Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No loyalty points. This hotel will not award IHG points to guests who stay under corporate rates. Very disappointing. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy Room and Intermittent WiFi My room was at the end of the hall right next to a very noisy ice machine and the stairs. Every time someone would use the stairs the door would slam shut and rattle the wall in my room. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very clean, nicely decorated, and nice employees. I would definitely stay there again. The bed was awesomely comfortable! July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the hot hotel While this newly renovated hotel is lovely in appearance, the air conditioning does not work well. I stayed in a suite, and the air register is located in the living room area and the cool air does not transfer to the sleeping area. You can set the temperature to a low 65 degrees, but it will not cool down lower than 68, when it does cool down, the thermostat automatically resets itself to 75 degrees. In talking with other guests, I know mine was not the only room with this issue. I had to go out and buy a fan , which did help some, but did not sleep well any of the 5 nights of my stay. All other Holiday Inns I have stayed at recently are terrific, I think this hotel just needs a new air system, but will not stay here again. It will forever be remembered by me as "the hot hotel". July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great Location - Poor Management This hotel has only two elevators for hundreds of rooms. Once elevator was broken down all weekend. The wait time to get to and from your room could be 10 minutes or more. The staff seemed not to have a clue about when it would be fixed. A month earlier, I stayed here and as a Priority Club Member I was told - NO, I could not have a 2 p.m. checkout. This was told to me in a very rude manner. To make up for this rude experience, a manager offered me two thousand points for PC rewards. That's like offering me a piece of toast for breakfast. The management at this HI is the worst I have ever experienced. Since I do business in this area, I will try to find another hotel nearby. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I am so used to staying at places like Motel 6 and Super 8 motels that I had forgotten what a real motel is like. I highly recommend Holiday Inn's and will continue to stay at Holiday Inn when I travel. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds poor access to rooms Have been there twice in 6 weeks and elevator access is still under repair. Card key system for elevators irritatingly did not work and had to get front desk to get re programmed elevators to parking structure show access to all floors but only got tp p1 p2 and p3...if other floors are not accessible take them off as options July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Experience This would have been a really nice place to stay except for the friendliness and demeanor of the staff. They were not friendly except for the housekeeping staff. The front desk was very pushy and the restaurant and lounge staff were not very customer oriented. They seemed to be bothered and were a little rude. We decided to eat at the lounge one night and the staff did not ask us for our order for a full 10 minutes while she was chatting up someone at the bar and was very rude when we did get our order. Also the person who brought our food just dropped it at our table like we were bothering him. Did not have any staff at the hotel even recognize us or smile our whole stay and were not very helpful when asked a question. The housekeepers were the only staff that seemed to care or were friendly and helpful. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and convenient location. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast included Safe and comfortable room and location. Room kept clean..and was cleaned promptly each day. No perks here...no breakfast included...internet would freeze at night a little ..frustrating and parking is super tight.. Might stay again if breakfast is included in rate. Non-smoking property but construction worker was walking around with an unlit cigarette in his mouth. Saw groups smoking in construction area. Have asthma and wanted to stay away from smoke and dust. Also, front desk clerk when checking in was not friendly or helpful. Had to ask for map of area...seem pre-occupied or just dis-interested. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large & comfortable suite The room was clean, comfortable and large but very strangely arranged. You open the door directly into the bathroom sink and the bathroom is immediately to your right. Then there is a semi separate "living room" with a couch, desk and TV that is divided from the bedroom with a partial wall which does not go the ceiling or have a door. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room We enjoyed our room decor - the lighting was amazing (indirect lighting & reading lights on each side of each bed), easy access to electric outlets at the desk and bedside table, functional/beautiful bathroom. The bed was comfy and we felt safe with the keycard required for elevator to access the floors. It was quiet during the night and I could not hear anyone's t.v. next door or the people above me. The issues that kept this rating from being an excellent were: our bathroom floor did not appear very clean, and our room temperature often seemed to vary quite a bit, even though we set the desired temperature with the room thermostat. We would consider booking this hotel again in the future. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would definitely stay here again nice, friendly staff. great location. clean and comfortable. just what we wanted. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond The staff at Holiday Inn Cherry Creek goes above and beyond in all departments. From front desk to shuttle service. Room was remodeled and quiet (9th floor). Clean. Shuttle service to National Jewish daily as we needed, and they would've also taken us to other points of interest if we'd had time. We ate several meals, and do not have one complaint. Very good! Highly recommend! June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay at Holiday Inn Express in Denver Area This Holiday Inn Express is very nice looking, good ammenities, and pretty good location. The quality of the breakfast was among the highest I've seen at this chain, so I was very impressed on that. The parking was kind of strange. I couldn't find the underground garage connected to the main elevator. Each night, I parked in a different garage located in the back, which required some extra walking and a separate elevator. Not too bad though. The problem was the A/C. I've experience this at other Holiday Inn Express hotels, too. The A/C rumbles with a huge noise every time it turns on, it's hard not to wake up, and I'm not a light sleeper. Hotels in general need to install quieter systems. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed First off we made our reservation with connecting rooms made it very clear that I need connected rooms. Checked in found out that they don't even have suites that are connected but when I made my reservation I was told that it will be connected . So I spent two hours at the front desk trying to fix my reservation I ask to speak with the Hotel boss and was told that he was on vacation which is Mike when I called they hotel on that Monday mike answered and said he was never on vacation didn't even seem to care when I told him that his staff told me that he was on vacation. So in order for us to get rooms connected one of us had to down grade from a two bedroom suite to a regular queen room and they only wanted to take off $10 which is not right when there is like a 50$ difference between the rooms Very disappointing. The elevators have a horrable system u have to put in your room key to go to each floors in the hotel so most of the time the room key does not work correctly I got stuck in the elevator for five different floors just to get to my room because if your key don't work the elevator goes to with ever floor is pressing the button. All days the parking garage always had leaks from the pipes above looks like its been leaking for awhile. First night there was a broken beer bottle on our floor by the elevator called at 12am to have them clean up the glass they said be right there it stayed there till 9am in the morning and who ever they had clean it up left glass still there so had to recall to get it recleaned. Very upsetting. Also they are doing construction right by the indoor pool so was cold in the pool area from workers opening and closing door while swimming :(. They only thing I did like was the rooms very nice and clean. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kay I stay here frequently when I come to visit my son and his family in Denver. The staff goes beyond the call of duty they are so personable. Rooms are super clean and comfy.I travel a lot due to my family just scattered around the country and believe me I wouldn't stay anywhere else but Holiday Inn. June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a so so hotel, considering the options available in the area - Room keys did not work consistently in the room, the elevators, or the fitness center. - front desk personnel at check in were not rude, but not nice, just average and didn't give information about the hotel or the room. - shower was barely warm, maintenance did correct. - parking free, but tight. - only one bar of soap provided, housekeeping did provide more upon request. NOT a great Holiday Inn. There's a Residence Inn across the street that has much nicer rooms, more professional staff, and better facility overall. June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Last place This my company's network hotel chain so I stay in these IHG hotels in the 13 states I travel. I am in hotels 3-4 nights a week and this is the worst of all. This hotel is in a great neighborhood yet poor room design, less than normal room comforts and a bad breakfast experience with long lines due to the allowance of the general public to eat and hang out. There is currently major construction in the hotel. My hallway was partially blocked by open ongoing construction. The guest rooms on either side of me were demolished and doors were open leaving my wife and I feeling we were camping in a construction zone. The construction was not mentioned during reservation nor check-in. Upon checkout I mentioned there were other guests from my corporation staying there at a lower rate and I very nicely asked for the $30 lower rate. I did not get a satisfactory answer nor did I feel there was any effort applied. Given the state of the hotel & my loyalty , if i was owner I would have offered no charge and a big apology. Maybe I should have gotten upset. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Bar We stayed for 2 nights. The breakfast bar had great variety with the omelet station being a big plus. The room was clean and updated. All staff was friendly. The only downfall was that the shuttle that was advertised to transport anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel did not run on the weekend. There was, however, a great mall within 1 mile walking distance which you could use the biking/walking trail to get to. Once in the mall area there were many shops and eateries surrounding it. An Applebee's and Target across from the hotel was convenient. Coors Field was a very quick $15.00 taxi ride away and the driver's were friendly. On the downside, I did not appreciate having to put a $50.00 fee on my credit card for incidentals at check in, even though it would be refunded at a later date if not used. I have never had to do that in all the years I have been staying at hotels, which include many Holiday Inn properties as a Priority member. June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 83 degree room My stay would have been nice, except for our room was 80 degrees. I woke up at 6 am to turn the air conditioner on lower and it was already set and locked at 65 degrees. The air vent was blowing out warm air and it even went up to 83 degrees by the time we left our room at 9 am. It was miserable and hard to deal with, we were only staying for 1 night. And could not wait to get out of there. We stayed in the east tower and I will never book another night at this Holiday Inn. It was the most uncomfortable sleep and miserable morning trying to get ready it the smoldering heat. I even took a picture, which I have uploaded to the site. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Recommend staying here. The motel was clean and comfortable beds. Meal was good and all services were great. Front desk was very courteous and helpful. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement I stayed here last week for a meeting and was disappointed. The room and rate overall were great but there is room for improvement. The food was hit or miss. Dinner was great but I ordered a burger for lunch (medium) and it was RAW. When checking out I noticed a charge for the bar on my bill. I explained to the employee on duty that I hadn't been to the bar but had eaten twice in the restaurant over the 2 days. He said he'd get me a revised bill - a week later I still don' t have it. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room I had a wonderful stay at the Denver-Cherry Creek Holiday Inn Select. The beautiful and functional newly remodeled room was just great and so comfortable; the clean, modern lines and the colors made the room so pleasant. The bed was wonderful and the desk area perfect. What a great value it was too. I will definitely stay there the next time I travel to Denver. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and friendly Staff Staff was good and enjoyed Managers special at the bar... May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room My only reason to say "average" for relaxing, was because my room was next to the ice maker and it was a bit noisy. Otherwise, a wonderful stay. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done! The staff including those at the bar and restaurant were very friendly and welcoming. I've stayed at this location many times, and it keeps getting better. Great job! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I would like to thank the honesty of the staff as my associate who was in the hotel for less time that I was had left behind his iPad in his room. Since I was a Staying longer at the hotel I was able to collect it the next day after the proper identification and care that I was authorized to collect the unit was taken by the front desk staff. Thank you for your service I will continue to stay at this hotel in future trips into the Denver area. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, tired hotel Appears to be an old building with structural features that the great Holiday Inn brand can't overcome. Parking is really terrible. The parking garages are way to tight, poorly painted, structural poles everywhere which make turning and parking a nightmare. Front desk area is worn, tired, and dirty. Elevators interiors are marred, scratched, grimy. It's my understanding the hotel is in the process of being remodeled but I'm not sure that the building will allow it to ever be a modern, clean, user-friendly building. Love the location, it's close to Cherry Creek shopping. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room. The part of the hotel I was staying at was under renovation, which I was aware of when I booked the room. Because of that though, I thought the rate was high. The room was very nice. Clean and comfortable, and with the pullout desk, very well laid out. The bed was very comfortable. The staff at the front desk and the bar (the only ones I came in contact with) were very professional and helpful. The downside was because of the construction, only a single elevator was working. Being on the 7th floor, it took a long time to get one. They advertise a "Manager's Reception" on Wednesday nights. It only runs from 5:00 - 6:00, and it's strictly enforced. I arrived at 6:03 and couldn't get a free beer--you'd think they would cut a Platinum a break :) April 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>