• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DANBURY-BETHEL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal's only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:163
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel is conveniently located off of Interstate 84. Right in the heart of east Danbury near many popular restaurants and shopping areas. We have many amenities including brand new rooms, fitness center, full service restaurant & bar, on-site guest laundry facilities, business center and an outdoor pool. We also offer more than 2500 square feet of meeting space. Complimentary parking and wireless internet.
Features
Our central location in Connecticut makes us an ideal location for your next visit If traveling for business, we are minutes away from Pitney Bowes, ATMI, GE, Duracell, Berkshire Corporate Park and Many others. If visiting for pleasure/leisure, we are convieniently located close to the Danbuey Sports Dome, Danbury Ice Arena and Candlewood Lake.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to be with my fiancee the people behind the front desk are very friendly and professionally as for the in room dining the employees seem a bit dishonest and sneaky... The room itself can be cleaned a lot better... on three different occasions the beds smelled really unpleasant but the front desk was very good about this as they switched my room and at least the beds didn't smell in the room I was switched too... Everything also seems a bit over priced but I doubt my opinion will change that September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The Persons at the Front Desk were very helpful !! September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall was a great place to stay if there were not big activities going on in the local area. I would have enjoyed my stay more if not for the complications with dinning. Not only was the staff not prepared to handle the large groups of clients, but there were gnats in our food. After notifying the on the first day there was nothing else said and the problem was still presenting itself on the next day. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, quiet with great customer service Arrived very late after an 18 hour day and was checked in promptly. Also was provided with convenient, secure, complementary parking nearby for a very large oversize vehicle. the weather was hot and humid outside but the room was extremely comfortable, quiet and clean. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be a lot better! Maybe we, my wife and I were expecting a little bit more in the overall Holiday Inn experience... I guess in hindsight, controlling the room temperature was aggravating, Saturday night being told there's no breakfast Sunday morning only to see there was breakfast as we were leaving to find something to eat... The bar's TV were awfully small to enjoy college football games as a group on Saturday... And, being told there's a pharmacy a couple of blocks up Main St. where we drove for what seemed like an hour and no pharmacy... Overall, it could have been worst! The lobby was fine, bar small but comfortable, high marks for the breakfast buffet, friends raved about the appetizers and the Shuttle driver was on time! Internet worked fine, room was quiet and the king bed was comfortable... Making plans to travel to the Phila. area and we're debating trying HI again to compare another, maybe? September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and restaurant. Everything was I have come to expect, I would recommend. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice stay. Everything at this hotel is nice. Haven't stayed at Holiday Inn in a very long time, but I was pleasantly surprise at the upgrade that has transpired. I will be staying again and I will recommend to others. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Go Out of the Way to Be Hospitable Upon arrival to the hotel, I fell in the lobby because of terrible back pain and weakened left knee. The young man working at the reception desk rushed over to offer assistance. After checking us in and going to our room we realized that we really couldn't go out for dinner that night and again the front desk receptionist phoned one of the nearby restaurants, because the hotel restaurant was closed because of Labour Day, and got them to deliver our meal, which also turned out to be delicious. We were treated to wonderful hospitality and graciousness by all the staff we encountered. Impressive! September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean the room was very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel My stay at this hotel far exceeded my expectations. The staff bent over backwards to meet my every request and desire. The room was fantastic. The shuttle service made me feel like a VIP. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. It was one the best hotel stay experiences I've ever had. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull staff seemed always available Interesting to use card key to activate the elevator at the ground floor. Probably needed though, did have an "outside" person washing up in the restroom near the first floor restaurant one of the days I stayed. Otherwise excellent security, always helpful staff. Comfortable bed although I prefer a bit harder mattress-but that's just me. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Repeat visitor to this hotel, primarily because it is the only hotel in town. Will seek other lodging for next visit. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the area! Only problem I can speak to is the number of people looking for handouts every time you go in and out the hotel. Should have security staff. Otherwise a great place. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected.... When I've stayed here in the past, I typically have a good experience yet this time I was not only disappointed with the response from the staff, but not given any particular consideration for a cancelled flight. Even a one hour extension of my room (my request to hotel staff) left me inconvenienced by a stone cold desk staff. Disappointed to say the least. No acknowledgement for my IHG status either. It felt as though my using points was frowned upon. Fortunately, there are plenty of competitors next time around. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! I frequently travel to this area and always stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly, hotel is clean. Rooms are nice, fresh and clean. The bar area has good food for dinner. Stay is always pleasant. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and a great hotel value Tremendous, friendly and courteous staff throughout hotel (with Front Desk personnel among the nicest people I have met in my career) with clean and comfortable rooms at a fair price.What more could you possibly want? I will return again and again in the future!! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service and comfy room! I normally wouldn't stay at a Holiday Inn based on past experiences but since this hotel was the "only game in town" and offered a great rate for ComiCONN, I booked a room for 8/15 and 8/16. My step-son and I were quite happy with the décor and cleanliness of the hotel, and the extremely courteous staff. It was a nice touch that the hotel was decorated for ComiCONN. Minor complaints: room pillows were listed as "firm" but were quite soft, it took forever to get hot water for the shower, and trying to get the thermostat to cool the room was a minor issue. The only "real" complaint I have is that the restaurant was dirty and understaffed for a Saturday morning. It took nearly 10 minutes to get a second cup of coffee. I gave up waiting for a bottle of ketchup and just borrowed one from a guest three tables away from us. The food for breakfast and dinner was very good though. And the service at dinner was much, much better. Overall, it was a great weekend and I would stay here again as well as give Holiday Inn a second look in other locations. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for Business This hotel is like an Oasis in town. There was a lot of commotion in town due to a couple of events taking place and this felt like a nice quiet and safe place to lay one's head at night. I was in town on business for the Connecticut ComiCONN (I'm an artist) and this hotel more than met our needs. This was the official convention hotel and the lobby was decorated with various superhero related items, the elevators had comic/sci-fi related signs in them and a couple of the front desk staff even wore masks for a bit. The staff clearly had fun with the event which made the experience all the better. I will continue to stay at this hotel while attending ComiCONN. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bridgeport Holiday Inn Stayed here a dozen times or so. Nice place and always a good stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, better hotel Checked in for business for 3 nights. Great check in, was greeted and acknowledged. The hotel has everything you need in the lobby, and if not there are stores nearby. The room was in great shape and comfortable. Will definitely stay again when in Bridgeport. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great view, lousy room service. Very nice hotel in downtown Bridgeport. The only problem I had was with the room service. The first night I was there it took about 2 hours to get my food. I called after about an hour and a half and apparently they didn't have my order, so I gave it to them again. I am not taking anything away from the staff they were great, something must have happened at the other end of that phone. Also I had no problem with the food, it was very good. The next night it took about an hour to get my food, now I understand if they are busy, just tell me that. The final night I put the breakfast request on the door for breakfast at 0700, next day they called and said they would be late. The only good thing was they didn't charge me for that breakfast. Once again, nice place but they need to do something about that room service. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was great and polite. The bar staff was great and well experienced in drinks August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice rooms - comfortable beds. clean bedrooms, lobby. Breakfast was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Middle Of The Night Hospitality Arrived in the middle of the night with 3 children. We were exhausted and ready to sleep. Service at the front desk was fast. We were offered snacks since it was so late, but declined. The room was very clean. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We have spent the last 8 years with you during the Gathering of the Vibes Festival. Staff is always wonderful and accomadating and so friendly and helpful. Sad that the hotel shuttle usually provided was noticeably absent this year. Look forward to our stay each year! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest stop After driving 12 hours from Norfolk, VA. Having heavy traffic on the New Jersey turnpike and heavy traffic going into Brooklyn to drop off our guests from England, ran out of energy and being handicapped was getting to tired to drive. Bridgeport made the ideal place to rest for the night. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for Vibes If you are going to Gathering of the Vibes and don't want to camp this is the place to be. The Vibes arranges shuttle service so leave the car in the parking garage and enjoy the event. The only downside to this hotel is the Restaurant/Bar. The service is very poor. The bartender is slow, the food service even slower. Breakfast was fine, just don't go for dinner. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad overall mangement Food is great but no fridge in the rooms. I was told after ordering a ton of room service that there was no microwave in the whole hotel. I had to throw out my food. Also there are no safes in the rooms. I was told after the fact that breakfast was included. The hotel entrance was filthy. I asked for Michelle the manage 3x and never got her. She was busy planning her vacation. I have filed a complaint with corporate. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Has management changed? My son and I go to the big Gathering of the Vibes festival every year in Bridgeport. We always stay at the Holiday Inn and have been pleased with it for the last 5 years. Not this time. We usually get there early so we can get to the concert field as soon as possible. I know we are ahead of the usual check-in, but the staff has always been flexible and worked it out that we can usually check-in if we don't mind waiting a little while. This time the staff said they would have the room ready in a little while. We went to get some lunch and came back and were surprised the room wasn't available. We were repeatedly told it would be ready in "a few minutes." We waited just short of 3 hours!! The next morning, we went downstairs expecting the usual breakfast buffet. Closed. How does it make sense to close a buffet that still has food on it and make us order the same food off the menu. You could sya the buffet stops being replenished at such and such a time. The way you are doing it costs you more! The service was so slow. It took us an hour from the time we sat down until we left. One of the waitresses apologized for the service or lack thereof. Our room was freezing cold and the thermostat would not change the temp even when adjusted. Lastly the bus shuttle service was totally disorganized. The hotel had outsourced it to another company but you picked the wrong folks. Busses didn't appear when promised - it was a mess. The hotel was so different this time it made us wonder. Have you changed management? If so, it was a mistake. Let is know if you intend to do anything about any of this so we can decide where to stay next year. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk Staff We stayed at this Holiday Inn during the music Festival Gathering of the Vibes. I added onto the front end of my original reservation, and while the national reservation people booked me at higher rate for those days, the front desk staff member changed my rate to the discount for that additional part of the stay without any prompting from me. It made me feel very cared for. The room was always clean, except for the time that my wife tried to talk to the housekeeper about not changing the linens. My wife clearly confused the poor housekeeper who thought we did not want her to enter the room. She did leave a bag with fresh towels and toiletries outside the door. the buffet was very tasty and refreshed regularly. the staff were challenged to keep the coffee flowing, but I think buffet staff are more bus staff than waiters. the desk staff stepped in again on our last day offering to hold our bags for the 10 hours between check out and putting the bags in the car. Overall, a very satisfactory experience. And, I loved the complimentary USA Today's My experience was positive and I would stay there again. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading