• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DANBURY-BETHEL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal's only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:163
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel is conveniently located off of Interstate 84. Right in the heart of east Danbury near many popular restaurants and shopping areas. We have many amenities including brand new rooms, fitness center, full service restaurant & bar, on-site guest laundry facilities, business center and an outdoor pool. We also offer more than 2500 square feet of meeting space. Complimentary parking and wireless internet.
Features
Our central location in Connecticut makes us an ideal location for your next visit If traveling for business, we are minutes away from Pitney Bowes, ATMI, GE, Duracell, Berkshire Corporate Park and Many others. If visiting for pleasure/leisure, we are convieniently located close to the Danbuey Sports Dome, Danbury Ice Arena and Candlewood Lake.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I am a frequent business traveler to this establishment. Hotel Management and Staff are always attentive and provide excellent service. This is my favorite business hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Probably one of the worst experiences ever Often stay in Ct for overnight trips to see our son. Typically stay at another hotel in Southberry but they were sold out. This place seemed nice, price reasonable and I got to earn points. For starters the girl at the front desk was HORRIBLE . She never programmed our keys and when I went back to tell her - she left me standing at the desk waiting for 45 minutes - we never even got to check in. This happened TWICE two different rooms. I asked for a manager who never came. A maintenance man let us into a room and said he would be back with the keys - WE NEVER GOT KEYS! We called down to desk twice telling them we wanted to go out for dinner but had no keys - they brought keys up that also did not work. Finally when we woke up, we found that they had slipped keys under our door after we were asleep. No apologies - no calls - no nothing. HORRIBLE August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AWAY I have posted a negative review earlier but it never surfaced for some reason. Noisy rooms-like the folks next door are in your room, dirty, old, leaking roof over the pool, overpriced restaurant. I was more specific in the 1st review but bottom line- this place is not good July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, beautiful location This Crowne Plaza is in Southbury, a really pretty part of Connecticut which has not been overrun by malls and commercial sprawl, like where I live. The building is not new, as evidenced by the exterior finish, but is in excellent condition. The lobby, restaurant and bar are very nice. The room was big, quiet, and very comfortable. Overall, what one would expect from a step-up hotel. My only gripe is that housekeeping doesn't keep enough supplies in the room; I had to go down to the front desk for toilet paper and soap, as they did not replenish these things when the daily cleaning was done. While it wouldn't stop me from staying here again, it is annoying since this is not an el cheapo hotel chain. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel service and restaurant service very accommodating staff and restaurant service, but some rooms can be a little small July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Hotel employees we extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful! The only downsides to our stay was the oppressive humidity in the hallways. My wife is on crutches and the room we were given was on the 3rd floor very far away from the elevators. It took my wife 10 minutes to get from the elevator to our room and by the time she reached our room she was covered in sweat as we both were. We later requested and were provided with a wheelchair which made checkout a lot easier. Room seemed to be a mish mosh of different décor. Almost as though the room was the last room to be constructed and furnished and things seemed to be thrown together and mismatched. It was comfortable and there was lots of room, however, there were two TV's. There was one for the bedroom area and one for the sitting area which was pretty nice. However, there was only one phone and it was on the nightstand by the bed in the other room. Thought this was rather odd since it was an Executive suite. Also we requested a refrigerator for my wife's insulin and while there was a refrigerator in the room, we discovered too late that it did not work. The only other complaint was the food. Food was horrible. The wife and I ordered quesadillas from the room service menu and when dinner arrived and we opened our meal trays, we both stopped to figure out why our quesadillas were purple in color and not the standard corn/flour tortilla. We both felt a bit ill later in the night. In the morning we were surprised by the color of our "output" for lack of a better term, as it was fluorescent green in color (apologies for being graphic in my description), but it was a bit disturbing especially to my wife. We ordered breakfast from room service and again, the food was horrible. Sausage was pink and undercooked inside, pancakes lacked any flavor even with syrup on them, bagel tasted like cardboard. Again, service and all hotel employees were excellent, bed was extremely comfortable and clean! I would stay there again, however next time we will be leaving the grounds to eat our meals. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! Worth every penny for the cost. Only thing we would have liked to see is a refrigerator in the room. Handicapped room was very nice but would have liked parking a little closer to the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 SHORT STAY BUT PLEASENT * NICE HOTEL EASY ACCESS OFF THE HIWAY IS A PLUS . AND BORDERING OTHER TOWNS IN CONNETICUT WITH IN ONE EXIT SHOPPING , EATERIES , ANTIQUE SHOPS, WOODED PARKS AND LAKE BEAUTIFUL QUIET AREA . HOTEL STAFF AT DESK VERY ACCOMADATING , THE DINING ROOM SPACIOUS FOR BREAKFAST , LUNCH , DINNER . NICE BAR TO COZY UP TO TO HAVE A DRINK AND WATCH CABLE TV - SPORTS ~ NEWS . FOOD WAS VERY GOOD , IN THE MORNING COMPLIENTRY COFFEE TO BE HAD , MAIDS CLEAN ROOMS DAILY , IF NOT POST A SIGN FOR PRIVACY . ICE MACHINES ARE A PLUS . AIRPORT AND BUS PICKUP SEEMED TO BE ON TIME ~ I HAD MY OWN VEHICLE IN WHICH THERE WAS ALWAYS AMPLE PARKING ! ONE PERSON I WAS IMPRESSED WITH WAS THE GROUNDS KEEPER = JOE HE WAS HOPPIN OUT THERE CLEANING THE LOT AND IMPRESSIVLEY RESTRIPPING ALL THE PARKING SPOTS FOR HANDICAP AND GUEST PARKING . AMAZING GUY TO SAY THE LEAST ALL IN ALL MY STAY OF 2 TIMES WAS ALWAYS PLEASENT . THANK YOU CROWNE PLAZA **** BEST JOHNNY July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Not bad at all. Near the highway, but not noisy. Would stay again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza travel stop We recently traveled from Mississippi to Boston. Our MB Sprinter motor home is a great travel vehicle, but it is somewhat cramped for space. After two days of driving, I needed a good night's rest. The Crowne Plaza Hotel, Southbury, CT, provided the perfect solution. I had a wonderful rest in a spacious clean room and the friendly hotel staff made our stay very pleasant. I recommend this hotel very highly. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable rooms Nice stay overall. Great value for the cost. Recommend it to anyone who wants an attractive place to stay at a good rate. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I DO NOT RECOMMEND NEVER GOT ROOM SERVICE...EVEN THO I ORDERED. ROOM KEY DIDN'T WORK DURING ENTIRE STAY. PET FEE BUT NO PET AMENITIES. TRASH ALL OVER GROUNDS. TERRIBLE, IF ANY CONCIERGE SERVICE. OVERBILLED AFTER STAY HAD TO FIGHT TO GET IT OFF MY CARD. MANAGEMENT COULD CARE LESS ABOUT CONCERNS. BUSINESS CENTER IS NOT!...NO PENS, PAPER, COMPUTER MOUSE PAD, ETC. THE WORST HOTEL STAY EVER (EXCEPT FOR POSSIBLY A CHEAP MOTEL.) I COULD GO ON AND ON ABOUT HOW BAD THIS HOTEL WAS BUT THEY PROBABLY WONT PRINT THIS REVIEW ANYWAY. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience we enjoyed the hotel. room was clean & comfortable. Particularly enjoyed the fitness center & heated pool. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for the money Everything was fine for this level of hotel stay. My only negative was that the restaurant was not ready for the number of people who had breakfast and it took a while to get seated and fed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time at the Crowne Plaza in Southbury What a wonderful place. My room was squeaky clean. The coffee everywhere in the hotel was delicious. I love waking up and making myself a great cup of coffee. The bus from Port Authority in New York City stopped right at the hotel. The hotel staff were smart, friendly, and helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal to visit the lovely towns in this part of Connecticut, and there are terrific restaurants nearby. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only mnior problem When we checked into the room, we had to gifure out why the majority of lights did not work. It turned out the lamps were not plugged in, which we thought was weird. Otherwise, the stay was great. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great sleep Every one and everything was excellent !! his was my first time staying at the Crowne Plazza Hotel and it was a great one June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre but fine for one night Exterior of building looks dated and definitely in need of some maintenance but once inside the lobby was very nice. Had a problem with first set of keys we were given so had to go back to front desk to get new ones. My parents were also staying at the hotel and had the same problem with their room keys and had to go back to desk twice before getting keys that worked. Interior of room looked dated and rather gloomy. Everything was brown and it looked like it needed a facelift. Other than that room was clean and fine. There were several wedding groups in the hotel that night that were extremely loud yelling and screaming and slamming doors late at night. The walls seemed like they were made of tissue paper. We were awakened in the morning by a family walking by our room. They were talking in normal volume voices but it sounded like they were in the room with us. Overall it was ok for one night since it wasn't very expensive but I won't be back. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by old rooms with good staff/restaurant It's unfortunate that the room was in such poor condition. The bathroom was fairly disturbing with the door back splintering veneer and shower curtain pole that was a hair away from falling down. The area is deep with HI Expresses but if your looking to stay in house dosome work related stuff eat a good dinner and watch a game the choices are quite limited for IHG fans. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissappointed with staff I stayed here for 4 nights for my sons wedding, The beds and the room was extremely comfortable. Tho I was surprised that there was no small refrigerator in the room. When i asked I was told they could get me one but it was a extra $15.00 per night, not worth it. So a friend bought me over a cooler from her house. The business office was always busy when I needed to use it to print directions. I asked the girls at the front desk if they could print me out some. I was told no they do NOT do that. I also went to the desk my first night to ask about breakfast times. The staff was to busy talking to one another, after 10 minutes I gave up on trying to get their attention. On Thursday we wanted to use the pool but were told that it was only available at 1/2 hour increments at certain times due to children's swim classes. None of the times worked, so we did not use it. There should have been a sign with posted pool hours for the guests. Overall the customer service of the front desk was well below average.I stay in many hotels during the course of the year and this was by far the worst customer service I ever experienced!! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch! I'm a regular business traveler to this hotel. I'm always greeted professionally by staff and management. Sarah & Serena provide friendly and fast service in the lounge. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff I'm a regular business traveler to this hotel. Front desk (Jordan & Nicole) are excellent and attentive to guests at check-in and check-out. I feel valued as a customer. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed room the room was clean, spaceous, comfortable and pleasantly decorated. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Have to share the pool with a swim school! The Hotel was good the staff was great! The food was decent. My biggest complaint is that I am a swimmer and every afternoon and evening I went down to the pool for a swim there was a swim school that came in and took all the space and made guest feel unwelcome. The website never mentioned this the staff never told us and there was not even a sign in the lobby forewarning you of this. I come to stay in this area often and probably will not use this hotel again for this reason. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and in poor repair The bathroom needed significant remodeling. The commode lid was chipped, the ceiling was warped, the wallpaper was coming away from the wall. There were nail holes in the wall and stains on the walls. Not what I would expect r From a Crowne Plaza. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff are the gem in this hotel! I always enjoy my business stay at this property. The staff is what makes a company special, and it's what keeps me coming back to the Crowne in Southbury. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs barking in hotel Upon check-in we heard a dog barking. When arriving at our room there were more dogs barking. Management was informed. The barking never stopped. The curtains were shredded allowing light into the room. The carpeting in the hallway was visibly soiled. The furnishings in the room were scuffed and scratched. The $30 steak ordered in the restaurant was not medium-rare but very well done. Sent it back. Again came a well-done steak. The property is tired and in need of rehab. So is the well-meaning staff. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I checked in to the Crowne Plaza on Jan 29, 2014 thinking I would be staying a week or so. My home was a mess due to broken pipes. I ended up staying at this hotel until Feb 27,2014. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Dwayne and Jordan at the front desk greeting me daily by name. All my requests were dealt with promptly. We had several snow storms during my stay and each time my car was cleaned off and dug out without having to ask. Although I was not thrilled with the restaurant menu, MaryBeth in the lounge was wonderful as was the room service staff. It was a difficult time and the staff at the hotel made me feel right at home. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace after a Long Day of Travel This was our first stay at this particular Crowne Plaza and it was very welcoming with a gracious greeting from the desk staff to the waiter that was so attentive to us at dinner. I would definitely reco. this property. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Everything I asked for was delivered and more. It was over and beyond what I hoped for March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading