Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Service is great and rooms are very nice and clean. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn experience yet Overall a wonderful experience. I travel to the Denton area several times a year and really enjoyed our stay here. The room was exceptionally nice with the two TV's and separate living area. Our 4 year old son loves "his own room." October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed stay. Would stay here again. Service could be a little better. No regular coffee was left in the room. Called the front dest and requested it. It was never delivered to the room. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Denton Very nice clean new looking hotel Very nice clean new looking hotel Very nice clean new looking hotel Very nice clean new looking hotel October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I check in to the Holiday Inn Express in order to teach a class in Denton. Not only is the reservation process online easy, but the front desk is fast too. I was greeted by friendly smiling face and called after checking in my room to see if my room was comfortable. I was able to relax, review and prepare before teaching that night. Great,comfortable room, super service and pleasant experience. I have stayed several times at the Holiday Express in Denton and will continue to do so. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and Shuttle Weekend trip with friends for a football game. Utilized the shuttle on Friday night to get dropped off at the Square. Woke up Saturday morning, and ate a great breakfast buffet with a drink and coffee for only $7.99. Breakfast consisted of bacon, eggs, waffles, fruit, biscuits and gravy, hash browns, and various cereals. Also utilized the shuttle to get dropped off right near the stadium (Saved $10 dollars on parking), and also called the hotel back, and got the shuttle driver to pick us after the game and drop us off to eat after. The hotel was very clean, and had all the extras that anyone could ask for. The staff was very great, and we had 3 different shuttle drivers and none of them seemed at all annoyed about having to take and picks us up. Also received 500 points extra at check in just for being a platinum priority club member. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for UNT guests The location of this hotel is right in the middle of an apartment or student housing area. It was at first hard to find the entrance. It is great if you are visiting UNT or TWU, otherwise I wouldn't necessarily recommend the location. Recognized as a platinum member, although was told no upgrades due to being sold out, although the parking lot was definitely not overcrowded. Beds were pretty comfortable. Breakfast was not complimentary, breakfast buffet cost $7.95, which was pretty good. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great hotel, comfortable and clean Everything was awesome except for my need for a 6am breakfast time. Breakfast started at 6:30am. Also the Front desk was a pleasure going the extra mile to make sure I had everything I needed. Thanks Kelsey! October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but bad service The room and look of the hotel was great. The service was horrible. The room was not ready even a half hour after we were told it would be ready and the front desk staff was extremely rude when we tried to check in. When asked how to fix this problem they were unhelpful and complained about helping us. I have never experienced staff this rude. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is too busy I get it, staff is busy. I asked for a receipt from bar before check out, gave me my room receipt. I left my info, nothing. I called and front desk said, bar opens at 5, they will call you. Called again at 9, was told, "bar is busy and they don't know how to pull receipts" She asked me, why did you forget your receipt? I just asked, can I get a receipt? Well the manager will just have to deal with this tomorrow. I don't ask a lot, but I can get a receipt from a foreign hotel faster. I stay in Holiday Inn Express 2x a week for the last 5 years. But when I go back to Denton, I will pick another spot. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Comfort Refer to my previous comment that I have made in this survey. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 212 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 The reason I am writing these numbers I have made my comment previously in this survey but the survey want let me go on until I have 50 Characters. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Issues The A/C was very loud and disturbed my sleep, however was quite effective in controlling the temperature of the room. One morning the coffee was not replaced October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient I stayed for 5 nights on a business trip, this is a quiet location, which suited my purposes with easy access to main highways etc I found this hotel comfortable with various restaurants nearby (in a vehicle) if you wanted a change from the hotel Overall I had no complaints October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All was good.... up until it was time to get breakfast. First of all, I thought it was a continental breakfast, unfortunately I was wrong in stead waking up to a buffet for$7.99 per person. Well, I was hungry so I sat down to eat, my wife only having coffee. The staff was rushing me through and out a full 45 minutes before closing. I confirmed with them the closing time and asked why food was being pulled off and or not replenished. A man in chef coat and cowboys cap came out and rudely expressed they were closing. I later went to complain to the Hotel but was told they are a separate company. Well my advice to them is to get rid of that separate company, because I will not stay @ that Hotel in Denton ever again unless I have no other choice, then I will make sure and have plans for breakfast in the morning at the local Ihop. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed the stay. will stay here again. Heard complaints about the restaurant. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and great staff Over all, this hotel is clean and with very friendly staff. The only short coming is the noise level could be high whenever there are some careless guest talk loudly in the hallway, or running around making noise, open and close door. If you are light sleeper, this can post a problem. I was wearing ear puff still being woken by the noise at midnight. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything that was broken got fixed. Overall my stay was not bad. Had some broken things that got fixed. Would probably stay again. Did not use any of the extras, pool, weights, sauna, etc. Did eat breakfast there. Not bad. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and cleanliness. The staff was very friendly from the front desk to the restaurant/lounge. The hotel as a whole was very clean with comfortable and quite rooms. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice Hotel other then the staff talking loud as they pass by your room and don't get stuck in room 101 the staff room is just across the hall. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, But don't eat at the restaurant The hotel was quite nice. The rooms very clean and the staff was great. The only mistake we made was eating at the hotel restaurant. We drove in late and waited to eat until around 8:30. It wasn't even crowded. There was just 3 other people in the restaurant before us....after we were seated, 3 more couples came in. By the time we ordered it was around 8:45.....It took us over 1 hour before we received our food. Every single person that came in before and after us received their food before we did. I ordered a 12 oz steak that my son and I shared. Now, I've ordered 12 oz steaks from other restaurants like Longhorns, Texas Roadhouse, etc....Their steaks were much thicker. When I received our steak, it looked like it came from Waffle House. The steak was extremely thin. Needles to say, it definitely wasn't worth the $22.00 for this meal. If you stay at this hotel.....DO NOT eat at the restaurant. The service was terrible and so was the quality of the food for the price. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff, well appointed rooms. Great for work travel. Quick check-in, automated check out saves time when leaving early in the morning. Staff handles late check in as well. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxing I stayed at this Holiday Inn and Suites recently and have to say it was very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and clean. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fall in denton in general good. For the money given other hotel competition, breakfast should be complimentary. Pillows in general are a bit big. Difficult to get comfortable. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Over all a very nice stay. property was located in a perfect location for my stay. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August trip to Denton Staff at this hotel continues to provide service needed. My wife likes decaf coffee in the morning and the kitchen staff continues to provide this added value. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall very good Very clean hotel and very friendly staff. Biggest complaint, which really isn't one, is that the password changes on Sunday's and I can never get on that morning. It would be nice if they would let you know the new passwords for guest staying that night by leaving it in the room. Nice hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great staff, very attentive, very convenient location August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed in a king extended-stay suite and the room was excellent. The staff here are happy and helpful whenever I needed something. Easy access from the I-35e in Denton, this hotel is surrounded by residential housing for the university. Even though it was move-in week during my stay, I heard nothing from the outside and slept soundly. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay excellent location, facilities, staff. everything was great...highly recommend this location and all Holiday facilities......look forward to staying again... August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn comfortable beds and great customer service, it was a great stay, I stayed here previously and had the same type of customer service. August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>