• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DANBURY-BETHEL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal's only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:163
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel is conveniently located off of Interstate 84. Right in the heart of east Danbury near many popular restaurants and shopping areas. We have many amenities including brand new rooms, fitness center, full service restaurant & bar, on-site guest laundry facilities, business center and an outdoor pool. We also offer more than 2500 square feet of meeting space. Complimentary parking and wireless internet.
Features
Our central location in Connecticut makes us an ideal location for your next visit If traveling for business, we are minutes away from Pitney Bowes, ATMI, GE, Duracell, Berkshire Corporate Park and Many others. If visiting for pleasure/leisure, we are convieniently located close to the Danbuey Sports Dome, Danbury Ice Arena and Candlewood Lake.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the area! Only problem I can speak to is the number of people looking for handouts every time you go in and out the hotel. Should have security staff. Otherwise a great place. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected.... When I've stayed here in the past, I typically have a good experience yet this time I was not only disappointed with the response from the staff, but not given any particular consideration for a cancelled flight. Even a one hour extension of my room (my request to hotel staff) left me inconvenienced by a stone cold desk staff. Disappointed to say the least. No acknowledgement for my IHG status either. It felt as though my using points was frowned upon. Fortunately, there are plenty of competitors next time around. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! I frequently travel to this area and always stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly, hotel is clean. Rooms are nice, fresh and clean. The bar area has good food for dinner. Stay is always pleasant. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and a great hotel value Tremendous, friendly and courteous staff throughout hotel (with Front Desk personnel among the nicest people I have met in my career) with clean and comfortable rooms at a fair price.What more could you possibly want? I will return again and again in the future!! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service and comfy room! I normally wouldn't stay at a Holiday Inn based on past experiences but since this hotel was the "only game in town" and offered a great rate for ComiCONN, I booked a room for 8/15 and 8/16. My step-son and I were quite happy with the décor and cleanliness of the hotel, and the extremely courteous staff. It was a nice touch that the hotel was decorated for ComiCONN. Minor complaints: room pillows were listed as "firm" but were quite soft, it took forever to get hot water for the shower, and trying to get the thermostat to cool the room was a minor issue. The only "real" complaint I have is that the restaurant was dirty and understaffed for a Saturday morning. It took nearly 10 minutes to get a second cup of coffee. I gave up waiting for a bottle of ketchup and just borrowed one from a guest three tables away from us. The food for breakfast and dinner was very good though. And the service at dinner was much, much better. Overall, it was a great weekend and I would stay here again as well as give Holiday Inn a second look in other locations. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for Business This hotel is like an Oasis in town. There was a lot of commotion in town due to a couple of events taking place and this felt like a nice quiet and safe place to lay one's head at night. I was in town on business for the Connecticut ComiCONN (I'm an artist) and this hotel more than met our needs. This was the official convention hotel and the lobby was decorated with various superhero related items, the elevators had comic/sci-fi related signs in them and a couple of the front desk staff even wore masks for a bit. The staff clearly had fun with the event which made the experience all the better. I will continue to stay at this hotel while attending ComiCONN. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bridgeport Holiday Inn Stayed here a dozen times or so. Nice place and always a good stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, better hotel Checked in for business for 3 nights. Great check in, was greeted and acknowledged. The hotel has everything you need in the lobby, and if not there are stores nearby. The room was in great shape and comfortable. Will definitely stay again when in Bridgeport. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great view, lousy room service. Very nice hotel in downtown Bridgeport. The only problem I had was with the room service. The first night I was there it took about 2 hours to get my food. I called after about an hour and a half and apparently they didn't have my order, so I gave it to them again. I am not taking anything away from the staff they were great, something must have happened at the other end of that phone. Also I had no problem with the food, it was very good. The next night it took about an hour to get my food, now I understand if they are busy, just tell me that. The final night I put the breakfast request on the door for breakfast at 0700, next day they called and said they would be late. The only good thing was they didn't charge me for that breakfast. Once again, nice place but they need to do something about that room service. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was great and polite. The bar staff was great and well experienced in drinks August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice rooms - comfortable beds. clean bedrooms, lobby. Breakfast was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Middle Of The Night Hospitality Arrived in the middle of the night with 3 children. We were exhausted and ready to sleep. Service at the front desk was fast. We were offered snacks since it was so late, but declined. The room was very clean. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We have spent the last 8 years with you during the Gathering of the Vibes Festival. Staff is always wonderful and accomadating and so friendly and helpful. Sad that the hotel shuttle usually provided was noticeably absent this year. Look forward to our stay each year! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest stop After driving 12 hours from Norfolk, VA. Having heavy traffic on the New Jersey turnpike and heavy traffic going into Brooklyn to drop off our guests from England, ran out of energy and being handicapped was getting to tired to drive. Bridgeport made the ideal place to rest for the night. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for Vibes If you are going to Gathering of the Vibes and don't want to camp this is the place to be. The Vibes arranges shuttle service so leave the car in the parking garage and enjoy the event. The only downside to this hotel is the Restaurant/Bar. The service is very poor. The bartender is slow, the food service even slower. Breakfast was fine, just don't go for dinner. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad overall mangement Food is great but no fridge in the rooms. I was told after ordering a ton of room service that there was no microwave in the whole hotel. I had to throw out my food. Also there are no safes in the rooms. I was told after the fact that breakfast was included. The hotel entrance was filthy. I asked for Michelle the manage 3x and never got her. She was busy planning her vacation. I have filed a complaint with corporate. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Has management changed? My son and I go to the big Gathering of the Vibes festival every year in Bridgeport. We always stay at the Holiday Inn and have been pleased with it for the last 5 years. Not this time. We usually get there early so we can get to the concert field as soon as possible. I know we are ahead of the usual check-in, but the staff has always been flexible and worked it out that we can usually check-in if we don't mind waiting a little while. This time the staff said they would have the room ready in a little while. We went to get some lunch and came back and were surprised the room wasn't available. We were repeatedly told it would be ready in "a few minutes." We waited just short of 3 hours!! The next morning, we went downstairs expecting the usual breakfast buffet. Closed. How does it make sense to close a buffet that still has food on it and make us order the same food off the menu. You could sya the buffet stops being replenished at such and such a time. The way you are doing it costs you more! The service was so slow. It took us an hour from the time we sat down until we left. One of the waitresses apologized for the service or lack thereof. Our room was freezing cold and the thermostat would not change the temp even when adjusted. Lastly the bus shuttle service was totally disorganized. The hotel had outsourced it to another company but you picked the wrong folks. Busses didn't appear when promised - it was a mess. The hotel was so different this time it made us wonder. Have you changed management? If so, it was a mistake. Let is know if you intend to do anything about any of this so we can decide where to stay next year. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk Staff We stayed at this Holiday Inn during the music Festival Gathering of the Vibes. I added onto the front end of my original reservation, and while the national reservation people booked me at higher rate for those days, the front desk staff member changed my rate to the discount for that additional part of the stay without any prompting from me. It made me feel very cared for. The room was always clean, except for the time that my wife tried to talk to the housekeeper about not changing the linens. My wife clearly confused the poor housekeeper who thought we did not want her to enter the room. She did leave a bag with fresh towels and toiletries outside the door. the buffet was very tasty and refreshed regularly. the staff were challenged to keep the coffee flowing, but I think buffet staff are more bus staff than waiters. the desk staff stepped in again on our last day offering to hold our bags for the 10 hours between check out and putting the bags in the car. Overall, a very satisfactory experience. And, I loved the complimentary USA Today's My experience was positive and I would stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and pleasant staff Stayed here after attending Gathering of the Vibes. It's close by and was great to unwind there after a fun weekend. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this property! We stay here every year while e attend The Gathering of the Vibes festival. We are always warmly greeted by the awesome staff. Rooms are wonderful and spacious and so clean. Restaurant food and staff are as well. Can't wait for next year!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel If you have to be in Bridgeport, CT, this is a perfectly nice place to stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed and great relaxation service The only thing I did not like was the surrounding area outside the hotel..; and that I was unable to close the blinds. the inside curtain was sheer and the location of my room was across from another tall building opposite of it and the mirror on the wall I covered with a towel because anyone in a room next door in the other building could see my bed. I was on the seventh floor. Other than that I loved the room; and the location I didn't like so much. Maybe in a few years that area around will improve. I felt very rush during check-in and I was the only one at the time at the desk... I did enjoy my stay however... July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in a dying city If you have to visit this city, it's the go to hotel. EVERYTHING inside th hotel was great. Even though there is not free parking. The validated rates for hotel guests was very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel highly! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around Hotel I can't find any thing to complain about, my stay was all it could be. Thanks! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet Air Conditioning during night time. Like most Holiday Inn properties, the bed was very comfortable. The only drawback was the covering. It was too thick, requiring us to turn the AC to 68F in order to sleep comfortably. Frankly, we miss the old single blankets covering. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Decided to stay after long week of business travel. Friendly staff, clean an quiet room and walking distance to local restaurants and attractions. Definitely would recommend for this downtown hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay in Bridgeport Good stay in Bridgeport, rooms are kept immaculate condition. The breakfast is quick and good. I don't have to worry about any noise in this hotel its always quiet. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in the Rough The hotel itself was a great hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was beautiful on the inside. The only concern I had staying in this hotel is actually the area surrounding the hotel. It was surrounded by vacant buildings and many of those buildings had graffiti up and down them. However, that being said there were visible cops that would patrol the area quite frequently and security guards for the parking lot, so there was an emphasis on securing the area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in Bridgeport CT The surrounding area of Bridgeport, CT is kind of sketchy. I can see that Bridgeport is making efforts to clean up this area. When we pulled up to the hotel I was concerned. We were coming into town for a wedding so we were not familiar with the area. The hotel however is very nice. I was very pleased with our stay. I felt very safe in the hotel. The hotel was clean and pleasant. The staff was very friendly and attentive. There is a McDonalds and Dunkin Donuts within walking distance. There is a parking garage across the street and I felt safe walking to and from the parking garage and the Dunkin Donuts. we had breakfast in the hotel one morning during our stay. The meal was very good value for what was offered. If I had to do it again I would have eaten breakfast there more often during our stay. I was happy to have a mini fridge in the hotel room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wheway We found good food and entertainment in walking distance which was a surprise because towntown looked abandoned. Hotel clean and staff helpful July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading