Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-01-2015)
(e.g. Dec-02-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and relaxing stay We planned to check in before attending a nearby wedding but due to a crash on the A1 we were late so went straight to the wedding. Rang hotel to confirm we could check in after midnight. checked in arounf 1am and the service was great. cot was missing from the room but was very quickly sorted. Overall a great relaxing stay. November 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend away was really impressed by the hotel and it's facilities on offer, bar was great as was breakfast, staff were very attentive November 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable evening Excellent value for money. The only negative was that despite turning the thermostat down as low as possible, the room temperature was too hot - hot enough to sleep without bedclothes when it was freezing outside! November 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rembrandt's review I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions with my husband and family members. Always have excellent service. The hotel is well presented and very clean. The food is nice tasting and of good quality. Makes my time spent with my elderly parents easy as I can come away to a comfortable and relaxing nights rest. November 19, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Ahead of our stay, I was contacted about our room choices. We had been offered interconnecting rooms & were told we had been placed on different floors! Ultimately this issue was resolved but probably did not need me to be involved in the resolution because the hotel was not busy. The signage to the hotel was awful resulting in us wasting 25 mins trying to find the place. When we told the guy on reception he said "yes it is rubbish, isn't it" . Why hasn't this been flagged up & rectified? Comfy bed but the walls were so thin I could hear someone in the next room snoring loudly. Breakfast staff pleasant & the food choice & quality was very good. Unfortunately our room & the hotel bar & reception were very cold on a wet & cold weekend. The heating controls did not work in our room & there was no guidance on how to use them. When we were asked if everything had been ok with our stay as we were settling the bill, we explained the room was cold & the receptionist said we should have asked for fan heaters to warm the rooms so I assume staff are aware there is a problem with the heating! The receptionist made us wait until she had taken a long phone call before she produced our bill. This resulted in us arriving late at our next destination. We pointed out we had been undercharged & the bill was updated but the receptionist did not thank us for pointing this out! The hotel lacked any atmosphere. Some staff lacked appropriate people skills. I'm not usually a complainer but this place needs the honest feedback. November 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights stay After arriving fighting our way through 4 hours of Friday traffic we received a very warm welcome. We decided rather than going out to eat ago eat at the hotel and were glad we did. We sat at the bar and had a couple of drinks in which time the staff were very friendly and good conversation flowed. Food was also good and served by the same staff. We slept well and the room was large and comfortable with a lovely blast from the shower the following morning! Breakfast was also of a good quality. The staff were all very friendly but a special mention to Ali who was very professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend and we will stay again November 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay An excellent stopping point in the North East if you are visiting Durham or the surrounding area. Nice clean hotel which represents good value for money. November 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and a great stay Superb value for money, great room with a bed the size of a football field. good quality finishings through out the hotel. A very pleasant stay, I'll be back. November 13, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T12:05:01.165-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_274, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_XVGNO, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>