Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guest When we arrived the lobby was full of football fans for a local game. It was very noisy and hard to communicate with the hotel personnel. We did get checked in only to be told that there was no king room available which I had made two long distance calls to arrange. Then our room door would not open and we had to make a trip back down to the desk and someone came back up with us and said the door handle had to be lifted up instead of pushed down. Who knew??? Room was comfortable and clean. WE did not receive any house keeping service and had to ask for additional items. We would have liked to have to have had an easy chair or two to watch TV instead of sitting on the bed all the time. Breakfast buffet was very good! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay The staff was very accessible and kind and we enjoyed room service with great food September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and Appearance I would recommend Dallas Central Holiday Inn to anyone coming to this area. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I went to breakfast in the restaurant and left my purse at one of the table by mistake and got side tracked and one of the staff quickly put it behind the counter so someone wouldn't pick it up. When I asked her if she had found a purse she asked me to describe what it looked like and when I did she quickly brought it to me. I was so relieved. I really appreciated her doing that. I would definitely stay there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great location We had a room on the 9th floor and the AC was not able to keep up with the cooling demand even with running on high. The room was hot and noisy all night long. We finally had to ask to be moved. Everything else was great. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel option The hotel was a nice surprise as it has been updated recently and was in great condition. The rooms were large and comfortable. The bathrooms were also updated. Overall a great experience. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. This was a very pleasurable place to stay. Very close to SMU which I needed. Although this was a very busy time, the staff was very graceful and helpful, always asking if things were ok. The room service was super, food hot on arrival to room.Waiter very courtesy. Yes this is a keeper. I will be staying here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work! The bad news: #1. the A/C in the room was a "through the wall" unit and was extreamly loud all night long. #2. My wake up call never came and I easily could have missed my early morning meeting The good news: I happened to mention my bad experience to the front desk manager who promised to have both problems address immediately. Net, I'm a very loyal Holiday Inn user and this was NOT my normal experience. The rennovated Dallas location looks great, but some operational issues need work! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable bed Enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying there again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place The hotel is very clean and everyone is so nice and so friendly. The only reason I didn't put 5 stars in every category is the air conditioners in the rooms- they are SO LOUD! I have stayed twice, and the volume of these units has disrupted my sleep both times. On my second visit, I specifically asked for a room with a quieter unit, but I suspect they are all the same. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great convient The hotel was actually quite lovely except for the construction in the drive there were no diction where to enter and wondering around with your luggage trying to find the entrance was frustrating . I left my pillow in the room it was a king size pillow so it would have been obvious cause yours are standard size when I called housekeeping they couldn't find it and never called me back after they were going to check with the person who cleaned the room . The rooms were very nice though . August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access is everything! My family and I did enjoy our stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and very professional. Especially the gentleman who checked us out Sunday morning. He was friendly and professional. We like this hotel because of it's location. It has very easy access to all local shopping, Whole Foods, great restaurants, etc. It made it easy for us to get to these places quickly. The only draw back is that it is right on the highway. The highway noise at night is loud. Other then that, it is great if you are going to be doing things in this area. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased~~~ This was a very comfortable place to stay. We attended the George W. Bush Museum which was just across the road. We were able to enjoy the room and room service. The staff was very attentive to our needs. We found this Holiday Inn to be very relaxing for our 3-day stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor drainage in tub Have to tell front desk twice before the standing water in tub is fixed. Other than that, room is very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great until the Landing I would have giving you higher marks if it had not been for my check-out experience. I stood at the counter for more than 5 minutes while the front-desk person spoke to another person. All I would ask is to get an acknowledgement and a quick "I will be right with you." Instead I just simply left the keys on the counter and left. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY If you love lots of screaming kids this is the place for you!! The hotel doesn't enforce its own rules. Pool supposedly closed at 10 but kids still screaming at 11:30 PM. After complaining several times, we checked out and drove home. The front desk told us there were no managers there at night and just a skeleton crew so they can't control what is happening. (sounds great, huh). Never stay here again in spite of the location. Will pay more for better managed hotel. Bye Bye August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome. great food, yummy drinks, nice ambiance, TONS of pillows. good stuff. also, eggs benedict in bed. i cannot argue with this experience. made a business trip feel like a vacation. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average stay overall Stayed for two weekday nights. Hotel was clean, relatively comfortable, and the staff was friendly. It was loud (probably just by chance who the other guests were on my floor). August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy AC The room was fine. But the AC was so loud that sleeping was difficult. If the air kicked off the room became rather stuffy. When the a/c turned on again, it was so loud it would jar a person awake. Also, because it was so noisy, the television had to be turned up to a volume too loud and when the a/c kicked off well you now know the routine. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the way around Loved our stay here! Staff was very friendly, comfortable rooms, clean and wonderful decor. Felt like I was staying at an upscale hotel, have paid lots more for much less. We stayed here while my father was in the hospital nearby and we found the location very convenient. Great location! Would stay here again! August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement While the staff was very accommodating, the rooms need help. Upon check in, we were told there was no wheelchair accessible room with 2 beds. We clearly had a reservation for two beds and wheelchair accessible. The agent couldn't quite grasp that even with only 2 people in the room, sharing a queen would not work. We were finally given 2 separate rooms and it was explained this was a programming error. The hotel didn't even have rooms such as we'd booked. The next night we found the carpet soaked in half the room. The air conditioner was leaking. It's unknown how long the carpet has been wet because the occupant was in a wheelchair and couldn't stand on the carpet. We were immediately moved to another room. Staff was helpful. However we smelled smoke and then the air conditioner started making a horrible noise like a belt had come off. Maintenance did come immediately and the problem resolved. And I forgot to mention that when calling reservations and stated we needed wheelchair accessible, we were offered a hearing disability room. Nothing wrong with our hearing. We are a paraplegic. Not hearing impaired. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and nice hotel My second visit to this hotel, booked two more trips here, so feel confident to stay here. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel is in the ideal location if you are visiting theGeorge W. Bush Presential Center. The lobby and rooms are very nice. The warm continental breakfast was a nice addition to the stay. Our only complaints were the unorganized staff at checkin that after waiting for our room, we were first placed in a room that hadn't been cleaned from previous occupant. We were then sent to another room. The process at the front desk took a very long time but was eventually handled. Our only other complaint was the loud air conditioner in the room which we did report. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but Needs improvement I know this former Radisson property due a several SMU conferences I've attended. I thought Holiday Inn was completed this renovation but no, A/C units are noisy or thermostats don't work properly, bathrooms are tiny like a cruise ship cabin, front desk staff need to be more customer oriented and friendly, it looks like they hate their job or lack of training, Hotel is OK but rooms are small (not everything is bigger in Texas) and NO in room Safety boxes (which most hotels have). Location is the best pro of this hotel, close to most attractions in Dallas at an affordable price, lets see if HI renovation moves faster , however the property is always crowded of students in summer due its walking distance to SMU and Dallas uptown business and residential districts (including the beautiful highland park) July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff!!! Every staff member we met was cordial and helpful. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Get Away Room was very modern, staff was friendly. Had a great time. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet is $9.99 but . . . We spent two days in this hotel and for the most part enjoyed our time there. We went to President George W. Bush Library which was in walking distance. Our room was nice and comfortable with the exception of the air conditioning which was loud and hard to adjust. We enjoyed drinks in the bar every night and found the bar tender friendly and service focused. The breakfast buffet was priced as $9.99 but they failed to mention that orange juice and coffee were not included. Our bill for two was over $30.00. Service was very poor in the breakfast area. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience I was eating pistachos and dropped some of the peelings on the floor. I attempted to pick up most of them and figured the rest could be picked up by the vacuum cleaner the next morning by the cleaning staff. When I returned late evening, I noticed that not only was the floor not vacuumed but the trash from the bathroom wastebasket was not removed. I got creeped out and started wondering what else was not cleaned. I did not feel comfortable walking around with bare feet or even with socks on so I uncomfortably left my shoes on at all times. I didn't sleep well either as the shower water from the surrounding rooms can be heard--very loudly. (Someone was showering at 5:30 am and the sound of the pipes & water woke me.) On the day of my checkout, I saw the maids in the room next to me pretending to clean while watching tv. No wonder they were so careless with my room, they probably were more interested in thier program than in thier job. What was more agrivating was that each time I told the front staff about my concerns, they said they'd tell a manager but never attempted to get the manager out to speak to me. I've called and left about 4 messages since then and still no reply. Sorry, but in regards to Customer Service, I truly think your staff FAILED. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convienient, not quiet! I booked through the web site and needed a handicapped room with two beds. The site listed such a room, confirmed and booked such a room. I asked for another room as close to the handicapped room to be able to assist if needed. This location has no such room for handicapped, but they did try. I suspect a suite with a draw out sofa bed would have been an acceptable substitute but it was not offered. Any time you have young families staying at any hotel the toddlers will jiggle the wrong room handle and let out a scream every now and then...a few nights in a row unsettles a traveler. The food (only breakfast purchased) was excellent with great variety. It did come as a shock that the coffee and juice were not part of the price! We would, indeed, stay there again if they fix the two-bed-handicapped room situation. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location For GWB Library The PLUS for this hotel is the location to the GWBush Presidential Library, you can walk , we didn't, it was too hot. The NEGATIVES were the wifi never worked for our entire stay, the staff did try and help, but concluded that "it was my computer". I had two iPads and two iPhones and was never able to log on to the hotel wifi with any device. I talked with a couple other folks and they were having the same problem. It will probably be the same the next time, so don't plan on having wifi. ALSO, the AC in our room would shake the walks when it cycled off! I've heard loud ACs before , but this one was beyond loud. Woke me up a couple times. :-( July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Effectiveness The property, location, and accessibility are all good, but the thing that sets this property apart is the staff. They are relentless in their pursuit of excellence. I'm on the road over fifty nights per year, and have never experienced the attention to detail, follow through, or effectiveness that I encountered during this stay. July 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>