• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French
  2. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Dogs are allowed with proper documentation of certification.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Place Mall - Upscale retail & restaurants
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
West Roxbury VA Hospital
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
University Ave. Industrial Park & Westwood Station
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Shawmut Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area in front of and adjacent to hotel. Parking for large trucks/motorcoaches available in separate lot adjacent to hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0065

Boston Area Hotel's Location Ideal for Travelers

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Boston - Dedham Hotel & Conference Center. We have two complimentary shuttles available to transport guests to Logan Express Bus Terminal for easy access to Logan International Airport (BOS), or the local MBTA train lines, Dedham Corporate Center and Westwood Amtrak Station.

Our Dedham, MA hotel's corporate guests should know that with more than 8,000 sq ft of combined meeting space,
View More

Boston Area Hotel's Location Ideal for Travelers

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Boston - Dedham Hotel & Conference Center. We have two complimentary shuttles available to transport guests to Logan Express Bus Terminal for easy access to Logan International Airport (BOS), or the local MBTA train lines, Dedham Corporate Center and Westwood Amtrak Station.

Our Dedham, MA hotel's corporate guests should know that with more than 8,000 sq ft of combined meeting space, we can accommodate meetings, seminars or exhibits. For larger corporate events, weddings or larger soirées, we have the Terrace Junior Ballroom and Grand Ballroom, which can accommodate up to 270 and 450 guests respectively.

Leisure travelers truly have the best of both worlds when staying at our hotel in Dedham, MA. Guests are only a train ride away from bustling Boston, but get to enjoy the rural, peaceful setting of Dedham. Great entertainment, shopping and dining is just across the street at Legacy Place

While our Dedham, MA hotel's location allows easy access to local attractions, our hotel offers great on-site amenities, too. Guests can enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Fitness Center with yoga area and an indoor pool. We also have Avis car rental service in the lobby. Book your room today!

View Less
Features
Centrally located, just off the Intersection of 95/128 North & South. Guests are able to walk to the exciting open air Legacy Place Entertainment and Shopping Complex across the street. Easy access to Boston Trains via our complimentary shuttle service. Make business and pleasure in the historic city of Boston easy! Parking and Wi-Fi are always complimentary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but overall not great hi, on the positive side check in was very pleasant, bed was extremely comfortable on the negative side hall from elevators - very, very dark - very uncomfortable feeling no room service menu the room room was very small on the unacceptable side when i saw my express checkout bill - there was a restaurant charge on my bill that was not mine...when i called the desk, the front desk person was rude, said something very quickly and hung up on me rather abruptly - i had to redial to request he repeat himself. when i checkout he said they would take care of it when the accounting person arrived - there has been no folloiwup ti let me know that it has been addressed. i guess i will have to wait for my american express bill to find out October 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very crowded...not suitable for children No bathtub Room is tiny, and if you are more than 2 people, no room to move No breakfast included Not enough garbage cans Air conditioning difficult to manage No indoor pool October 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Nice quiet area The Hotel is located right beside the Interstate and short 25 minutes to downton Boston. It is a 5 minute walk from the subway station. Located in a nice quiet and safe residential area. The Bar and Restaurant on the lower level are excellent as is the pool and the deckside. Worth the Value!! October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My wife and I recently stayed here while we were in town for my brother's wedding. In fact my brothers welcome reception for friends and family was held in the Bokx 109 Rest/Bar. I have to say the staff was excellent. My younger son and daughter are very picky eaters, but one of your waiters ( I wish I could remember his name) went out of his way to make my kids confortable. He even went as far as bringing them both a huge helping of cotton candy. The clerks at front desk were excellent. I will definately be staying here when I come back to Boston in the next couple of months. I will definately recommend this hotel. October 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Room was not cleaned after first night by 4pm the next afternoon, and when we called we were asked "what do you want us to do?" Since we needed to get ready for the evening, we told them we did not want it cleaned at that time. At 2AM the second night we were awakened by water leaking from the room upstairs. Hotel personnel did come and asked us if we wanted to change rooms, but the leak had stopped by then. Elevators slow and crowded with other guests and housekeeping staff (they must have cleaned somebody's room). Parking difficult due to crowded bar scene. An unpleasant experience, especially at the price we were charged October 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom, missing items in room, no full service breakfast Bathroom had hair from check-in. Despite a promise from reception to have it cleaned, hair was still present the next evening. Cleaning ladies seems not to take their job seriously as they could be seen joking around. A couple of items were missing from the room and had to be requested. Room very small. No full service breakfast just a stand. Not reflecting hotel level. I cannot see how I will stay at this hotel again. Too expensive for the service offered. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really enjoyed my stay Thanks very much to all the staff at Hotel Indigo. I really enjoyed my week at your hotel. You were all great, including Edgar, the shuttle driver. And the hotel itself was very welcoming and comfortable. Nicely done! September 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was very nice and very convenient to train station. It was very clean. I especially liked that there was no carpeting in the room but a very nice floor which really gave the room a clean and sanitized appeal. Room was very small though. Staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again. September 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Design and Great Service The overall atmosphere at this hotel is pretty cool and modern with great service oriented staff, always has been the favorite hotel in town September 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shower will only have scalding hot water I stayed in this hotel for two nights and my room shower will not blend the hot water with cold but would only give scalding hot water. I called the front desk both days multiple times and room service after checking the shower said they will have to call a plumber. However, the plumber never showed up during my stay. I am sure the hotel was aware of the shower problem in this room, as it is a plumbing issue and never took care of it before renting the room. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My stay at Hotel Indigo was as pleasant as can be, Love the atmosphere. One BIG complaint, we booked the hotel for the pool area. Once we checked in, we were informed that the pool, bar and restaurant was privately booked and hotel guests could not use the facility. NOT GOOD. We were told that room service was available. After trying to reach room service several times, we had the front desk attempt to do so. They were not successful either. We were then advised to call for delivery from a local restaurant. This made us very unhappy as these are the reasons we booked to stay there, so we could eat and enjoy drinks onsite. We wish they would have informed us of this prior to booking. The Front desk did Accommodate us by allowing us to check out late (5:00pm) the next day so that we could use the pool. This was very pleasing that they atleast went that far to help us. All that said, we would still stay here again and again. But we will ask if they have a private event. September 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had a fun evening! Drinks by pool side and an excellent dinner! The room was great! September 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Cut Above Boston-Newton Riverside has become my favorite place to stay when in town to see the Red Sox. It is a short, safe walk to the "T" that takes you straight to Kenmore Square. The Hotel is clean, modern, well appointed and has a terrific restaurant: BOKX 109. The pool and cabanas are a great touch! WORLD CLASS!! September 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Experience not Great I would love to report a better first-time experience since I am going to stay again for business, but was disappointed at the noise level in the hotel--very thin walls, heard everything above and next door. Must stay on 7th floor at end of hall next time. Nice restaurant. Would love a small store with emergency items. September 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleek design but noise is a problem This hotel has a sleek modern design and the rooms are clean and well-equipped. However, the level of noise from the downstairs restaurant/club until the wee hours can make it difficult for guests to sleep. (We were on the 5th floor & it sounded like we were right above the place!) Every noise in the hallways echoes in the rooms as well because of the wood floors. Whether voices or doors slamming, every noise sounds like it is right outside your door. We had a busy, exhausting weekend in the Boston area and had really looked forward to a relaxing stay in a plush room. This hotel looked to be a good option at a convenient location. Unfortunately, we were not able to get the good sleep that we really needed, and the hotel was not as conveniently located as it had seemed. Definitely NOT what we expected from an IHG hotel! Rather than focusing on edgy, modern design and furnishings, perhaps some attention needs to be given to the noise problems. After all, most guests probably appreciate the decor somewhat but really desire a good night of sleep! :) September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We were only in town for 1 night, but the hotel was so nice that I wished we could stay longer. The rooms are well-designed and very comfortable. The food was delicious. The gym was nice and clean. Unfortunately, it rained, so we couldn't use the pool. But it looked really appealing. I would definitely return and I will recommend the hotel to others. September 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok experience. It was just ok, because when we got there we realize signs were posted all over the hotel stating that the pool will be close on Sunday, but everyone had fail to mention it when we make the booking or when i called to confirm my booking. And when we went to the front desk to ask about the breakfast, we were told that because of a private event, breakfast will just be serve to-go style!! And when we shown dissatisfaction to the front desk person she just didn't care and reply us that there's a wedding. We were really looking forward to our stay after reading all the TripAdvisor review about the pool and friendly staff, but we had experience none so far. After complaining, we were granted a late check-out in order to enjoy more the pool. (which it was a good thing after all) September 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo FANTASTIC I had wanted to stay in a Holiday Inn for points in the Waltham area but pleasantly everything was booked. Hooray for me, because I selected the Hotel Indigo. I selected it because the pictures gave the interior as a feeling of European style, IKEA. Everything inside was fantastic. Lobby has so many sitting areas, great workout room, bedroom completely European down to wood floors. meeting room large and updated. The bar overlooked the best pool area, cabanna settings, a glass fireplace. The bar restaurant had wifi, so we could work in there but the food...SIX STAR at least. We ate there everyday whether breakfast lunch or dinner. Excellent food. The entire staff was friendly. This place is great for business and family. The Indigo is definitely our hotel....Oh and it is part of the HOLIDAY INN chain, so use your reward points. You will not be disappointed. September 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - expencive breakfast Super rooms, clean and fine service at the front desk. At night we bought some drings at the poolbar but due to the fact that you had more groups who had booked a lot of the place around the pool we were not able to find a place to sit. First we sat at the fireplace but were told to move as it was reserved (it was NOT marked "reserved"!). So we hurried to drink our drinks and went to our room. From our room we could see that NOONE sat at the fireplace for the next hour. We felt very unwelcome. The breakfast was extreemly expensive and we even had to drink our coffe and the of disposable cups. If it should match the price it should have been served of fine china. A buffet would have been much better. And we were not offered a second cup of coffe. This we have not experienced before on our 2 weeks trip around the Eastcoast. September 2, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless nights and looks at expense of function Recent stay at Hotel Indigo was very disappointing. I had a great stay at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville NC and thought I'd give this one a try. It is a refurbished older hotel so bathrooms are small, rooms a little tight for the furnishings. The glass shower doors look nice, but spill water onto the floor and the glass shelf in the bathroom was at such a tilt that we couldn't safely place toiletries there. There is an in-room coffee maker that was stocked with two teas and two decaf coffees. I shrugged it off first morning but when we returned second night the folks who'd cleaned the room just placed the used decaf keurig container (with its lovely hole in the center) right back into the tray. So no coffee for us. Most bothersome, though, was that someone on our hall had a small dog which barked well into the night our first night. We called the desk who assured us they'd try to reach the owners. Same exact thing happened the second night. Not restful and completely unfair to the poor animal. To drown the sound we rented two ridiculously expensive movies. The pool was full to the point of being too small for the facility and not a great family atmosphere due to the bar. The restaurant is quite popular so parking on the weekend was at the furthest spot from the hotel. So, all in all, don't recommend. Try somewhere on Speen St. in Natick or closer into town. August 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Value Very comfortable room - bed, pillows, linens all very nice. Great location - 5 minute walk to T Green Line makes it very easy to enjoy all that Boston has to offer. Pool area is beautiful, but does fill up with private parties. The cabanas appear to be for party rentals, not for exclusive use of hotel guests. Enjoyed a hot breakfast at poolside restaurant one morning - delicious! Bathroom was small, but reason for trip was to get out and enjoy Boston. Location near T more than made up for it. August 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I got the room for my boyfriends birthday. It was so nice, the room was great and really different then any other hotel i had stayed at. We went to the bar and sat by the pool later that night which was really fun. We got room service in the morning which was not nearly as expensive as I would expect it wasnt the most amazing food but it was good and it did the trick. We layed out by the pool in the morning and it was really nice place. I woud recoment this hotel and have already to some of my frien. August 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unicco stay Place is hopping the workout room is nice and easy. August 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Special thanks to Sean who helped me out with a car problem. He went out of his way to help me. From a bad situation it quickly turned into a good position. Thanks..... August 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Very close to subway station, which made downtown very accessible without driving. Hotel was completing some renovations, so there was construction noise. One morning there was no hot breakfast since the cook did not show up for work. Very disappointing. August 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aug. 4, 2012 My husband and I stayed at this location for 2 nights. We were very pleased with the location and our room. Front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful. Room was very clean. We wish we had more time to use the pool, fitness room and bar. Great location next to the "T" as we went into Boston several times to visit with our son. Would definitely use this hotel again. August 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some basic necessities are missing..... ELEVATOR'S SHORTAGE........We had to wait for the elevator for long periods, and I mean periods, the time waisted on that was too much, specially with the housekeeping's carts getting on our way. No mini bar in room.....? August 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff, air conditioning broken. I recently stayed at the hotel, and enjoyed the first half of my stay. In the middle of the night, the airconditioning stopped functioning properly (I believe I was room 121), and despite the instructions posted on the wall above the thermostat- it would not work properly. The room got up to 82 degrees, and in the morning we had to prop our door open to let cool air come in. Staff at the front desk were notified and they stated that they would make a note of it and have someone look at it. I frequent the Boston area, and liked the convenience of the hotel and the T, and prices were reasonable. Staff were friendly and I had no other issues besides the air conditioning. I would be willing to try the hotel again if they had offered me another night stay for free as opposed to some of the other hotels I stayed at because I like the location. July 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good one! Out of town but right next to train stop, which makes it a better choice for a good hotel for a fair price Comfortable, clean and nice room. Very good view from the room. For some reasons swimming pool opens at 10 am, whihc made it inconvenient for early swim and go out. Especially when I was there, late in the afternoons, it was packed to the level that one can not even move. Overall me and my daughter are satisfied with our stay at the hotel. July 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping My husband and I have been staying at this hotel since it first opened and we have enjoyed our past stays. However, this stay was less than desirable. Check in was okay, a little chaotic due to a large wedding party interrupting and getting the attention. Once in our room we went into the bathroom and discovered the shower peeling, the shower head separating from the wall and leaking all over when we tried to shower. The plumbing for the sink was also separating from the wall. We were also concerned with the less-than-cleanly appearance of the towels, yikes. The bed was nice and the hotel was fairly quiet so that was nice. The worse part of our stay was the last day however; at 9 am there was loud banging on our door and yelling; my husband and I HAD been sleeping! By the time we realized what was going on, someone was opening out door! Thank goodness we had put all the locks on. To my dismay is was the housekeeper who spoke no English trying to get in! She said she needed to clean our room and that we needed to check out. I told her, no, check out was 11 am and that's when we'd be leaving. My husband was already on the phone with the front desk expressing his displeasure. They tell him that they'll talk to her. About a half hour later she comes back! I open the door and tell her we are not leaving yet. Period. She says when? I tell her check out (we were not planning on staying that late, but now I'm not happy.) About 10:15 am she comes back again while I'm in the shower! My husband opens the door and she immediately says, "you done yet?". He said no, 11 am and shut the door. At check out I tried to tell them about it, but they were so "busy" they did not have time to listen. I am so disappointed in this stay that I am not sure that I would stay here again. July 29, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
200 Guest rooms and suites
200 Guest rooms and suites
Select to close.
200 Guest rooms and suites Beautifully manicured grounds and private deck Complimentary Parking, minutes from the MBTA train to Boston Front Desk The Perfect Ceremony Space Entrance Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading