• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed with the exception of certified companion animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cherry Creek Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI
Attraction:
Museum of Natural History / IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:188
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking and parking garage available at no charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:269
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:269
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CO757
Experience the best of Denver when you stay at the Holiday Inn Cherry Creek

The newly remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel Denver-Cherry Creek offers a premier location just 4 miles from downtown Denver in the heart of Cherry Creek, and one block from the exciting Cherry Creek Shopping District, Colorado's #1 tourist destination. Our hotel is just minutes away from all of Denver major attractions, landmarks, outdoor activities, world class shopping,
View More

Experience the best of Denver when you stay at the Holiday Inn Cherry Creek

The newly remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel Denver-Cherry Creek offers a premier location just 4 miles from downtown Denver in the heart of Cherry Creek, and one block from the exciting Cherry Creek Shopping District, Colorado's #1 tourist destination. Our hotel is just minutes away from all of Denver major attractions, landmarks, outdoor activities, world class shopping, museums, and events. Our upscale business center features elite Fortune 500 companies and renowned hospitals, such as National Jewish Medical and Research Center and University of Denver

Business and Leisure travelers can enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms are spaciously appointed and include modern amenities, plush furnishings, rich color schemes and stylish architectural features that reflect the lifestyle of historic Denver while offering sweeping skyline views and inspiring vistas of the Colorado Rocky Mountains. Designed with a modern take on charming Colorado lodge style décor, our Cherry Creek accommodations feature plush pillow top beds, flat screen televisions, gourmet coffee, and workstations with ergonomic desk chairs, so you can truly work and relax in comfort and style.

Indulge in yourself in our Chef’s creations in the Front Range Grill, Olives Martini Bar or Selection Deli, featuring Starbucks gourmet coffees.

View Less
Features
Our University of Denver hotel offers quick access to the campus as well to downtown Denver, Cherry Creek shopping district & all of Denver's top attractions. Visit Olives Martini Lounge for our nightly happy hour specials on food and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our new Favorite!!! This hotel was awesome. My husband and son said they had stayed here before the remodel and it is sooooo much better!! The staff was helpful and pleasant. We ate at a banquet for the USBC awards, the food was very good. Our only complaint was that the food was cold by the time it reached our table. Great Job!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Friendly staff; however, we were there for a wedding carting lots of items and no one seemed to want to help us with our things or hold doors. Asked front desk to clean the room for the bride and groom for the evening, this was never done. Also was told there would be champagne in the room for the bride and groom; again, never included. Rooms were a little pricey for what they were, but the hotel included a free shuttle for guests to the wedding - very helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall this is a nice hotel. The room was good size and the Staff was very helpful with my needs. Restaurant offered good breakfast choices and the food was good. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in town again August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We made a great choice for our hotel Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Lakewood exceeded our expectations. The rooms were big and spacious the staff was exceptionally friendly and provided excellent suggestions for restaurants and things to do near town. I highly recommend this hotel if your in the Lakewood area . August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation the front desk staff was exceptionly nice and competent. room was nice and clean August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6th floor breakfast very quiet with view of mountains, normally there are business people eating . August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love coming to the Holiday Inn at Lakewood!! Everyone is so nice and very responsive to early check-in and late check-out. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience Hotel had a hole in the bathroom wall, when I walked in the wallpaper was folded over off of the wall, on the floor. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No phone Wow again something not working at this property. Drove all night slept and went to call room service. Both phones in the room not working at all. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and convenient Really convenient to west Denver activities and venues such as Red Rocks and getting into the mountains. Staff was very nice....and the bartender was great!!!! Would like to have something different than a sports bar for a restaurant, but that is what makes money these days. Also since there is no breakfast included in the price, in the meeting rooms where breakfast items were being served, the wait staff acted like the rest of us were trying to take food that was not ours....kept an eagle eye on anyone passing by in the hallways......kind of made me nervous, but overall very nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good place to stay The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only issue that I encountered is that the walls are a bit thin. This was only a problem on one night when what sounded like college-age kids in the room next to mine were yelling at each other at 2:30 in the morning. Fortunately this was only one night and the rest of the stay was uneventful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visitors from AZ Great staff and clean rooms. Rooms nicely done. Restaurant is fun with good food. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Red Rocks, Brewery and Baseball. Two day stay worked great. Nice place to stay for Red Rocks and the Brewery. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean hotel If I ever return to the Denver area, I would probably stay here again. We arrived a little before check in time and several people were waiting for rooms to be prepared, but ours was ready by the time we had a late lunch/early supper in the restaurant located on the hotel property. The staff was very friendly and easy to deal with. The pillows were not quite as comfortable as others I have slept on in Holiday Inns, but still received a good night's rest. The mattress however was wonderful! This hotel is located just next to a major highway in Denver and made it easy to get to the places my family and I wanted to visit. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the most comfortable bed. The beds are not that great, the room was surprisingly out dated given the new look of the hotel. The microwave was sitting on counter with the cords ran right over the sink area in the suite. The mini fridge was old and broken inside. The air conditioning never worked while we stayed at Lakewood, thankfully it was only 95 one day. They advertise free meals for children 12 and under but my fiancé and children used the restaurant and room service all week and they charged for them all of time. The hotel was in a perfect location for our stay but I will find another hotel to stay at next year when I return. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Good all around hotel and property, very convenient for a Red Rocks show or Rockies game. Staff top notch, helped with early check in and other issues. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Time Our extended family had a great time at this hotel; 7 rooms for all participants. All our reservations were excellent, we received the rooms we selected and we had great help from the front desk. We did have one family not show (due to medical) and another family asked to take the reservation. Since the first family didn't want to get charged, they canceled their reservation; but we had mentioned to the front desk that the second family was showing up later in the evening so to hold the room. Before the clerk canceled the room, she called us to ask us if we really wanted the room canceled. We did not; Caitlin alerted us to this issue and we held the room with our card until the second family showed up (they were delayed due to their baby's issues). So we were truly impressed with the professionalism and personal service by Caitlin and other front desk people. Sarah was another big help on other matters--they really helped us have a memorable time! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service with Care My family and I have been guests at the Lakewood Holiday Inn for the last two decades. During our recent stay, we were caught off guard by a recent change in executive floor/honors club breakfast-related policy. Although the policy cannot be changed, the front desk folks were apologetic, kind and accommodating and reached a satisfactory resolution. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!!!! As we entered the hotel we noticed it was clean and probably recently renovated. We were greeted warmly by the desk clerk who checked us in even though we were a tad early. That was great because we were tired from flying after almost 10 hours of door to door traveling. Our room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The maids came daily to change the linens and clean the room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We wanted to go sightseeing. We did not have our own transportation and chose not to do a rental. Ginger at the front desk was able to arrange a limo to take us around. We visited The Red Rocks and its Amphitheater. The next day the same driver took us to Pikes Peak and finally to the airport for our return home. The hotel also provides Shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. That was a plus for us because we needed to get to the medical centre a couple of days. We informed the front desk of the times we needed the service. The driver Lonnie was always punctual and it was fun chatting with him. Another plus staying at the hotel is the convenience of the Sports Bar and Grill/Restaurant. We had our daily breakfasts there and if we felt hungry at nights we ordered room service. Their prices were quite reasonable and the servers were friendly and pleasant. We did not get the time to see the pool area or other facilities because of time constraint. I will definitely return to this hotel the next time we visit Denver. Thanks to the staff for their excellent service, genuine concern and for making our stay as comfortable and pleasant as they did. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service A+ I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights on business. I was leary upon hearing the age of the hotel but was very surprised at the modern updates. My room was comfortable and the housekeeping staff was top notch. I was in 548 and found housekeeping consistent and efficient. I made use of the shuttle they offer for going to /from training event and found them reliable and very friendly with our group. If any special requests were made (ie: tea kettle) the staff assisted and I was blown away by this simple, yet helpful gesture. The restaurant attached to hotel is a sports bar - can get loud in the evenings but it is a sports place. Again customer service was great there. I would recommend and would not hesitate to stay here in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Was unable to check in until 415. Not good after day of air travel. Otherwise hotel is fine but nothing around within walking distance. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lakewood Great location, nice entry, not very nice room. The cleanliness of our non-smoking room that was surrounded by rooms of smokers WITH pets was less than desirable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for the races I have been to this location and had mixed experiences over a ten or so year period. This year was better than a lot. The grille staff has to work their butts off. Sad that a Friday night when you have a hotel full of race fans the staff on the floor was three persons. Kudos to them for the job they did. As usual i will be back next year for the Mile High Nationals and hope to see continual improvement . July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal summer getaway place near Denver Was skeptical about a great hotel rate just outside of Denver -- especially considering the time of year and how close it was to Red Rock Amphitheater where I saw a concert. Other than a minor check-in snafu the stay was great including the daily newspaper (even for someone who relies on the internet for almost everything). Will stay there again if I'm in the area! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great nights sleep; in the morning my boyfriend stated that we need to get a new mattress, because the one we had at this hotel was perfect! The hotel is right next to a highway, but you couldn't hear a hint of that inside. Super friendly staff, and speedy check out process. Thank you!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and excellent service The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly upon checking in/out. I will stay here again on my next visit to Lakewood. The bed was extremely comfortable, but would have liked the room a little darker, but overall, it was a great stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice place to stay Friendly staff (even when I made an error on how long I was staying), close to my work. Great food and drinks on site, what else can you ask for? It's the reason why I always come back here when in Denver. (I think this was my 7th trip here) Always consistent. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I recommend this hotel if your staying in the Lakewood area. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relocation stay Michelle, I believe she is the Front Desk Supervisor has such a guest oriented attitude! I could have not asked for a better service. Sarah, also at the Front Desk, very courteous and customer service oriented. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not so clean Rooms could use a little more cleaning care along with carpets shampood July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Glendale Cherry Creek Area
Glendale Cherry Creek Area
Select to close.
Glendale Cherry Creek Area Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Front Desk Scenic Denver Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Front Desk Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek  Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Downtown Denver - 4 miles from Holiday Inn Select Holiday Inn Denver Lobby Reception
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading