• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DAVENPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niabi Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the brand-new Holiday Inn and Suites Davenport featuring 104 custom designed rooms for your enjoyment. Our hotel has many features to accommodate both the business and leisure travelers. Jbar is our very trendy full service bar and restaurant showcasing craft beers, craft cocktails, extensive wines, and culinary inspirations to please most any palate. Jbar is creatively appointed and boast multiple areas to enjoy conversation including an outdoor covered patio area with a luxurious
View More

Welcome to the brand-new Holiday Inn and Suites Davenport featuring 104 custom designed rooms for your enjoyment. Our hotel has many features to accommodate both the business and leisure travelers. Jbar is our very trendy full service bar and restaurant showcasing craft beers, craft cocktails, extensive wines, and culinary inspirations to please most any palate. Jbar is creatively appointed and boast multiple areas to enjoy conversation including an outdoor covered patio area with a luxurious fire feature.

The Holiday Inn and Suites Davenport is conveniently located off I74 between the 53rd St. and Kimberly Road exits in Davenport's newest shopping complex Elmore Marketplace featuring DSW, Pier 1, Gap, Banana Republic, Charming Charlie, and many more. Additional restaurants, shopping and theatre are all within one mile. The business traveler won't have far to go as we are situated close to all major employers including John Deere, Alcoa, Rock Island Arsenal, Oscar Mayer, Case, Genesis, Trinity, MidAmerican Energy, and Kone.

The Holiday Inn and Suites Davenport is bursting with amenities sure to have your experience relaxing and comfortable. Sparkling indoor heated pool, relaxing whirlpool spa, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, Business Center with complimentary faxing, printing, copying, and capabilities and over 2600 sq ft of flexible full-service event space.

View Less
Features
Location, location, location! We are the Quad Cities newest upscale full service hotel centrally located among all of the newest restaurants, shopping and nightlife with easy interstate access to all areas of the Quad Cities. On-site is Davenport’s newest hot spot, The Jbar, featuring award winning craft cocktails and martinis, locally brewed craft beers and upscale wines by the glass.
Announcements
Stay with us and enjoy the Festival of Trees, November 22-30! More than a premier holiday event, Festival of Trees is the annual fundraiser for Quad City Arts, a local not-for-profit arts agency. It
View More
Announcements
Stay with us and enjoy the Festival of Trees, November 22-30! More than a premier holiday event, Festival of Trees is the annual fundraiser for Quad City Arts, a local not-for-profit arts agency. It takes more than 3,500 volunteers, 650 designers, 3,500 CenterStage entertainers, and 150 Sponsors to make Festival of Trees a time-honored and beloved Quad City tradition.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Mattress was excellent, many pillow choices, clean, quiet, great getaway. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clinton Stay Was Nice and Comfy Great stop, very clean room and friendly staff Will stay here again when in the area October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and consistent I stay at this hotel a few times a year while visiting a local hospital. The rooms are always clean and in good condition. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great all around experience and a very caring staff. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Clinton, IA as great place to stay in the Clinton area. All the staff do their very best to make sure your every request is satisfied. The General Manager, Andrea White, was extremely courteous and helpful while checking in. She has a very friendly personality. She acknowledged my Priority Club status and, when asked, provided the names and directions to several restaurants in the area. Jamie, who was working the front desk later in the evening, was also very courteous and went the extra mile to make sure everything was right. Checkout the next morning went smoothly with a very polite lady whose name I didn't get but who deserves recognition for her personality and efficiency - my bad for not getting her name. I would definitely stay here again and have no qualms about recommending it to anyone. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express® and Suites Clinton I frequently stay at Holiday Inn Express locations and this was a great hotel in a good location. It met the standards that I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. My family however would not stop talking about the lack of a hot tub/whirlpool in the pool area that the Country Inn September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Would highly recommend this hotel, very courteous staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Very good breakfast. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel friendly staff and very clean facility - great breakfast September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable My mom and I enjoyed four restful nights and a hot breakfast each day. The staff was very friendly and made numerous contacts to ensure that our stay was pleasant. If you're looking for a nice place to stay in Clinton, IA, this is the location! September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in Clinton This Holiday Inn was a typical Holiday Inn Express. Not the best Holiday Inn Express but not the worst either. I slept great, enjoyed the dining recommendations of the staff and would stay here again when in Clinton. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night The room met my expectations. I was satisfied with the accommodations. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Trip to Clinton 1/2 Marathon Our stay at the hotel was more then we expected. We would recommend this hotel to anyone... September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The reservations were made easily and all the information I needed to travel to the hotel room were provided immediately via email to include a GPS link which we used to navigate to our hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff with quite comfortable room I have stayed at this hotel in the past and usually visit once a year. This hotel is perfect in terms of price/value for the money. Breakfast is included. The hotel is located in a quite location and the bedding is extremely comfortable. There are restaurants nearby and also a Wal-Mart within walking distance. I will be back next year! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by almost home this hotel is almost as being at home! after travelling all day. They went the extra mile to make sure i got into my room.... early! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We traveled by car over 900 miles in two days, then stayed in the Clinton, Iowa Holiday Inn Express for four nights. The room was clean, modern, and very comfortable. The bed slept very well! The location was convenient - near Walmart and Target - with dining options close by. Breakfast was provided and this was much more than a "continental breakfast". The variety of choice was great and the food was tasty and plentiful. All staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend Holiday Inn Express. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on 8/30/14. We can't say enough about the hotel and the staff. Clean, nice, comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. We would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive Staff All staff members were willing to help and were cheerful and pleasant. The breakfast was good especially the cheese omlets. Good assortment of food items and drinks to choose from. The room was ample size and the bathroom very clean. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people The hotel is conveniently located and within walking distance to Target and Walmart if you need food. What I remember most is how nice the people at the front desk were, both at check in and check out. Room was nice, clean, and the breakfast was good. Enjoyed the stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel was comfortable and clean. Staff was attentive and polite. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing place to stay this place is close to everything. very comfortable and well worth the time to sit and RELAX. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Trip My wife and I decided to stay in Clinton for our 40th wedding anniversary since this area is our favorite get-away location. This was the first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and were pleasantly surprised at the friendly professionalism of the staff and the condition of the property. One of the benefits was the close proximity of, and ease of access to, the area attractions. The location (on Route 67) made any travel a breeze. We enjoyed the free breakfast and found the variety of fare very satisfying. The refrigerator and microwave in the room were also a nice touch. It would be helpful if some sort of guide for TV programs were made available on the TV itself since we had to channel surf in order to find the programs we wanted to watch. Still, over all, a great place to stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The room was fantastic! The breakfast was outstanding as always. The night service had a lot to be desired. We were not impressed with the check in but the rest of our stay was good. The morning staff were very helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Management The General Manager stays in her office all day and the Assistant Manager takes no responsibility and blames everything on the General Manager. It takes forever to get anything repaired. I watched the guy at the front desk put in my three requests for the requested repairs (he was nice and helpful) when I would follow up with the Assistant Manager on 1st shift she was rude and just blamed everything on someone else. They have no hot tub just a pool and the fitness room does not even have sanitizer to clean off the equipment which is disgusting. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation process When booking a room by phone, make sure it's clear that a request is just that. I was told we had two adjoining rooms on the phone but when we checked in, the adjoining rooms were not being held. Only after I insisted, did that happen. I was told the "tracings" did not support my claim to have been assured adjoining rooms. That made me feel like I was the one doing something wrong. The process was rule-based vs. satisfaction based. Very unpleasant. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work stay that was accommodating I stayed here instead on up the road because they were booked. Their prices were more expensive but the room and staff were great. The gravy for their biscuits and gravy was a little runny...thus the 4 star rating. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, clean and convenient! Of all the hotel choices in the area, this was superb! I've stayed here more than once due to its location/convenience/cost/cleanliness/breakfast/fitness. I highly recommend it. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay We travel a great deal and have stayed at many Holiday Inns, we have come to expect a certain standard and they did not disappoint. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express experience Overall a clean facility with a great breakfast. We will stay there again next year when we visit clinton, ia July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We enjoyed our stay once the noise levels diminished. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Night manager needs to be replaced! I was not happy with the night clerk. My toilet was trying to overflow and I called the front desk and got NO answer. I went to the front desk and had to wait for the clerk to show up. When she came inside, after about 2 minutes, I told her the problem and she handed me a plunger. I was not happy but my husband plunged the toilet and we continued to has issues with the toilet. I did not report it again because we had things to do. When I checked out I told the day clerk/manager of the toilet problem and the maintence man was NEVER inform by the night clerk. I was upset by the lack of communication on the night clerk's part. June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading