• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar non refundable fee per pet AND pre arrival notification is required. Pets MUST be under 50lbs and breed restrictions may apply. Pets are limited to the first 2 guestroom floors. No felines accepted. Additional restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:166
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business
View More

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our Free wireless high-speed Internet access along with copy and printer services in the 24-hour business center. ACS, Davaco, Presbyterian Hospital, Baylor Health Systems, and MV Transportation, are just a few of the companies that call us home. We provide free shuttle service to Dallas Love Field Airport.

Relax in your elegant renovated rooms featuring stylish décor and amenities including a 37” flat panel TV and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in weeks. If you’re hungry you can head downstairs to our Restaurant & Lounge or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our full cardio Fitness Center. Whether planning a social event or a corporate meeting our 12,000 sq ft of meeting space and catering services will make your next event a success. We’re ready to make your trip to the Holiday Inn Dallas Park Cities a success.

View Less
Features
The best location in the city...right off I-75 near SMU and connected to everything by the DART Light Rail. Enjoy everything our newly renovated hotel has to offer including our full service restaurant & lounge, full cardio fitness center, beautiful indoor pool & outdoor patio, and clean comfortable overnight accommodations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer care! Everyone was kind and polite. Staff was readily available to answer my questions & help me where they could. The shuttle service was a life saver & the drivers were respectful and nice. Thank you for a great stay for the week! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza Dallas We love staying at the Crowne Plaza in Dallas. Friendly staff, clean rooms. I wish they would allow us to check in early and go to the pool. I understand the check in rules for room access but most hotels will allow you to check in and go to the pool prior to room availability. We also like the option to ride the train to Gexa Pavillion for concerts. Taxi's are not available after concerts in the DFW area. The cost is too high for traveling 3-5 miles or less. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel that should not have Crown Plaza name Stayed here for a business trip and was shocked at how old and run down the hotel was. The room are small and look like instead of remodeling someone has added some paint, new light and chalking and called it a remodel. The is a night club off the lobby that supposedly if their clam to fame, but I would rather have a clean new Hotel. The Hotel had a old, gloomy even spooky feel to it. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Downtown Other than sharing my room with a few grasshoppers/crickets and a bathroom that could stand being updated, I found my overall stay to be enjoyable, including two restful nights of sleep and a courteous staff. Clean, spacious room, great mattress, solid internet connection and speeds and comfortable balcony, Convenient location within walking distance to many good restaurants, public transportation and other downtown sights. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Friendly staff My stay was very wonderful, thanks to the front desk clerk that check us in , he was very friendly he knew the area very well, our room was very nice and spacious. The pool looked vey clean... This hotel is very easy to find and very convient while you down town... I will stay here again.. And the rate was perfect. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Breakfast The room me and my other brothers stayed at for a conference was very comfortable they cleaned the room everyday at the same time which was nice to come back to well-done beds. The pool offered here has a great view on the 9th floor, which was a great place to relax. The Breakfast Buffet offered here was incredible, one of the best ones we had. Over everything it was located right in downtown Dallas and everything for a reasonable price. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay wonderful place to stay, located in the historic district and walking distance to the venue we were attending while in Dallas. Loved being walking distance to some of the local culture. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay BUT coming from a 4 star hotel the night before to a 2 star hotel was not a good idea. I did not realize that it would be so different. First, our floor was suppose to be non-smoking - The floor stunk like smoke and our room was even worse. Then they have a cap on how far you can turn the air down - Not okay especially in the middle of summer in DALLAS! The valet were not as accommodating as the previous hotel, didn't even offer to help with our luggage - just told us how to push the cart! We got the nightclub package, which was cool. They played good music. We did have a balcony room, however we did not just leave the door wide open and we found many bugs the next morning. That was horribly gross and sealed the fact that I will not be staying in this hotel again. With all the discount websites offering 4star hotels at prices the same as we paid for this I will be doing that. Live and learn! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel I really expected more from a Crown Plaza Hotel. Hotel has a funny/old smell in the lobby. Rooms are good and clean. Pool is tiny. I hated breakfast, I stayed there for 11 days and was the same one day after day. I give it 3 stars not a big deal. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I was extremely pleased with my recent stay. They had great quality room service and breakfast, but more importantly, one staff member, Aaron, was easily the most helpful and friendly employee of any hotel I've ever been to. I will definitely be staying here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 loved it room was great, did feel a bit damped, but could just be age, not really a concern, overall wonderful! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony view all cracked up!!! See photo. Not what I was expecting from the Crowne Plaza! My money for the "balcony view" was refunded but really, didn't someone note the damage and inform the front desk to NOT assign this room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We are senior citizens who took two of our grand kids, ages 12 & 15, to visit the Perot Museum of Nature & Science. The hotel shuttle service, room accommodations, front desk service, restaurant food, swimming pool, were all excellent. The hotel is located near shops and several good restaurants that are walking distance. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Experienced Having stayed at many Crowne Plaza Hotels around the world, particularly Asia, Downtown Dallas did not measure up to my minimum expectations July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room Overall good stay. Was disappointed with not being checked in on time. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average overall Property needs updating, but suspect pricing and value reflect that. Poor service and poor food in the bar. A/C not working properly in room. Excellent front desk staff, efficient check-in and -out. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 good location great location. needs a lot of up dating and cleaning. most of the staff was great. don't go to the bar either you wont get served or you will see a bar tender whom cant control her self July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel In Downtown Dallas I don't know why this hotel got such a low rating! I stayed 4 nights with a large group and thought it was very nice! Service was very good and willing to solve any problems. I admit the restaurant was not my "cup of tea", but I'm sure others would find it fine as far as choices, quantity and cleanliness. The room was spacious on a high floor and very clean. My compliments to the room cleaners! They did a wonderful job! If I return to Dallas, I would definitely stay here again! I am an IHG member. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay here was great I booked this hotel for one night to go to a concert nearby. the hotel was great and a pretty great deal for the area. my only complaint is the awful bar/club that is attached to it called thrive. We went there to get a drink tried to charge us $20 just to get in, told them we were hotel guests and then charged us $10 each we said fine, went in and ordered some drinks and they were terrible. they tasted like they were made with sprite and had no alcohol in them. a long island iced tea should never be made with sprite and you should be able to tell there is alcohol in it especially if you're paying over $12 for it! but the hotel was great to stay in! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad like other reviews For our experience the rooms were clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. The parking garage was "clean". No trash or vagrants. Garage staff was also pleasant. We stayed for a convention in the Arlington area and it was great for easy access to and from I30 heading West. We'd chose to stay again. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I wanted to stay near the downtown area for ease of the freeway. I did not realize that the area had some good bars and restaurants near by. I asked the front desk if they would suggest any locations and they were helpful in not only suggesting a place but also taking me there. Great service. The rooms are a bit out dated but you are not looking at the decor, you are there to sleep and relax. The bed was cozy and the temp on point. I did notice a small noise from my A/C but not enough to bother me. The shower curtain rod was loose but I forgot to mention that to the front desk. Overall I will be returning to this location next time I am in Dallas. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hotel of comfort Very comfortable beds and great service provided by the staff made our stay seem like a home away from home. When you are at home you don't usually want for anything and that is just what happened. We had everything to make our stay very enjoyable and even got a great nights sleep. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mother and Daughter Getaway My daughter and I spent three weeks in the US travelling around Texas We arrived at Crowne Plaza and were greeted with very friendly staff who provided us with all the information needed to make our stay in Dallas very pleasant .We found our room to be of a very high standard and very clean our breakfast was very enjoyable and tasty . July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for a weekend convention. Aaron, the Front Desk Associate, was very courteous and helpful to me both on the phone and in person. Our rooms were clean and we would stay again. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Crowne Plaza Considering the high volume of customers checking in for our convention, the staff was not only efficient but very polite and accommodating. The lobby and elevators worked great. The first impression from the lobby is a pleasant one. The restaurant offered a buffet breakfast that was a good value and good variety. Since the motel is an older one, there are of course issues. The hallways smell musty which is probably because of an older ac system. The room ac vents drip moisture onto the carpets leaving it feeling a little damp to the touch; thus the musty smell. The rooms have great room darkening curtains, updated furniture and blankets/sheets were crisp and clean. The numerous pillows were all in the same size range so I had to ask specifically for a pillow more thin and not so fluffy. Parking garage on levels 1-8. Pool/Fitness, both clean, on 9th floor. Using GPS made travel to and from Arlington easy. Overall it was a good visit for the cost. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable rooms The room was clean. The room didn't show signs of needing any serious upgrades. Housekeeping was very nice as well as the hotel staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a good clean Hotel is not a real 4 star . It not very clean, when I found bugs in the room and call down to ask for them to be removed no one came? The one good thing about the hotel was the night potter who was very helpful and nice. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at the Crowne I stay at the Crowne at LAX and to compared to it this hotel has a lot of work to do if it want to be a top tier hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Front Desk staff... They were great and made the experience better. To encounter a problem during your stay but leave with good customer service will overturn a bad experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing experience - Jewelry never returned My husband and I are IHG Platinum Elite members and property owners in the corporation that manages this Crown Plaza's rewards program and usually stay at this particular hotel when we visit Dallas. We recently spent a weekend here when in town for a wedding and ended up having a very disappointing experience. The room accommodations were fine, but the staff ended up not being so honest. During our stay, we purchased some jewelry from a local artist at a local establishment in the West End near the hotel. We overslept Sunday morning and had to quickly pack our bags in order to make our early morning flight back to Tulsa. In our haste, we left behind two beautiful handmade necklaces in a nightstand drawer. During the very short flight from Dallas Love Field to Tulsa, OK, I had a sinking feeling that we had left something behind. As soon as we got to our car, I thoroughly went through all our bags and discovered that we had indeed left behind those two necklaces. I immediately called the hotel and explained the situation - we hadn't been out of the room for more than a couple of hours - and was instructed to leave a message for the housekeeping staff. Throughout the day, I called and left several messages for the housekeeping staff, as directed by the hotel staff who answered the phone, and did not receive one return phone call. On Monday morning, I called and asked to speak to the manager on duty. I spoke with a lady who said that she was the manager on duty and seemed very concerned and interested in locating our jewelry and said that she would look into it. Ultimately, the jewelry was never returned to us. When I spoke with the manager on Monday morning, the room had remained vacant and no other guests had checked in to it. By Monday afternoon, the housekeeping staff denied ever finding the jewelry when they cleaned the room, which we strongly disagree with. We are very disappointed and angry with not being able to recover the jewelry as they were gifts for my husband's office staff for a job well done on several recent cases. In the future, we will be staying at another property located in downtown Dallas that belongs to the IHG Rewards Club and not this hotel. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Patio Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Automobile Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading