• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DANBURY-BETHEL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal's only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:163
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel is conveniently located off of Interstate 84. Right in the heart of east Danbury near many popular restaurants and shopping areas. We have many amenities including brand new rooms, fitness center, full service restaurant & bar, on-site guest laundry facilities, business center and an outdoor pool. We also offer more than 2500 square feet of meeting space. Complimentary parking and wireless internet.
Features
Our central location in Connecticut makes us an ideal location for your next visit If traveling for business, we are minutes away from Pitney Bowes, ATMI, GE, Duracell, Berkshire Corporate Park and Many others. If visiting for pleasure/leisure, we are convieniently located close to the Danbuey Sports Dome, Danbury Ice Arena and Candlewood Lake.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff I'm a regular business traveler to this hotel. Front desk (Jordan & Nicole) are excellent and attentive to guests at check-in and check-out. I feel valued as a customer. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed room the room was clean, spaceous, comfortable and pleasantly decorated. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Have to share the pool with a swim school! The Hotel was good the staff was great! The food was decent. My biggest complaint is that I am a swimmer and every afternoon and evening I went down to the pool for a swim there was a swim school that came in and took all the space and made guest feel unwelcome. The website never mentioned this the staff never told us and there was not even a sign in the lobby forewarning you of this. I come to stay in this area often and probably will not use this hotel again for this reason. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and in poor repair The bathroom needed significant remodeling. The commode lid was chipped, the ceiling was warped, the wallpaper was coming away from the wall. There were nail holes in the wall and stains on the walls. Not what I would expect r From a Crowne Plaza. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff are the gem in this hotel! I always enjoy my business stay at this property. The staff is what makes a company special, and it's what keeps me coming back to the Crowne in Southbury. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs barking in hotel Upon check-in we heard a dog barking. When arriving at our room there were more dogs barking. Management was informed. The barking never stopped. The curtains were shredded allowing light into the room. The carpeting in the hallway was visibly soiled. The furnishings in the room were scuffed and scratched. The $30 steak ordered in the restaurant was not medium-rare but very well done. Sent it back. Again came a well-done steak. The property is tired and in need of rehab. So is the well-meaning staff. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I checked in to the Crowne Plaza on Jan 29, 2014 thinking I would be staying a week or so. My home was a mess due to broken pipes. I ended up staying at this hotel until Feb 27,2014. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Dwayne and Jordan at the front desk greeting me daily by name. All my requests were dealt with promptly. We had several snow storms during my stay and each time my car was cleaned off and dug out without having to ask. Although I was not thrilled with the restaurant menu, MaryBeth in the lounge was wonderful as was the room service staff. It was a difficult time and the staff at the hotel made me feel right at home. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace after a Long Day of Travel This was our first stay at this particular Crowne Plaza and it was very welcoming with a gracious greeting from the desk staff to the waiter that was so attentive to us at dinner. I would definitely reco. this property. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Everything I asked for was delivered and more. It was over and beyond what I hoped for March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room There was only one thing, the little coffee pot only had supplies for one cup of coffee, just an oversight by the cleaning staff. The front desk was very accommodating. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we bargained for From dirty bedspreads to a cold hot tub to a parking area that was not plowed or treated for ice to thin walls or really noisy neighbors to finding out that the amenities that were listed were not even there. This did not make much of a family vacation. March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No heat and no compassion The heat in the room never came up and I woke up around 3 am freezing. I informed the front desk and didn't even get offered any type of compensation. I will NEVER stay at this property again! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real gem I couldn't believe a room this inexpensive would be nearly as nice as it was. From the kind staff to the well-appointed room to the EXCELLENT food and super convenient location, I was floored. I'll definitely be back. The only downside was that there wasn't a gym... but the spa-like free samples of aromatherapy and foot cream in the room nearly made up for that, in my opinion. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sr. Real Estate Representative My overall stay was fairly good. I think the only area that needs to be reviewed is that of food and beverage costs. Example: $6.00 or more for a glass of house wine, $12 for a bloddy mary??? Does the value of food and other entrees merit the somewhat high cost???? January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past. I've always been comfortable, but this time the room was larger, better priced, immaculate and the new packets for relaxation were a wonderful touch. I didn't have time to use them, but will the next time I'm there in June. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not absolute top rate, but well worth it. Overall, a very pleasurable experience. Clean and spacious room, decently knowledgeable staff, well worth the money. The beds were amazingly comfortable, and the room was reasonably clean. The only real complaints I have were that the staff didn't seem to know some basic answers (such as where Danbury was in relation to the hotel), and didn't seem too interested in finding out. Also, the fact that we had to pay for a small fridge and microwave for our room ($15 each) seems a bit trite; one would think that it would be available upon request. Finally, it took over an hour for the fridge and microwave to be brought to our room because "We can't find the guy to deliver it and he's not answering his radio". Other than those few complaints, the staff was courteous and professional, and this hotel will receive my repeat business in the future if I have need again. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly and great pool Absolutely love this hotel with its indoor heated pool and its pet-friendly policy. The location is pretty too, in a quiet secluded area. Hotel staff is professional and courteous. Very pleased with stay and grateful the staff was so congenial on Christmas. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel !! Love this place. Staff does their best to accommodate every request. Zineb is phenomenal and makes sure her team delivers great service as well. Their beds are more than confortable and their breakfast is great ! Definitely recommend this property. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, roomy and clean. Excellent stay. Super comfortable bed in updated, clean, speacious room. Great value. Treated wonderfully. Definitely would go back. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stormy weather it's a testament to a facility that people will make the effort to show up for events even in the first big snow storm of the year. there were a couple of other things going on the same day as ours and although the weather was awful it seems like they were also well attended. the staff was very attentive and there to meet our needs whether it was planned or something unexpected. some of our group decided to stay the night because of the storm, as far as i know the hotel was able to accommodate them without issue. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Quiet Only stayed for one night. Room was comfortably heated, large enough for a family of 4. Very clean. Staff was very friendly upon checkin. Breakfast was more than adequate. Only complaint was that the sheets were a little scratchy and noisy. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff we stayed there for a weekend. we had a few little issues but the staff was so caring and helpful, from the maintenance to the management.would recommend it! December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Something missing I've gotten used to a microwave and mini frig in the hotel room when I stay away from home. Missed it here. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Enjoyable time at this hidden gem in route to Boston. Excellent all around. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the room the room was nice but we had to endure all day and night no hot water...and the AC unit in the room was a little loud.... November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy rooms with the heat compressor I couldn't sleep all night long. The heat compressor was so loud and very noisy. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements needed Breakfast has the same selections every day. Try mixing it up some. Have you heard of biscuits - it's the new 'In' food. Try a melted cheese dispenser for the eggs. Sausage patties are always better then those awful links any day. The fish display at the front is awful. It turns my stomach every morning. Try keeping things like mouth wash at the front desk if your not going to put them in the room. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding anniversary My wife and I would like thank the staff for always making our stay at the Crowne Plaza Southbury EXCELLENT. I would also like to personally thank Zineb for making my wife cry, when we opened the door to our room and my wife saw the roses, chocolates, and champagne she was so over whelmed she started to cry. Zineb arranged it all for me and made our 7th anniversary PRICELESS. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a memorable time. Thank you Zineb. Peter & margie November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome We stayed at numerous Holidays during our vacation and this was by far the nicest of the chain. From hereon I will try to book Crowne Plazas when making reservations. They beat al; of the other hotels hands down October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this hotel Great property with great personel. Zineb at the front desk is phenomenal making me feel welcomed each time i walk through their doors. Very cozy spacious rooms. Definitly home away from home. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading