• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French
  2. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Dogs are allowed with proper documentation of certification.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legacy Place Mall - Upscale retail & restaurants
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
West Roxbury VA Hospital
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
University Ave. Industrial Park & Westwood Station
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Shawmut Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area in front of and adjacent to hotel. Parking for large trucks/motorcoaches available in separate lot adjacent to hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0065

Boston Area Hotel's Location Ideal for Travelers

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Boston - Dedham Hotel & Conference Center. We have two complimentary shuttles available to transport guests to Logan Express Bus Terminal for easy access to Logan International Airport (BOS), or the local MBTA train lines, Dedham Corporate Center and Westwood Amtrak Station.

Our Dedham, MA hotel's corporate guests should know that with more than 8,000 sq ft of combined meeting space,
View More

Boston Area Hotel's Location Ideal for Travelers

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Boston - Dedham Hotel & Conference Center. We have two complimentary shuttles available to transport guests to Logan Express Bus Terminal for easy access to Logan International Airport (BOS), or the local MBTA train lines, Dedham Corporate Center and Westwood Amtrak Station.

Our Dedham, MA hotel's corporate guests should know that with more than 8,000 sq ft of combined meeting space, we can accommodate meetings, seminars or exhibits. For larger corporate events, weddings or larger soirées, we have the Terrace Junior Ballroom and Grand Ballroom, which can accommodate up to 270 and 450 guests respectively.

Leisure travelers truly have the best of both worlds when staying at our hotel in Dedham, MA. Guests are only a train ride away from bustling Boston, but get to enjoy the rural, peaceful setting of Dedham. Great entertainment, shopping and dining is just across the street at Legacy Place

While our Dedham, MA hotel's location allows easy access to local attractions, our hotel offers great on-site amenities, too. Guests can enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Fitness Center with yoga area and an indoor pool. We also have Avis car rental service in the lobby. Book your room today!

View Less
Features
Centrally located, just off the Intersection of 95/128 North & South. Guests are able to walk to the exciting open air Legacy Place Entertainment and Shopping Complex across the street. Easy access to Boston Trains via our complimentary shuttle service. Make business and pleasure in the historic city of Boston easy! Parking and Wi-Fi are always complimentary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel by the T I stayed here for my friend's wedding. The rooms were spacious and clean, staff were extremely friendly. The best surprise was that they had delicious cookies daily at certain hours and were fantastic. The only suggestion I have is that they should provide recycling bins in every room. It's the 21st century and it's unbelievable that many hotels still don't recycle. I did talk to the concierge and you had the option of bringing down recyclables where they would take care of it at front desk but no one is ever going to do that (minus myself). I would ask for greener policies to be implemented but other than that, I had a lovely stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Staff! Thanks for a great first stay in the Boston Area! We enjoyed the helpfulness of the hotel staff and the room was nicely set up. Our only complaint was the lighting in the bathroom for applying makeup. This hotel will definitely be used again! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Bed was comfy and linens were thick and clean and starchy. I slept like a baby but I did not like the light flashing that indicates the smoke detector. It is annoying and I needed to cover my head so as not to be bothered by it. Once I fell asleep I no longer noticed it but it was rather annoying when I tried to fall asleep. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best 4TH visit and again by far best in area which is why I continue to select this Hotel Indigo versus anything else within a 15 mile radius. The Staff is wonderful, my room is ALWAYS spotless, food is perfect and best of all..... the T station is right there and don't have to drive into Boston DT in the morning rush hour! My compliments to the Management and Team as you make a stay so wonderful October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect first time at an Indigo and we were overwhelmed with the style and level of service. hotels right off the highway are not usually as nice. you would never know the highway or MBTA was so close. never the less the convenient location, outstanding staff and room were worth it! will stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but I got the worst room The hotel had a professional, customer service focused staff. The room was nicely done if a bit on the small size (it was okay for me). Unfortunatly my room was essentially in the lobby and the noise kept me awake for most of the two nights I was there. If I has a different room, my rating would be much higher. The hotel is located next to the MBTA Green Line terminus which is a plus. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location met all needs well. Clean, modern rooms; good bar food as well. will be staying there for upcoming college graduation visits and Boston marathon. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location at end of t Pool shut. Next to station carpark at end of Green Line on T. Has beds with edges that stick out and injure your shins. Good restaurant on site. Staff OK. Late check in September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Not Helpful I stayed here for one night. Upon arriving to my room a dirty dish with food scraps was in front of my door. On 2 different occasions I notified the staff of the issue and finally at checkout when they told me it would be taken care of immediately... makes you question the cleanliness of the room. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool-GREAT I work for a large beverage company and requently have business partners stay with you. Many have commented on the beautiful pool. I live in Lexington and decided to stay with you to use the pool and restuarant as a Labor Day weekend getaway. The pool was great. Not too crowded like most hotels. Food was good. The only downfall was the restaurant. We couldn't get a table and had to leave to get dinner. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Nice, but Dining Poor I stayed at the hotel last week. I arrived in the evening and greeted by a very engaging desk clerk. It was 9:30p when I arrived and asked if the restaurant was still open (BOKX something). She told me that the kitchen is open until 10pm. So, I quickly dropped by bags in my room and went downstairs. I arrived at the restaurant at 9:45p at the latest and was met with a rather rude hostess that refused to seat me nor serve me food. I retreated back to the front desk where the front desk agent offered to call down to the restaurant. Her repeated attempts to do so when unanswered. I then asked for local alternatives to grab a bite. The agent then provided me a lengthy list of area restaurants. Off I went. However, I would discover that the none of the restaurants on the list were open past 10p and, if they were, their kitchens were already closed. This turned into a one-hour wild goose chase and ended in the worst way possible....McDonald's. Literally the only thing I could find open within a 6 mile radius of the hotel. Overall the hotel was fine. The rooms clean and comfortable. The restaurant; however, was awful. By the way, the Bokx restaurant is also the only breakfast option. The feeling I got is the restaurant's lease requires them to serve breakfast. As such, they have 1 cook and 2 wait staff. Needless to say, the service was about as good as when I was refused dinner service. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom lack of counter space in bathroom was a significant negative September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - no ice machines My stay was using an IHG anniversary reward. We were pleasantly greeted by the front desk clerk who acknowledged my Platinum status, offered Internet access, and gave me a drink coupon. The room was nice, comfortable and of ample size. Air conditioning was good, bathroom clean with nice towels. There was nothing to indicate where the ice machines were located, so I checked on 3 floors before finding an employee to ask. One machine was near the garage exit. Not convenient. I wasn't pleased with the cost of a drink in the bar, but this was the Boston area. Overall, I was looking for a nice place to stay outside Boston, and the room was fine. Some minor inconveniences. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel was in a great location off the highway. The train station is down the block and it couldn't be more convenient. The hotel had free parking and the appearance of the hotel was nice. The only con was that our room had a view of the pool. It wasn't that noisy however if you're a light sleeper it may bother you. It was great for the price and I would definitely stay there again. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Restaurant a minus Hotel room was nice, fresh, quiet. Lighting in bathroom could have been a little better. Location next to T station a plus. The bar/restaurant/pool scene seemed chaotic. Even though there seemed to be plenty of help we waited 20 minutes for 2 beers and a glass of wine. Waitresses were counting their tips and playing with each other's hair. The next morning the hotel staff told us the restaurant would open by 6:30AM, but by 7:30 it was not yet open, though some to-go service had just begun. Perhaps a different restaurant contractor would be in order. We may stay here again but will not consider eating in the restaurant. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Great atmosphere It was a pleasure to stay there, pool area was like I was in Jamaica. Bar staff was exceptional. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel staff staff does a wonderful job of making sure you are taken care of and rooms are comfortable and modern. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The entire stay was most impressive. All encounters with hotel staff was pleasurable. The room was very comfortable and cozy. If there was an option to extend my stay for one more night I would have September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Service We traveled over 1000 miles for a family wedding. When I checked in, I informed the check-in staff that we were there for a wedding. We never received the itinerary for the weekend events or the bag of goodies from the bride & groom that was left with the staff for each guest. Therefore, we missed events with our family because we were unaware. Just before we checked out, we learned of the itinerary we hadn't received. From an extremely rude service attendant without a name tag, we were given two reasons for the mistake: they had 4 weddings over the weekend and we had booked our reservations differently and nothing could be done since we had pre-paid for our room. I would think that pre-paying wouldn't be a bad thing for the service industry. I also believe four weddings should have made them step up their service and be more aware of their guest's needs. However, another family member booked the "correct way" and they didn't receive the itinerary or bag of goodies. They were given one night of their stay at no-charge but still missed wedding events. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inhospitable! Although we appreciated the hardscape flooring rather than the usual grimy carpet, and enjoyed the upscale amenities and free parking, it was the hotel and restaurant staff that left an overall poor impression in our minds. We had two rooms for three nights each and ate one meal on the property. Everyone on staff from the front desk to the restaurant without exception was unfriendly, unwelcoming and seemingly unexcited about their jobs. Our breakfast in the restaurant was particularly bad, punctuated by extraordinarily slow and bad service, below average food, and an odd mix of beautiful serving pieces on the tables, and low-end items like condiments in tiny plastic to go containers and cheap ramekins holding sugar packets. Coffee was not refilled, water and silverware not provided except on request, food items substituted without notice, and a general lack of attention to cleanliness and customer needs. We did not use the pool area because it appeared to be filled with a teeming mass of humanity. I'll post a photo taken from our room. We travel to Newton frequently and will not soon return to this property, August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed Loved the location, walking right over to the t is the main reason we stayed here. But the rooms are comfortable and clean. Love that they have wood floors, much cleaner. Bed was super comfortable, slept great! We will stay here every time we visit Boston! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Find another place to eat I stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding, and while our room was comfortable, our experience outside of the room was terrible. Restaurant service was slow, staff was rude, the food was not great, and juice was served in a cup that looked like a bunch of pens had just been pulled out of it. During the day on the weekend, the hotel rents out cabanas at the pool, making the pool too crowded for hotel guests and the restaurant/bar too busy for good service. In addition, all of the extra people using the pool meant that parking in the cramped lot inadequate. In addition, the bride and groom reported that they were given a room overlooking the dumpsters and staff was not helpful to them--despite the fact that their wedding guests filled a whole floor of the hotel. I would not recommend staying at this hotel or blocking rooms for a wedding or other special engagement. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied traveler I bid on this room. Got a great rate and the Hotel was even better than expected. Location was good. Boston is a pain to park. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Bathroom Poor bathroom setup and lighting. Dropped things in the toliet as i leaned over it to get ready in the mornings. Floors were nice, but outlets for charging phones and ipad were not conviently accessible. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel is adjacent to the Mass Turnpike and I-95. It is easy to walk to the Riverside T-station on the Green Line. I love being able to visit Boston without having to drive into the city. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay in Boston I cannot find one flaw in the Indigo. I stayed her two years ago as well with my son and that is why I stayed here again with my two sons while attending three Red Sox Games August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare All around awful. Not a place to stay with kids. It was like an adult night club. Not clean. Restaurant staff treated us as if we weren't even there. Spend the extra money and stay in a hotel closer to Fenway. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced, great location My family and I stayed here for a night in order to spend some time in Boston touring the city and taking in a game at Fenway. While the hotel is located outside of the city, it could not have been easier to get around. Hotel is located right next door to the Riverside Station on the Green Line, which might be the easiest mass transit system I have ever navigated. It was a 25 minute ride to Fenway and another 5 minutes or so to get into the city itself. Price is adequate for this hotel if you book early and get the deal if they are offering it. Staff was great, extremely helpful and knowledgeable about where things were and how to get to them. Would definitely stay there again. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 go somewhere else! The place is clean but too pricey for what it really gives you. The wait staff was un-attentive bot at the bar in the evening and at breakfast. The orders were incorrect when they came. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Both the hotel and the room were well-designed, attractive, and appealing. The room was large and quiet. The beds was comfortable. Highly recommended. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
200 Guest rooms and suites
200 Guest rooms and suites
Select to close.
200 Guest rooms and suites Beautifully manicured grounds and private deck Complimentary Parking, minutes from the MBTA train to Boston Front Desk The Perfect Ceremony Space Entrance Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading