• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar deposit due at due at check in with 25 being refundable. Cats and dogs are allowed with a max pet weight of 60 lbs and 2 pet max. There is no fee for certified service animals. Hotel has the right to refuse unruly or threatening animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free daily outdoor self parking, as well as parking for busses, truck, trailer parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5659
Experience an unforgettable stay at the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of Dallas hotel rooms. Enjoy convenient access to Love Field Airport, Dallas Market Center, UT Southwestern Medical Center, Scottish Rite Hospital, Dallas Children's Hospital, Parkland Hospital, & other downtown locations; with our three mile radius complimentary shuttle (group arrangements are separate). Discover our ideal location amid top Dallas attractions including West End, American Airlines Center
View More
Experience an unforgettable stay at the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of Dallas hotel rooms. Enjoy convenient access to Love Field Airport, Dallas Market Center, UT Southwestern Medical Center, Scottish Rite Hospital, Dallas Children's Hospital, Parkland Hospital, & other downtown locations; with our three mile radius complimentary shuttle (group arrangements are separate). Discover our ideal location amid top Dallas attractions including West End, American Airlines Center Dallas, Dallas Convention Center, Cowboy's Stadium, & the Dallas Anatole. Indulge yourself in our spacious rooms & the best in Dallas Suites. Satisfy your craving at Kem's Restaurant or stop by for a drink at our lounge. Traveling with little ones? Kids stay & eat free, making us a perfect choice for family fun vacations. Are you in town for business? Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, free parking, and our hotels convenience to downtown Dallas. Discover the many ways the Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center sets the standard of value for all Dallas hotel deals. Swim in our outdoor pool or bring creativity to your next meeting with our customizable menus, onsite A/V, & Wi-Fi access. Relax, it's the Holiday Inn. Click or call to make your Dallas hotel reservation.
View Less
Features
Our hotel is conveniently located by the Central Business District, Arts District, Convention Center, and Uptown! We are also located across the street from the Market Center, one block away from the Medical Center and three blocks from the Design District! Need to unwind? Dine and shop at convenient locations within our shuttle range! Book now using the 3000 Priority Club Point Promotion!
Announcements
Check out the Texas State Fair at Fair Park from Sep 26 - Oct 19. We are conveniently located across the Dart Rail station that can take you to and from our hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located
View More
Announcements
Check out the Texas State Fair at Fair Park from Sep 26 - Oct 19. We are conveniently located across the Dart Rail station that can take you to and from our hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located 2 miles away from the American Airlines Center. Come stay with us when you come see Justin Timberlake on Dec 3 and Usher on Dec 4!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can be spruced up a bit. We have noticed that the rooms have become a bit worn looking. Also, our bathroom had a toilet base that was loose and the bathtub faucet could not be tightened enough to stop the constant drip. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We stay at this hotel every time we are in Dallas. We have two dogs and the hotel is pet friendly. We enjot staying here and so do the gogs (there is a large grassy area just outside the hotel). August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Your location is great...but you have serious issues with in room AC units... they do NOT work well. Changed rooms and still not a good unit. Bathroom is sooooo small, it's a shame, you have many good things going for you but where you are lacking you are really lacking! August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just your average HI This is really just your average Holiday Inn hotel- I had a hair in the bathroom that wasn't mine and lots of dust bunnies so cleanliness isn't the best. Check-in was a 30 minute affair- I had to return to the front desk again about 9:30pm for a bottle of water- $4 imported Norwegian water was the only choice (ridiculously overpriced) and then I had to wait in the line again with everyone else checking in so I could pay for my water- Very unorganized and a time waste. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New fresh look and friendly professional staff This was out third visit and once again, the staff went above and beyond our expectations. From the warm welcome at the front desk to an engineer who stopped his work to help us with heavy packages, this staff is well trained. We will be back. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, close to SMU I stay here whenever I visit my daughter at SMU. It is clean, well-priced, and has a great location. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable room We stayed in this hotel on a recent college visit. It was very convenient to the SMU campus. Rooms were a good size and clean, and they appear to have been renovated in the past few years. Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. While the exterior of the hotel is not particularly attractive, the lobby and reception area are fine. Overall, a very good value for the location. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great breakfast The rooms are very clean, confortable bed and the breakfast is very good August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient We had a very comfortable one night stay. I would definitely stay there again! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Overall my stay at the Holiday Inn in Dallas was very good. I always try to book at HI because of the consistency of the rooms and service. My only complaint was that the business center did not recognize Word, and I was unable to print documents needed the next day. I had to print the documents at the client's office, which was not the ideal situation. I would strongly suggest that the business center utilize a system that would be compatible with Word for document preparation. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the time we arrived until we left the hotel. A gentleman even took our luggage to our vehicle - which was most helpful since we are both in our eighth decade! August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food that i had was delicious For the most part this was a nice stay for the evening. We were only there for a short while due to passing through on vacation and needing somewhere to stay for the night. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, modern, clean hotel Great hotel but they bombed on my room service (old menu in room) which ruined my stay. Would probably try it again since location was good and it was a good value. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit We were in Dallas to tour colleges with our daughter. This hotel was located close to SMU and was recommended by a friend. The hotel was very nice, clean, updated and we did not have any complaints. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms. Attentive front desk. I visit Dallas every other month and I always stay at an IHG hotel. I did not truly enjoy the last hotel I visited so I decided to switch. I made a great choice. This hotel is very nice. Quiet rooms, modern and the front desk staff knows how to treat a customer. I will visit again real soon. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel experience Thank you Kim and Angela for assisting TCE with our Leadership Symposium reservations for the attendees we serve. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect experience Perfect experience! I enjoyed waking up to the friendly faces of the hotel staff and the housekeeping staff exceeded my expectations. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Dallas Hotel I selected this hotel as it had an indoor pool and i was taking my two young grandchildren away and we planned to spend a lot of time in the pool. The first night the water and air temperature were very cold and the children could not play in the pool very long. We did speak to the staff and it was much better the next two days. There was no pool side toilet which was a problem as you had to walk wet young children through the lounge to a toilet or let the drip through the gym. The bedroom needed a bit of updating and the bed was not very comfortable. The air con was loud, but the room was fine and suited our needs.There were lights along the headboards that we could not turn off so the room was light all night. The coffee in the room and at breakfast was the worst I have ever tasted (we were there 3 nights). Breakfast was a buffet and I know you cant expect too much from that. It was just ok. The food quality was poor. We did have enough to eat, there was a good choice and the staff were friendly. The location for us was great. Easy to get to the DART station. We went to the Aquarium and the Arboretum on different days and were ideally placed for both. The staff were friendly and were happy to help with whatever we needed. I was please with the choice for our needs and it was reasonable value for money. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Would highly recommend this property. Felt safe and comfortable- Several of the other car rally attendees stated here and were happy. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowded Hotel The hotel was very clean as was the room. Bathroom too small and inadequate lighting. Hotel overbooked with cheerleaders and other large groups. Hallways taken up with cheerleader meetings, lobby taken up with other groups. Indoor pool really small, especially when taken over by cheerleaders. Very courteous staff. Restaurant very nice, but only visited during breakfast buffet. Hotel needs to reiterate that breakfast is not free. I knew it, but saw some younger guests who were embarrassed. I would stay here again, but not unless there were no large groups booked at the same time. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful staff Wish there had been an outdoor pool. The A/C had a hard time keeping a constant temperature. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, except for the restaurant. Only downside was the food. The menu in the room was outdated in so when I called room service they had a hard time helping me find out what I could order. For example on the menu in our room we wanted a ham sandwich but that ham sandwich did not appear in the new menu. And the menu said that have lunch started at 11 AM and that overlap to breakfast time but when I called at by 1130 they said that breakfast is over and lunch starts at 12 and so there was a half hour in which they would not take my order nor prepare food for me. I called back at 12pm. 3 out of 4 dishes we ordered were not tasty. The aztec salad was awful. Great hotel and staff, but the room service food wasn't worth the $15-$20 per entree. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Comment AC did not work well in room and common areas. Elevators were also not working well. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very accommodating staff!! Our room was very comfortable, and the bar/lounge and dining were very nice! The location is in close proximity to the Bush Library and the Aquarium as well as a nice shopping area with a great selection of restaurants to choose from! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to surrounding activities Wonderful atmosphere, helpful staff, and close to many places to dine and shop. Parking was limited however on a Saturday night. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean rooms, convenient but no free breakfast or happy hour. The property is lovely and well located but the room was Humid and smelled of old smoke though it would claim to be a non-smoking room. Lights in the bathroom are awful for putting on make up. The breakfast buffet is presented beautifully but Is not included in the price of the room. Countless people came for breakfast automatically believing it was a complimentary buffet as in many other hotels, Holiday Inn, included but then were either "chased down" by the restaurant staff and asked to charge to their rooms or were presented un-expectantly with a bill. You would think that in absence of a complimentary breakfast this Holiday Inn would then offer a complimentary happy hour. The last Holiday Inn I stayed at had BOTH and that was a little town in Oregon. Now I should not complain too much because my particular reservation with a group included the breakfast. But, I observed the above scenes nearly every morning I ate my quick breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met Holiday Standards All was good and met our expectations. We were able to enjoy the room and the amenities in the building. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay for SMU Being right across the expressway from the George Bush library, this is the best place to stay when visiting SMU. Leave your car and walk to campus. Rooms are presentable to even the most picky wife. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was friendly, courteous and attentive to guest needs. however would have appreciated a fridge an microwave in my room. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions still count When I first walked in I was greeted by the young man behind the first desk...fast and courteous check in..Our rooms were nice and clean. .The only issue I had was that the ice machine was not working on our floor and we were not notified. .and another guest mentioned it had been like that for a couple of days. .would have been nice to know before hand being that my mother is a diabetic and needed some ice..other than that. .no issues. . July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading