• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar non refundable fee per pet AND pre arrival notification is required. Pets MUST be under 50lbs and breed restrictions may apply. Pets are limited to the first 2 guestroom floors. No felines accepted. Additional restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:166
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business
View More

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our Free wireless high-speed Internet access along with copy and printer services in the 24-hour business center. ACS, Davaco, Presbyterian Hospital, Baylor Health Systems, and MV Transportation, are just a few of the companies that call us home. We provide free shuttle service to Dallas Love Field Airport.

Relax in your elegant renovated rooms featuring stylish décor and amenities including a 37” flat panel TV and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in weeks. If you’re hungry you can head downstairs to our Restaurant & Lounge or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our full cardio Fitness Center. Whether planning a social event or a corporate meeting our 12,000 sq ft of meeting space and catering services will make your next event a success. We’re ready to make your trip to the Holiday Inn Dallas Park Cities a success.

View Less
Features
The best location in the city...right off I-75 near SMU and connected to everything by the DART Light Rail. Enjoy everything our newly renovated hotel has to offer including our full service restaurant & lounge, full cardio fitness center, beautiful indoor pool & outdoor patio, and clean comfortable overnight accommodations.
Announcements
The Museum at the George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum tells the story of the United States in an extraordinary time. Interactive features in the permanent exhibition include a Decision
View More
Announcements
The Museum at the George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum tells the story of the United States in an extraordinary time. Interactive features in the permanent exhibition include a Decision Points Theater designed to take the visitor “inside” the decision-making process and policies developed during the Administration of President George W. Bush.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location! Usually stay here when working in Downtown Dallas. The parking garage is close and has covered access. There are many good eating places within walking distance. The staff was very friendly as always. My only complaint is that the elevators were in and out of service again. This has been a pain the last two times I stayed here. Please get them fixed/upgraded! October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Dallas Great hotel, amazing location, rooms could use some updating with the bathroom fixtures October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable Stay! We stayed at the hotel during our stay in Dallas and were very pleased. We like the minimalist design but all the comfort and the wonderful staff. The hotel had a very relaxing spa like atmosphere. We will return to Hotel Indigo both while in Dallas and our other destinations. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Staff was extremely friendly! Hotel was beautiful. Room was a little small, but beds were still very comfortable! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected charm Was only in town overnight but this hotel did make a very good impression. Excellent location in the heart of downtown and within comfortable walking distance of any number of attractions. Staff was professional and courteous, and responded well to what few needs we had. The room however was a delightful surprise; it was decorated in a New England Cottage theme with hardwood floors, and was utterly charming and well laid out. As usual with any Holiday Inn, the bed was supremely comfortable. I would not hesitate to come back here again, or recommend this property to others. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice hotel, great location, great staff - would stay here again October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I chose this hotel strictly for location. I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly the staff was. The only 2 things that were negative was an elevator was not working which increased wait times and the service for breakfast on Sunday was terrible. We had to bus our own table to be seated. The server could have cared less what our needs were. We had to get our own coffee refills and had to practically beg for the check. But our overall stay was nice. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Place & Staff The hotel itself is very nice and staff is always willing to help. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Overall great experience. Will stay there again in the future. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary breakfast and drinks at the bar The breakfast was very good and I like very much ordering from the menu and having my meal served. Bartending staff were great fun, and after a long flight a complimentary drink at the bar was most welcome. It's these "extras" that make it a good value. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel The hotel was comfortable, clean. The staff was friendly and provided great service. The location was great also! We appreciated the shuttle service! A+ October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good position. nice staff First time at an indigo so was expecting something a bit more sophisticated. The hotel seemed a bit tired and the modern decor did not hide this. The bedroom was an odd layout with the 2 queen beds facing each other across the room so I felt a long way away from my husband! The air conditioning had been left at freezing and blowing onto my bed so when it was turned up to heat my bed became damp. I ended up sharing with my husband instead. On the plus side the staff were really pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was reasonable value for a hotel. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The MOST comfortable bed I have ever slept in! This hotel met all expectations and more! The beds were great, the bath products were very high quality, the decor was fresh and beautiful and the service could not have been better! October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for what you get Rather expensive for what you get. But not a bad hotel. Staff is great. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique Hotel - ok stay for the money The hotel is fairly old but the common areas are well kept, bright and colorful. The rooms are adequate, but are in need of a real overhaul (not just another coat of bright paint) The flooring in the room is cheap laminate that is not holding up well and seems difficult to keep clean. The bed was comfortable and there were abundant pillows. The A/C in the room never went below 70 degrees even though it was set to 65. During most of the stay, one of thre guest elevators was out of service and the staff elevator was dirty and old. I really enjoyed the breakfast offerings and had dinner twice while staying here. Due to a large confernce going on, the wait staff had difficulty providing adequate service, but it was understandable. it was much less crowded in the evenings and the bartender was very attentive. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room and hotel as a whole were very comfortable the location was also a plus, within walking distance to Deep Ellum. A shuttle was provided to take you to places within the area. The staff was very accomodating October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and convenient location This was our first time staying at the Dallas Hotel Indigo and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff at the front desk and the doormen were very friendly and helpful. We had a 6:00 a.m. flight out of Dallas and the doorman made arrangements the night before to have a cab waiting for us at 4:30 a.m. The doorman left us his cell number in case there were any problems! Everything worked out well. The rooms were nice and clean and quiet. The location was within walking distance to great restaurants and bars. We enjoyed our stay and will be back when visiting Dallas. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Very accommodating service! Nice to have instead of driving downtown and finding parking. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff All the staff we encountered were very professional and nice. Room was comfortable. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personable staff great ambiance I have stayed at Hotel Indigo in Dallas many times over the years. It is a great place. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel made this hard to please business traveller happy This hotel is clean, comfy, gracious and provides the best sleeping experience I have had other than in my own bed at home. Staff goes out of its way to make stay inviting and to do pretty much whatever they can do to help. I travel A LOT and have never been unhappy with the Indigo. Here are a few examples: a. They are aware that I prefer to have blankets rather than a comforter in the bed. Each time I have stayed, there has been a blanket waiting for me. b. I got in VERY late this week from a trip. My husband called and ordered room service for me so that when I arrived at 1am dinner was there for me. c. The guy who runs the downstairs bar in the evening allows me to ask for special stuff at the restaurant because when you stay for a week or more at a time the food gets a little repetitive. d. The room is clean, clean clean beds comfy, service outstanding. I have now stayed here 17 days over the past 45 and have no complaints. e. In the last trip my room did get hot and they addressed that immediately f. in the suite I stayed at, the desk was in the bedroom area - the maintenance guys came up and switched it so that I was not working in the bedroom and the computer was not on all night to keep you up. I stay in a lot of hotels this one is by far the most comfortable and has the most gracious staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, but loud Overall, it's great that this hotel was restored. The "beach" atmosphere doesn't really fit a nice older building in downtown Dallas, but whatever. The prices are good. The location is great for downtown. However, there needs to be some consideration for downtown noise. Even high up, you can hear everything on the street. The food at the bar, for some reason, is TERRIFIC. The elevators in this building are really loud, and you can hear them all night. Also, they are really fast once you get one, but for some reason, it takes forever when you are waiting for one to arrive. September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience for Highly Recommended Place As a Gold Elite member, I have come to expect a certain level of service and stay experience at IHG properties. However, I was disappointed with my recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. The property did not honor a negotiated corporate rate. I paid nearly 30% more than the negotiated rate. Secondly, the air conditioning in the room performed poorly. It never got to a point of comfort that I would have preferred. The last and most offending thing was this morning at breakfast. I sat at my table for approximately 7-10 minutes and I was not acknowledged. This for me is completely unacceptable service. I am aware that there were several tables being served but that does not excuse staff from acknowledging a guest's presence. I made the on-duty management personnel aware of my concerns and they were quite apologetic. I received a call from the GM and was offered both immediately monetary compensation as well as future perks. I graciously received them but I did say to them that I would probably not return to that property in the immediate near future. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Stayed for one night in a Queen standard. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable although fairly short. Their furniture is a bit out of date however. Very small, old model TV with a remote that lacked a back casing. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by indigo downtown dallas this hotel is ok, but its the best I have found for the price in the area. its a little old but no big problems for the frequent traveler September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Refreshing Interior The staff is very friendly and helpful. I frequently stay in Dallas for business trip, and I feel like this hotel is my home in downtown Dallas. One thing I really like about this hotel other than friendly staff and good location is that the wood flooring. Unlike carpet floor, the wooden floor is doesn't cause strange smell. It feels really clean. Walls are thin and you can hear next door people sometimes, but I don't mind it so much. I can sleep well always. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very calm beach scene Thank you very much for this wonderful stay! Loved the atmosphere here and very easy to find. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows that has given my sister and I a very good nights sleep quickly. Loved the fact the check out time is noon which made it so possible to sleep in and not rush out. The only thing I wasn't very satisfied with was the parking that was an additional fee even with us staying at this hotel. But the staff was very friendly and the rooms are very clean and I would stay there again if I come back to Dallas. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Dallas, TX Hotel indigo was a refreshing place to stay in the midst of downtown Dallas. Every employee we were in contact with was cheerful, helpful and willing to go above and beyond their routine job duties. The decor was "beach like" with soft blues and yellows making the hotel atmosphere cheery and relaxing. Rooms were comfortable, room service was excellent, restaurant food was good and reasonably priced and bar was enjoyable. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, not super clean The staff was super friendly, however the hotel didn't feel clean. Lots of stained carpet and dirty walls. There were dirty coffee mugs right outside our door when we arrived. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel The staff were friendly and for the most part attentive. The mattress and sheets though were uncomfortable and our room's configuration (room 310) was odd, but it's probably because the building is so old. September 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Patio Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Automobile Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading