Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 83 degree room My stay would have been nice, except for our room was 80 degrees. I woke up at 6 am to turn the air conditioner on lower and it was already set and locked at 65 degrees. The air vent was blowing out warm air and it even went up to 83 degrees by the time we left our room at 9 am. It was miserable and hard to deal with, we were only staying for 1 night. And could not wait to get out of there. We stayed in the east tower and I will never book another night at this Holiday Inn. It was the most uncomfortable sleep and miserable morning trying to get ready it the smoldering heat. I even took a picture, which I have uploaded to the site. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Recommend staying here. The motel was clean and comfortable beds. Meal was good and all services were great. Front desk was very courteous and helpful. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement I stayed here last week for a meeting and was disappointed. The room and rate overall were great but there is room for improvement. The food was hit or miss. Dinner was great but I ordered a burger for lunch (medium) and it was RAW. When checking out I noticed a charge for the bar on my bill. I explained to the employee on duty that I hadn't been to the bar but had eaten twice in the restaurant over the 2 days. He said he'd get me a revised bill - a week later I still don' t have it. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room I had a wonderful stay at the Denver-Cherry Creek Holiday Inn Select. The beautiful and functional newly remodeled room was just great and so comfortable; the clean, modern lines and the colors made the room so pleasant. The bed was wonderful and the desk area perfect. What a great value it was too. I will definitely stay there the next time I travel to Denver. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and friendly Staff Staff was good and enjoyed Managers special at the bar... May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room My only reason to say "average" for relaxing, was because my room was next to the ice maker and it was a bit noisy. Otherwise, a wonderful stay. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done! The staff including those at the bar and restaurant were very friendly and welcoming. I've stayed at this location many times, and it keeps getting better. Great job! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I would like to thank the honesty of the staff as my associate who was in the hotel for less time that I was had left behind his iPad in his room. Since I was a Staying longer at the hotel I was able to collect it the next day after the proper identification and care that I was authorized to collect the unit was taken by the front desk staff. Thank you for your service I will continue to stay at this hotel in future trips into the Denver area. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, tired hotel Appears to be an old building with structural features that the great Holiday Inn brand can't overcome. Parking is really terrible. The parking garages are way to tight, poorly painted, structural poles everywhere which make turning and parking a nightmare. Front desk area is worn, tired, and dirty. Elevators interiors are marred, scratched, grimy. It's my understanding the hotel is in the process of being remodeled but I'm not sure that the building will allow it to ever be a modern, clean, user-friendly building. Love the location, it's close to Cherry Creek shopping. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room. The part of the hotel I was staying at was under renovation, which I was aware of when I booked the room. Because of that though, I thought the rate was high. The room was very nice. Clean and comfortable, and with the pullout desk, very well laid out. The bed was very comfortable. The staff at the front desk and the bar (the only ones I came in contact with) were very professional and helpful. The downside was because of the construction, only a single elevator was working. Being on the 7th floor, it took a long time to get one. They advertise a "Manager's Reception" on Wednesday nights. It only runs from 5:00 - 6:00, and it's strictly enforced. I arrived at 6:03 and couldn't get a free beer--you'd think they would cut a Platinum a break :) April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EMERGENCY FAMILY ILLNESS The Holiday Inn at Cherry Creek in Denver was situated near the Rose Medical Center where a family member was hospitalized. The staff at the Inn were understanding of the situation and helped me obtain rides by shuttle or taxi to the hospital. Returning late at night the lounge was able to let me order a late meal. The room was clean, comfortable, the Internet worked and I felt safe in a strange city. I originally booked for 3 days which became 7 days. The staff was helpful and gave me a flexible check out time. Thanks for making my stay in Denver a positive experience in spite of the circumstances. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvements I understand this is a new property for Holiday Inn. It still needs improvements. The TV did not work, the carpet in my room was dirty. Even the staff woman at checkin was not real informative and a bit insulting. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front Desk and Management were very unprofessional and not helpful, and had problems serving customers when asked for information or professional business support. The restraunt was closed for construction, and the parking lots were not accessible. The room was okay, and the maids proved to be better from a welcome and hospitality aspectthan the front desk and managment. I would not recommend this Holiday In to anyone for any reason. Too expensive and not a good surrounding and the staff was terrible. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful Wonderful stay. No complaints at all. Polite staff. Clean, comfortable room. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under construction The construction was overwelming....Banging on the outside of building at 8 AM on a Sat. morning. construction workers tieing up the one elevator that worked.. One was always inop.. Fire alarms several times during stay... Not a restfull stay.. March 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction This property was listed as "newly remodeled" and not still under renovation. Very annoying!! I checked out one day early. March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Hotel under Construction. Very noisy when i got to Hotel after work. Restaurant not open. Breakfast does not open until 6:30am. Needs to open earlier. Toilet didn't flush March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Undergoing Construction and Still Enjoyed the stay The hotel was under construction but the management was very personable with a reception and during the stay. Although the elevator was very cold the rest of the hotel was comfortable and clean. March 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOOKS CAN BE DECEIVING! LAST DAY STAY IN DENVER BEFORE HEADING BACK TO CHICAGO. NEVER NOTIFIED THAT MAJOR REPAIRS GOING ON AT HOTEL BY WEBSITE OR HOTEL STAFF @ CHECK-IN! TOOK OVER THIRTY MINUTES TO FIND PARKING, WAS VERY LUCKY TO FIND LAST SPOT IN HOTEL PARKING GARAGE LEVEL3. SAW MANY VISITORS TRYING TO GET THEIR CARS PARKED IN SPOTS THAT BARELY FIT A COMPACT CAR. AFTER THAT FIASCO I NEEDED A HOT BATH TO RELAX, GET A CALL FROM STAFF ASKING IF WE HAVE A FLOOD IN OUR ROOM? STAFF SAYS WATER LEAKING, BUT I HAVE NO PROBLEM IN MY ROOM. WANTED TO GO TO THE POOL, NOTICED POOL AREA COMPLETLY EMPTY-ODD,BUT NOTICED ROOF LEAKING!!! FINALLY, JUST SLEEP EARLY BEST IDEA!! NEXT MORNING ROOM SERVICE BREAKFAST NOT COOKED AS ORDERED. NEXT CONSTRUCTION GOING ON AROUND OUR ROOM, ON OUR FLOOR. UNBELIEVABLE, LOUD BANGING, MEN WORKING OUTSIDE OUR WINDOW. CALLED FRONT DESK - THEY SAY DIDN'T THEY TELL YOU AT CHECK-IN? NO I SAID-WHAT R U GOING TO DO. AS IT TURNED NOTHING NOT EVEN APOLOGY, BY THE WAY AS WE CHECK-IN PREVIOUS EVENING MY WIFE ASKED FOR DECAF COFFEE @ RESTURANT, HOSTESS SAID SORRY WE DIDN'T MAKE ANY TODAY? GLAD WE WERE CHECKING OUT. I TRAVEL WORLDWIDE. ONE OF MY WORST EXPERIENCES-STAFF LOOKED UNINTERESTED IN CUSTOMER SERVICE-BETTER FIND NEW WORK OR NEW MANAGEMENT!!!!! GOOD LUCK IF YOU STAY HERE. WILL LIKE TO WRITE HOLIDAY UPPER MANAGEMENT ABOUT THIS EXPERIENCE!!! March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Rooms are very nice after the remodel...I have stayed at this hotel many times but now I am excited to see the final out come after everything is complete... Thanks March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We arrived very early in Denver and decided that we would take the chance and see if we could check in early. The Holiday Inn staff were very accomodating and allowed us to check in which was a big relief for me and my daughter considering that normally we would have had to wait another 5 hours. We had to wake up very early that morning and the last thing I wanted to do was find somewhere to hang out for that long! So..again..thank you Holiday Inn for making that extra effort for us. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review??? I am a platinum member and had a bad experience at this hotel and for some reason I don't believe it was never posted. Some of my issues included, check in person at front desk having a bad day, not being informed of construction prior to checkin, hotel taking full amount plus $50 per day out of card on check in, pigeon droppings and water dripping from roof on car in garage, sharing and waiting on elevator for construction crews. Makes me wonder where they found the best hotel ever reviews...I also suggested the management do what I did and stay at the another hotel who's name starts with a "H" downtown(also under construction) where the rate was about 30% less, much better service, higher quality hotel and "yes" they made several notifications in advance of the construction. I have earned about a million points at Holiday Inns in the last three years and stayed at a number of hotels in the middle of nowhere and this is my first bad review "ever". Because a lot of hotels give their employees bonuses based on reviews and they loose those bonuses even if it was because of bad management decisions. I feel this hotel needs a wakeup call even if it hurts the good employees. March 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience I have ever had. I had a terrible experience on every account. To start, the basement parking garage is a minefield of pillars. I backed into one and destroyed my rear bumper. Next, the wifi was so bad that it took about 45 seconds to load simple web pages (I could not stream anything, even at 530 in the morning). My room did not have a microwave and I purchased some microwaveable dinners that went to waste. Next, I was on the same floor with a bunch of high school idiots who were wild and loud (The hotel cannot control this, but it was frustrating nonetheless). The staff was average, not friendly but not rude. I did not get my priority club member snack or water at check in. The elevator was wasn't working on the day I checked out, so I had to carry my bags down seven flights of stairs. I can no longer recommend this location and quite honestly I now struggle with being willing to recommend holiday inn to my friends and family as a result. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and cons, but a good experience overall I stayed here three nights. This hotel had mattresses worth sleeping on. Got a great night's sleep each night. The rooms are super clean, housekeeping was exceptional. The elevators are reasonably fast. The breakfast was well above average, and they make omelets to order. Also, there is plenty of mirror space, and one mirror where you can get close enough to actually see to put on makeup. An abundance of towels. Nice fire pit outside. Access to the garage is really tight and spaces are small, but parking is free. Three drawbacks -- 1) because of the way the shower stall was constructed, the bathroom door doesn't open all the way, so I have a bruise on my arm from bumping into the door that stops short (and I never could remember that). 2) the HVAC unit is locked so that you can't turn the heat off. It's either heat or air conditioning. So if it's too hot in the room and you lower the thermostat, it turns on the air conditioning. What I wanted was no air blowing. Couldn't get that. 3) The high speed Internet access is extremely slow, and almost not worth the effort of connecting. There are coffee shops close by that have Internet. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plush bed Nicely remodeled room. Great bed, nice layout. Liked the sectional sofa. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfort It is located in a good spot, but the gym and lack of contintental breakfast leave a little to be desired. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way to the mountains! Nice, very nice. The girl in charge of the front desk is very kind. The matresses are like the ones in Crown Plaza. January 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed? Seems like they could use more help at the front desk and bar area. Never got my wakeup cal 2 MORNINGS IN A ROW. Front desk was nice and apologetic and offered me a free breakfast. Seems like they are overwhelmed during busy times and did not call in backup. Restaurant food was good but took forever to come out (40 mins). Again, I think they could use a few extra cooks. January 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work The room was comfortable, however this hotel is under construction and was not what we have come to expect from holiday inn express. Also, there was someone in the room next to us that was literally throwing furniture at the walls all night, instead of simply calling the police and having him escorted out, they just came upstairs 7 time, yes that is 7 times to ask them to be quiet. So much for relaxing. Also, no coffee available, the maids had to bring up their own coffee maker because there wasn't any coffee that would fit in the one in the room' seriously?? Not worth the hassle or the price. Oh yeah, this is NOT cherry creek. If you have kids beware, there are several strip clubs right across the street!! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breck brake Nice, we enjoy a lot ski season. The location is very good. January 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>