Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by in the north east, go there! every thing was fine.even the 2 slices of italan bread for 4.75 ! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Customer Service very impressed with the customer service at this Holiday Inn. Very friendly, attentive staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STOP OVER The exterior view of the hotel is not very promising, it looks very 1950s and austere, it could do with a bit of greening up / exterior decoration, however the interior has had a major make over and is very clean and modern. The staff were very friendly but I felt sorry for the lady on reception who checked me in at about 6pm, was still on duty when I got back at 11.30pm and was there when I checked out about 9.30am - she must have had very little sleep but was still bright and cheerful. Room was clean and comfortable and well furnished. The fact that breakfast was extra was a minus point, but seems to be the norm these days, but the cafe in the lay by around the corner on the A66 benefited in that I bought breakfast there. I would be happy to stay again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A lovely weekend All in all we had a lovely time my niece was getting married and the ceremony and party was being held here . I only had a slight hiccup re one room but apart from the man not sorting it or if he had come back to me to say sorry cannot do that would have been fine never mind we had a fantastic time and would do it again ...in actual fact I'm staying soon at the Black prince Holiday inn and we are all looking forward to it . Highly recommend a lovely place. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stop over this was a quick stop over on the way to the Lake District which turned out to be an excellent choice - upgraded to executive room which was spacious, food in restaurant good quality and breakfast was even better, plenty of choice just minor point though - Love coffee in the morning and was a bit sad that it wasn't up to the standard you would expect of this hotel - May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel I enjoy staying here as it is friendly very clean and the food is excellent but I do have a moan.......the hotel has loads of staff except on reception which can make leaving a long process although the staff always apologise. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nicely refurbished hotel Arrived after midnight fir a 1-night stay. Was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel refurb (and I say that just because I haven't been there for over 25 years, and it was then a very basic traditional roadside stop). Lobby, restaurant and room were modern, inviting, and well appointed. Night porter was very friendly and professional. The non-refund rate represented good value. The only (relatively minor) negative was the rather amateurish breakfast service staff. Pleasant enough, but more concerned about their convenience when traipsing the stock of cleaning materials past the customers eating. And only when it was realised belatedly that certain breakfast items had run out, clumsily ladlling out the wholesale fruit segment tins and fruit juice cartons as though they were filling up the cattle trough. They were dressed smartly, but lacked finesse and seemed unaware of the impression it gave the customers. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service apart from the breakfast which was stale at 9.15am. lovely staff, good room. we went to breakfast at 0915 to find stale food drying up under the lamps.At Christmas when the hotel was shortstaffed the breakfast was fresh ,obviously a different chef at Christmas. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bank holiday weekend Staff all very friendly ,helpful and polite. Lovely room, excellent facilities, very good breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally excellent Did get lost walking to hotel from railway station. Think perhaps the directions could usefully be clearer. By not providing real distance & no referenced cost for taxi all indicated it was a few minutes walk. A scale on the map provided on line would be really helpful! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well up to usual standard Everything was just as we anticipated. The usual type of room for a night's stay, cheerful and efficient service from staff and both breakfast and dinner were excellent. For future reference, if you want to turn off that irritating night-light in the bathroom, take the plastic key out of the gizmo by the door! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have been staying at the hotel for the past few weeks for work purposes. The hotel is excellent and very good value for money. The rooms are stylish and comfortable, with the added luxury of a fridge, complimentary bottled water and Kit Kat biscuits. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially at breakfast. There is a good choice of breakfast items and it all looks fresh and appetising. Also there is a good choice of healthy options for those of us who don't want the Full English. There is a beauty salon and hairdressers on site, next to the gym, which was also excellent, with appointments available at short notice and reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, whether it is for business purposes or leisure. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thoroughly satisfied customers Great to be recognised as frequent guests. Feels more like coming back to friends and much more relaxing than being an anonymous hotel guest. Staff were friendly and helpful both in the hotel and in the leisure club. Great value as we were in an upgraded room. A touch of Easter luxury - thank you to one and all for making it a VERY enjoyable stay. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for the Price!!!! Booked this hotel for a nights stay to relax. The staff on arrival were very friendly and polite. The Italian restaurant served first class food, my steak was cooked to perfection. Rooms very modern and very clean! But the down side was, that the view from my room was of a roof top full of chimney air vents which was disappointing. Breakfast was very nice and some of the food was cooked fresh i.e. eggs and bacon, which was a little wait but i'd rather have it fresh than for the food to have been sat there for a while and dried up. Overall, loved my nights stay and will defo stay over again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always top class I stay at this hotel every other week as my HQ is in the area. The rooms are always spotless and the beds very comfortable and they are very modern in design. There is an excellent pizza restaurant onsite or the bar food is equally good with lots of choice. I find bar and food prices very reasonable. Staff are always friendly and willing to help. All in all an excellent hotel. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep and excellent dinner I keep coming back due to a great experience time and time again. Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere and mouth watering Italian restaurant served with a smile. Business trips made easy. Highly recommended March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb restaurant, friendly and welcoming staff. The Italian Restaurant is excellent, we had the daily special on both nights of our stay and had a bottle from their 'wine of the month' each evening, which were both good value and high quality. The staff are very welcoming and friendly in both hotel and restaurant. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Scotch Corner on a dark and stormy night is bleak and uninviting and the Hotel from outside is a grim sight. Once inside the hotel you enter a warn and hospitable hotel with comfortable rooms friendly staff and an excellent restaurant. A very pleasant over night stay which i would recommend thoroughly. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peter Had a great break, romantic break well worth the money , pity we were not advised before hand the pool refurb had been completed. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice break Booked online a couple of months ahead, price was pretty good. First impressions were good, there's clearly been some serious money spent on this hotel. Parking was sufficient, although I imagine it would be tight if there was a wedding or similar on. The room was out in the rear of the hotel. Beware - there was no lift access to about 15 of the rooms, including ours. (18 steps in 2 flights). Not a problem for us, but if you have a problem with stairs then make sure you make the hotel aware of this. Room specification was good - we were in a standard room. Aircon, huge tv, mini fridge with water juice and kitkat included. Not the biggest, a bit crowded with desk, side table and 3 chairs, but no real issue here. Sleep came pretty easily, although the heating/aircon woke us on the first night spewing out boiling hot air. Took a few mins to persuade it to give something tolerable! So why a 4 not a 5? 2 small issues really. Firstly, a slight smell from the drains was noticeable at times through the stay. Not really a problem as weather wasn't warm, and should be easy to rectify. Secondly - the restaurant. Cramped, and boiling hot at all times of day. And don't try and swap things from the dishes on the menu - it's 'company policy' not to do so, even when it's a carb for another carb. 'Pie of the day' from the bar menu was superb - we preferred the bar menu to the restaurant. So overall - a nice, well equipped hotel, that could be excellent with some minor improvements. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dont turn up late Arrived at hotel about 22.45 hours . After checking in I enquired if it was possible to have some food and was informed no hot food was available due to the time. I was informed I could have a cold sandwich and I asked if I could have it in the bar with my complimentary drink as a ihg member. I was told that I would have to go upstairs to my room and order it as room service only. What nonsense. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff Used Priority Club points to stay the night. The hotel is exceptionally clean and comfortable. We ate in the Italian restaurant (Fratelli's) and the food and service was second to none and exceptionally well priced! Excellent breakfast in the morning with good quality ingredients. My only complaint was, not having been to the area before, it took us 4 attempts to find the entrance to the hotel off the main A1M/A66 road. It is not clearly signposted and the entrance is partly coned and RIGHT ON the roundabout exit onto the A66. If you miss it, turn into the Vintage hotel 100 yards further up where you can cross the carriageway back to the roundabout and have another go! Excellent hotel all round with great food and service at a very affordable price, we will be using this hotel again in our travel plans for the area! February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as previous visits - is there a problem I have stayed at this hotel several times previously. There is always been a slight odour in the reception area. Having been placed in the "special quiet area" through back I was able to track the source of the odour to drains in the kitchen. My first room was exceptionally hot and I had to change rooms. I checked in at 10.30pm so fairly quiet. I was not registered as a priority member. When I asked about a mileage voucher I was told flatly that they had run out but I could have a drink if I really wanted. I checkout the following morning at 10am. It took over 15 minutes with only one person in front of me. Lots of staff appeared and disappeared but nobody helped the receptionist with the growing queue. I shudder to think what service would be like at peak times. The breakfast was excellent but it appears to be a separate company. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical Holiday Inn As a platinum IHG member I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn's and this hotel ranks very highly among my stays with this brand. The building seems to have a bit of history to it with its large open passageways and it is complimented with a modern decor. The Executive room that i had was spacious, furnished to a high standard and the gym that accompanies the hotel was a great addition. Not like some hotels where you find the Gym tucked away in a broom cupboard. I will be staying again. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Very comfortable stay. There was a wedding party at the hotel but it did not affect our stay. We were accommodated in a room away from the wedding guests and were not disturbed at all. The room was clean and spacious with everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn. We will certainly stay in this hotel in the future. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will definately stay again After leaving a few bad reviews lately I was beginning to doubt the IHG brand, so what a pleasure it was to have a lovely stay here. I would recommend this hotel, especially for breaking up a long journey. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention to detail This has the potential to be a pleasant and memorable hotel, but the experience is consistently spoiled by a continuing lack of attention to detail and service. Examples - lights that don't work in bedrooms; fire doors that creak and squeak; queues for check in and check out; no one to sign you in for breakfast; having to ask for coffee at breakfast; cobwebs hanging in the room; dimly lit bathrooms so you can't shave; cold bathrooms; cleaning of public areas at peak breakfast utilization. There are some things that are hard to solve - the hotel is next to the A1 and the A66, so it's never going to be a haven of quiet. But noisy bathroom fans, noisy air conditioning and lots of noise from the kitchen area even at night just emphasize the lack of quiet and disturb sleep. My overall impression is that there is a lack of attention and focus from management so that these slipshod behaviours are allowed to continue. It's a real shame, because the place is obviously busy - with more attention to detail it could even become popular and a memorable experience. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what is says on the tin Clean and tidy hotel, ideal for business stays, friendly staff, awesome pizza. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing This is a regular stop on our journeys to & from Scotland, and once again we were not disappointed. The whole hotel experience is very relaxing, from the warm welcome at check in to the comfort of the room to the ambience in the bar/ lounge. Good food choice at a good price and good quality. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by annoyed with misleading information for IGH Club members I am a IHG® Rewards Club member. For the last 12 months, IHG/Holiday Inn have been advertising free internet starting from Jan 2014 as a benefit for club members. Now that 2014 has arrived, I have discovered that the benefit isn't what I expected. The free internet service is a slow service completely unsatisfactory by current internet standards. Furthermore, not even all Holiday Inn have a free internet service for club members. For decent fast broadband internet connection you still have to pay! January 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>