• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50 dollar non refundable fee per pet AND pre arrival notification is required. Pets MUST be under 50lbs and breed restrictions may apply. Pets are limited to the first 2 guestroom floors. No felines accepted. Additional restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:166
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business
View More

The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our Free wireless high-speed Internet access along with copy and printer services in the 24-hour business center. ACS, Davaco, Presbyterian Hospital, Baylor Health Systems, and MV Transportation, are just a few of the companies that call us home. We provide free shuttle service to Dallas Love Field Airport.

Relax in your elegant renovated rooms featuring stylish décor and amenities including a 37” flat panel TV and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in weeks. If you’re hungry you can head downstairs to our Restaurant & Lounge or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our full cardio Fitness Center. Whether planning a social event or a corporate meeting our 12,000 sq ft of meeting space and catering services will make your next event a success. We’re ready to make your trip to the Holiday Inn Dallas Park Cities a success.

View Less
Features
The best location in the city...right off I-75 near SMU and connected to everything by the DART Light Rail. Enjoy everything our newly renovated hotel has to offer including our full service restaurant & lounge, full cardio fitness center, beautiful indoor pool & outdoor patio, and clean comfortable overnight accommodations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel lobby The hotel smelled when you first walked in. My room did not appear to be cleaned, light switch was dirty. I would NOT recommend hotel to anyone. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC staff and service Have no doubt that this is an older property and it could use a bit of updating, but the staff has done a great job of maintaining the existing furniture and decor and has kept this property clean. I appreciated the warm welcome by the front desk staff and recognition as an IHG Platinum member. They did a complimentary room upgrade, which made my stay much more pleasant to spread out and complete my work. The fitness center is small, but contained the equipment necessary for my workout routine. Another plus is that I had a good nights sleep in the comfortable king bed with almost no noise from the street or other parties within the hotel. A big compliment on the breakfast, which was nicely prepared and served. It was also delivered in a timely manner (a welcome change from other Hotel Indigo's I have stayed at). If I was in the area I would definitely stay at this hotel again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service All the employees were very helpful and amicable. The bed was very comfortable and clean. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Dallas Good hotel in downtown Dallas. The shuttle service is awesome and overall customer service is excellent. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Moderate accomodations at a moderate price The room was nice but could have used some updates. Our door didn't lock properly, the bathroom door didn't close all the way and the TV in the living area wasn't working when we checked in. We called for service twice and someone came pretty quickly. They fixed the TV and brought a complimentary tooth brush (I forgot mine). We only stayed one night for a show at The Majestic so we didn't report the room lock issue but would have if we would have stayed longer. This is a great location if you are planning to see a show at the Majestic and there are several good food options in the area. The hotel restaurant/bar wasn't terrific but it was pretty good. I didn't love the Blue and Yellow decor everywhere but it wasn't that bad. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gym I would appreciate if you had some alcohol wipes in the gym so I could clean equipment before and after use. Paper towels are not helping when it comes to disinfection. In addition, it seems that no one cares if there is any water in the gym because I had to ask several times to bring some water to the gym. Water sprinkler in the room was overwhelmed with dust, chips on the floor when I checked in. No consistency at the front desk. I was charged additional two nights that I did not stay at the hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restroom was very small Everything else was awesome!!!!! I would come back for sure!!!! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest staff ever! This is now my favorite hotel in Dallas. The staff was the most friendly and helpful. I had to use the shuttle many times, and the valet service, and they were so eager to please. The hotel is clean and the rooms are so cheerful. The little living room was great to study in. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and great service! Every part of this hotel was amazing! Great location, close to restaurants and museums. The shuttles are even fun! Drivers friendly and I didn't have to wait for one during trade shows. My room was a bit small, but there is a restaurant, bar and media room in the lobby. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I don't think anyone from Management has ever stayed here... Because if they had, they would be aware of some of the obvious problems in the rooms. It's an old property--I get that--but there were absolutely no plugs where they were needed. When I tried to plug in my laptop to charge, the only outlet nearby was just barely attached to the wall and couldn't support the weight of the cord. Really? The sink in our "king suite" was not very big, but had all kinds of stuff on it, which all had to get moved to accommodate anything else. There were absolutely no hooks or towel racks anywhere near the shower. So, the only place to put towels with the set up they had in this room was on the floor near the shower. The toilet was too far away to place towels (unless you don't mind stepping across a room dripping wet), and there was no shower rod to put them over. At the same time, we are invited by a little sign to be "green" and re-use our towels--all we have to to is hang them up so that housekeeping will know of our wishes...hang them up WHERE, precisely? NO HOOKS, remember? Then there were the long, dark hairs on the tile in the shower. Not mine (too long). Not my spouses (wrong color). The previous comments about thin walls are true. Heard every word of the TV show in the room next door. They have tried their level best to make the place look charming, but "refreshing?"--no. It's really just tired and out of date. As for price? Sure, it's great, but remember, you get what you pay for...I'm sure that "the staff" will post something thanking me for my comments and that they will inform the appropriate people, but really--what the manager REALLY needs to do is spend a night in one of his/her own rooms. It's the only way he or she is ever going to figure out what's missing. January 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Disappointed We were highly disappointed in our stay. We were there for a business conference and there were several times we made requests that were not filled. The counter staff was less than helpful. When I politely shared my disappointment in our stay I was simply given my bill and told "I'm sorry". The only bright light in our stay was the Valet. They need to teach the desk staff customer service. We will not be back. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely stay I had an extremely comfortable room with plenty of space and all the amenities that I could wish for. The staff was consistently very friendly and helpful. The only problems that I encountered were a slow sink drain in my room and poorly stocked ice machines. However, I would most happily stay here again if I ever need accommodations in Dallas. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel, Crabby Staff The rooms were exceptional, but alomost every staff member I interacted with, with the exception of the doormen, was crabby and not helpful at all. Check in and Check out was an abysmal ordeal, with many exasperated sighs and impatient glares from the receptionist. With the kind of money I was spending, I expected to be treated better than I was. I will not be returning. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly, sunny place blocks away from landmarks I appreciated the thoughtful room appointments - plenty of drawers, hooks, and a million pillows and towels. The hotel staff was friendly and quick to deliver on room service, bar service, questions, luggage, our car ... very nice service given the great deal I got. The only down side was that the walls, or probably the doors, are pretty thin. We were there on New Year's Eve, so people were getting back and staying up quite late, and I was very aware of others throughout the night. That said, it wasn't terrible, and I think on a business stay it would be fine...esp. if I'd brought my earplugs. The best part about our stay was that the hotel was so close to Deep Ellum and the Dallas landmarks we were visiting. Especially on NYE, when I didn't want to be driving, this was very nice. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by was very pretty room Bed Ok - Service great - room- kinda small for 4 people- needed a couch January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great for the price If you're looking for somewhere with a view, don't stay here, tiny windows that only look at other peoples windows and a parking garage. I ordered a Caesar salad from room service and got a salad with Italian dressing, I was in a hurry so I didn't bother with calling them back up to my room, so check the food before they leave. Unfortunately, the toilet overflowed randomly, so I let them know before I left and by the time I was back it was fixed. Very comfortable, nice designing done throughout the hotel and room, also, friendly staff. I stayed in a king suite, this has 2 rooms, and the rooms were small but for the rate it was a steal. I highly recommend this hotel because it looks high end and has awesome nightly rates! I would stay here again despite the minor setbacks. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and great staff Staff were all personable, friendly and accommodating. Front desk clerk Kimberly was particularly helpful in getting travel documents printed out when the courtesy printer was not working. Valet in morning drove customer in hotel shuttle to nearby office. Some rooms are a bit small. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Paper thin walls, heard everything from the room next door. Very small bathroom. Would not recommend.. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive Hotel Cute decor, not expected in the middle of DFW. Stay in Dallas was for testing @ Baylor for a kidney transplant. Hotel close to hospital. Room could of been larger but it served it's purpose nicely. Staff was great especially Jordan at the front desk and Thomas with his shuttle services, both went out of their way for the guests. Restaurant was nice, but a complimentary continental breakfast with stay would of been nice. Recommend this hotel and will likely stay there again. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant had very slow service First of all let me be clear. I am a BIG fan of Hotel Indigo. I really really like the one in Waco. This is a historical building in an original Hilton from the 1920s. What really spoiled the visit was a terribly delayed wait at dinner for a salad. We waited for almost an hour for a salad on Nov 21. No real need for that kind of delay looking at the number of people in the restaurant. Something wrong with operations in the restaurant. Other than that I would return. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Good Hotel With Some Exceptions The concierge staff was very helpful at all times. Both front desk and restaurant staff service was excellent. The only problem I noticed was that the Housekeeping telephone literally was busy 24 hours a day! It did not matter when you called because it was always busy even at the absolute slowest time of day! The front desk at one time was kind enough to personally deliver a message from me to Housekeeping because it appeared that they also were experiencing the constant busy signal. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by darling interior decoration i love boutique hotels, and am happy to have finally stayed in a hotel indigo because it is delightful! the colors are cheerful and the staff exceptionally courteous. loved the wooden floors instead of carpeting! will definitely stay in a hotel indigo again! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful home away from home! From the time we stepped into the hotel and was greeted by the concierge who was an awesome gentlemen. To checking in with the wonderful front desk. Even stopping to have a drink at the bar was a genuinely nice experience. We were in town for the football game and it wasn't to bad of a drive to the AT&T Stadium. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hidden gem to all my friends!!! November 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff but shabby hotel As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at many IHG hotels and mostly enjoyed my stays. This particular hotel did not meet my cleanliness standard and does not reflect the cleanliness of other Indigo hotels where I have stayed. The location met my needs and I do compliment the staff...everyone that I encountered was polite and professional; however, that does not make up for the state of the hotel. The carpet was dingy and dirty as was the overall appearance of the hotel. I did appreciate having a decent fitness center and for the size of the hotel, the gym was sufficient. I visit Dallas frequently and will not be a repeat guest at this hotel nor will I recommend it to friends. The hotel needs a facelift. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bait and switch pre- paid for 2 queens and when we arrived they were "out" of those rooms and we got a terrible sofa bed and queen bed- very loud hotel- never again and am writing a letter of complaint to the parent company November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I had made reservations online with the hotel's website and online chat with a customer rep who checked and confirmed that we could have adjoining rooms for the dates of our stay. Upon arrival we discovered that our rooms were not adjoining and the accommodations I wanted were not available. The bellhop on duty, Thomas was very helpful and contacted the front desk and got us adjoining rooms that included a suite style to accommodate our needs. I wish I would have been better informed at the time of reservations so I could have avoided this confusion. The complimentary shuttle is wonderful and was very efficient. The hotel location is great for the Arts District and Uptown. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall Overall this was a clean, nice hotel. There were two problems. One, there was only enough coffee for one cup for just one person and nothing downstairs free so we had to buy two little pots of coffee for us which is not the norm anywhere. The only other negative thing was a phone call from the front desk at almost midnight saying they had a gift box for us, we had gone to a wedding and they had only given us one box and decided to call us when they found the second box two hours after we were asleep and then knock on the door with it. Very inconsiderate and inappropriate. Otherwise it was all fine. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, not much else This was my first stay at an Indigo, and I was not impressed! The staff was nice, but there are only 2 elevators that appeared to be functional during my stay out of 3 total, the King Suite door opens directly to the elevator lobby on every floor, the walls are paper thin so you can hear everyone/everything at all hours of the day and night, and to boot the room doors do not seal well so any noise that doesn't come through the walls is sure to make it through the door as people are waiting for one of the two functional elevators. Add to that I had to have my keys replaced everyday I was there including right after check-in as they became non functional for an undetermined reason. The staff originally did not acknowledge my Platinum status, but subsequently sent a snack tray and some water to make up for it. While some of the issues are just circumstance, most are due to an aging building that has been retrofitted and modernized with no attention to details like sound dampening or fit and finish. Overall, I will never stay at this property and will probably elect not to stay at the Indigo brand again. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super helpful, friendly staff. This quriky little hotel is a great place to stay. The location is convenient to all things Dallas. The staff is exceptional. Very friendly, and attentive. The design is reminiscent of a vintage beach resort. I found the hotel, in general, to be very quiet. I did feel that the rooms were over-stuffed with furniture. And, some people may want a bathtub. But,over all, I felt it was a great value. I would definitely recommend it. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quirky Hotel Great area with a quirky feel. The front desk was Great! Room needed to be cleaned better. Doors to room did not have the best fit. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Patio Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Automobile Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading