• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed with the exception of certified companion animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cherry Creek Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI
Attraction:
Museum of Natural History / IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:188
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking and parking garage available at no charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:269
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:269
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CO757
Experience the best of Denver when you stay at the Holiday Inn Cherry Creek

The newly remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel Denver-Cherry Creek offers a premier location just 4 miles from downtown Denver in the heart of Cherry Creek, and one block from the exciting Cherry Creek Shopping District, Colorado's #1 tourist destination. Our hotel is just minutes away from all of Denver major attractions, landmarks, outdoor activities, world class shopping,
View More

Experience the best of Denver when you stay at the Holiday Inn Cherry Creek

The newly remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel Denver-Cherry Creek offers a premier location just 4 miles from downtown Denver in the heart of Cherry Creek, and one block from the exciting Cherry Creek Shopping District, Colorado's #1 tourist destination. Our hotel is just minutes away from all of Denver major attractions, landmarks, outdoor activities, world class shopping, museums, and events. Our upscale business center features elite Fortune 500 companies and renowned hospitals, such as National Jewish Medical and Research Center and University of Denver

Business and Leisure travelers can enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms are spaciously appointed and include modern amenities, plush furnishings, rich color schemes and stylish architectural features that reflect the lifestyle of historic Denver while offering sweeping skyline views and inspiring vistas of the Colorado Rocky Mountains. Designed with a modern take on charming Colorado lodge style décor, our Cherry Creek accommodations feature plush pillow top beds, flat screen televisions, gourmet coffee, and workstations with ergonomic desk chairs, so you can truly work and relax in comfort and style.

Indulge in yourself in our Chef’s creations in the Front Range Grill, Olives Martini Bar or Selection Deli, featuring Starbucks gourmet coffees.

View Less
Features
Our University of Denver hotel offers quick access to the campus as well to downtown Denver, Cherry Creek shopping district & all of Denver's top attractions. Visit Olives Martini Lounge for our nightly happy hour specials on food and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 bedroom 3 queens suite great for families. It's hard finding a hotel that can accommodate our family in 1 room (2 adults August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed stay Had a great stay. The staff was courteous and the room was clean as well as the common areas. The Cherry Creek Staybridge is close to shopping and attractions. I enjoyed my stay very much. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Attention to Detail I would stay here again if there was no other choice of STAYBRIDGE close to my work. The value for the stay was excellent, but if you are looking for a hotel where attention to detail is a priority you will be disappointed. Found the rooms to not be as clean as other STAYBRIDE hotels, saw a large amount of dust collected around the exhaust vent in the bathroom. Had to request a skillet for the kitchen in my room. I had requested a trash removal for my weekends when I check in but had to remind the staff to come get my trash Sunday evening. The phone next to my bed did not work; I reported it and it was intermittently repaired (sometimes it worked August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for visiting Denver We enjoyed out stay of one night which allowed us to visit a number of attractions in the Denver area. The suite was spacious and the seperate bedrooms and bathrooms allowed everyone to have their own private space while staying together. The path right outside the hotel was great for my morning run! I would definitely return to this property. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large room and great gym clean well equipped gym - a bit warm, but still could get a good workout. large room (suite) allowed me to get some work done. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for extended stays. The in-suite full kitchen is a huge plus. The room is roomy with separate areas for seating and desk. Good bathroom. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Convenient Stayed here based on experiences at other Staybridge Suites and was not disappointed. Very clean, good sized room, kitchen with range, full sized refrigerator with freezer, dishwasher. Thursday night "social" with food helps keep expenses down. Free hot breakfast is an incredible value. Next to a Super Target, near I-25, easy drive to airport, a few blocks to Cherry Creek shopping, close to Denver Botanic Gardens. Front desk staff very friendly. Bed had an assortment of pillows and not just the overstuffed pillows in so many hotels. AC worked well, and cooled room quickly. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location It is within walking distance to Target. Staff is helpful. There is lots to do around the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accommocations, but Handicap Room too far away I flew in from the Midwest and met a friend from Arizona to visit her daughter who is expecting and go to a baby shower. When I booked our room at Staybridge, I asked specifically for a handicap room close to the elevator, on any floor, as my friend is handicapped and had just had surgery on her foot so was on crutches. We arrived around 3pm and were put in a second story room almost at the end of a hallway far away from the elevator. Both of us talked to the front desk and were told they were booked and we couldn't change that night but to check back first thing in the morning. The next morning we were told they were booked and couldn't change our room, and the following morning as well. We were pretty unhappy about this, especially since I had been very specific when I booked the room. By our third day, I had back issues and had to go to breakfast in a wheelchair. The room itself was nice, clean, and the hotel was nice. The breakfast each morning was good. We have no complaint about the hotel itself, just the location of a handicap room: why would you put one so far away from the elevator? August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locations, mostly above average I love the location, even if you are working in downtown Denver. Suites are nice, including kitchen. Breakfast is average and the TV's could use some updating. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion We had 5 adults and 2 children staying in a 2-bedroom suite for a visit to family in Denver. There was plenty of room. Since it was over a weekend, we did not have housekeeping service, but they were available when we needed them. We enjoyed the breakfast, swimming pool and the homey atmosphere of the Staybridge. We also made use of the laundry and fitness rooms. This was our 2nd time staying at a Staybridge. We had stayed in the Austin, TX staybridge in April and it was also a very satisfying experience. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Denver. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness The stairways we used were not clean. We saw the same dental floss (or string?) for two days. Also, when we came down for breakfast one morning, some Fritos from the prior evening fare were on the carpet in the common dining area. The stair carpeting could use an upgrade. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks cleanliness Out dated facility in need of a makeover, not just new paint. The common areas and grounds were not cleaned well ,if at all. The housekeeping staff did not clean rooms. Not very comfortable rooms or bed. kitchen not equipped very well. Appears that they needed more staff to handle all the tasks assigned to them. They tried. Have stayed here in the past , but unable to recommend now. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for your money Excellent value for a short stay. Love the socials (free simple dinners). Service was just ok. Below average housekeeping (room still not made up at 6pm), slow kitchen service to replenish food. Internet is ok. Just average speeds. Reception was excellent. But mostly, the rooms are great, clean and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable and I had a good night sleep. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff I had some minor issues but the staff took care of it. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed. I have stayed here several times for business and am always greeted with friendly staff. The location is great and shuttle service is available. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel lovely staff Had a lovely stay, great family hotel and the staff were very accommodating. Would recommend this hotel to others. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Family was very excited about our stay. the room was great! August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. I have had great experiences in the past but this time I was let down. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Accomodations Please include what I already stated in comments on why we like the Staybridge. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff and very clean Hotel Love this place, much better than the Holiday Inn's I normally stay at as an IHG Member. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized room Breakfast is good here and the location is superb because you can walk to amenities. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good bed, needs a good cleaning I have stayed at this hotel before, and have had nothing but good things to say. This time, however, I was disappointed in the quality of the towels (maybe mine were just thin from being used too much?), and by the lack of cleanliness of the corridors and the stairways. I mentioned this to the front desk and was told that the carpet was new and hard to keep clean (?) There was nothing on the carpets that could not have been removed with a good vacuum cleaner! For the price, the carpets should be clean, and the towels should be better, of the quality provided by Holiday Inn Express, for example. Breakfast continues to be a highlight - very nice staff, and great variety of food. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suites perfect for family The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our family with teenagers and friend. There were 2 private bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator, stove top, microwave, and dishwasher. Breakfast was delicious and the kitchen staff were awesome! Three weekday evenings, a light dinner is provided. This saved us the expense of eating out on those days. The rooms were clean enough for us, but not as clean as I have seen in other motels. Housekeeping staff only make up the beds and change out towels during the week. I don't think they ever vacuumed. The beds were supposed to be queen sized but they seemed more narrow--more like a double. They were comfortable and we slept well. I would not recommend staying in the second floor rooms right over the lobby. I heard another guest complaining about the noise from the lobby disturbing their sleep. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Denver 2014 - July 4th "Holiday Break" Had a nice time at this property. The staff and GM are very friendly. Encountered some issues due to a bunch of softball players their parents staying at the hotel - the kids were on better behavior than their parents who routinely trashed the common areas with their drinking, etc...each evening. But, I would return to ths property, because I have had nothing but positive experiences at Staybridge Suites properties in the past. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location/comfortable It's located in very nice part of the city.restraunts and stores within walking distance.friendly staff and suites are like a home away from home.social nights Tuesday through Thursday are also very enjoyable.and fourth of July awesome at park next to hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms Other than the price taking a big jump this summer and the furniture that needs replaceing.... we always have a GREAT STAY! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Family Travel This Staybridge Suites was the perfect place for our family. It gave us the opportunity to relax not only in our suite, but around the fire pit and pool also. Our active child enjoyed the basketball/tennis court as well as the pool. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service food and accommodations Very friendly staff. The pool and hot tub were very nice and worth the stay as well as the free food and alcohol Tue-Thur. The rooms are very clean and the hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. We loved the fact that they actually served hot food for breakfast instead of the traditional continental breakfast with just muffins pastries and cereal. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous staff As a frequent traveler this is one of the better Staybridge Suites I have stayed at, very clean hotel and the front desk staff is amazing!!! July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Glendale Cherry Creek Area
Glendale Cherry Creek Area
Select to close.
Glendale Cherry Creek Area Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Front Desk Scenic Denver Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Front Desk Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek  Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Downtown Denver - 4 miles from Holiday Inn Select Holiday Inn Denver Lobby Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading