Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Denton is GOOD liked it...would stay there again .....................:):):):)):):):):)):):):)):):):)):):):):):) June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the value Clean and nice rooms, friendly folks at the front desk. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience We chose this hotel for a family reunion because it offered everything we required--banquet room, catering, bar and guest rooms. We were delighted with the entire experience. The sales staff was professional, attentive and efficient, the banquet/bar staff was equally good and the rooms were everything we expected--pleasant, quiet and clean. I didn't hear a single complaint from any of the 25 family members who participated. It is with pleasure that I recommend this hotel! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel was very accommodating. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Beds allowed us to get sufficient rest. The visited would of been 5 stars with the exception of having to pay for the breakfast bar. Other than that no complaints. Breakfast is a decent value for the money. Would definitely consider staying here again! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for Overnight Stay My family stayed here prior to orientation at UNT. The room was clean and spacious. My only issue would be the bed was to soft and with my husband and I both in it it sank in the middle. Other then that the breakfast in the morning was good and the overall stay was't bad. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Location I have stayed at this location many times. It is my first choice when I come and the only hotel I will stay at when I visit Denton. Service is excellent and convenient location. I have never had a problem here. :) May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean hotel Friendly and clean hotel, helpful staff. Good location with shuttle driver to take you anywhere at no charge. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Staff We had an extended stay for our daughter's wedding. We were at this hotel from the Wednesday before the wedding to the Monday after. We had many out-of-town guests stay. We were all treated so kindly. The staff was so accommodating and willing to help us with anything we needed. We all had a wonderful time. Great place for any gathering, I would recommend this hotel 100% April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great location, but lumpy, noisy, hard bed. Did not get a good night's sleep. And since we received a discount ( because of our workplace), but not on official business, our breakfast wasn't free. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we had a great stay and the staff was great food service was also amazing we love everything about your hotel and will definately be back the girl at the desk at the evening staff went abovre and beyond the call of her job the cleaning staff forgot towels in alot of rooms and she took it upon her self at 100 am when all the dance teams got back to the hotel to find and deliver the towels to all of our rooms I believe her name was Britney just a special thanks to her. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in was just the beginning Was told by the one agent at the desk at check in it would be at least a 30 minute wait and they did not honor early check in with Priority Club. When we finally checked in three hours later after changing in the restroom for our meeting that evening the card we were given did not work in the back door of the hotel so we loaded our luggage back in the truck and drove back to the front desk to find out key had timed out because we had been pre checked in and had not checked with the front desk in time. . The same girl who told me they did not pre check priority club and told me to stand in her 30 minute line had a very loud and unprofessional argument with the other desk attendant about pre checking and priority club. The room hair dryer was broken, the workout room had no cups or towels at 0730, and the pool was closed by order of the health dept. This is the worse Holiday Inn I have stayed in and the staff is terrible. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise I had about 10 days between two conferences in Dallas, so rather than traveling back and forth 20 hours each way I stayed in Denton, visited colleagues at UNT, and used my hotel suite as an "office away from the office" to get some writing done. I had booked an extended stay suite, but the checkin staff told me the one they had available "needed cleaning" beyond what the custodial staff could do, they put me in a jacuzzi suite. A waste of jacuzzi (I was there to work not relax) but otherwise OK. The good: - fastest hotel WiFi I ever experienced, both in-room and in lobby - very spacious - staff was very friendly (including custodial) - hotel shuttle was a life saver, since I haven't driven a car for 15 years and cabs are essentially unobtainium in Denton County (they simply are not viable at that population density) - bed slept quite pleasantly - free breakfast buffet, somewhat monotonous but filling - free coffee at all hours - large conference/event wing --- a good place to hide away with your laptop if the staff need to be in your room. - HVAC fairly quiet The to-be-aware-of: - no lunch at the restaurant. (Only restaurant in walking distance is a Johnny Carino's. I bought some groceries at Target [thanks for the shuttle ride!] and generally ate lunch in my room.) - dinner food was somewhat indifferent in taste - mini-fridge was so noisy I unplugged it - dryer in communal laundry keeps going forever unless you shut it off manually, despite the claim that a cycle will run 40 minutes (I hung around for over 2 hours until I got fed up) - custodial staff has trouble with even very basic English. (I speak five languages fluently, Spanish not among them.) However, once I got my wishes across, they did the job properly and with a smile. - no (working) ventilation in bathroom, so sometimes smelled mildewy - ground floor rooms facing outside may get parking noise (usually suitcases and trolleys getting wheeled outside the window). Also train whistle (hotel is very close to freight train tracks). No significant I-35 highway noise though --- hotel is sufficiently far recessed from that Overall, excellent value for money, and definitely cheaper than staying in a comparable place in downtown Dallas for the entire stretch March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs Training So this hotel gave us a very good price while we attended a high school event. The hotel was clean, the parking easy. We went to our room and it seemed okay until the toilet wouldn't flush. At all. I contacted the front desk and said the toilet needed plunging. About ten minutes later they came and handed me a plunger. I thought "I guess this is how it's done in Texas" and I tried plunging only to bring up the previous guest's uh...well, you get the picture. Beginning to gag and still unable to flush the toilet, I called down again. This time two people came up and plunged and managed to get the toilet to flush but when they left the plunger dripped on the rug. Ugh!! I imagine this is an isolated event except that it pointed towards an under-trained staff. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and accommodating staff Clean and quiet hotel location, shuttle service for individuals needing transportation within 5 mile radius (convenient for UNT visitors without rental car), friendly and helpful hotel staff, on-site restaurant provides room service. Will stay here for future visits and recommend to friends and colleagues. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clueless Staff and Poor Quality I stayed at this hotel with a wedding party. The staff was awful. Had no idea about what was to be provided in the room, complained about their work environment repeatedly, and never followed up on requests. My room had no dishes, the a/c ran constantly, and no comforter on the bed. The tub drained disgustingly slow. The food service staff were bizarrely non-responsive. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience terrible beds and pillows; no comforter - had to request extra blankets; staff was lazy - didn't bother to help find answers to questions when we requested information or additional help January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ambience and Room This property is located far enough from the freeway to be quiet and comfortable. It is located near restaurants and services. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for visiting UNT I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the UNT campus. It really worked out for my short stay. I didn't want to have to try and park on campus, although I had a car, and the UNT shuttle bus stop is right across the street from the hotel, which means you don't have to figure out parking at all! Huge bonus. I also liked that there was a restaurant on-site. One less thing to have to coordinate--especially with the crazy weather conditions going on during my stay. The only problem I had was that the television did not work at all for my entire stay. When I mentioned it to management, they seemed fairly unconcerned about how it affected me, and while it wasn't a huge deal for me for that particular stay, I was fortunate I was not travelling with the family. In that case it would have been a gigantic inconvenience. I expected more concern from staff about the issue and was not offered any type of compensation in return for the problem. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and nice hotel! Stayed just one night, but this was a very clean and nice hotel. Would certainly recommend this for people staying in the area. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by molin1045 Missing TV remoter then move us to difference room. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and perfect location! I was very impressed with the location and level of cleanliness of my room at this Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and mostly helpful, the coffee was well-stocked in the lobby (nice touch!), and the room service was quick. The bed was HEAVEN. I slept better than I do at home! Wish the bar stayed open later downstairs, but that is a small thing. Thanks for a great stay! Amy K. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We are Jehovah Witnesses and our assembly Hall is 15 min away. We come twice a year. We love staying here. Check us right in with a smile. Will come back next time. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff First time at this property. My wife and I spent 2 nights here and were very satisfied with the property and staff. The restaurant staff of 1 was excellent and was able to keep all of us happy. I will stay here whenever I am in the area. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club no benefits Not impressed with the customer service here. I'm a platinum member but got a room on the fourth floor at the every end. My coworker isn't near a platinum member but got a better room on the third floor. Also, normally members get a water when you check in but here you get nothing. Other Holiday Inns the front desk normally says hello and thank you but this one didn't say anything after several in and outs. I would not recommend this to any member guests. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay! Cleanliness of hotel was excellent a well as friendliness/helpfulness of staff! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Thank you very much for making your establishment available for our conventions we truly appreciate the hard work, time and energy your staff puts forth to make our stay enjoyable. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was excellent. The on duty manager at the time of my stay was very personable and welcoming. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The front desk clerk, Katelyn, was great! She remembered my name and had everything ready for an easy check in. I was disappointed with the clerk who checked us out. She had a bad attitude and was very short and abrasive. I was incorrectly charged twice and had to pay a bank fee. I will stay at this hotel again, but next time I will pay cash! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I choose this hotel because the experience has been consistently good. I stay there when visiting my daughter at UNT and the staff is always cheerful and accommodating, especially Katelyn. My only issue was that the guest laundry services were limited (less machines) and since we stay for an extended stay, this is important. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Receipt I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and enjoying the hotel because of location and amenities. However, the last two times I have not received my receipt under my door on the day of my departure. I rely on this so I don't have to lug my luggage up to the front desk then back to the parking lot. November 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>