Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location For GWB Library The PLUS for this hotel is the location to the GWBush Presidential Library, you can walk , we didn't, it was too hot. The NEGATIVES were the wifi never worked for our entire stay, the staff did try and help, but concluded that "it was my computer". I had two iPads and two iPhones and was never able to log on to the hotel wifi with any device. I talked with a couple other folks and they were having the same problem. It will probably be the same the next time, so don't plan on having wifi. ALSO, the AC in our room would shake the walks when it cycled off! I've heard loud ACs before , but this one was beyond loud. Woke me up a couple times. :-( July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Effectiveness The property, location, and accessibility are all good, but the thing that sets this property apart is the staff. They are relentless in their pursuit of excellence. I'm on the road over fifty nights per year, and have never experienced the attention to detail, follow through, or effectiveness that I encountered during this stay. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Very Friendly Staff With the dining room not yet open for dinner, the bartender was quick to seat us, get drinks and provide a full service menu. This fast friendly service was provided at the front desk and by housekeeping. A very positive experience. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service The service in the restaurant was very poor, because we ask for menu no buffet, and we have to look for the waitress or waiter every day. The air condition machine it was noisy we would like to have minibar in the room July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time Thanks for a great stay. Breakfast and the lounge were great. Thx! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The staff was very nice. The room was nice and clean. The area is nice...within walking distance of restaurants. I would definitely stay again, and recommend it to other people. June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever at a Holiday property Staff was rude and arrogant. Made us feel as though we were not welcome. Guest Services didn't work. They would never answer the phone. Wi-Fi in room on 4th floor was virtually worthless and in fact, sometimes not even attainable. Bathroom extremely small. Had to pay over $26 for a lousy buffet breakfast and coffee for two. We were told our senior rate didn't qualify us for a coupon. Another unpleasant surprise..Checked out a day early and would never use that hotel again. Staff and management need to visit other Holiday hotels/inns and get some idea of how to treat paying customers. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Soft Place to Land A great location to be based from as a brought my 13 year old to Dallas to attend a 6 week summer course at SMU. From the shuttle pick up at Love Field to helpful transports to local department stores (within 5mi radius) for dorm supplies the awesome drivers were prompt, courteous and helpful. Front desk staff was professional,friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast buffet was tasty with friendly service. The room was clean and comfy. I will return to pick up my son in 6 weeks and next summer for his second session. HI Park Cities is a gem! June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn The front desk reps are very rude. They did not offer to tell me where anything was. I had to inquire about where the pool was, where to park and I found the restaraunt on my own. I was double charged on my account because they updated their system and no one was polite enough to inform me of that until I spoke with their Accounting rep 3 days later (not her fault, she was just very busy). She was the only kind person I had talked to and she explained everything to me. This all was on Tuesday and here it is Friday and the excess charges still have not been credited to my account, but she said it may take up to 7 days... I'm just worried I will have to kiss that money goodbye. The room was great, but this was the worst service I have ever experienced and the room was not worth the horrible customer service. Had the front desk staff explained to me about the system update and cared, it would have made a BIG difference. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second attempt at review There were several things that were displeasing during my stay. And now that HI erased my original review, it makes me more concerned about my stay. This is a converted HI (once was a competitors hotel). No free breakfast and the prices of meals are expensive. HI Express gives breakfast included in price. I am a Priority Clubs member and there was no acknowledgement of this (not that it really matters but at HI Express I typically get free waters and snacks, but not here). The location is excellent for SMU and the W. Library which is why I "recommend" this property. It is disappointing when I take my family to a HI and the menu prices are expensive. There is room service which is nice, but not worth the cost. Throw in free breakfast and you might entice some to stay at the restaurant for lunch and/or dinner. The AC unit does not automatically cut off. It did not bother me, but some may not like that you can hear the traffic outside your window. One plus was the reading lights attached to the bed! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and great location Hotel was easy to find and very comfortable. We will choose this location in the future. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for people (and pets) We stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting family in Dallas. The hotel is easily accessed off 75 and was clean and well-managed. We enjoyed our room very much and the breakfast buffet was perfect for us. The staff was very nice and attentive to everyone's needs. We have two well-behaved dogs who traveled with us and had to stay in the room alone while we visited family and who needed to have access to a park-like area when walked. The hotel put us on the 1st floor near a side exit which was ideal. A small park-like area was just across the parking lot which was perfect. All in all, this was a perfect place for us to stay and have the puppies come along. We will definitely be back. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view The view from my room overlooked the lobby bar. I would prefer to not have to have my windows completely shut my entire stay. Not that big of a deal, but I wouldn't stay there again if I had to stay in one of those rooms. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a Presidential Library The hotel was clean and inviting. The staff were friendly & helpful. It was just a short 5 minute walk from the Presidential Library which was perfect. Also a few restaurants about a 10 minute walk away. Perfect if you don't want to drive. The only downside is that the breakfast buffet was about $10. Other than that- everything was great! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection! Our stay at your hotel was perfection! Staff was super helpful, location was perfect for what we wanted to do and see, and can we talk about that bed?????? The most wonderful night's sleep I've ever had! Couldn't have asked for a better experience! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & comfortable roiom Good location. we visited Bush Presidential Library, Fort Worth, downtown Dallas, and departed for ABQ. Your location was right on. I liked the reading lights on the bed headboard. Nice touch. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Airconditioner and left dirty dishes Though the room was very convenient it was not all that comfortable. It had an incredibly noisy airconditioner unit that came on when needed and blasted away until air temps returned to set level. Woke me up the first night. Had a glass of wine and brought it up to my room from the bar so I could get a couple things done while sipping on it. Next day, when I returned to room, dirty wine glass was still sitting near ice bucket. Did the same thing on second day. Third day, now I had two dirty wine glasses in my room. Only made me wonder what else was not done, if dirty dishes could not be removed from room. Yuck! May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work Closet door mirror broken, toilet loose on the floor, tub drain not functioning correctly. Supposedly the property was recently remodeled. Really? May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bait and Switch I booked this hotel online and received a very competitive price. However on the 8th day of my 10 day stay, the room rate was more than doubled for the last few days of my stay. The rate I originally had was guaranteed to me for the entire stay AND that rate was available. But the Manager of the hotel arbitrarily increased my rate due to other activities taking place in the area (SMU graduation) to maximize his profits. I was not notified of this rate increase until check out and I explained my situation to the Manager. He made it clear that he was not interested in my satisfaction, but much more interested in reprimanding the hotel staff for not notifying me of the rate increase. This left an overall bad impression for a stay that was otherwise extremely pleasant. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel The room was comfortable, cool, clean, and attractive. There were lots of electrical outlets, which Is really helpful when traveling with cell phones and other electrical equipment for each person. The public rooms for the event we attended were also comfortable and cool, and the food was excellent. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value The rooms are comfortable, but he air conditioning blows directly on the bed. The complementary breakfast was very good with plenty of food that I could eat. Hot food and not just pastries. The WiFi signal in the rooms is very weak making it difficulty to get a connection. I talked with the Marketing Manager about getting the SMU rate and she approved. However, when we checked out, we were charged the original rate and the front desk couldn't change it. However, when and if we return to Dallas, we will consider the HI at SMU. Overall, it was a good stay. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SMU Graduation A very positive stay. We had a group of 10 and we enjoyed meeting in the lobby bar, comfortable and accommodating to small groups. Beds were very comfortable. With the exception of the air-conditioning units, everything in the rooms had been recently remodeled and was in good working condition. Our a/c unit worked fine but was quite noisy. It did not keep me from sleeping but did prevent us from watching TV. The TVs were new and very nice with restrictions on the volume (which I would normally appreciate) that made it impossible to hear some channels, when the a/c was running, though other channels were still plenty loud. Multiple members of the Hotel staff greeted me by name during our 3 day stay which made me feel very welcome and appreciated! I will definitely stay at this hotel again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Modern Feel / Recently Remodeled / Great Staff I stayed at this location for one night between a business trip and a personal trip. I wanted to be relatively close to White Rock Lake as I had a 20 mile run planned in the morning. This hotel is right on top of the SMU campus, Bush Library, near downtown, lower Greenville/Henderson Ave, and White Rock Lake. As an added bonus parking is plentiful and free. The location was easily found by my GPS. Check in was prompt, and friendly. As a Priority Club Platinum Member they kindly provided me with a fee breakfast and a voucher for their on site pantry. Really a nice gesture. There is a very nice lobby with a small front desk, convenience pantry, bar, and restaurant. This hotel recently received a total remodel as part of the Holiday Inn brand. This hotel does a very nice job or representing he “new” Holiday Inn image. There are plenty of good eating choices in the nearby area so I did not eat dinner at the restaurant. As with other Holiday Inn hotels, breakfast is not included as a standard. There was a breakfast buffet available for purchase, which was pretty good. Service seemed good and the food was fresh. (I was there right at the 6am opening) I was a bit surprised that the beverage was not included...most hotel buffets do include it, but given then comped my breakfast I had no issue. The hotel has nice indoor pool. They have a small but acceptable fitness room. The hotel has free internet access for guests, but the speed was pretty slow during primary hours. The hotel has a self serve laundry room and a small business center. The rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable, and clean. The beds and pillows are very nice. The room has a nice sized LCD TV. The climate control works well, but unfortunately you can not leave the blower on for white noise. The windows in the room kept out the majority of the noise, but given the hotel is on the freeway, you do get a bit of traffic noise. I was on a high floor and did not have any major issues with noise. The white noise app on my tablet kept everything in check. This location lends itself to quick and easy access to various Dallas. The room included a nice work desk, corner couch, tables, and fridge. (no microwave) The room does not have a safe. There are plenty of accessible plugs - each nightstand, several on the desk, etc. The bathrooms are small but have the necessities, and were clean and nicely decorated. (Not much you can do about the bathroom size in an older footprint property) I received our bill under the door in the morning like we should have, and the hotel still delivers USA Today to the door each morning. The hotel honored my 2pm late checkout request, which is a Priority Club Platinum benefit. Every staff member that I interacted with was pleasant and treated me wonderfully. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Excellence Employees We had an AWESOME stay at your Inn. All employees were most helpful, the room was very comfortable and the food was above what was expected. We would like to especially acknowlege Robert (Transportation) as he made every effort to accommodate us for a delay that occurred as a misunderstanding. He is a true gentleman, knowledgeable and most pleasant. What an asset to your Inn. Also we had exceptional service from Francisco(bar/area)two nights in a row and especially when there was a threat of a tornado the 2nd evening. We had some questions of concern and he told us exactly what to do and made sure we were taken care of if that need should arise. We have friends planning on a visit to the Bush Center in the near future and have told them where you are located and to look no further for the perfect place to stay. We truly had an exceptional stay and want to express our sincere thanks, Cindy and Dave May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT- comfort, location and value The hotel is perfect business location and off I-75. Property recently renovated to be Holiday Inn and it is top quality. Service is attentive and on top of every need and question. If you are coming to Dallas- stay here!!! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Remodelled Hotel I had stayed at this location prior to Holiday Inn's acquisition and it was just OK, but the location is convenient to everything around downtown Dallas. I was very pleased with the renovations and will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. Great Job! John May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, and the service was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area! May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wasted Reward Night The overall experience was not one to remember. First off the parking is not adequate. The reservation was for two queen beds. We were given a king room. This was quickly corrected by the front desk. This was the bright point of the stay. The lighting in the bathroom was not adequate and the electrical outlet in the bathroom was not fastened correctly in the wall. There was also not vending in the hotel. Upon checkout the coffee service at the front desk seemed to be stopped too soon. An front employee also made comments about the clothing the my wife and myself had on. She did not like the university that was represented and did not fail to tell us of her distaste. She was completely out of line with her comments. I am truly disappointed that I wasted my points for a reward night at this hotel. I wish I could get the points credited back to my account. This is not what I expect from Holiday Inn. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!! Enjoyed everything. Only five miles from downtown. Near great shopping. Will stay there again May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New Digs The renovations that were done on the hotel are wonderful. The bar and lobby are so much nicer than they were before the renovation. The rooms are nice as well. April 17, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>