Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, excellent location and easy access to Downtown Boston This hotel is located about 20 minutes via train to downtown Boston and the complimentary hotel shuttle takes you to the station (about a 5 minute ride). The hotel is very clean, quiet and comfortable and has an awesome Chinese restaurant and sushi bar attached to it. The staff in the hotel and the restaurant are amazing!! Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming. The front desk was full of ideas and options for fun on our combined business/pleasure stay. Our room was huge and well equipped with plenty of outlets in the right places and free Internet!! The hotel is located right across the street from a wonderful outdoor mall with many interesting restaurants and lounges. You spend a month here and not be bored. The is a popular breakfast spot, a diner, about a block away. Incredible food quality and quantity. Be prepared to wait in line on a Saturday morning. I cannot say enough good about this hotel, its location, access to public transportation and the wonderful staff. Make this your home base when traveling to Boston. I know that I will. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Easy Access My experience at the Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham was pleasant. The ease of access to a shopping mall, restaurants, and highways was a big plus. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel lost my reservation The hotel is very nice, clean and safe. The staff was also very nice. However the shuttle went to the wrong location for pick up and my reservation was lost. Did not stay in the room of my choosing. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our family vacation in Boston Decent hotel in an ok area. If you are staying here to sightsee in downtown Boston, I would not suggest this hotel if you plan on using public transportation. They have a shuttle, and the service was nice, it was just inconvenient as they could only handle one customer at a time. If they drop you at the train, it's then $18 round trip per day per person. If they drop you at the T (like a subway), it's a considerably longer drive and you get stuck in traffic. At night, getting home is a bit iffy if you have to do any walking (the train is a 10 minute walk across heavy, large intersection and through dark neighborhood if the hotel shuttle cannot get you). The hotel is ok. You would think for a conference center there would be things a bit closer. It's a decent hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would suggest staying closer to a T stop or in the heart of Boston if you were planning on sightseeing. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and pillows Really looking to returning in December. Did not want to leave because your bed is way better than what I own at home. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, clean and comfortable The staff was wonderful, helpful and courteous. We were in Boston for medical reasons and the staff could not have been any nicer. You helped make our stay comfortable and easy. Thank You June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Hotel staff walked in the room without us hearing a knock at 8:30 a.m. on a weekend. The bathroom vent didn't work and we were told we just couldn't hear it, the whole bathroom fogged during shower and the paint on the walls and door was damaged from this. The continental breakfast wasn't free and considering the price it should be. There's no hot tub! I was really looking forward to a hot tub so this was quite disappointing. For me, not worth what we paid. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff was more than willing to help with all needs, or questions. They were very helpful. Breakfast was great and hot every morning. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem We did not expect a hotel outside of a major city to be so good. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was outstanding. The room was very nice. There was shuttle service to mass transport. We will most certainly be staying at this location when we are next in the area. Overall, it was nice to encounter a staff that did not act like they were doing us a favor. We felt that our business was appreciated. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Friendly Staff April 11th - 13th/2014 - My stay at the Holiday Inn / Dedham hotel / Conference Center was fantastic. I traveled to the Boston area by train. The Amtrak station is less then a mile from the hotel. I called the hotel while on the train. Upon my arrival the shuttle was waiting to transport me the 1/2 mile trip to the hotel. The ladies at the front desk are the best. Friendly, courteous, professional, helpful, and fast check-in. The rooms are clean and large. The king beds are comfortable. The only way to get a microwave/refrigerator is in a suite. These amenities are unavailable in the regular rooms. There are engineers available anytime any room problems occur. The gym is small, but open at all time for a workout. (very fix!). Near by mall for dinner, movie, and shopping options. Two drug stores (CVS & Walgreens) are walking distance from the hotel. I rate this hotel a 6 star. I highly recommend this hotel. Special mention to shuttle driver, Mr. Pierre. Very friendly and willing to please. Very much appreciated. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Awesome!!! Everything was great!!! We had a fun time it was just to short only for one night. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel We had a very nice experience. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The shuttle service was excellent and the driver went out of his was to make our experience a positive one. The pool was basic but nice. The gym was a little scant and beat up and it would have been nice if there was a hott tub, but that is nit-picky. A very nice place for the price. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cmfy pillows The pillows are so comfortable and the boys had a great time in the pool. Very friendly employees. The breakfast was okay. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This is a good hotel, the staff was great. They greeted me with a smile, some friendly conversation, and a few complimentary beers at the manager's event, as well as a voucher for 10,000 bonus points. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by More like a Motel 6 I don't normally submit reviews, but I had such a poor experience here, I had to let others know. 1. Signage to the hotel is practically non-existent; must follow small sign (easy to miss it) for the restaurant directing you through a bank parking lot. 2. Double rooms are so small, you could barely move. No dresser, no closet, no table. 3. Bathrooms are exceptionally tiny, only one person could fit, and barely that; single sink, toilet, and tub/shower. Can't even open the door if someone is in the bathroom. 4. Beds are so soft, I slid off the edge while sitting on it. 5. No cafe restaurant in hotel, only Asian restaurant. 6. Stayed on a wedding room block; staff missed providing gift bags from wedding couple, which had pertinent wedding info. 7. When I spoke to general manager about my disappointments, he took a mere took $20 off my bill for 2 of my 3 nights. 8. Clerk did not submit my Reward Club number, even though she said she had it at check-in. NOT HOLIDAY INN QUALITY. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! From the moment we arrived we were attended to by the staff!! Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. The room was ready early for us as promised - free upgrade, no hassles. The gentleman who drove us on to the Riverside Station on the courtesy bus was so very pleasant. Breakfast hit the spot before our visit to a nearby college. Thank you! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! Had to stay in area for a medical appointment at Faulkner Hospital. When traveling to a new destination, my first choice for selecting accomodations is generally a property affiliated with IHG. I was slightly hesitant in making a reservation at this particular hotel because of reading other reviews of this property at other travel sites - many which gave the hotel an average rating. I am glad I chose to ignore those reviews and book my stay anyway. I was more than pleasantly surprised with the entire property -staff, amenities, breakfast, cleanliness and convenience of location. This particular property offered a special hospital rate and a shuttle to/from the hospital. Since I had never been to the area before, the shuttle was the selling point. I had to reschedule my appointment twice due to inclement weather. The hotel staff were very pleasant and accomodating in making these changes. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the front desk clerk, who shared the amenities of the hotel, and the surrounding area.Our room had been upgraded due to my IHG status. The layout of the hotel - elevators, pool, breakfast Nook, attached restaurant was easily accessible. The room/bathroom was a good size, clean, quiet and decorated modernly and comfortably. The breakfast was nicely done, with quite a variety. We were offered a choice to select from the buffet or to order from the menu. The breakfast staff was attentive and pleasant. The shuttle to and from the hospital was prompt and definitely a selling point in my stay. The driver was very good about sharing points of interest on our way to enhance our time in the area. The hotel is centrally located, right off I-95 and is surrounded by dining options, large chain drug/convenience stores and an outdoor shopping mall - Legacy Place. I would most definitely recommend the Holiday Inn and Conference Center to anyone coming to the Dedham, Mass. area I am sure, you too, will be pleasantly surprised! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Last time we were at the hotel the experience was terrible. This time, we had a wonderful experience, the room was clean, staff was extremely accommodation and we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely return. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for value. Good location for business travel and great value. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Great shuttle service and flexibility to accommodate shuttle requests. In particular shuttle driver Johnny was excellent, friendly, and very helpful. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You I want to thank your staff for their assistance and the reduced rate they extended to me and some fellow firefighters who attended the funerals for the two Boston firefighters this past week. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY - AGAIN I made a last minute reservation using the IHG app on my android smart phone. Rec'd the free upgrade for platinum members to an 8th floor suite without even having to ask. I was comfortably able to work late into the evening. I like this hotel, great for business travel to Norwood. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Price A solid place to stay for a weekend if on a tight budget while visiting downtown Boston. The staff were wonderful and friendly. Dawn and Andrea at the front desk were very helpful. Juan and Pierre made you feel very comfortable and welcome as shuttle drivers. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Take a great rest 's stage near BOSTON (MA) Discovered this hotel during a business travel to Boston. I found this quiet place to sleep. It offers good facilities on place. Beds and rooms are confortable, with a good breakfast to begin the day. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and hospitality I blocked rooms for my wedding reception at this hotel. Not only did we (the couple) get a free night, but also upgraded amenities. Our king size bed was wonderful, the terrace was spacious (had it not been 30 degrees out, we would've spent more time there), and the room was clean. Other than a minor hiccup with booking online, our guests had a delightful stay and I only heard positive feedback from them. We were even notified that there would be a conference coinciding with our booking dates and that it might get a little noisy. We had the option to change rooms (we didn't), which I thought was very considerate. If you have an event in the area and want good quality for a great price, then The Holiday Inn Dedham Boston is a great place to stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front line staff We found the front line staff informed and they presented themselves as polite and willing to help March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Experience The check-in and the stay that night was above average. What was awful was our breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We came down at 10am and we were the only people in the restaurant ordering. We waited 20 minutes after ordering off the menu for our breakfast and then another 8 minutes for the toast that should have accompanied the meal. To top it off, we were overcharged for what we ordered and it took us over ten minutes to get a corrected bill that we could pay.. We would recommend going somewhere else for breakfast. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better hotels in the area We have stayed at a few hotels in the Dedham, Norwood area. This was one of the better ones. Kind and courteous staff. Clean rooms and breakfast the following morning was very good. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Someone please drag this hotel into the 21st Century Hotel is convenient to where I work when in the area and corporate preferred hotel,but the lack of a an electronic bill from the web site is unsatisfactory this day and age. They also will not post the bill to our corporate expense system. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in the middle of now where and had these services. Hire an IT guy that can figure this out, and get into the 21st century already. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as usual I stay at this property twice a week and i always leave pleased. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD FOR BUSINESS TRAVEL I HAVE BEEN STAYING OCCASIONALLY FOR 12 YEARS NOW. IT IS THE FIRST TIME I WROTE A REVIEW. THEY OFTEN GIVE AN UPGRADE TO THE PLATINUM MEMBERS. THE KING BED ROOM WITH SOFA BED IS NICE ESPECIALLY IF YOU WANT TO DO SOME WORK IN THE EVENINGS. THE BREAKFAST NOOK IS JUST AVERAGE, BUT A CONVENIENT START TO THE DAY. THE ATTACHED ASIAN RESTAURANT IS DECENT. OVERALL IT IS A GOOD VALUE FOR THE $. YOU CAN SPEND MUCH MORE FOR SIMILAR ACCOMMODATIONS IN THE AREA. OH AND I FORGOT TO MENTION THERE IS A NICE SIZED INDOOR POOL IF YOU HAVE TIME FOR A SWIM. I'LL BE STAYING THERE AGAIN. February 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>