Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Food and Pool Lovely Holiday Inn. Fabulous Italian restaraunt. Decent size pool July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FEEL WANTED. Stayed 4 times now and usually something just is not right, but this 4th visit went without a problem, and to make it really better we were given a free up-grade getting a bigger room than booked. Rooms are very good value, breakfast is brilliant, and staff could not be better......they work very hard. We think that food in the bar is a bit over priced for bar food. Small portions with top prices. Must admit that this hotel is value for money in most areas and the staff do make you FEEL WANTED. We stay overnight on way to lakes just to add that bit extra to our week-end away. Will most certainly go back. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome break from a long journey Booked this hotel following a friend's recommendation. They were not wrong. The location was quite right for our holiday to Scotland, the hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The air conditioning in our room was not as efficient as we had hoped and the fridge was not working. Staff changed our room but the air-con was still not adequate even though it was working. To that extent, staff provided us with a makeshift alternative - a fan, which helped (the air-con could have done with being a bit more powerful to circulate the cold air). It was unfortunate that the evening we stayed was one of the hottest days of the year. The restaurant was very nice and the meal tasty. Would I go there again? I certainly would. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Lovely hotel, rooms very well finished, comfy beds and pillows, more like a boutique hotel :) Restaurant said there was an hours wait but as I was myself kindly fitted me in - there was however several empty tables. Service was spot on - would stay again, happily July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spot on after a long day travelling Holiday Inn Darlington is the only Holiday Inn that has managed to get my room upgraded every time which to a Platinum member is fantastic. For my business need the location is spot on and a good place to use as a local base. Wireless internet always good there. Breakfast always good with staff always keen to assist no matter what the request. Resturant staff fantastic always asking if all is ok and if there is anything else I may need but in away which was natural and not just going through the moitions. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop This is an excellent place to stop over, it is the best place in the area. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Suprise I would recommend staying at this hotel, I stayed in room 010, and was instantly impressed with the modern, bright, clean and fashionable finish to the room, the bed, pillows and bedding were really comfy bathroom was great, lovely new bath and shower. I like the complimentary Still and Sparkling water and a Kit Kat - the room facilities are great - everything you would need for an overnight stay. The staff on reception / in the Italian and during breakfast were, fun, pleasant and discreet. The food in the Italian I would recommend and indeed the draft Moretti beer too! All in all one of my fave stays in a holiday in. I didn't have time to use the leisure club, but it looked great and I believe it has a pool too. If you're in that neck of the woods, stay there. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly service. The overall impression of the hotel, from the moment you enter the foyer, is clean , smart , modern and welcoming. the staff all presented an efficient business like, friendly impression. we were given all the information we needed and made to feel comfortable from the start. Our rooms were kept to a very high standard and despite being close to the busy scotch corner junction, we did not notice any traffic noise to speak of. if we have one negative comment it is that the breakfast, which was generous, was not kept very hot. overall a very good experience. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at scotch corner My first impression when i pulled up is this biulding looks awful, but to my pleasant suprise it has recently under gone a full refurbishment and the hotel inside is beautiful. Staff were great hotel was great and food was great and this review would have been great but for one thing! The bed was just awful, it had collapsed at one and had been bodged back together with some blocks of wood that meant you could not lay flat. As if this was not bad enough the bed was worn in the middle so as much as i tried to sleep on one side of the bed gravity kept making me roll toward the middle of the bed. All in all a fab ulous hotel but i did not sleep a wink. What a shame it could have been the best holiday in i have ever stayed at June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for the work programmed with excellent service It is not the first time that I have stayed at this hotel but the facilities and service remain at a high standard. One evening our bar meal was taking longer than normal, a member of staff on her own initative went to the kitchen to sort it out. We only became aware of the situation when she came to apologies for the delay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing & comfortable stay. This is a regular stop on our journeys from/to Scotland. We have come to expect a warm welcome, a comfortable, relaxing stay and good food. Again, we were not disappointed. My usual niggle - choice of drinks in the bar not good for those who, like me, prefer beer to lager/wine/spirits. On this occasion a belated shock was receiving a "parking charge" for use of the car park, which is run by a private company who clearly couldn't be bothered to check that I was a hotel guest. I had, as requested, given my car registration when I checked in. That is being sorted out by the very helpful hotel staff. Looking forward to our next visit in a few weeks time. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed on two occasions another stay planned, lovely relaxed, very clean and great staff, good value for money, being able to cancel at a late time without charges is excellent service June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We booked for one night at this location on our way up to the Highlands and we're so glad we did. What a brilliant start to our holiday from the friendly and helpful check in service to the excellent restaurant food. When you're in ths hotel you would never think you're just a stones throw from the A1. The atmosphere is welcoming and the whole experience was excellent. The standard of food in the restaurant was fantastic and the garlic pizza bread starter was to die for. Thank you for giving us a great start to our holiday - we will definitely be back. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge the book by the cover! From the outside I didn't expect much to be honest, but inside the hotel was a revelation! Nicely refurbished, clean and welcoming. All the staff I spoke to were helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble, I will definitely stay here again. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over nice hotel. clean and comfortable. The only problem was on our homeward stop we found the air con in our room was inefficient ,which caused a restless night as the room was so hot. We opened the window and gave up on it.! Staff were very welcoming on reception and in the restaurant but the bar staff seemed a bit grumpy. Nice to use the leisure club .the pool area seemed in need of a bit of tlc .food was ok .would probably stop again. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable room & bed Upgraded to an larger room and found it to be excellent with large on-suite and 7 ft bed. The on site retuarant was very good with a variety of choice, W would certainly recomend this hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best holiday inn My second time STAYING AT this hotel and remain amazed at the standard. Food at the restaurant is amazing and reasonably priced and the leisure facilities are great. An ideal place to stay if visiting the north east as location off the A1 is good for transport links. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facilites excellent reception staff moody bar staff!! The pool was excellent the reception staff both friendly and efficient. The strange thing I coud not get my head around was the strange case of the missing club sandwich. It is featured as a photograph on the room service menu but was not availble to order? But of course it is available if you get take the trouble to get dressed after using the pool and order it at the Bar? I asked why and was told thats the way it is. The room service charge is higher than elsewhere as well. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Change This hotel has now had a great facelift, all in all very much improved. Checked in quick, rooms really well laid out ,massive beds. Staff very attentive and helpful. Meals good and prices acceptable. We will be booking a Christmas night here this year so more to come. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fantastic room with a large comfortable bed. Room service was quick and food was excellent. Would definately stay here again. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A 1 NIGHT STAY THE DECOR AND CLEANLINESS OF THIS HOTEL IS VERY GOOD , BUT UNFORTUNATLY WE HAD A POOR ROOM, WE HAD BOOKED A TWIN ROOM BUT WERE GIVEN A DOUBLE, THE DOUBLE BED WAS ONLY JUST BIGGER THAN A SINGLE, THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL A JOB TO MOVE ARROUND IN IT. THE FAN IN THE BATHROOM WAS SO NOISY AND STAYED ON FOR AGES AFTER YOU TURNED THE LIGHT OUT, AS A PLATINUM PRIORITY MEMBER I EXPECTED BETTER May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Night I had informed the hotel would not arrive until late but they were prepared and informed and I was well received as a priority club member. I have stayed here now about 4 times in the last few months and the staff begin to get to know you, are warm,friendly, accommodating and receptive. I ate in the hotel 'Italian restaurant' and to be honest had the best soup and fish dishes I had eaten in a long time Good enjoyable stay.... until the next time May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great hotel, fantastic staff, food is superb would stay again and again no problem May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as expected A good location and nice rooms but very noisy. Main light in room did not work and tv system failed during the evening and did not get fixed until following day. The wifi which was free was so poor it was unusable I would much rater pay for a decent connection. Tray charge of £4.50 and when food turned up no sauces and very average really felt they don't care May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutley terrible breakfast room 016 was fantastic cant fault it at all. Comfortable bed, clean and great temperature. Cooked breakfast on the other hand was a disgrace. I wouldn't had given it to my dogs. Sausages were cold and seemed leftover from day before. bacon was smoked 9not good for me as i was not aware horible, horible stuff) mushrooms were like bullet n cold, no fried eggs, just disgusting. it really was like it had been there for days. hence to say i left it. dissappointed after having a failed evening meal at a recomended Indian in Yarm so woke up very hungry. Wont stay here again unless no where else available. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay, Great Hotel, very new and modern, comfortable bed, although we did feel like we were sinking in towards the middle but still slept well. The free Kit Kats and water were a nice unexpected touch. Breakfast was good except the lack of hash browns which is a major error in my eyes! Also the beans were a bit sloppy, obviously not from a major brand we all know and love! Otherwise we had a great stay, the hotel is pretty grim looking from the outside but once you get inside it's lovely and the staff were also friendly. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all-round We booked this hotel to attend our son's passing-out at Catterick barracks, so chose the venue for its location. We were very pleasantly surprised by the standard of nearly every element of our stay, and ended up extending our visit. The hotel has been beautifully refurbished, and the bar, restaurant and lounge areas are all very comfortable and well presented.. Our room was clean, comfortable and had all the facilities we wanted with an excellent bathroom / shower. The (Italian) restaurant was so good we ended up eating nowhere else during our stay (unusual for us, we normally explore). Breakfast was also very good. The gym facility (includes a swimming pool) is very good- a high standard of equipment and free to guests, which was another pleasant surprise. The stand-out thing about our stay was that the staff at the hotel and restaurant were so accommodating, nothing was a bother. I asked to take a pot of coffee from breakfast up to the room and was told it would be taken up for me, it arrived only a minute after I got back upstairs, and I was charged nothing for this (I hope I'm not getting anyone in trouble here). There is definitely a great culture of customer service here, and I will have to get my other son to join the army so I can return... I did say nearly everything was perfect - the only fly in the ointment was the dog-slow speed of the (again free) wifi connection. Apart from that I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns I've stayed at this hotel on 6 occasions in the last 2 years. All stays have been really good experiences. The rooms are really spacious and clean. The rooms also have modern TVs that have the function to record programs - very handy. The hotel has a very good Italian themed restaurant - I've had some excellent meals there. The bar (Art Deco style) has a very good atmosphere. The biggest asset of this Hotel is the very welcoming and customer service focused staff - a special mention for Stuart - who provided a warm welcome and excellent service at breakfast. The Hotel has a large warm swimming pool - a good facility. In a previous review on Trip Advisor ( Jan 2013) I described this hotel as the best Holiday Inn I'd ever stayed at. However, the excellent customer service provided by the staff is in danger of being negated by the apparent inability of the hotel's management to respond to and rectify complaints from guests. As a platinum member of the loyalty programme, I'm meant to earn points not only for the cost of the room but also for anything I spend in the bar and restaurant. On every stay at this hotel, although points have been awarded for the cost of the room, no credit was given for the spend in the restaurant/bar. It is an irritation to have to submit a "missing points" form and submit a copy of the hotel's invoice to get the error corrected. On 2 occasions I've mentioned this situation to reception staff when checking in. Following my last stay in December 2012 I telephoned the hotel and spoke to the employee who dealt with loyalty points and was informed, after she looked into the situation, that there was a software error that needed to be corrected. Four months later, the situation has not been rectified. All other IHG establishments seem to get this right first time! I note that other guests have raised this issue in reviews - so why no action? The TV system has the function to record programs (much appreciated) but the system time is set about 10 minutes ahead of normal time with the result any program recorded terminates early and the end of the program is lost. I reported this to reception staff in December 2012 - but this problem still existed in April 2013. What is the point of guests reporting problems if management are not going to ensure ongoing problems such as those I've highlighted are rectified. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Its nice to see this once well known hotel,renewed to past glories..Nice rooms and love the italian restaurant,nice to see your food being prepared and cooked in front of you.All rooms well appointed and ample car parking for all. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop off We arrived late at night but the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, cosy and comfortable, even thou we had arrived during the night I decided to get up early just to make full use of the lovely bath and great shower. Breakfast was tasty and just what we needed and again we were made very welcome by the wonderful staff. For us it was unfortunate that we didn't have longer to spend in the hotel. We'll use the hotel again when travelling in this area. Thanks April 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>