• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar deposit due at due at check in with 25 being refundable. Cats and dogs are allowed with a max pet weight of 60 lbs and 2 pet max. There is no fee for certified service animals. Hotel has the right to refuse unruly or threatening animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free daily outdoor self parking, as well as parking for busses, truck, trailer parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5659
Experience an unforgettable stay at the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of Dallas hotel rooms. Enjoy convenient access to Love Field Airport, Dallas Market Center, UT Southwestern Medical Center, Scottish Rite Hospital, Dallas Children's Hospital, Parkland Hospital, & other downtown locations; with our 3 mi radius complimentary shuttle (group arrangements are separate). Discover our ideal location amid top

Dallas attractions including West End,
View More
Experience an unforgettable stay at the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of Dallas hotel rooms. Enjoy convenient access to Love Field Airport, Dallas Market Center, UT Southwestern Medical Center, Scottish Rite Hospital, Dallas Children's Hospital, Parkland Hospital, & other downtown locations; with our 3 mi radius complimentary shuttle (group arrangements are separate). Discover our ideal location amid top

Dallas attractions including West End, American Airlines Center Dallas, Dallas Convention Center, Cowboy's Stadium, & the Dallas Anatole.
Indulge yourself in our spacious rooms & the best in Dallas Suites. Satisfy your craving at Kem's Restaurant or stop by for a drink at our lounge. Traveling with little ones? Kids stay & eat free, making us a perfect choice for family fun vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free Wifi, free parking, and our hotels convenience to downtown Dallas.

Discover the many ways the Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center sets the standard of value for all Dallas hotel deals. Swim in our outdoor pool or bring creativity to your next meeting with our customizable menus, onsite A/V, & Wifi access.

Relax, it's the Holiday Inn. Click or call to make your Dallas hotel reservation.

View Less
Features
3000 Priority Club Point Promotion, Book it now! Conveniently located by the Central Business Dist, Arts District, Convention Center, and Uptown! We are across the street from the Market Center! We are one block from the Medical Center! We are three blocks from the Design District! Dining and Shopping are all within in our shuttle range!
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center Hotel during one of the upcoming Events:
Queen and Adam Lambert July 10
7 30pm at AAC
KISS & Def Leppard July 13
Gexa
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center Hotel during one of the upcoming Events:
Queen and Adam Lambert July 10
7 30pm at AAC
KISS & Def Leppard July 13
Gexa Energy Pavilion
Lady Gaga July 17
7 30pm at AAC
Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey:Built to Amaze July 30 to August 10
at AAC
Aerosmith August 22
7 30pm at AAC
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We fwere first greeted by Gabriel who was at the front desk. He checked us in and reviewed all the amenities and services at the hotel. We asked if room service could make up the pull out couch and when we returned to the hotel it was neatly made up. The room was comfortable and clean. Although it does face the highway our room was quiet and we got a good night sleep. It was convenient to our friend's house and allowed us to spend a lot of time with her. The breakfast bar was also a big plus. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite accommodating Our group came in after a long day of work with some dinner. We sat down in the breakfast area to eat our meal, and the staff asked if we were even guests at the hotel. They told us we could not sit down in this area to eat (they thought we would leave a mess). I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past, and have never been told we could not eat in these areas. They addressed it in a very inhospitable manner to boot. Our group was not looking for a place to be rowdy or cause a disturbance, we simply wanted some tables to sit at while we ate. We as a group pride ourselves on leaving good impressions where ever we travel. On this certain occasion I felt like this could have been an exception to a rule that I had never heard of before. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and Friendly!!!!! I booked the hotel online because of the pictures and the reviews I was hoping that what was shown was what I woild find when we we got there and sure enough it was even better! Thank you to all the friendly staff for making it a great birthday present foe my girl friend! The room was so clean it seemed like we were the only ones who had ever been there. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommend This was my second stay at the Dallas E Fair Park. I give them 5 stars. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. I did not eat the complimentary breakfast as I am not a breakfast eater. The staff was friendly and helpful. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great. The service was great. The front desk people were very helpful and the stay was great! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay I really thought this was going to be a horrible experience. When I first contacted the hotel to make my reservation it was late at night and the person who took my reservation (Martinez) put me on hold and I remained on hold for 23 minutes. When I finally made my reservation Martinez told me he was going to have to charge me for the day even though I hadn't arrived yet. He told me since it was after midnight he was going to have to charge me because he hadn't closed out his books. I told him he can't charge me because I would be arriving till after 6 pm. Long story short I didn't get charged until I actually check into the hotel. The hotel itself was in a good location with plenty of food choices in the area. The hotel was quiet, a large church group arrived with lots of teens and I thought it would be loud but it wasn't. The rooms are very quiet and I was able to relax and enjoy my stay. The afternoon desk employees were always courteous and friendly. My overall stay was nice, thank you for the hospitality. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two-night stay for the Texas State Fair In a nutshell, this hotel was terrible. Horrible customer service and paper-thin walls. I would not recommend to anyone. We made the reservation the same morning, navigating their website past the "King only bed" rooms and selected a "Standard" room with two queen sized beds. After 9 hours of travel, we checked into the hotel only to find out that "Standard" apparently means "best available upon check-in." Now, whether this was hidden in some fine print on the website or not, there were three of us and we needed two beds. But the worker was extremely accusatory and defensive. He kept telling it was our fault and that there were no other rooms available and we couldn't cancel because it was after 6pm. Thankfully, after arguing with the worker (and him being extremely disrespectful back), we were able to switch with another guest and get a two bed room. Then, we discovered how awful the rooms were. I must admit, they were very up-to-date and clean, but the walls were paper thin. We had to unplug the refrigerator because it wouldn't stop making a rattling sound. There was a couple that burst into the hallway around 2am SCREAMING at each other...and that went on for 20 MINUTES! Eventually, security came to break up the domestic dispute but then the people staying in the room next to us started to hoot and holler in their room. We could hear them talking...they weren't yelling...they were talking. We heard their entire conversation. Someone from the front desk finally came up and told them to "shut up" (exact words) but they started up again right after he left. We cancelled our second night and switched to another hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KING SUITE REALLY NICE AND LARGE VERY CLEAN AND MODERN LOOKING; GOOD FAST BREAKFAST WITH SEVERAL CHOICES; VERY CLOSE TO TEXAS STATE FAIR; DO NEED MORE ROLLING LUGGAGE CARRIERS DURING BUSY TIMES BECAUSE THEY ONLY HAVE TWO; WOULD PARK IN FRONT OVER BACK DUE TO AREA(DALLAS EAST) ; WOULD BE NICE IF ICE MACHINES WERE ON EVERY FLOOR INSTEAD OF FIRST AND THIRD; CAN ENTER HOTEL FROM FRONT OR BACK IN CASE YOU MISS THEIR EXIT; NICE HOTEL FOR HOLIDAY INN; October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We were given a room on the first floor, I think it was actually part of a suite. I liked the extra pillow and comforter in the closet, we used both! I also liked the TV speaker in the bathroom! The bathroom was also spacious. The desk staff were friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the breakfast, they have a spacious breakfast area, plenty of room for everyone. This hotel is close to the State Fair grounds, I would recommend this hotel! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We stayed 2 nights while visiting the State Fair of Texas. Convenient location close to restaurants, Dallas Arboretum and Cotton Bowl/Fairgrounds. We were excited to see the popcorn and beer and wine served in the afternoon, but we missed it because we didn't know about it and saw it too late on our way out to supper. Pool and hot tub were a great way to end our busy days. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Subpar for price Hotel staff was friendly but my room had a door that was too small for the frame and so there was a gaping hole the entire length of the door. I could clearly see out to the hallway and feared others could look in. Also my room smelled like cigarette smoke and when I tried to turn on the heat the smoke detector went off. Both days they packed up breakfast earlier than advertised. I've stayed at many Holiday Inns as this is my preferred hotel. Won't be staying at this one again. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Convenient to the Fair Very nice hotel clean and convenient to our destination. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only comment is they could use a little better maintenance, 5 light bulbs in one room were out, including two in the bathroom. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay and close to gexa pavillion! Stayed here for one night to attend a concert over at gexa pavillion. Price was good for the room. Hotel was nice, parking was good. Got a space right in front, could actually see my car from room so I felt a little better about that. Hotel is WAY nicer than the ones near by. Seriously the surrounding hotel had bums sitting outside the building! Quick access to highway was also a plus. Only thing that I did not like was the walls seemed way to thin. Was a bit noisy, but luckily the aircon noise drowned it out. For a one nighter I will definitely come back here. Oh also they give you a little snack bag for being IHG member, I thought that was nice. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Very nice and clean hotel. Our check-in clerk was Roshandra and she was very friendly and helpful. My favorite thing was a comfortable king-size bed; I find most hotel beds uncomfortable, but this one was perfect for me. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip to Dallas This is a straight forward and simple review...I enjoyed the stay! Room was clean, TV worked...staff was courteous, and place was well maintained. Not a negative comment but a suggestion- when coming in on 80-West, to I-30...I do not recall any signs indicating HI was at that specific exit. If I missed the sign...please drop the suggestion...but if no sign...could one be put there? September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generation Road Trip My Son and I decided to do a Road Trip that would include my three Grandsons. This was to be our summer bonding from Wisconsin, to Texas, New Orleans and back. We arrived in Dallas at 3:00am tired and needing sleep. Asked for late check-out but was told sorry check-out at 11:00. As an IHG Platinum member thought that could have been better. Decided to add another day to ensure the grandsons could get enough rest. The desk clerk also told me I was not in the system and needed to verify I am an IHG member. I produced my membership card it was discovered that my last stay the hotel staff had incorrectly entered my information. I had stayed at this same location earlier in the year. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and good breakfast We enjoyed our stay at Dallas East-Fair Park; we received good service and the staff were friendly and helpful. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at your place I enjoyed the stay, am room was always clean. The breakfast was very, better than most hotels that i have stayed. your staff very helpful in helping me get around the area I had to go. thank you and your staff for a very good stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by problem with hotel first of all when i arrived it took sometime to check in. after going to my room, there was a foul odor and had to change rooms. secondly, my phone did not work. this was not a good stay. when i advised front desk of phone problem, they did not seem interested. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Good people staff good location too the fair n downtown n rodeo August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Details I really was impressed with the hotel staff in their attention to detail cleaning. From my room, to the elevator to the lobby, the floors and restrooms were very clean. I like that they have security in the parking lot to protect the property of the guests. Front desk staff was very helpful in getting us a good rate and making us feel comfortable during a difficult time. I will be back! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay No problems noted. Everything was great. Nice beds, rooms very new. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Devil Is In The Details This hotel appears to be quite new. There are a number of hotels in this area of east Dallas, but this was the only one that I would have even considered staying at! It is neat and clean, and the employees are courteous and helpful. Overall the stay was outstanding. There were just a couple of details that kept me from giving 5 stars. At 5:45 AM, the smoke detector started beeping...the regular beep that indicates a low battery. There was no way that could be ignored, but the employee on duty quickly came and removed the battery so the beeping would stop. Since going back to sleep was not an option, some coffee seemed in order. However, there was no regular coffee in the room - only decaf. Grrrr. A trip downstairs revealed that the breakfast area was not open and would not open for another hour (Saturday breakfast begins at 7:00 AM). Small details to be sure...but annoying enough to make mention of! I will stay there again if the opportunity arises, because there was more good to make up for the small annoyances. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, welcoming Did not have a reservation and just stayed here. Front desk was so welcoming and helpful. Rooms, pool, lobby, breakfast area all clean and well maintained. Manager even came around at breakfast. Excellent service, convent location to get into Dallas quickly. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so comfortable We enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a 2 queen suite. It was roomy enough for the 5 of us, including 2 teens and 2 6 y/o. Beautiful lobby, nice clean pool. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience We stayed two nights, and had a very positive experience. The room was clean and well-appointed; the beds were very comfortable; there were many choices provided at breakfast, all of which were tasty; and the staff were friendly and helpful. And, to top it all off, the room rate was quite reasonable! We will definitely stay here again, when the opportunity arises. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great Service Arrived at the hotel to find we have been upgraded to a large double room with excellent facilities. The fridge was empty but cool, which meant we could use it straight away -- a great plus!! Reason, i dislike hotels where cheap drinks and alcohols fill the fridge and you can't even cool your own bottle of water! Staff were excellent and helpful and place was very clean and quiet. Apart for an initial call minder who claimed the hotel did not have a shuttle service to pick us from the airport (coming from the UK) while the hotel clearly hard one, I will give this hotel excellent rating. Will recommend them again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE My family and I had a wonderful time while visiting Dallas. The hotel was great. Everything was prefect. All the worker was nice and courtesous. My room was nice and clean. My family really enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was top of the line. It had a large verity each morning. Everything was hot and fresh. My only thing was I am use to a firm pillow and their pillow was soft like a feather pillow which is not a compliant. I normally carry my pillow but I forgot it this time. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wrost stay ever We had a 2 nite stay, and parking is very limited and tight spacing. Scaffolding all around hotel - no views. But more importantly, we left the room at 1pm and returned at 7pm and no maid service had been done. We called the desk and complained and asked to at least get new towels. The front desk person DID bring the towels and left them on the desk, but the bed was never made, nor old towels removed, nor floor cleaned and garbage disposed of. Plus no info in room on local venues. Despite leaving at 8pm and not returning until midnight, still no maid service. Would not stay there again!! Hotel was just fair and location hard to get to. Have previously filled out complaint without any reply. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A + stay I was very pleased when staying here. Me and my girlfriends decided to have our annual girls weekend, get away trip. We decided to stay at this property because it was closer to where we would traveling to. This was real great customer service....A+ all the way. May 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading