• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar non refundable fee per pet AND pre arrival notification is required. Pets MUST be under 50lbs and breed restrictions may apply. Pets are limited to the first 2 guestroom floors. No felines accepted. Additional restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:166
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business
View More

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our Free wireless high-speed Internet access along with copy and printer services in the 24-hour business center. ACS, Davaco, Presbyterian Hospital, Baylor Health Systems, and MV Transportation, are just a few of the companies that call us home. We provide free shuttle service to Dallas Love Field Airport.

Relax in your elegant renovated rooms featuring stylish décor and amenities including a 37” flat panel TV and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in weeks. If you’re hungry you can head downstairs to our Restaurant & Lounge or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our full cardio Fitness Center. Whether planning a social event or a corporate meeting our 12,000 sq ft of meeting space and catering services will make your next event a success. We’re ready to make your trip to the Holiday Inn Dallas Park Cities a success.

View Less
Features
The best location in the city...right off I-75 near SMU and connected to everything by the DART Light Rail. Enjoy everything our newly renovated hotel has to offer including our full service restaurant & lounge, full cardio fitness center, beautiful indoor pool & outdoor patio, and clean comfortable overnight accommodations.
Announcements
The Museum at the George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum tells the story of the United States in an extraordinary time. Interactive features in the permanent exhibition include a Decision
View More
Announcements
The Museum at the George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum tells the story of the United States in an extraordinary time. Interactive features in the permanent exhibition include a Decision Points Theater designed to take the visitor “inside” the decision-making process and policies developed during the Administration of President George W. Bush.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more from Crowne Plaza This hotel did not meet my expectations. Small rooms, somewhat musty smell, small bathroom and Lobby area. I was expecting more from Crowne Plaza. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greate Stay What a great staff! The amenities and physical appearance of this old hotel leave much to be desired, but the staff is top notch! From the Check In, to the Restaurant and the Bar, everywhere we went was so helpful and friendly. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service great hotel room for a great price, was a little disappointed in the tiny bathroom (a little claustaphobic), but otherwise had a good stay. nice breakfast in am, could have had a bit more variety but overall would come back. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Isolated Room and breakfast were good,but no bar, no restaurant and no alternatives available in the direct environment. Very friendly and helpfull staff, though room was not made up daily... Was there for a wedding party, but wouldn't go again until there are more entertainment options available. Night receptionist couldn't reserve me a taxi to the airport for the next morning. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and pool I enjoyed my stay and will be back. Front desk and valet services were well received. Thanks and congrats on great performance August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, poor quality hotel The hotel is run down and is in great need of an update. I have several photos of my desk chair that shows the vinyl covering coming off the seat and arms. The overall quality of the furnishings were not very good. It was clean and the staff was very nice, but it didn't make up for the quality of the hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to Dallas attractions We have stayed @ the Dallas downtown hotel on several occasions for Dr. appointments August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was perfect I was very impressed with my stay. The staff was wonderful at the hotel, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel was an easy walk to downtown are. I will definitely use this hotel again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and accomodating Our visit was perfect while inside the hotel. Once outside the hotel, we were faced with a declining neighborhood and unsatisfying emenities. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise When we arrived in Dallas with no reservations, my son went on his smart phone and came up with the Crown Plaza hotel in downtown Dallas. I was able to book a room and have the conformation downloaded to my phones E-mail. A short while later, I was able to check in very easily. Now as someone who's not fond of hotels in general (I usually just look upon them as a rent-a-bed) I must say that I was impressed with the quality of the service as well as the quality of the rooms. Wherever I may travel in the future, when I come into town, I will definitely check to see if there is a Crown Plaza in the area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer care! Everyone was kind and polite. Staff was readily available to answer my questions & help me where they could. The shuttle service was a life saver & the drivers were respectful and nice. Thank you for a great stay for the week! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza Dallas We love staying at the Crowne Plaza in Dallas. Friendly staff, clean rooms. I wish they would allow us to check in early and go to the pool. I understand the check in rules for room access but most hotels will allow you to check in and go to the pool prior to room availability. We also like the option to ride the train to Gexa Pavillion for concerts. Taxi's are not available after concerts in the DFW area. The cost is too high for traveling 3-5 miles or less. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel that should not have Crown Plaza name Stayed here for a business trip and was shocked at how old and run down the hotel was. The room are small and look like instead of remodeling someone has added some paint, new light and chalking and called it a remodel. The is a night club off the lobby that supposedly if their clam to fame, but I would rather have a clean new Hotel. The Hotel had a old, gloomy even spooky feel to it. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Downtown Other than sharing my room with a few grasshoppers/crickets and a bathroom that could stand being updated, I found my overall stay to be enjoyable, including two restful nights of sleep and a courteous staff. Clean, spacious room, great mattress, solid internet connection and speeds and comfortable balcony, Convenient location within walking distance to many good restaurants, public transportation and other downtown sights. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Friendly staff My stay was very wonderful, thanks to the front desk clerk that check us in , he was very friendly he knew the area very well, our room was very nice and spacious. The pool looked vey clean... This hotel is very easy to find and very convient while you down town... I will stay here again.. And the rate was perfect. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Breakfast The room me and my other brothers stayed at for a conference was very comfortable they cleaned the room everyday at the same time which was nice to come back to well-done beds. The pool offered here has a great view on the 9th floor, which was a great place to relax. The Breakfast Buffet offered here was incredible, one of the best ones we had. Over everything it was located right in downtown Dallas and everything for a reasonable price. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay wonderful place to stay, located in the historic district and walking distance to the venue we were attending while in Dallas. Loved being walking distance to some of the local culture. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay BUT coming from a 4 star hotel the night before to a 2 star hotel was not a good idea. I did not realize that it would be so different. First, our floor was suppose to be non-smoking - The floor stunk like smoke and our room was even worse. Then they have a cap on how far you can turn the air down - Not okay especially in the middle of summer in DALLAS! The valet were not as accommodating as the previous hotel, didn't even offer to help with our luggage - just told us how to push the cart! We got the nightclub package, which was cool. They played good music. We did have a balcony room, however we did not just leave the door wide open and we found many bugs the next morning. That was horribly gross and sealed the fact that I will not be staying in this hotel again. With all the discount websites offering 4star hotels at prices the same as we paid for this I will be doing that. Live and learn! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel I really expected more from a Crown Plaza Hotel. Hotel has a funny/old smell in the lobby. Rooms are good and clean. Pool is tiny. I hated breakfast, I stayed there for 11 days and was the same one day after day. I give it 3 stars not a big deal. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I was extremely pleased with my recent stay. They had great quality room service and breakfast, but more importantly, one staff member, Aaron, was easily the most helpful and friendly employee of any hotel I've ever been to. I will definitely be staying here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 loved it room was great, did feel a bit damped, but could just be age, not really a concern, overall wonderful! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony view all cracked up!!! See photo. Not what I was expecting from the Crowne Plaza! My money for the "balcony view" was refunded but really, didn't someone note the damage and inform the front desk to NOT assign this room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We are senior citizens who took two of our grand kids, ages 12 & 15, to visit the Perot Museum of Nature & Science. The hotel shuttle service, room accommodations, front desk service, restaurant food, swimming pool, were all excellent. The hotel is located near shops and several good restaurants that are walking distance. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Experienced Having stayed at many Crowne Plaza Hotels around the world, particularly Asia, Downtown Dallas did not measure up to my minimum expectations July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room Overall good stay. Was disappointed with not being checked in on time. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average overall Property needs updating, but suspect pricing and value reflect that. Poor service and poor food in the bar. A/C not working properly in room. Excellent front desk staff, efficient check-in and -out. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 good location great location. needs a lot of up dating and cleaning. most of the staff was great. don't go to the bar either you wont get served or you will see a bar tender whom cant control her self July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel In Downtown Dallas I don't know why this hotel got such a low rating! I stayed 4 nights with a large group and thought it was very nice! Service was very good and willing to solve any problems. I admit the restaurant was not my "cup of tea", but I'm sure others would find it fine as far as choices, quantity and cleanliness. The room was spacious on a high floor and very clean. My compliments to the room cleaners! They did a wonderful job! If I return to Dallas, I would definitely stay here again! I am an IHG member. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay here was great I booked this hotel for one night to go to a concert nearby. the hotel was great and a pretty great deal for the area. my only complaint is the awful bar/club that is attached to it called thrive. We went there to get a drink tried to charge us $20 just to get in, told them we were hotel guests and then charged us $10 each we said fine, went in and ordered some drinks and they were terrible. they tasted like they were made with sprite and had no alcohol in them. a long island iced tea should never be made with sprite and you should be able to tell there is alcohol in it especially if you're paying over $12 for it! but the hotel was great to stay in! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad like other reviews For our experience the rooms were clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. The parking garage was "clean". No trash or vagrants. Garage staff was also pleasant. We stayed for a convention in the Arlington area and it was great for easy access to and from I30 heading West. We'd chose to stay again. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Patio Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Automobile Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading