Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed in a king extended-stay suite and the room was excellent. The staff here are happy and helpful whenever I needed something. Easy access from the I-35e in Denton, this hotel is surrounded by residential housing for the university. Even though it was move-in week during my stay, I heard nothing from the outside and slept soundly. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay excellent location, facilities, staff. everything was great...highly recommend this location and all Holiday facilities......look forward to staying again... August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn comfortable beds and great customer service, it was a great stay, I stayed here previously and had the same type of customer service. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. I always stay here when in the area. I like where the hotel sits far enough off the interstate to be quite but easy access to interstate. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly, it seemed as if their mission was to ensure their guests were taken care of with respect and a sense of urgency. Very efficient, professional and methodical in completing all tasks. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations and quiet It was a pleasant visit and I especially like the separate bedroom from the living space. The place was quiet. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Disrespectful The hotel lobby is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and modern. The staff is pleasant if all is well...but if you need help they are very rude. When we checked in, we were informed that both elevators were undergoing repair, but would be up and running in a few hours. That's understandable. We left for a few hours, when we came back, the elevators were taped off, so we carried our luggage and our baby up the four flights of stairs. The next morning. The elevators were still broken. I asked the manager when they would be working and he let me know that he was sick of talking about the elevators! All day we went up and down the stairs. The next day, still broken. There is a sign in every room that states something like " if you are not satisfied with any part of your stay, let us know, and you will not pay for that part of your visit." By the end if the third day, one elevator was repaired. While riding on the elevators, we overheard some guests say the management had offered them a free meal because of the situation. We hadn't heard anything about that. I asked at the front desk, and the girl told me, the elevators are fixed now they aren't going to compensate me or my family. At check out we were not offered any apologies, or any discount. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/Dining Although the bar / dining area A/C with obvious electrical problems, the staff made our drinks and dinner very enjoyable. Overall stay was very good. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Nice, clean room and lobby. Indoor pool clean but very small. No hot tub. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the in room frig/microwave etc. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expect no extras Bypass the restaurant and don't expect to be welcomed with a friendly greeting when you get there. A good price for a clean, modern room but that's about it. Depending on which road you enter from, part of the surrounding neighborhood is sketchy. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My booking and check-in experience was excellent with warm and friendly staff. I checked in later in the evening and had to check out early, so didn't have the opportunity to enjoy any of the property's amenities. The room was clean and the atmosphere was modern and "current". Check out was a breeze. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not as great as usual I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The room is always clean and the breakfast is fantastic. Unfortunately, the elevators were out for two days of my stay (only one was repaired on the third day) which was a little concerning since one of the elevators was out during my last stay in May as well and I was on the 4th floor! Otherwise, the staff was nice, the room comfortable, and my stay pleasant. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken elevator and subpar housekeeping We have stayed at this holiday inn several times. The stay is usually comfortable and peaceful. We stayed June 26-29, 2014. Upon arrival, we found out that the elevators were broken and had been broken for two days. My husband has herniated discs, but we were given a room on the 4th floor. The reason was that the 1st and 2nd floors were reserved for people with Mobility issues. They had a young man named Joe help us with our bags. He was the only person designated to help people in 96 rooms that were here for the same convention. We tipped him well. The housekeeping did not replace shampoo and soaps on Friday, and the manager had to come up and give us the things we needed. One of the elevators was finally fixed on the 3rd day and we were able to get our bags down without incident. Some people were offered free breakfast for their trouble, while no compensation was offered to others. It was definitely a subpar experience. The staff at the front desk were not friendly and the manager was unacommodating to several of my colleagues. The one redeeming person was Joe, who did all he could to help us and everyone else to get our bags to our room. I have reservations for a future stay, but am giving serious consideration to finding other accommodations. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Godd Stay All was as I expected for an updated Holiday Inn. Rooms well kept and air conditioner blew cold air. Amenities were good as well. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer stay in Denton We have stayed at this facility several times, and are very satisfied with the hotel. We chose it in the beginning because it provided full scale kitchen. We have had Thanksgiving and Christmas meals and have enjoyed playing dominoes a number of times. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! During my travels I choose to stay exclusively at IHG properties and this location exemplifies why. Great people, excellent property and NO SURPRISES! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Denton is GOOD liked it...would stay there again .....................:):):):)):):):):)):):):)):):):)):):):):):) June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the value Clean and nice rooms, friendly folks at the front desk. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience We chose this hotel for a family reunion because it offered everything we required--banquet room, catering, bar and guest rooms. We were delighted with the entire experience. The sales staff was professional, attentive and efficient, the banquet/bar staff was equally good and the rooms were everything we expected--pleasant, quiet and clean. I didn't hear a single complaint from any of the 25 family members who participated. It is with pleasure that I recommend this hotel! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel was very accommodating. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Beds allowed us to get sufficient rest. The visited would of been 5 stars with the exception of having to pay for the breakfast bar. Other than that no complaints. Breakfast is a decent value for the money. Would definitely consider staying here again! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for Overnight Stay My family stayed here prior to orientation at UNT. The room was clean and spacious. My only issue would be the bed was to soft and with my husband and I both in it it sank in the middle. Other then that the breakfast in the morning was good and the overall stay was't bad. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Location I have stayed at this location many times. It is my first choice when I come and the only hotel I will stay at when I visit Denton. Service is excellent and convenient location. I have never had a problem here. :) May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean hotel Friendly and clean hotel, helpful staff. Good location with shuttle driver to take you anywhere at no charge. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Staff We had an extended stay for our daughter's wedding. We were at this hotel from the Wednesday before the wedding to the Monday after. We had many out-of-town guests stay. We were all treated so kindly. The staff was so accommodating and willing to help us with anything we needed. We all had a wonderful time. Great place for any gathering, I would recommend this hotel 100% April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great location, but lumpy, noisy, hard bed. Did not get a good night's sleep. And since we received a discount ( because of our workplace), but not on official business, our breakfast wasn't free. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we had a great stay and the staff was great food service was also amazing we love everything about your hotel and will definately be back the girl at the desk at the evening staff went abovre and beyond the call of her job the cleaning staff forgot towels in alot of rooms and she took it upon her self at 100 am when all the dance teams got back to the hotel to find and deliver the towels to all of our rooms I believe her name was Britney just a special thanks to her. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in was just the beginning Was told by the one agent at the desk at check in it would be at least a 30 minute wait and they did not honor early check in with Priority Club. When we finally checked in three hours later after changing in the restroom for our meeting that evening the card we were given did not work in the back door of the hotel so we loaded our luggage back in the truck and drove back to the front desk to find out key had timed out because we had been pre checked in and had not checked with the front desk in time. . The same girl who told me they did not pre check priority club and told me to stand in her 30 minute line had a very loud and unprofessional argument with the other desk attendant about pre checking and priority club. The room hair dryer was broken, the workout room had no cups or towels at 0730, and the pool was closed by order of the health dept. This is the worse Holiday Inn I have stayed in and the staff is terrible. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise I had about 10 days between two conferences in Dallas, so rather than traveling back and forth 20 hours each way I stayed in Denton, visited colleagues at UNT, and used my hotel suite as an "office away from the office" to get some writing done. I had booked an extended stay suite, but the checkin staff told me the one they had available "needed cleaning" beyond what the custodial staff could do, they put me in a jacuzzi suite. A waste of jacuzzi (I was there to work not relax) but otherwise OK. The good: - fastest hotel WiFi I ever experienced, both in-room and in lobby - very spacious - staff was very friendly (including custodial) - hotel shuttle was a life saver, since I haven't driven a car for 15 years and cabs are essentially unobtainium in Denton County (they simply are not viable at that population density) - bed slept quite pleasantly - free breakfast buffet, somewhat monotonous but filling - free coffee at all hours - large conference/event wing --- a good place to hide away with your laptop if the staff need to be in your room. - HVAC fairly quiet The to-be-aware-of: - no lunch at the restaurant. (Only restaurant in walking distance is a Johnny Carino's. I bought some groceries at Target [thanks for the shuttle ride!] and generally ate lunch in my room.) - dinner food was somewhat indifferent in taste - mini-fridge was so noisy I unplugged it - dryer in communal laundry keeps going forever unless you shut it off manually, despite the claim that a cycle will run 40 minutes (I hung around for over 2 hours until I got fed up) - custodial staff has trouble with even very basic English. (I speak five languages fluently, Spanish not among them.) However, once I got my wishes across, they did the job properly and with a smile. - no (working) ventilation in bathroom, so sometimes smelled mildewy - ground floor rooms facing outside may get parking noise (usually suitcases and trolleys getting wheeled outside the window). Also train whistle (hotel is very close to freight train tracks). No significant I-35 highway noise though --- hotel is sufficiently far recessed from that Overall, excellent value for money, and definitely cheaper than staying in a comparable place in downtown Dallas for the entire stretch March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs Training So this hotel gave us a very good price while we attended a high school event. The hotel was clean, the parking easy. We went to our room and it seemed okay until the toilet wouldn't flush. At all. I contacted the front desk and said the toilet needed plunging. About ten minutes later they came and handed me a plunger. I thought "I guess this is how it's done in Texas" and I tried plunging only to bring up the previous guest's uh...well, you get the picture. Beginning to gag and still unable to flush the toilet, I called down again. This time two people came up and plunged and managed to get the toilet to flush but when they left the plunger dripped on the rug. Ugh!! I imagine this is an isolated event except that it pointed towards an under-trained staff. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and accommodating staff Clean and quiet hotel location, shuttle service for individuals needing transportation within 5 mile radius (convenient for UNT visitors without rental car), friendly and helpful hotel staff, on-site restaurant provides room service. Will stay here for future visits and recommend to friends and colleagues. February 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>