• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DANBURY-BETHEL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal's only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Compounce Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:39.4MI
Attraction:
DiGrazia Vineyard
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:163
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel is conveniently located off of Interstate 84. Right in the heart of east Danbury near many popular restaurants and shopping areas. We have many amenities including brand new rooms, fitness center, full service restaurant & bar, on-site guest laundry facilities, business center and an outdoor pool. We also offer more than 2500 square feet of meeting space. Complimentary parking and wireless internet.
Features
Our central location in Connecticut makes us an ideal location for your next visit If traveling for business, we are minutes away from Pitney Bowes, ATMI, GE, Duracell, Berkshire Corporate Park and Many others. If visiting for pleasure/leisure, we are convieniently located close to the Danbuey Sports Dome, Danbury Ice Arena and Candlewood Lake.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for travel by train to NYC! staff very friendly and respectful...Grace is professional and friendly and should be cloned! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The people made me feel at home by meeting me at my car, welcoming me and my family, and telling me where to go to check in. The employees were extremely helpful and made my stay at ease and very comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! So friendly and accommodating. Very relaxed feeling here, good food, very helpful staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Standard room, but noisy. Couldn't sleep. Pool was nice and warm but no towel even though I called 3 times and no one came. Breakfast buffet was descent but like to see more allergy friendly food available like gluten free for celiacs. Didn't get the room I reserved nor offered a discount of any kind. Clean and staff friendly at least. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean, clean This room was super-clean, which is very important to me. The bed was comfortable and we were able to rest well. We chose this location because they are pet friendly, but would stay here again even if we were traveling without our dog. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room service and staff A young man who delivered my room service noticed that the dressing was missing and had to rush back and delivered it to me. I know I should be annoyed but he as so sincere that I rather felt good. The size of the dishes was also satisfactory, especially the baby spinach salad and rice pudding. Banana pepper was fried toggether with caramari, which is more interesting than just used as a condiment as it is. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent performance I stay at this hotel every time I am in Bridgeport, CT on business as the service is excellent and the staff is so friendly. I consider it my 2nd home because they are so accommodating. As a plus, food in the restaurant is also very good. Great value from every aspect. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway Really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. Room was clean and neat. Employees were super friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The women at the front desk are superb. They are friendly , Responsive, and very helpful. They welcome you with a friendly smile , that makes you feel relaxed and at home. I travel for business fairly frequently , and have my choice of hotels to stay at when traveling. When I am in the Bridgeport area , there are no other choices for me. The staff keeps me coming back April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Stay Nice property in downtown Bridgeport, if you have anything to do with webster bank arena or anything around there this location is close by. Parking Garage is very key you have what you need around you so thats good. Staff was alright not very talkative but check in was quick and easy thats all that matters to me. If you need to stay in bridgeport this location is perfect April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! I do not usually give perfect reviews. But this stay was perfect in every way. Came into town for a concert on a rewards night stay. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The food was great the downstairs bar had a great selection of liquor. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff This hotel is wonderful and the staff is absolutely fantastic. The rooms are clean, well maintained, and very comfortable. The staff at every level and in every department, without exception, is friendly, curtious, and very attentive to the needs of the guests. I travel constantly on business and emphatically state that this is the best hotel in the country. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly attentive staff. Great location. Lots to do close by. Restaurants and bars within walking distance. Will definitely stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bridgeport. The hotel is kept up well, clean and safe. I did not have drinks in the bar or eat dinner there so I cannot comment on that, but the breakfast buffet was good. There are also several decent restaurants within walking distance. A covered parking garage was across the street and Holiday Inn picked up half the fee ($8). March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience and Stay Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The room, location, service, and the food was wonderful. I would definitely return. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as great as everytime I like this Hotel and his great Staff. Again THX I´ll come back soon February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond expectation Great experience Great experience The check in and absolutely wonderful and smooth every single time I checked in , one of the front desk reps stood out the most I believe his name is Jeff beyond professional respectful knowledgeable always with a smile on his face thank you very much I will always stay at that hotel when I'm in the area I will always recommend a hotel everyone I know January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Residency interview visit An outstanding place to spend the night before an interview. Exceptional staff who care, shuttle service is very convenient, very comfortable room for rest and a good nights sleep, equipped with everything you need to get ready. Service is above expected and guests are made to feel very much welcomed and cared for. Highest recommendation! January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heater in Room did not function - One Light out The thermostat did not work meaning heat never shut off. Heat went up to 90 degrees at 1AM. Had to shut off the heater breaker in room. Advised front desk staff in AM. Another associate I travel with had similar problem. The menu button on his thermostst was also pushed in and perhaps this caused the problem. Facility - lobby area appeared darker and not as welcoming over previous visits. May consider another hotel for future repeat visits to Bridgeport area. Bill E January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location...location This is in a great location for visiting NYC, or great stop over when visiting the lower USA. Got yo spend New Years Eve (2013) there, thanks to the GREAT STAFF.The folks at The Blue Martini were AWESOME a New Years that will be always be remembered. Cant wait to stay again in 2014. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Our stay was great. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious! The room was spacious and comfortable. The only issue was that the walls were thin so we heard the people next to us and they were up very late. We ate at the buffet before we left and that was just as good as dinner. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in the Ruff I must admit, being from CT and thinking of staying in Bpt had my doubts. But I visited this site prior to my booking and was very impressed. The hotel decor was great, staff was friendly and the rooms and lobby were very secure. The rooms were very nice and the location to downtown is perfect. The pool while small was perfect for my kid and not crowded. I would stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We came to Bridgeport for a funeral and the hotel made our stay very comfortable. Every question asked was answered above what was needed. The room was comfortable, quiet and very clean. The staff in your restaurant was very friendly, helpful and always greeted our family with a smile. I look forward to staying at your hotel in the future. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Holiday Inn FAVORITE!! Can't say enough about this property. A great city feel! Elegance abound from the lobby to lounge to the upper level swimming pool. Always a clean and comfortable room with a city view! I always stay at this property whenever remotely convenient! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you A comfortable stay with friendly staff and service November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great night Best hotel that I had ever rented. Good price and very clean room.. 2 beds for $110.. Must be kidding me... 100% I recommended this hotel.. Not sure about the parking cause I parked on the street.. So not sure if I was supposed to pay if I had parked my car in their parking lot xD !!! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of the city!! I truly enjoyed my stay at the Bridgeport property!. The property has a true "Downtown" feel about it. The lobby and lounge have a fell of elegance. The staff graciously handled my personal requests without hesitation. I am in hotels twenty nights per month (almost exclusively Holiday inns) The staff consistently makes me feel welcome and at home. As far as a hotel is a "city" feel, it doesn't get any better than the Bridgeport, Ct. Holiday Inn! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ans ammetities11 My second time staying in this facility in six weeks and I can say it gets better every time, My stay was a little shorter this time,and wished I could have stayed longer. Again Love the front desk attendant...so personable and friendly. Wish I had written down her name... November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement I like the hotel - what other option do you have for Bridgeport, but there were failings this time. Despite the Environmental policy you are told to run the water for what turns out to be over 5 mins to get hot water for a shower. The public spaces are cold Room service knocks on your door before 9am on a Sunday - and then again 10 minutes later! November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues Was not up to usual "Holiday Inn" standard. Seemed to be under staffed in all departments - front desk, bar, restaurant. They were able to provide breakfast in the restaurant - dinning area, but for dinner you had to eat in the lounge area of the Bar. For security reason - you had to swipe your card to use the elevators, but if someone comes out on the ground floor, you could engage the elevator to access other floors. Plenty of local police present surrounding the hotel????? Guess my review was some what bias as I just came from Holiday Inn Crown Plaza, where I paid less than this location and was treated like Royalty. November 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading