• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DANBURY-BETHEL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal's only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:163
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel is conveniently located off of Interstate 84. Right in the heart of east Danbury near many popular restaurants and shopping areas. We have many amenities including brand new rooms, fitness center, full service restaurant & bar, on-site guest laundry facilities, business center and an outdoor pool. We also offer more than 2500 square feet of meeting space. Complimentary parking and wireless internet.
Features
Our central location in Connecticut makes us an ideal location for your next visit If traveling for business, we are minutes away from Pitney Bowes, ATMI, GE, Duracell, Berkshire Corporate Park and Many others. If visiting for pleasure/leisure, we are convieniently located close to the Danbuey Sports Dome, Danbury Ice Arena and Candlewood Lake.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get any sleep. If you find yourself with a room by the elevators, turn and go right back down and request a room far away from them. People were noisy around them. The elevators went non-stop all night long. Making banging noises and people being just all out loud whether it be late at night or early in the morning. The shower curtain would not stay closed due to it being mounted on a curve. For my taste, the bed was hard. The linens were clean. The pillows were comfortable. There were no luggage carts and no one from the staff really wanted to help find one. November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff but very out dated and smelled like mildew. The staff is nice but the hotel is very old and smells like mildew. The décor is from the 80's at best. Needs a MAJOR renovation! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place to stay fro business , It is a good location on Rt84 in CT November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and uncomfortable bed Staff was great, food was just ok and the bed was very uncomfortable. I would stay there again if they got new mattresses. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nov. Stay We had a nice stay, other than the heating unit does not allow for the fan to stay on for air circulation and white noise. if you need white noise to sleep we highly recommend bring your own fan. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Everything was great except for dinner. The service in the dining room was slow and food was ok. I wasn't sure the waitress knew what the ingredients were in the entrees. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Value Location was great - breakfast was plentiful and food was good. Beds very comfortable. I would stay again. Very good value! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel All was fine. I will not take these surveys in the future if you make me write at least 50 words for a review. I answered all other questions and don't really want to write anything here. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - southbury Excellent in every way. Clean, Friendly, Comfortable, makes you feel "at home". October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I go here mostly because of the location close to where I need to be for business. I find the staff friendly and after coming here for more than 5 years am greeted by name when I arrive. I do not recommend the bar or restaurant being slow to serve and highly priced but I hardly ever need that service anyway. They have Direct TV which I find annoying to operate but it comes in well. There is typically adequate parking but once during a function there was no place to park and no alternative suggestion by the staff, poor planning on that one. I appreciate the Hot room and fitness center, equipment is in good condition and the Hot Room works October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good people Like the staff and consistency of my stays. Only annoying thing was one night when the guests in the next room were a little more than active, and noisy, starting in the wee hours of the night. Not much for me to do but sure wish the walls were more insulated from next room guests, or there was a way to keep the room air conditioning fan going to help drown it out. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for business Hotel is great for an overnight stay. Food at restaurant is a little pricey for the size portions. October 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not very good Keys didn't work..Had to get 3 replacements. I couldn't get in to my room to get my items for the doll show. Said we had 2 doubles, Only had 1 and didn't have another room for us. No sheets - no blankets. VERY DISAPPOINTED October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff srvrice First floor room found unexpectedly having to climb a half dozen steps to corridor. A staff member showed me to room and carried luggage to room as well as getting another set of keys as the ones given to me did not function. TV did not work, and call to front desk had a maintenance person arrive to correct in very short order. Electrical cord was not sufficiently in place due to maid having moved TV to dust. Maid was also very helpful in getting additional towels. Best service I have had in a long time - and in a very efficient, fast manner. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfy accomodations This is a must stay hotel for me, I will travel out of my way to stay here. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, the beds were of good quality, the hotel clean and location fine, restaurant / kitchen good we had definitely a nice stay.in your hotel, however the experience with the check in was extreme uncomfortable October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms. Excellent service. Very clean The rooms were very spacious and all facilities were clean. The staff made our stay most pleasurable. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great place to stay for the value if you're in the area. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great servive and staff Problem free and everyone there was very friendly and helpful. You can not ask for more than that. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Decent but could be better Need more staff on hand, better training for front desk reps, and rules and guidelines for lounge area; from the moment you walk in to the front lobby, it's loud and noisy from the lounge area. I can't see how this could be a pleasant experience for families or older people checking in. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling Through Conecticut This Crowne Plaza is a very nice stop. Swimming pool is heated and indoor. Wish I had brought my trunks. Very spacious exercise room in the basement, also has a sauna (need to give it time to warm up). Ask for a room facing on the opposite side of the interstate for a quieter nights stay. The breakfast was GREAT. I went back for seconds to get more smoked salmon. October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location, Dated Rooms The Crowne Plaza in Southbury is in a beautiful location just off I-84. Unfortunately, this also means that there is a lot of traffic noise outside the hotel from many rooms. The outside of the hotel is not much but the lobby area is open and up-to-date. The hotel rooms have dated furniture and the heating/air conditioning does not work well. Despite the thermostat, the room would not come up to temperature. However the negotiated price for this hotel is unbeatable for a Crowne Plaza and there are not many other hotels in this geographic area. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel I'm staying there the next time in the area October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and great service! Awesome place to stay. Great room, great service, excellent workout facility! October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby for a Crowne Plaza Needs a physical overhaul. Service was adequate. No more needs to be written. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfertable and clean and nice bar. Awsome hotel, clean and comfertable. Great beds and shower. Staff is great and helpful. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Refreshingly nice hotel. Bar gets a little loud at times. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Crowne Plaza Standards This hotel is seriously outdated and in need of work. It compares poorly to other Crowne Plazas that I have staid at. The internet connection was very weak. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by curtains and no fridge We stayed in two rooms - one room had a hole in sheer curtains and had to close drapes with a clip A fridge is a necessity nowadays with people on meds, children, etc. Most hotels have a refridge September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel staff was very welcoming as were the rooms. Went there to attend a seminar and was treated with great respect and friendliness. Would definitely recommend to others. September 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading