she was very friendly and helpful. My favorite thing was a comfortable king-size bed; I find most hotel beds uncomfortable, but this one was perfect for me. September 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading