Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good overall experience I had read some bad reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. Only had a few "glitches" at breakfast, but otherwise, enjoyed my stay. Nice staff, particularly in the restaurant. Bed was extremely comfortable; room was clean; facility looked dated, but upkeep was good. Overall, this is a good place to stay and convenient to a nice shopping mall across the street. May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awfull service I spend two nights in your hotel, with my husband while we were on a Boston tour with a group. The first night, I was unable to sleep because the people in the room next to ours were so noisy : laughing in the corridor, shutting and opening the doors, claping their hands until three A.M. At this moment, I didn't sleep in the past 24 hours, as we woke up at 3 AM the day before to reach Boston from Montreal by bus. That night, I made myself very clear to the young people in the corridor that I couldn't sleep because of their noise. An hour later, we called the security, and again an hour later. After 3 hours of sleep, I woke up for my breakfast with the group at 6 AM. Then we left for a long day visiting the city. In the evening, when we came back, we went directly to the front desk to complain about that situation and we wanted to be sure that this will not happen again. What answer did we get? Sorry, Madam, but we can't control people... Really? How come in a camping we can ask people to remain silent after 11 pm and we can't in a hotel? I think this kind of response shows that you have more heart to fill your rooms, than any respect of your customers and in making sure they spend a good stay. Of course, that night I have been waken up at 3 AM again by the same people. This time we called the security immediatly. The nest morning at 8 AM, we returned the keys and complained about that. What kind of answer did we get? We are sorry. Sorry for what? Except of the calls you made to the noisy people, we didnt have any kind of assurance you made something to make this people stop? Did they pay double for their room? Did you exchange their room for another? Did you give us any compensation for the trouble? No. What a really poor (I am polite) customer service. I will make sure not to ever come back to a Holiday Inn and of course I told to all my friends about my experience. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Boston Visit The Holiday INN in Dedham is a joke....first of all it is quite hard to pull into with your car coming in off I-95. The room for my husband and I which was supposidly upgraded was VERY VERY small with no where to sit but on the bed. We will NEVER be staying at this one again. so glad I canceled our reservations for the following weekend May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like this place. I like the spacious clean rooms. The roomservice breakfast is a bargin compared to most. Pool is nice too. The Hotel is not exactly brand new, but I really like it. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing with comfy bed...but needs more treadmills I had a nice stay at the hotel. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and accomodating. However, when I went down to the fitness area (small) at 6:45 am both treadmills were in use. More treadmills and a larger health center would have been great! May 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Noisy! They only gave one breakfast voucher and only reluctantly gave us another after we stated that we had no idea our room only included one breakfast when it was booked for two adults. The carpet was filthy, the bathroom drains were slow at best. I will never stay here again May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Here Again! The staff was extremely helpful and courteous! We had a restful, comfortable stay. I would definitely stay there again. Love Boston! May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, crisp room and safe neighborhood. Hotel was in fine shape, room was great. Enjoyed my stay. Only complaint was that the desk staff was always 'new' and didn't fully know the ropes, and the manager didn't come in until 10. Not a big deal, except I almost got stranded when the shuttle took me somewhere, and the woman at the front desk didn't know if I could be picked up. Oh, and a discrepancy in my bill that had to wait until the manager came in to be fixed, only I couldn't wait until 10! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty the hotel was very dirty lobby elevators one was broken the entore stay more than 10 days the other one was SCARY to get in to PLUS it was a very dirty carpet the smoking pole in the fron of the hotel was not maintained very dirty May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Stained and Grumpy Staff This was a huge mistake. Went to a conference here and no one was helpful and the room was so dirty I would not take my shoes off! As a gold priority member I received no perks acknowledgement and my room was horrible. Don't stay here! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, spacious rooms This Holiday Inn is located in a great location. It's only a few miles outside of Boston. We were in the area looking for colleges in Rhode Island and then in Boston so this hotel was perfect. The rooms were very clean and large enough for 4 of us. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were updated and clean. Even though we didn't spend much time here, there seem to be a lot of restaurants and shopping in the area. We were greeted as priority club members and given bottled water which was nice. The ladies at the front desk at checkin and in the morning were very pleasant. The only negative was getting inside the parking lot from the main street but we figured it out quick enough. All in all, a great place. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous restaurant, Tired property I have stayed at this property about 6 times in the past two years. It is worn out and in need of a major overhaul. Staff customer service varies from attentive to just getting my job done. The banquet staff has a great lady on in the day; don't know her name but she goes above and beyond. The sales office staff walks right by you and with no acknowledgement. Will help if approached but only in a I am doing my job manner. Highlight is the Bamboo which I always look forward to. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair maintenance Room was same HI anywhere, comfortable, clean and with good pillows. I was there for 3 nights, first night the heating unit started making noise, so I turned it off. I forgot to communicate it to the front desk before I left. Therefore, it wasn't working when I came back. Third night, just after I went to bed, the smoke detector went off (battery was dead) and I basically couldn't rest. Called the front desk and somebody came over to disconnect it. The opportunity for improvement here is: It appears to me that there is NO routine check on the features the hotel has to ensure those are working and ready for the guest. I suggest to implement it. Thanks April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Henry is my Hero! Great Bell Boy!! After staying at this awesome hotel prior to a trip to NY we returned to pick up our car which had a dead battery. Henry saved the day by giving us a boost! Everyone was great at this hotel! Our room was in an older section being remodelled but certainly adequate for our needs. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Holiday Inn Stay Arrived and wasnt greeted as priority club member, Got a room on the far end of the hotel. After lugging my bags to the room, found my key did not work. Lugged everything back to lobby, reset my key, went all the way back and didnt work again. Went all the way back and they figured the lock was broken, gave me a room closer. Staff didnt seem apologetic just got me another room. Got there and there was still garbage in the can from the last renter. Hotel is dated. Breakfast was overpriced 12.49 for buffet that wasn't that great. Bed was comfortable, probably wont stay there again, April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The pool and staff were nice. Like that it was close to shops, movie theater, Amtrak and more. Like the shuttle services. Room old and falling apart and disability needs of room need up dating too. The air temp all wrong for pool. If the the fans running make the air cooler than the warm pool than it defeats the reason to to relax ones body with warm water. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A number of pleasant surprises. When I was young, many decades ago, going out to a hotel was a novel and exciting thing to do. There were only a few "brand names" back then, and Holiday Inn was one of them. In the years that followed, as people started spending more time away from home on business and leisure trips, new hotels and hotel chains began to spring up, and they began to compete with each other to offer travelers the Ultimate Guest Experience. Costs skyrocketed, but so did the amenities offered. There was a general perception that Holiday Inn had kind of missed the boat, stuck in the mid-20th century - solid, but not much else. Honestly, I did not choose this particular hotel on its own merits; I needed to attend a seminar, and this was the closest place it was being held. (More on this later.) The hotel is off of a road which seems to have unpleasant traffic at most times of day, and really bad traffic at rush "hour" - which in Boston currently lasts about two hours and a half, in the morning and again in the evening; and rather than risk getting stuck in traffic, or getting up really early to be sure I made it, I decided to just stay here. I actually booked two nights, since I did not want to have to check out of the hotel in the middle of the meeting, which ran all day. The hotel is located near one of the more upscale malls in the Boston area - "Legacy Place" (a mall by any other name), which has some great places to eat. The only problem is that the mall is on the OPPOSITE side of that very busy street. There is actually a traffic light with a crosswalk, close to the hotel; but because of the traffic patterns, you have to wait for TWO different "walk" lights, so getting across takes a few minutes. Unless the weather is bad, however, it's probably worth the walk. There is no formal hotel restaurant, though "The Nook" offers a basic hot breakfast buffet, including scrambled eggs and fresh fruit, as well as a la carte menu service; and there are a few other restaurants nearby. There is also a Ben & Jerry's ice cream vending machine (!) just off the lobby, which has an ingenious mechanism. The first time I stayed, my room was on the first floor, and it basically matched my expectations. It was standard size, not expansive but not cramped. The desk was a simple table, with a lamp but without drawers, marred slightly by a few chips in the finish. There were two large drawers in another, sturdier table which served as the TV stand, and under which sat two large cube-shaped cushiony things - no back support (for us old folks), but comfortable to sit on. The TV - widescreen, of course - was improperly adjusted, too harsh and bright; it had been set to stretch non-HD pictures to fill the width of the screen, so on any standard-def channel everyone looked short and fat; and the user controls had been disabled, so there was no way to reset it properly. (On my second stay, in a different room, the picture quality was much better adjusted, though they were still stretching the non-HD channels.) This inability to deal with modern television equipment is, however, a problem with MOST hotel chains these days, even the upscale ones - you have to go to a country inn, or an independent hotel, to find a place where people know what they're doing; and in fairness, there WERE several high-definition channels to watch - I have stayed in places where, having purchased new widescreen televisions for every room, the hotel only had a standard-definition cable or satellite feed, which meant that the money spent on those sets was completely wasted! There were two small end tables on either side of the bed, with what looked like granite tops, with a small shelf underneath but no drawers. The lack of drawers is another of my ongoing hotel pet peeves, but they actually solved this problem in a rather innovative fashion: in the nook which serves as the coat closet, there is a floor-to-ceiling open cabinet, with ample room for lots of clothing and other items. I might wish for a bit more privacy - housekeeping doesn't need to view all my belongings - but at least the shelf space is there. There weren't a lot of clothes hangers, but I assumed they could easily provide more if I asked - and they were actual hangers, not those stupid things with a little post instead of a hook, designed to keep people from taking them home but mainly just annoying. The carpet had what I assumed was a sizable water stain, which in fact turned out to be a water SPILL; otherwise it was a standard hotel carpet. The bathroom had standard mid-level amenities; the non-slip floor in the tub was beginning to peel around the drain, but water pressure in the shower was satisfactory. Water flow in the sink was pretty anemic, thanks to one of those flow limiters, and bits of dried soap around the faucet indicated that the sink gets wiped down, but not thoroughly cleaned. There was a sleep-sofa as well as the bed, though as I was a single traveler, it simply functioned as a couch. It was windy when I arrived, and as I was looking around the room I heard a whistling noise, rising and falling, which turned out to be a cold air leak around the in-wall heating/AC unit. I called the front desk, and they immediately offered to move me to a different room; I didn't want to bother - I figured I could just turn up the heat a bit - so they came and fixed the problem while I was at dinner (Legal C Bar, in Legacy Place). This was typical of the hotel staff - friendly, efficient, and accommodating; I just wished they didn't have so many things to be accommodating ABOUT. The second time I stayed, I was up on the sixth floor, in an "Executive King" room, for about $35 more. The room, while similar, looked a bit less tired; the carpet was cleaner; the coat closet was roomier; the sleep sofa was replaced by a comfortable armchair; and there was a small refrigerator-freezer, with COMPLIMENTARY bottled water and soft drinks, a nice touch. The view, of course, was nicer - although the hotel is located in a commercial area, so it's not what I would call scenic. This may sound like an awful lot of "faint praise" for a place to which I'm giving four stars. (If more precise ratings were possible, I would give it a 3.6 or 3.7.) So why four? Two reasons. The first was the bed, which was great - the kind of bed which is usually found in a better-quality room. It was a king bed, clean and comfortable, with soft sheets, and pillows labeled "soft" and "firm"; I couldn't feel a huge difference between them, but props for trying. Since one of the most important things you do in a hotel room is SLEEP, I felt that the bed should be more heavily weighted in the rating. The second reason has to do with the Holiday Inn "central office". As I mentioned, I was here to attend a meeting, which was supposed to be held on Sunday, February 3. Some time after midnight on Saturday, the speaker called the hotel and told them that the meeting was cancelled! He claimed to have the flu; my personal suspicion is that he was so sick that he barely had the strength to have a Super Bowl party in his home and watch the game on TV. By the time I found this out, it was 7:30 AM on Sunday. Holiday Inn, like most hotels, has a 24-hour cancellation policy - you have to cancel your reservation at least 24 hours before 6 PM of the day you are staying, if you want to avoid being charged for the room. I called them up just after 8 AM, explained the situation, and asked them if I could cancel that night's reservation and reschedule the stay for a later date. I was only giving them 10 hours notice, and I expected them to quote from the usual corporate playbook - it's our policy, so sorry, nothing we can do, maybe you can get your money back from the people holding the meeting, blah blah blah. Mirabile dictu: they cancelled that night's reservation WITHOUT penalty, and I rebooked a room for a later date. If you read reviews on TripAdvisor, you will note that lousy service anywhere along the chain can lead to a poor review, even when the stay was otherwise fine. I think the converse ought to be true, as well. Holiday Inn would have been well within their rights to squeeze me for a useless second night's stay; they didn't, and this deserves to be noted. You won't get good service if you never acknowledge it. February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right off the Highway Right off the highway with good places to eat in walking distance. Front desk was very nice and helpful. Will always stay here when I am commuting to my job. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Loved new digital heating/air Gusty is the best and always makes me feel welcomed. John in the dining room is courteous and attentive as well as Patty. I always enjoy my stay there. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here The water pressure in room 735 is very poor. Just trickles out fo the head. The heater made that much noise that I had to turn it off at night so that I could sleep, then get up in the morning and turn it on to get some heat When you turned the water on and would leave it run to get the water hot, it smelled like it was "sour" in the bathroom. I wouldn't stay here again if I had the choice...................unfortuneatly I don't. December 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, large room, convenient We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Dedham for a wedding. The hotel is clean, close to the highway (easily accessible), the room was large, and the bed was comfortable. Our stay would have been excellent, however, when I reserved a room with a king size bed, as well as a sofa bed. Once we checked in and got to our room, we realized that we did not have a sofa bed. We called the front desk to request a room with a sofa bed, which is what we payed for. The woman at the desk stated that the hotel was at full occupancy and we could not change rooms. When asked if we could have a cot we were notified that it "was a fire hazard". The supervisor advised us to speak with someone in the morning. Not a big deal, but frustrating when you are paying to stay away from home and are told that you would have certain accommodations. I found the staff (with the exception of the woman who checked us in) to be rude. I called later in the week regarding billing as I was charged twice. I received a short answer by the woman at the desk, and she hung up. Its a shame, otherwise, I would have recommended this hotel to others. November 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looking and feeling tired The general air of this hotel is of one that needs a good deal of money spending on it to freshen it up and smarten it up and make it representative of the brand. Simple things would make it more welcoming, like replacing the carpet in the elevator, which looks as if it has been there for years, what is it that customers see as they leave reception - the elevator. But everywhere looks as if the painting and decorating trade had given this hotel a miss for many years. The room was good, the bed was comfortable, but again the room felt as if the call of a painter would not come amiss. I must admit when I booked a 'corner room' I had a romantic idea that we might be looking out over two sides, rather than over the roof of other parts of the hotel, but we got what I booked - oh good. The reception staff were very good and so were some of the breakfast room staff, others we wondered about. We did not see much of the room maids but the room was well serviced, so I guess they were up to the role. Breakfast compared just about with the two Holiday Inn Expresses we also stayed in during our visit to USA - just. No on-site restaurant is odd for a Holiday Inn, the first I have been in without its own. OK there is the Oriental Restaurant #part of its illuminated sign failing to light up# but this is clearly an independent concern with financial arrangements fopr hotel guests, and I realize that in the area there is a good selection of eateries, but a Holiday Inn not offering a proper restaurant facility - unusual. The swimming pool was nice, just the right temperature and the fitness room adequate, if lacking in recent paint. The booking on the Internet made no mention of additional taxes; I paid for this stay three months before arrival, then found I had to pay taxes as a extra, that's not good enough. Either take the full amount or specify that taxes will be extra and paid on departure. It was not clear that breakfast was not included in the rate we paid, ok further down the booking list there was a chance to have breakfast rate, but at the rate charged I would have expected a luxury breakfast, not a Holiday Inn Express type, for which I then had to pay. And finally, how to get there. As an overseas driver negotiating our was trying to follow the directions on the Internet page, having almost arrived I think it was something like 15 minutes that it took us to work out for ourselves exactly how to get from the highway to the car park. OK, the local council apparently won't let mor big signs be installed and the one you have is now in the wrong place but a detailed description on the web page would be very helpful. Had I not paid in advance for this three night stay, I'm afraid it would have been a one night stay and we would have found somewhere else, that had been cared for and had money spent on it, and fitted the Holiday Inn brand a little better, even if it hadn't been a Holiday Inn #who needs points anyway#. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was a nice place to stay convenient, clean, not too expensive. Good breakfast Though we had to pay, not continental). I'd go back for sure November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO COMPLANTS THE HOTEL PERSONAL WAS VERY HELPFUL ARRANGING TOUR FOR BOSTON. WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE ROOM AND IT WAS VERY CLEAN. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL VERY HIGHLY. October 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff attitude can turn people off from returning to the hotel The hotel was a motel type. It was expensive but had enough space maybe because it is in Boston. What I hated the most that the lady was checking us in was busy on the phone and never smiled or welcomed us even when she finished her phone call. I really felt unwelcomed and she was just doing a routine job. However, the one that checked us out was ok. otherwise it was a fair stay. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6