• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DANBURY-BETHEL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal's only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:163
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel is conveniently located off of Interstate 84. Right in the heart of east Danbury near many popular restaurants and shopping areas. We have many amenities including brand new rooms, fitness center, full service restaurant & bar, on-site guest laundry facilities, business center and an outdoor pool. We also offer more than 2500 square feet of meeting space. Complimentary parking and wireless internet.
Features
Our central location in Connecticut makes us an ideal location for your next visit If traveling for business, we are minutes away from Pitney Bowes, ATMI, GE, Duracell, Berkshire Corporate Park and Many others. If visiting for pleasure/leisure, we are convieniently located close to the Danbuey Sports Dome, Danbury Ice Arena and Candlewood Lake.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was exceptional We had a great stay as the room was clean and comfortable. This was the second Holiday Inn Express we stayed in that had the high top tables for breakfast. Love it!!! It makes the room more open. As we were ready to leave I had some questions about the bill and the young lady at the front desk was so helpful and patient. It was a pleasure speaking to her and she appeared to really enjoy her job. That is very refreshing because some places we travel it certainly is not the case. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Selected this hotel based on convenience to venue but was very surprised and pleased with the cleanliness, appearance, and overall service. I made a good choice! October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected from a Holiday Inn Express I just needed a hotel room for a night on my business trip and this hotel definitely satisfied that requirement. The express breakfast, although nothing fancy, was what I needed. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay Used a coupon for this stay and felt that I received a quality room for a sale price love getting a sale price!!! September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SLEEP OVER Mostly good, usually great. The last day of a two day stay breakfast was lacking. There were no hot cereal choices available yet they were there the day before. Coffee upon check in, 2 pm or so, was ice cold. If you are going to offer it then it should be at the very least drinkable. Ashley (sp?) at check in and during the stay is very pleasant as well as an asset to the property. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was an excellent hotel to stay for a night while traveling through. It was more than I expected. Excellent staff, clean room, quiet night and excellent breakfast selection. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location off I-84 with a great nights sleep The room was spacious, clean, quiet with a very comfortable bed. This was our first times staying there on our way back from Myrtle Beach but will not hesitate to do so in the future. The only thing I found that could be improved upon, was a lack of variety of food at breakfast. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Hotel was fine but a little too easy to hear next room. Also got an accessible room which I didn't want and wasn't asked about. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and adequate wi-fi I've frequented this property multiple times over the past year, and it has improved since my initial stay. The wi-fi was almost painful to use a year ago, but upgrades must have been made because it is much better. My stays normally last 10 nights, and the room is always clean with fresh towels and sheets. The staff has always been courteous and eager to help with any issues. Really, there are no complaints about this property; it is what I have come to expect from a HIE property. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Curtains or HVAC you choose Curtains drape over the vent for the HVAC unit. This design does not take into consideration that the blower forces the curtains away from the window allowing light to infiltrate. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was clean bed was comfortable this is my 3 time here an was it was great ounce again . i will rerturn September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service We have stayed at this location multiple times over the years. Customer service has always been excellent and the breakfast has had a good variety and well stocked. Very clean hotel. The only thing that could make it easier for the clients would be a second elevator. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! Tops on our list for what we look for when booking a hotel is for it to be clean and well-cared for...especially in guest-room/bathroom. Holiday Inn Express was just that! Secondly, we look for a place that includes a nice hot breakfast... had good choices here...grateful for the later extended breakfast hours while we were away. We would recommend this hotel! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by buen servicio excelente actitud del personal, buen servicio de desayuno, buena relación precio-calidad August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient While this is a great travel location for me I found that one of the beds in my room (301) had half of the mattress collapsed and curiously there was a 1" diameter hole in the wall. A little more attention to the details would be well served here. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dandy Danbury We traveled a long ways to make it to the Danbury Holiday Inn. We were greeted with a warm smile and quick check-in. Our room was lovely and quiet. The breakfast was delicious and offered many healthy alternatives. It is close to the Danbury Fair Mall and DSW! That was a bonus for us as Canadians. We also enjoyed the local restaurants and ate well. It is very much a place to stay if you are in the area. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met my needs No problems with my stay at this hotel. Everything about this stay was average. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We stopped here on a road trip. It was minutes from the exit. Check in was effortless, and the clerk recommended a great restaurant down the road which had excellent service and good food. The room was spotless and comfortable. We slept well, had a good shower, a decent breakfast and were ready to complete our trip the next day. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Visit Hotel room does accommodate up to 6 people for sleeping. Working A/C Unit . Water pressure in shower was great. The only negative would be to change the sheer curtains due to the mold spots from the A/C. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacked flavored creamers. They need to add flavored creamers to the breakfast service. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff within the hotel during our stay was very diligent in taking care of any needs that we had. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and easy to locate Check in around 11 pm on Friday. See a temp leave sign in front desk. Also in line is an old lady. After 3 minutes, the staffer show up and did a rapid check-in. The guest room is fine. The bathroom's door could be in the way into the room if it swing wile open. The desk chair is a bit undependable. This hotel is booked in full during the weekend we stayed. The breakfast could be challenging due to the crowd. A joy stay overall. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, quiet location Quick overnight stay was quiet and relaxing Typical breakfast fare. coffee and danish and fruit was good. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price The value for the price of this hotel is fantastic. I booked out of necessity due to the location, and found it to be a great experience. The room was huge, the bed was comfortable and the atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing. I wasn't expecting free internet or complimentary breakfast, which was another perk. The hotel is located very close to the mall and some really great local restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helped me with driving directions and dinner recommendations that were great quality. I highly recommend it if you need a hotel in the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a reasonable price It's always difficult to commit to a hotel for a week, but my experiences so far with Holiday Inn Express make it an easier choice than most. The cleanliness and service are consistently above average, and I have yet to have a bad experience. The complimentary breakfast is helpful since my company's per diem allowance is really low. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We had a one night stay at the Danbury CT property last Wednesday night August 6, 2014 It was a last minute booking through reservations. When I arrived at Holiday Inn Express in Danbury , late in the evening the ground floor room I was promised by central reservations was not available. The front desk attendant, Ashley could not have been more helpful and organized a very nice room for us and service dog on the 3 rd. floor. I was surprised to see the same staff member Ashley was back on the job early the next morning all smiles and offering any help needed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel, friendly staff Would use Holiday Inn again. Friendly, clean, great breakfast. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Excellent room, courteous and helpful staff, good breakfast selection, excellent WiFi. The workout room, however, was very small and inadequately outfitted. OK for cardio workout if no more than 3-4 people present. Minimal selection of free weights July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous breakfast and the worst beds ever The staff that I interacted with at the hotel was very polite except I had housekeeping knocking on my door at 930 while t had the do not disturb sign on the door. Worst mattress I ever tried to sleep on. The food at breakfast was inedible. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was friendly and very helpful. They had our check in information already printed and ready to go for signature. The rooms were ready on time and we were able to freshen up and meet our client on time. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading