Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable night Very courteous staff. Free wifi a bonus. Room was high standard October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good position Being on the A66 roundabout makes this a good place to stay for a number of places in the area October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as always Stayed at this hotel a number of times and always a great stay, from the ample parking to the room and the food, the staff are always polite and professional October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Only problem was the safety light in the accessible room could not be turned off or down, whilst I realise it is for the safety of the disabled, when you turn over the light is directly in your face and the room is very light so would be better if one could be able to dim without compromising the safety. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scotch Corner stopover Recent refurbishment of this Holiday Inn has been carried out well with an up-to-date take on an Art Deco theme. The Italian restaurant serves excellent food and the room was well appointed and gave us a really comfortable night's sleep. The staff were attentive and efficient. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all ways Enjoyable overnight stay. First time to stay here, it will not be the last. Really nice breakfast where service was so well organised. My compliments to the Restaurant manager for his organisation, nice food in welcoming environment. Wish we'd arrived earlier the night before to eat in hotel restaurant! Accessible room was perfect for our needs, fabulous shower! I would highly recommend this hotel to others. Free parking when you give car registration details to receptionist. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value All Rounder No Complaints about anything good value for money for the wedding venue I had to attend. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Badly let down by Receptionist I've stayed at this hotel about ten times in the last 3 years and my past reviews have always commented on the excellent customer service given by all the staff I had encountered on my stays. This is still the case but with one notable exception. As I checked in, as a platinum member of the IHG loyalty programme, I asked for an upgrade to an Executive room for myself and my partner. The receptionist, Rebecca, without even accessing the hotel's booking system told me that their were no executive rooms available. Whilst the tone of her voice was pleasant enough, her body language told a completely different story (hostile & defensive) and I strongly suspected she was deliberately denying me an upgrade to which I would be entitled if an executive room was available (platinum members are entitled to an upgrade if a room is available). My partner, standing with me was neither welcomed nor even acknowledged. Consequently, the first thing I did on entering the room we had been allotted, was to check the online booking system and it was of no surprise to me to find at least 6 executive rooms available for the whole duration of our stay. The only conclusion I could reach was that Rebecca had, as suspected, tried to deny me an upgrade by telling deliberate lies. To the best of my knowledge, I have never met Rebecca before and I am at a loss to understand why she would act in such an unprofessional discriminatory manner. I immediately returned to the reception and talked to another receptionist, who after checking the hotel's booking system, confirmed executive rooms were available. We were immediately moved to an executive room. The experience at check in can often "set the scene" for a guest's stay - this episode with Rebecca left a "nasty taste in my mouth" The first evening here we ate in Fratello's, the hotel's Italian restaurant - we had a nice meal served by a very friendly server, Abbi. Only one comment - the main course could have been warmer. We had breakfast both mornings - really good choice. We appreciated the excellent customer service given by Gregg - also liked his sense of humour! The second evening we ate in a local gastro-pub - The Shoulder of Mutton in nearby Middleton Tyas - a really good meal - well recommended. I have raised the issue of "missing" loyalty points on expenditure in the restaurant and bar on a number of previous occasions and to date this has not been rectified. However, Amelia, one of the duty managers, assures me the route cause of this has now been identified and will shortly be rectified. It is interesting to note that I posted a similar review on Trip Advisor about 1 week ago but it seems the Hotel have chosen not to respond to that review even though more recent reviews have had a response. October 11, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>