• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar non refundable fee per pet AND pre arrival notification is required. Pets MUST be under 50lbs and breed restrictions may apply. Pets are limited to the first 2 guestroom floors. No felines accepted. Additional restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:166
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business
View More

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our Free wireless high-speed Internet access along with copy and printer services in the 24-hour business center. ACS, Davaco, Presbyterian Hospital, Baylor Health Systems, and MV Transportation, are just a few of the companies that call us home. We provide free shuttle service to Dallas Love Field Airport.

Relax in your elegant renovated rooms featuring stylish décor and amenities including a 37” flat panel TV and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in weeks. If you’re hungry you can head downstairs to our Restaurant & Lounge or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our full cardio Fitness Center. Whether planning a social event or a corporate meeting our 12,000 sq ft of meeting space and catering services will make your next event a success. We’re ready to make your trip to the Holiday Inn Dallas Park Cities a success.

View Less
Features
The best location in the city...right off I-75 near SMU and connected to everything by the DART Light Rail. Enjoy everything our newly renovated hotel has to offer including our full service restaurant & lounge, full cardio fitness center, beautiful indoor pool & outdoor patio, and clean comfortable overnight accommodations.
Announcements
The Museum at the George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum tells the story of the United States in an extraordinary time. Interactive features in the permanent exhibition include a Decision
View More
Announcements
The Museum at the George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum tells the story of the United States in an extraordinary time. Interactive features in the permanent exhibition include a Decision Points Theater designed to take the visitor “inside” the decision-making process and policies developed during the Administration of President George W. Bush.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work, Rest Your hotel and services allowed me to work, relax, and commute to our regional office-Downtown Dallas. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Billing issue not addressed by staff The billing of my stay was incorrect and an issue for me. It was not resolved by the hotel and I continued to call to inquire about two separate charges. I had to dispute the charge with my bank October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nightclub in a hotel??? If you don't mind a sketchy late night crowd that the nightclub attracts or a lack of service in the bar/lounge - this is one of the more affordable places in downtown Dallas. Luckily, it's within walking distance to other establishments for dinner and drinks. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected from Crowne Plaza My stay was not great. I used IHG Rewards points and was expecting a nicer room in comparison to Holiday Inn and others, but the room was very small and tired. The bathroom was extremely cramped and the tub would not drain upon first arriving. I did not receive new towels when housekeeping came. The nicest part of the room was a comfortable bed. This hotel needs to make lots of updates to accommodate the Crowne Plaza reputation. As a Platinum Member, I often receive free breakfast, which I should have at this hotel as well. The restaurant was expensive definitely not worth the money for the breakfast buffet. The price for parking should also be included in the price of the room, instead of on top of already high rates. Overall, I was not pleased with my stay. I would not have wasted my points on this hotel had I known that it would not meet my expectations. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good staff, the hotel respond to all my expectations. Room with nice view of the city. Parking organized. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, aircondition not working properly and strong odor in the room I work at a resort and my stay was pleasant, Check in was great but once I get in the room it has a stong deodorizer smell in the room. I called down to get moved but they said I couldn't . I gave me a headache. I tried to febreeze it on my own but the stong odor was still there. The aircondition did not work properly would kick on and off but it never really got cold or did it get to the temp it was set on The odor I was talking about was not a stink smell was just a strong scented smell October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel located in a great location. All downtown attractions are almost within walking distance. Buisness center was easy to use. Having to use guest room key to be taken to your floor made me feel safe. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our event at HOB We stayed here because we had a concert to go to at the House of Blues. We arrived and parked our car and never used it again til we left to go home. Walking distance of HOB and plenty of restaurants. Check in was easy, bar was nice and staff was friendly and the breakfast was great! Wasn't too fond of the nightclub located there and the elevators are slow. It was a packed place this particular weekend and we had to wait on the elevator every time. Even with those 2 issues we will definitely stay here again. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Bath The sheets felt like rubber and the toilet handle leaked which was a nasty feeling...definitely washed my hands after touching. NO one asked me if I wanted valet parking or even acknowledged the fact that I was sitting in my car bewildered. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very helpful with my check-in, ideas about restaurants to go to, and the location of my conference venue. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by think twice We booked in at Crowne Plaza connected to a wedding party group. Service was lacking from the get go, it took us over a half hour to get checked in. When we were checking in we made the attendant aware that part of our package we booked included tickets to Thrive nightclub. He told us sorry but they had ran out but would receive more and slip them under our door. We left the hotel on foot since there is only 1 Shuttle bus and headed to Wedding reception at 430pm when we returned at 1230AM no tickets under our door. The next day before we checked out we wanted to swim but were not able to because the pool was closed for cleaning for over 2 hours. Checkout was just as long! .... i know we will NOT be booking with Crowne anymore. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas Downtown - near Dealy Plaza This place was acceptable. That's about all. The A/C did not function properly in my room - causing me to not be able to sleep (I need it sufficiently cool in my room to be able to sleep well). While the rooms were certainly 'clean', they were obviously in need of renovation. I will not be staying at this location again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I was in town for a business meeting and was not disappointed. I was greeted with a smile at the front desk upon check in and had a wonderful stay. My room was clean and fresh and I really enjoyed the extra touch of the spa kit in my room. Made for a relaxing evening. This location is great for walking around downtown. I walked a few miles, found some great dinner selections and plenty of choices for grabbing a cocktail before dinner or another after dinner! I will be returning to this location for certain! September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel needs an update no executive club bad room configurations old leaking fixtures as usual staff did what they could at an older property September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with my stay I had a horrible night in a dirty room that I shared with several crickets (dead and alive). I loved getting up at night only to find that I would step on a cricket with bare feet on the way to the bathroom. While trying to kill crickets, I found that the carpet design really made it hard to find anything on the floor. As I searched, I found several dead crickets, as well as some trash that obviously wasn't vacuumed when the room was cleaned earlier. So to have crickets and a room that wasn't adequately cleaned made me very unsatisfied with my stay. To top it off, the crickets were making loud chirping noises which kept me up all night. The customer service response to my complaint was poor and indifferent. They didn't even offer me a complementary breakfast. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The bed was too firm for me. I had to pay for breakfast, and dinner. I was there for one night. So, I didn't get a chance to use the shuttle services. Even though I had to pay for breakfast and dinner, the price wasn't too high. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service and very nice room. Front desk and hotel service people are great. My room was more than adequate for my needs. A large room. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and nice view! Overall me and my guest had a wonderfull experience at the crowne plaza. I loved the rooftop pool and the fact that there is a club/bar in the hotel. Awsome view of the city from the room and rooftop. Although I would recommend that if you want a good view, please mention that you want a room close to the top of th building when booking. A+ staff and they even provide a shuttle service (free). Highly recommend! September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Decent value Good value for downtown Dallas, but needs renovation. Room was dusty and had extremely strong odor. The smell might have been from cleaner or shampooing the carpet and smelled like bubble gum. Moderate amenities and friendly staff. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Horrible stay My air didn't work in my room. The hotel was books so they couldn't move me to another room.. Just a horrible experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Hot room, unable to sleep well The air conditioner, even set at it's lowest, was not able to adequately cool the room down, making it extremely hard to sleep. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more from Crowne Plaza This hotel did not meet my expectations. Small rooms, somewhat musty smell, small bathroom and Lobby area. I was expecting more from Crowne Plaza. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greate Stay What a great staff! The amenities and physical appearance of this old hotel leave much to be desired, but the staff is top notch! From the Check In, to the Restaurant and the Bar, everywhere we went was so helpful and friendly. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service great hotel room for a great price, was a little disappointed in the tiny bathroom (a little claustaphobic), but otherwise had a good stay. nice breakfast in am, could have had a bit more variety but overall would come back. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Isolated Room and breakfast were good,but no bar, no restaurant and no alternatives available in the direct environment. Very friendly and helpfull staff, though room was not made up daily... Was there for a wedding party, but wouldn't go again until there are more entertainment options available. Night receptionist couldn't reserve me a taxi to the airport for the next morning. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and pool I enjoyed my stay and will be back. Front desk and valet services were well received. Thanks and congrats on great performance August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, poor quality hotel The hotel is run down and is in great need of an update. I have several photos of my desk chair that shows the vinyl covering coming off the seat and arms. The overall quality of the furnishings were not very good. It was clean and the staff was very nice, but it didn't make up for the quality of the hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to Dallas attractions We have stayed @ the Dallas downtown hotel on several occasions for Dr. appointments August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was perfect I was very impressed with my stay. The staff was wonderful at the hotel, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel was an easy walk to downtown are. I will definitely use this hotel again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and accomodating Our visit was perfect while inside the hotel. Once outside the hotel, we were faced with a declining neighborhood and unsatisfying emenities. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Patio Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Automobile Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading