• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar non refundable fee per pet AND pre arrival notification is required. Pets MUST be under 50lbs and breed restrictions may apply. Pets are limited to the first 2 guestroom floors. No felines accepted. Additional restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:166
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business
View More

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our Free wireless high-speed Internet access along with copy and printer services in the 24-hour business center. ACS, Davaco, Presbyterian Hospital, Baylor Health Systems, and MV Transportation, are just a few of the companies that call us home. We provide free shuttle service to Dallas Love Field Airport.

Relax in your elegant renovated rooms featuring stylish décor and amenities including a 37” flat panel TV and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in weeks. If you’re hungry you can head downstairs to our Restaurant & Lounge or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our full cardio Fitness Center. Whether planning a social event or a corporate meeting our 12,000 sq ft of meeting space and catering services will make your next event a success. We’re ready to make your trip to the Holiday Inn Dallas Park Cities a success.

View Less
Features
The best location in the city...right off I-75 near SMU and connected to everything by the DART Light Rail. Enjoy everything our newly renovated hotel has to offer including our full service restaurant & lounge, full cardio fitness center, beautiful indoor pool & outdoor patio, and clean comfortable overnight accommodations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Great rooms, friendly staff. The Inn was a very convenient location for us for our business the next day. Close to dining locations and shops. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Holiday Express Gem! An outstanding example of what a successful hotel should look like, and how it should be run. Great staff, wonderful breakfasts with great variety, all complemented by great hotel amenities at a very attractive room rate. The very best customer service you will ever find, especially when you encounter Melissa at the front desk, who personifies the role of Director of First Impressions!!! If you're visiting Dallas, stay there and experience what customer service is all about - you won't be disappointed!! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great stay, great staff! Hotel Very Clean and we really enjoyed our stay! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff was very friendly from the front desk to the housekeepers. Breakfast was very well stocked and delicious. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mayhem mom This hotel was very clean and modern. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. They even had free beer and wine during happy hour at the hotel!! We would definitely stay here again! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here Very good property. Everything was as it should be. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL PERFECT I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL VERY GOOD SERVICE FRIENDLY SERVICE FRIENDLY STAFF GOOD BREAKFAST GOOD ROOMS GOOD HOUSE KEEPING NICE REFRESHING POOL&HOTTUB VERY GOOD CLEAN PROPERTY PEACEFUL GOOD SECURITY THIS HOTEL MADE YOUR STAY PLEASENT AS POSSIBLE THIS HOTEL GETS THE HIGHEST RATING IT CAN EVER GET I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR YOUR NEXT STAY I WOULD DEFENTLY STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN I'M IN THAT STATE AGAIN GOOD VIEWS LOTS TO DO AROUND THE AREA FAST FOOD,SHOPPING MALLS,RENTAL CARS,ECT May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check In/Check Out I've never heard of a check in at 3pm!! Boy, did I look STUPID trying to check into my hotel at 12pm after a long drive! As your front desk so matter-of-factly pointed to your "Check in 3pm, Check out 12pm" sign directly next to them on the wall. Which I can only assume was put there because of so much disbelief. If I check out at 12pm then why wouldn't I get a 12pm check out?! And vice versa, if I check in at 3pm then why am I not getting a 3pm check out?!!! Check in at 3pm to check out at 12pm?! Nonsense! This seriously affects my decision to cancel my Rewards Club and not even do business with Holiday Inn anymore. To which I might add, you could not care less. Regretfully yours, Guest April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, but don't plan on getting a good nights sleep I am a frequent Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express Guest. In fact, I'm a Gold IHG Rewards Club member. I have never been so disappointed as I was during this stay. The door frame did not fit the door. There was a one inch gap between the two. We didn't notice this until night (of course) when we were trying to sleep as the light shined thru from the Hallway. Of course, this meant we could hear every little sound from the Hallway as well. Additionally, any time the room above us would use the sink or shower, the pipes would make squealing sound that echoed thru our room. Maybe it was just our room, but it was awful. The room was beautiful and well kept, but not a good idea if you want rest. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Very clean and very quiet, with a good breakfast selection April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road to the Final Four We were in Dallas for the Final Four, so we weren't in the hotel except to sleep and eat breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. Our only glitch was that we arrived just after the check-in time and one of the rooms we reserved was not ready. It was ready after a short time, but with us in a hurry to get to the games in Arlington, every minute counted. Breakfast was good as usual at HIE and we enjoyed that each morning. The hotel has a shuttle but it didn't move while we were there. It doesn't run on weekends which surprised me with many fans staying at this hotel with all the activities downtown. And I think the clerk said it didn't run after 4:00pm. I may have misunderstood the clerk but it sounded like it only ran if you made a reservation. If the shuttle is important, check first! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was by far the best experience I've had at any hotel. The two gals working night shift at the front desk were awesome, funny, & fun. Nice place and thank you for making our trip a memorable one. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic This was my second time staying at this hotel. The first time I stayed there was for the Big D Marathon in April 2013. Due to the close proximity of the hotel and the start/finish line (Fair Park) and pleasant experience that I had last year, I decided to stay there again for the Big D Marathon this year. The place was quiet that gave me the much needed rest the night before the race. I do have a couple suggestions. Considering the close distance between the hotel and the start/finish line, it would be great if they can offer some event discount. And it would be even better if, on race day, they can start their breakfast at no later than 5am instead of the normal time 7am. For those of us who are participating the full marathon, our start time is 7:30am (the half marathon starts at 8am), it would be nice to have a nice breakfast before the race. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by suite doesn't sleep six and customer service stinks! We picked this location because of the proximity to family and events we had planned for the evening and next day. After a very confusing drive from airport (not the easy straight shot the website claimed), arrived about 6pm for a quick and easy check in. Once in room, very disappointed the suite claimed it slept six people! Comfortably, only five. The fold out sofa sleeper was a TWIN not the normal double. Called front desk and asked for a roll away bed which I was informed there were none on the property. After dinner, we returned about 9:45pm to be told the pool closed at 10pm. We also chose this location because it had a pool - entertainment. On the weekends, pool should definitely be open later. Since we are from out of town, we had several family members wanting to visit. Since we were not allowed in the pool area, we asked if we could use the tables next to the lobby. We were told that area was closed and also could not use the lobby as we would be too loud for other guests. Since other family members hadn't arrived yet to give them this information, we stood in the closed area only for security to be called within 5 minutes!!! Mr. Cooper came out and asked us to leave. We explained why we were waiting and was very understanding and apologized for the inconvenience. We decided to move to the lobby couches since the front desk employees were laughing so loud, we knew we could be quieter. Once all the family arrived, we visited for about an half hour and decided to retire and family went home. Very disappointed how this was handled and how we were treated! While we will stay at Holiday Inn again, certainly not this location. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was clean, attractive, comfortable, and offered a hot breakfast. I would suggest adding bacon to the breakfast menu. Otherwise, well done. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A traveler's treasure I stay in multiple hotels on a weekly basis as I travel the United States. I did not expect to find this great surprise in this location. This is a very well kept, well maintained, clean and comfortable hotel. I was able to talk to the general manager and got the impression that he and the owners genuinely care about the comfort and well being of the their guests. There are lots of decent restaurants nearby and it's just a quick trip into downtown Dallas. I would definitely recommend this property to any of my colleagues. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ! Check in was really fast concidering I was with a bus group . Breakfast was wonderful and y stocked at all times . Loved our suite ! Thanks ! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience will return Very nice place, modern, friendly staff. Highly recommend. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Friendly staff, comfortable room, delicious breakfast. Great place! March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great location The hotel was hard to find, the a/c did not work and it was hard to sleep with the sound of sirens outside all night long. Other than that, it was ok. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean we only stayed one night, because we were there for a doctors visit. but I would stay there again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast on Saturday We were staying because we were running in the Hot Chocolate Run. We had to be at the run at 6:00 a.m. Since breakfast did not start until 7:00 a.m. we did not get any breakfast before the run. :( The hotel had A LOT of runners staying and it would have been nice to have had breakfast since so many of your guests were runners. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room. I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month. Both times it was because I had Doctor appointments. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I like that there is a little couch in the room so you can eat your takeout on the couch instead of at the desk or in the bed. The people behind the front desk were always friendly and greeted me every time I walked in or out of the hotel. The breakfast was convenient. It was just your standard offerings but it was good. The neighborhood is not that good but the hotel has a large well-lit parking lot and both times I could see my car from my window. It only took about 15 minutes to get from there to the Baylor medical complex. The only complaint I could find was that the TV is very slow and I had to ask for an extra roll of toilet paper. It seems like all hotels are kind of stingy with the TP. I guess they figure if they put in extra rolls you will steal it. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Rashonda at the front desk was fantastic!! She not only got us checked in promptly but called our room once we got there to make sure our room was satisfactory to us and if we had enough towels and were comfortable. I explained it was and we were getting changed into our swimsuits to enjoy the indoor pool. She must have watched for us because as we came downstairs she was actually waiting for us at the pool entrance holding the door open for us. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay Easy to find, just off highway. Wish I had had a swimsuit, the jacuzzi and pool both looked nice. Very pleasant room. The free breakfast was a good deal. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel All the staff were friendly, except for the silver haired man. Seemed as though he thinks all ppl are hoodlums. No mini bar in room as stated for the more pricey suites. But hotel was very clean and in order. Our room on 3rd floor could use a better shower head. Breakfast was great, and many choices. Overall best hotel in area. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff and really clean rooms. Would recommend it to anyone one who wants to have a restful sleep away from home. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel We stayed here over the Thanksgiving Holiday with our 3 young kids...9,7 and 2. Everyone was very friendly. The room and common areas were very clean. The pool was clean and well maintained as far as I could tell. Breakfast in the morning was kept hot and well stocked. The only thing that could have made it better would have been a 2 year old who actually slept. Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, will return This is our second stay at this hotel, over a holiday and will stay again next year. Our room was ready early and the front desk clerk was extremely pleasant and got us checked in quickly so we could change clothes. Since several of my relative stay at this hotel, we all meet for breakfast. It is not fancy but has just about everything you could ask for...cereal, eggs sausage, bagels, toast, danish, pancakes fruit, juice, coffee. Large area and kept clean. The room was clean, updated and comfortable.Our only reason for rating the room comfort a 3 is that the room temperature was difficult to control. It was very warm or very cool. Nothing in between. If we had stayed another night we would have asked for someone to look at it. In all fairness, the management did not have an opportunity to address this issue. Recognition for IHG rewards Club Members is ONE bottle of water... not really much recognition. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable beds I was very much pleased with our stay there at Holiday Inn,Dallas East, we were in Dallas for 5 days while my daughter had surgery; We were greeted every time we came in; there were 2 employees that we just took to & liked very much, I loved the way Rashanda talked and intervened with my grandson that has autism, she was great with not only his needs but all our needs. Another employee Maurice I believe was also very considerate to our needs, I was up between the hours of 4 & 5 a.m. and he always made me fresh coffee and made sure that I had what I needed; If we ever visit Dallas again, that's the place we would choose to stay, I just hope these 2 employees will still be employed there. And our room was also cleaned and restocked every day when we got back from the hospital. December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Patio Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Automobile Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading