• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar non refundable fee per pet AND pre arrival notification is required. Pets MUST be under 50lbs and breed restrictions may apply. Pets are limited to the first 2 guestroom floors. No felines accepted. Additional restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  50.00    per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:166
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business
View More

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our Free wireless high-speed Internet access along with copy and printer services in the 24-hour business center. ACS, Davaco, Presbyterian Hospital, Baylor Health Systems, and MV Transportation, are just a few of the companies that call us home. We provide free shuttle service to Dallas Love Field Airport.

Relax in your elegant renovated rooms featuring stylish décor and amenities including a 37” flat panel TV and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in weeks. If you’re hungry you can head downstairs to our Restaurant & Lounge or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our full cardio Fitness Center. Whether planning a social event or a corporate meeting our 12,000 sq ft of meeting space and catering services will make your next event a success. We’re ready to make your trip to the Holiday Inn Dallas Park Cities a success.

View Less
Features
The best location in the city...right off I-75 near SMU and connected to everything by the DART Light Rail. Enjoy everything our newly renovated hotel has to offer including our full service restaurant & lounge, full cardio fitness center, beautiful indoor pool & outdoor patio, and clean comfortable overnight accommodations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel; very quiet and cozy Nice, eclectic hotel in a good business location. Very quiet. Room was big and well furnished. Great value. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the staff was great, especially Patrick the bartender!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Awesome. Very pleased and Happy with hotel. Thanxs, really appreciate ya'll. We will stay there again. I can't find anything wrong with your hotel, price and food were both reasonable. Personal was terrific. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect This is the perfect place to stay if you are in town to see a performance at the Majestic. The staff made us feel very welcome. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the Food I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Indigo Dallas. It is located downtown, which was close to night clubs, restaurants, and other entertainment. I would book a stay in the future. The décor is pretty. I like the color combination. It was a clean place to sleep and lounge. The staff is helpful and friendly. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, love the interior design This is a great place to stay in Downtown Dallas. I have lodged here every 3 months for the past 5 years during my professional business trips. Management must be good because their staff has been working there for years. Many restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel is next to a city park where many go for a peaceful time and some take their dogs to play. There is a great atmosphere in the hotel. It's small enough to be quaint. and not a mega hotel that looses that personal touch. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a very dog friendly hotel and was close to downtown Dallas. It's right across the street from a park for the dogs June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on June 14, 2014 We selected this hotel due to location. My wife had stayed here previously. The rooms are delightfully unique from other places I have stayed. The staff was great; especially Michael at the Valet stand. He helped me find a spot to park a large box truck. The restuarant service was very good and the food was well prepared. The beds were very comfortable & the room was quiet. The only issue we had was that someone had turned off our refrigerator which caused it to defrost & leak on the floor. We contacted the front desk and within less than 5 minutes they had the situation resolved. There were some areas of loose wallpaper in the hallway on the 11th floor. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Beautiful and refreshing I stayed at the hotel with my mother and my children, ages 12 and 16. We all enjoyed our visit. the accommodations were more than adequate. It was bright and funky and we loved it! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had to deal with reception staff several times as airline lost my bag - meant several different people and all of them were friendly and helpful, even called me when bag arrived while I was out. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Bed Overall it was a good stay for two nights. But complaints...I would have rather had an outside view, being there 2 nights. Instead I was on the inside of the horse-shoe shaped building and could only see a wall with windows. Also, no bathtubs in the hotel, only standing showers. The door to the room had light from the hallway shining through so the room was not dark. Small TV. Had a decent gym, did not use. Nice location in downtown. Within walking distance of many things. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, good location I stayed at this hotel during a convention because the convention hotel was full. This hotel was in a good location along the free bus route so I was able to take the bus home after the convention to the hotel Indigo. Door staff was excellent and drove me to the convention in the mornings. Bed was comfortable. One thing I would have liked is a better paper map of the area because I like to do lots of walking when I travel. There were also a lot of restaurants within walking distance. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel in Downtown Dallas Not really close to much in particular when traveling on Sunday. Had issues with the air conditioner which it took the staff some 45 minutes to agree to move me to another room. The staff did upgrade me to a suite which was a nice gesture. The beds are awesome in this hotel. In fact the bed was the best part of my stay as I got a great nights sleep. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! We really enjoyed our stay here; Tiffany at the front desk went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reveiw Good hotel I would stay there again. Good downtown value in Dallas, June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun from the minute you walk in If you have ever wanted the experience of being a celebrity, I recommend the Indigo, the staff is very friendly and is sure to make you feel welcome every time you walk in. The staff is friendly and the restaurant has fun casual meals and appetizers for those times when you don't feel like walking to the wonderful nearby restaurants. When you get to your room, it's almost like a play room. Huge brightly colored pillow on the bed, along with plenty of nice sleeping pillows assure that you will be comfortable sitting or sleeping. The rooms are large and comfortable, with nice informal desk, which makes it feel more like play even when you are working. In every way a delightful experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Ok rooms. Food trays left outside in the hall on our floor. Door guy may have been drunk. Beautiful historic building marred by a terrible beach/water decor theme in the lobby. Good value for the money, I guess. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with character I enjoyed staying in the Hotel Indigo. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There are lots of places to eat in the neighborhood and a park across the street with nice flowers and green grass. The breakfast experience was good, the room was quiet at night, and the bed was comfortable. What more do I need? June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Rooms I've stayed at this location at least 30 times. I like the staff, the rooms, and the restaurant. It is linked to the skywalk and it makes it relatively easy to get to where I'm working with a minimal time outside in the elements or waiting for crosswalk signs to change. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint hotel but a little noisy Hotel was quaint, clean, staff was helpful. Service in the dining area was slow but food was plentiful and tasty. Sound traveled from hallway and adjoining room due to gaps between door and frame. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here overnight to see a Morrissey concert at the Majestic Theater. The theater is literally around the block and takes 2 minutes to walk to so if you plan to come into town to see a show..this is the place to stay. Staff was very helpful and there are plenty of spots to eat in walking distance. The decor was cool and the rooms did look just like the pics online. There is an art deco kinda feel to the hotel and the rooms are clean and staff was good. If you stay get the parking included when you buy it on the website because if you don't you will have to pay 20 bucks a day. The pass gives you come and go access all day and it's valet..what more could you want? Rooms had good AC and the restrooms where very roomy and clean. I would def come back if I ever needed to visit Dallas...but it's Dallas so not much to do there! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but not perfect The hotel is attractively decorated,but shows some wear and tear around the edges (vent covers missing screws, paint cracking on the back of the doors, etc.). Those are minor cosmetic issues and did not diminish our enjoyment of our stay. We were a little disappointed when the TV in the bedroom of our suite completely stopped functioning on the last night of our stay. It was too late to call maintenance, so we reported it to the front desk staff as we checked out. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful, and got us into our room though we were a little early in arriving - but at checkout they did nothing to make up for the inconvenience of the broken TV. We were staying at the hotel for Dallas Comic Con, and we were very pleased that the hotel provided an on-demand shuttle, and the drivers were great. Room service was prompt, relatively reasonably priced, and tasty - but the menu was fairly limited for the evening. Breakfast downstairs had a few service issues (out of waffles?) and though our service was OK, we witnessed several other diners have problems and at least one table left after their food did not arrive after a significant wait. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but think there is room for improvement. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good Value, Great Location, Nice Decor This is a really good hotel, price was a good value considering the location and other comparable properties, nice bright décor, staff was nice and helpful. The bar and dinning area is on the smaller side with limited seating. There are areas of the hotel and the actual room that could stand some touch up paint and general TLC. Overall, very good experience and will try another weekend getaway at this hotel in the future. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was worth it for sure! We loved it being downtown was great! Bartender was absolutely awesome! Only thing you have to watch out for is commotion in the park beside it. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the Lobby Odor! I spent 3 nights at this hotel for business travel and considered the staff, room, and amenities as average. The one thing I could not get over was the overwhelming horrible odor in the lobby. I can only describe it as raw sewage. It is apparent this is not a short term problem as the lobby is strewn with time release air fresheners which smell almost as bad as the "Sewage". If you only plan on being in your room it is not a big deal however if you want to work in the business center, eat breakfast, or have a drink at the bar be prepared to be overwhelmed. The location is good for those working close to the center of town but for the price point there are much better hotels without the smell. The hotel is also overdue for a remodel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, homey vibe and great service. I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was exceptionally comfortable; it felt more like a home than a hotel. The bed was VERY comfortable, the shower was great and everything was clean and kept up. The staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. The location was central to getting around downtown Dallas on foot or by bus. The only complaint I have at all was that the exercise room had nothing to wipe down the machines with before and after exercising; that's a big miss in my book. However, outside of that one pretty minor thing, this was a great place to stay. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit Personnel at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. Congratulations!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best service ever! Hello, my name is Alex, Platinum Member. Let me start by saying I travel all over the world for work and have stay at more than 70 Holiday Inn properties each year and although their service was good, the customer service I have experienced at this Holiday Inn Property (Hotel Indigo) has been outstanding. I want to express my appreciation for the wonderful service I received from your staff during my stay. In particular, Tiffany for going over and beyond with her help in taking care of not just my stay but also helped with my son’s stay at a Crown Plaza property in San Antonio TX. Tiffany compliments your hotel with her courteous, efficient, friendly and very professional personality. This kind of service isn’t something seen on a daily basis, so I couldn’t help but tell you what excellent employees you have at this property. When discussing places to stay when coming downtown, your hotel will be the one passed on to friends, family and those I have professional relationships with. Again, thank you, your staff and Tiffany for making my stay one to remember. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous staff The staff at this hotel were exceptionally nice and attentive. Very good breakfast. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in downtown I like the Indigo chain and I like the Dallas location. For this stay it was over prices because I was there during Final Four, but normal rates are a good deal - very reasonable for what you get. You might not expect it but the restaurant is quite good for dinner - a very good value. April 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Patio Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Automobile Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading