• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DAVENPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niabi Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the brand-new Holiday Inn and Suites Davenport featuring 104 custom designed rooms for your enjoyment. Our hotel has many features to accommodate both the business and leisure travelers. Jbar is our very trendy full service bar and restaurant showcasing craft beers, craft cocktails, extensive wines, and culinary inspirations to please most any palate. Jbar is creatively appointed and boast multiple areas to enjoy conversation including an outdoor covered patio area with a luxurious
View More

Welcome to the brand-new Holiday Inn and Suites Davenport featuring 104 custom designed rooms for your enjoyment. Our hotel has many features to accommodate both the business and leisure travelers. Jbar is our very trendy full service bar and restaurant showcasing craft beers, craft cocktails, extensive wines, and culinary inspirations to please most any palate. Jbar is creatively appointed and boast multiple areas to enjoy conversation including an outdoor covered patio area with a luxurious fire feature.

The Holiday Inn and Suites Davenport is conveniently located off I74 between the 53rd St. and Kimberly Road exits in Davenport's newest shopping complex Elmore Marketplace featuring DSW, Pier 1, Gap, Banana Republic, Charming Charlie, and many more. Additional restaurants, shopping and theatre are all within one mile. The business traveler won't have far to go as we are situated close to all major employers including John Deere, Alcoa, Rock Island Arsenal, Oscar Mayer, Case, Genesis, Trinity, MidAmerican Energy, and Kone.

The Holiday Inn and Suites Davenport is bursting with amenities sure to have your experience relaxing and comfortable. Sparkling indoor heated pool, relaxing whirlpool spa, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, Business Center with complimentary faxing, printing, copying, and capabilities and over 2600 sq ft of flexible full-service event space.

View Less
Features
Location, location, location! We are the Quad Cities newest upscale full service hotel centrally located among all of the newest restaurants, shopping and nightlife with easy interstate access to all areas of the Quad Cities. On-site is Davenport’s newest hot spot, The Jbar, featuring award winning craft cocktails and martinis, locally brewed craft beers and upscale wines by the glass.
Announcements
Stay with us and enjoy the Festival of Trees, November 22-30! More than a premier holiday event, Festival of Trees is the annual fundraiser for Quad City Arts, a local not-for-profit arts agency. It
View More
Announcements
Stay with us and enjoy the Festival of Trees, November 22-30! More than a premier holiday event, Festival of Trees is the annual fundraiser for Quad City Arts, a local not-for-profit arts agency. It takes more than 3,500 volunteers, 650 designers, 3,500 CenterStage entertainers, and 150 Sponsors to make Festival of Trees a time-honored and beloved Quad City tradition.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced for area and room Nice town, but wouldn't stay at this location again. We wanted a river view balcony, but there was only a patio in the parking lot left, according to the manager when we checked in.. She offered a river view window room instead. I booked the room by internet several days prior, but there was nowhere to specify balcony or patio. I think the rooms should be priced differently, since sitting on a balcony overlooking the river is much different than sitting in a parking lot overlooking cars. The room itself was just ok for the price. We don't require maid service, just coffee June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean, clean this was a very nice motel. We enjoyed going for a walk along the river in the evening. The room was very clean, beds and pillows were great. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by G CONSISTEN HOLIDAY IN EXPRESS WWHICH IS WHAT WE LOOK FOR May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city! Great View! Great customer service! Wonderful river town! Great views! Friendly people and staff. Wish I could live there! Thanks Holiday Inn Express. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and staff. The hotel is located next to the Mississippi River, and I being that close to the river I was afraid of river smells, etc., but the hotel was clean and smell free! Our room was fantastic, beds comfortable and very spacious area. The staff was excellant. The breakfast the next morning had a great variety of foods. Just a great place to stay. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well run, clean, friendly place to stay This is a great place to relax. Friendly staff, clean modern rooms, in a town with lots of history. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable RIverfront Spot - Great View & Great People We were travelling across I-80 and planned our stop to include this town, Le Claire, IA. It has a lot of great antique shops and is home to Antique Archeology (History Channel Nerds Unite!) This Holiday Inn is reasonably priced, has always had great service and comfortable clean rooms. It was busy when we checked in, but the front desk staff was calm and collected. The room was just as described on the website, with a great balcony for river viewing. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was impeccable. The breakfast was great. The cinnamon rolls and omlets are excellent. The attendant does a great job keeping everything warm, fresh and in stock. Overall, this is place is an oasis on I-80 that shouldn't be overlooked. Thank you for being a great addition to our trip! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Excellent Service Beautiful location right on the Mississippi. If you were a boater this is a great stop. Staff were very friendly and service was top notch. I would stay there everytime I'm on business. Nice place! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome great cookies Lovely hotel on the banks of the River. We were made very welcome and was made guest of the day. A very nice touch. Our room had a balcony which was very nice , shame about the weather. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Newer Hotel Newer hotel in convenient location for me. If sensitive to outside noise, one warning. There is a train track on the "nonriver" side of the building and an occasional train comes through early in the morning. Other than that, it was a very nice stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Mississippi River View Stay here frequently and always have a great time. The property is well maintained, staff great, and breakfast ample. Shopping in LeClaire getting better and better. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever This is the best hotel ever. Peaceful, lovely, a peice of heaven here on earth. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and wonderful view of river Clean hotel and wonderful view of river! The front desk personnel were friendly and the fresh chocolate chip cookies were a treat. I would stay here again if in the area. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashford Univeristy Grad I stayed at Holiday Inn Express, Le Claire Riverfront-Davenport for my commencements, April 2014 (BA) & May 2014 (M.Ed.). The rooms were very nice, really pretty and very clean bathrooms, beds were very comfortable, furnishing and decor is excellent. The riverview is very peaceful & calming. The breakfast is really good. The frontdesk staff were very friendly. Location is great. Easy access to highways, and to Ashford University. I highly recommend Stevenson's Resturant for dinner! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with wonderful view We loved the whole experience at Le Claire Holiday Inn Express! We had a view of the Mississippi River from our balcony and it was so enjoyable and relaxing. The room was fresh and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and we will definitely go back! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful riverview Overall, we enjoyed staying at this hotel. The riverfront view is lovely, and the walking path along the river was perfect. The room was clean and spacious. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, informitive staff, and a great view In addition to fulfilling our hotel related needs the staff informed us of local attractions like the store from the History channel series "American Pickers". Also our room had a great view of the Mississippi River. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable I would recommend staying here to anyone and I will be going back April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Like visiting LeClaire. Many things to see and do. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. Great view of the Mississippi River! Lots of parking and easy to find. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing area, LeClaire is historical interesting town. This hotel has an exceptional staff, on all shifts. They made our 4 day stay at the hotel a wonderful experience. Great location. Easy access to Hotel. We had an a handicap accessable room and the room and bathroom was spacious enough to move around in a wheelchair. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, nice location Staff is attentive. Location is excellent. Good value for the money. Decent breakfast available early in the morning. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and both times we have ben very pleased. The river view rooms have great views of the river. Nice, clean rooms and pool and hot tub area. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Walked a few blocks to a Bar and Grill for dinner that was very good too. Will stay here again! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than an Express, with great staff Because of the location this Express is kind of expensive. But the staff help to offset that with their great service. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel and Staff! This is a great place to stay. A great location and even better staff. It is close to the railroad tracks that run into Le Claire, but other than that it is a very quiet local. My only complaint is my mattress was a little old and hard, but nothing that you can't get used to after a day or so. I have stayed here several times and have enjoyed my stay each time. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room nice but lobby tacky Thought the fish tank in the lobby was a little tacky/industrial looking. We also had problems finding a place to eat on Friday night when we arrived. There was a 45 minute wait at the place at the end of the street and not much selection when we drove into town. We wanted something a step above McDonalds and ended up at Sneaky Pete's with a mediocre meal. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Recommend to all - great view over looking river. Exceptionally clean. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cable issues We wern't able to access expected cable station/s due to some kind of equipemnt issues (NCAA basketball playoff time) so that was an dissapointing BUT they discounted our room due to the problem so that was nice! April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Train tracks are right next to hotel I stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels all the time. I like that from one to another, the quality is consistent. Inside this HIE was no different. However, a railroad line runs just outside the back of the hotel. I was awoken at least 3 times during the night to the sound of trains roaring by. If you need to stay at a HIE in the area, I recommend paying extra for the 'river view' rooms. The river is ok, but what you are really paying for is for less noise from the trains. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel Good clean hotel. Go with the view of the river, during the spring March 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading