• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed with the exception of certified companion animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cherry Creek Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI
Attraction:
Museum of Natural History / IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:188
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking and parking garage available at no charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:269
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:269
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CO757
Experience the best of Denver when you stay at the Holiday Inn Cherry Creek

The newly remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel Denver-Cherry Creek offers a premier location just 4 miles from downtown Denver in the heart of Cherry Creek, and one block from the exciting Cherry Creek Shopping District, Colorado's #1 tourist destination. Our hotel is just minutes away from all of Denver major attractions, landmarks, outdoor activities, world class shopping,
View More

Experience the best of Denver when you stay at the Holiday Inn Cherry Creek

The newly remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel Denver-Cherry Creek offers a premier location just 4 miles from downtown Denver in the heart of Cherry Creek, and one block from the exciting Cherry Creek Shopping District, Colorado's #1 tourist destination. Our hotel is just minutes away from all of Denver major attractions, landmarks, outdoor activities, world class shopping, museums, and events. Our upscale business center features elite Fortune 500 companies and renowned hospitals, such as National Jewish Medical and Research Center and University of Denver

Business and Leisure travelers can enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms are spaciously appointed and include modern amenities, plush furnishings, rich color schemes and stylish architectural features that reflect the lifestyle of historic Denver while offering sweeping skyline views and inspiring vistas of the Colorado Rocky Mountains. Designed with a modern take on charming Colorado lodge style décor, our Cherry Creek accommodations feature plush pillow top beds, flat screen televisions, gourmet coffee, and workstations with ergonomic desk chairs, so you can truly work and relax in comfort and style.

Indulge in yourself in our Chef’s creations in the Front Range Grill, Olives Martini Bar or Selection Deli, featuring Starbucks gourmet coffees.

View Less
Features
Our University of Denver hotel offers quick access to the campus as well to downtown Denver, Cherry Creek shopping district & all of Denver's top attractions. Visit Olives Martini Lounge for our nightly happy hour specials on food and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Quality Room have old furnishings and the ones I had there was several problems with the plumming. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service I have stayed at a lot of of Holiday Inn's and HI express of the past several years and this hotel was the least friendly and most non accomidating hotels I have ever experienced. Do not stay at this location. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay The hotel is fantastic. A little older but freshly remodeled. Far enough away from the airport to get better rates than those closer. Tons of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Other than a couple minor housekeeping items, our stay was perfect. Shar at the front desk took care of our concerns and did a fantastic job. Will definitely recommend to others! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff is very friendly and overall hotel is good. Be warned that the internet is very slow. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've stayed in. Friendly staff, the rooms are very clean and up-to-date. Unfortunately, we didn't get there in time to go to the bar or restaurant or order room service. Nor did we spend the money to eat breakfast there. Would love to return at some point. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was a great place to stay. We will come back again, the next time we're in town. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel upgrades needed. This hotel was very nice at one time. Currently it is an average hotel at best. We stayed during a youth soccer tournament nearby and the hotel was understaffed. The rooms are clean but out dated. Internet was very slow. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long wait in the lobby The room was fine once we got there, but we had to wait an hour and a half sitting in the lobby until the room was ready.. Tried to check in at 4 pm, in the room at 5:30. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by below average experience For an IGH property i was disappointed. first no recognition of my status, no welcome, desk sent me to a room where key didn't work, AND it was already occupied. no offer of water or a snack, no comment on my point balance, the AC was difficult to control and bed not comfortable. Hotel needs updating. the room service person was very nice and the food was good TV channel selection was horrible. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay during the Lacrosse World championships. The hotel was perfect for our needs of attending Dicks Sporting Goods Park, and exploring Denver in general. The breakfast staff were wonderful including Meribeth, Amy, Mike and Tommy. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean and comfortable Was there for a Rockies game. Close and convenient. Clean and comfortable. Close to shopping and good restaurants. Underground parking was a bonus. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Denver great time.had extended stay and it was great!! staff was wonderful and attentive July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful Be careful my overall stay was nice and only problem was using the debit card they charged me $800 over what was owed and I got no service when I try talking to a manager The accountant help me somewhat but the director of operations never even return my calls I was really put out any other holiday and would've helped or offered something to compensate me it used to be one of my favorite places to stay now I'm fearful to return July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Denver Attended a conference in Denver-Stapleton and this was the conference hotel - decent accommodations and services. The hotel was connected to the Renaissance next door which shared meeting facilities. Had to walk down darken hallways to reach the meeting rooms (see pix). Pet peeve - dirty air vents and temperamental thermostats. Also, layout of the room prevented table lamps from having dedicated wall sockets - huh? There was no beverage service - but luckily there are a few restaurants nearby for water, tea and coffee, snacks. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay with nice location We stopped here to visit someone in the hospital. The location was convenient. Although we did not do any shopping, it looked like there was a nice place across the street that offered a wide selection of stores and restaurants. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, We requested more bath amenities and they were promptly brought to our room. We enjoyed the service at the bar. The pool was nice -- indoor/outdoor. The hot tub was nice and hot!! July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice until you start looking around The lobby area looks very nice so we were expecting the rest of the hotel to be the same, well it isn't. We stayed for 2 nights. Everyday the elevators had something sticky on the floors. The carpet in the room was so gross I wouldn't let my kid walk around without socks on. The balcony was even worse! Stains and bird poop everywhere. The bathroom was tiny with no counter. The pool area was also dirty. The hot tub was dirty and nasty that I couldn't even see the bottom of it. Their breakfast buffet was also terrible. Food was cold and tasteless. We didn't even eat there the second even though my kid ate free. The only good thing about this hotel was the resteraunt, we ordered room service both nights and the food was good both times. Overall I will never stay here again and have already warned my some of my family that is planning a trip to Denver to avoid the hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Attentive Staff Our overall experience was excellent. Whenever any difficulties arose (insufficient towels or toiletries, late housekeeping services, etc.), the staff members apologized and quickly made things right. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gereat Value I really was impressed by the amenites and the quality fo the room. Everything exceeded my expectations for a room in this price range. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Guest: Highly Recommend I stayed in the hotel for nearly a week for a conference. It was one of the best conference stays I've had in a hotel anywhere in the country. The room was small, but it was clean every day. The tub drained slowly, but that was the only room concern I had during the entire stay. Each room even has an outdoor balcony, which was very nice. Also had a fridge, which almost never happens. King rooms have a smaller fridge and microwave. The conference rooms were very nice, and the hotel staff was very generous to us with space: A separate room for breakfast, an office space, plus our meeting room. The workout room is top-notch. New machines, plenty of choices and lots of space. Even an outdoor rooftop track. The pool and hot tub worked, but could use some updating. The restaurant was good and affordable. The breakfast served to conference-goers was good and generous. The staff for both did a great job. Front desk staff was knowledgable and very helpful. Hotel has a free shuttle service (with an AMAZING driver) that will take you to area shopping and eating locations. This made being so far out from downtown no big deal. I didn't run out of places to eat in six days. Parking (contrary to what another reviewer stated) is abundant and safe. I parked my car in the underground garage during my entire stay and used the free shuttle. No problems at all with parking. Overall, I would whole-heartedly recommend the hotel for a conference or a vacation stay (as long as you realize it is a bit of a drive to attractions). July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet rooms and great service Rooms were so quiet, we never heard any noise next door or above or below us. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the service of the entire staff there was A . July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but dirty I checked in after 8pm with a booked reservation. A housekeeper showed up at my room, but i was on the phone and told her i had just arrived. I then noticed used towels on the bathroom door, and on pulling the sheets back on the bed, it had been slept in and not remade. No fresh shampoos, or menu, etc. I called the front desk and the gal said" that room was inspected, but the pm housekeeper did not get the message it was finished". I told her it may have been inspected, but it was not cleaned and there was also a plastic bag in the toilet. I asked that she send the housekeeper back as it was not properly cleaned. After approx 15 or 20 min. the two desk girls came up with clean bedding and proceeded to change the bed. I was too tired to ask for another room or insist on a full clean. Not good! July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No cold water My room did not have cold water. The toilet was hot water and the seat was always hot and sweaty. They looked at it and said that someone made a mistake when renovating the room and they didn't have another room. The sink did not have cold water either. I had to wash my face and teeth really fast right after I turned on the water so that it would not get really hot. The cleaning of the room was terrible as well. One time, they just emptied the trash, left the trash bags and did nothing else. Many times the room was never cleaned. I would call down to get it done but no one came. The food was also terrible. They also messed up my bill but when I pointed it out, they corrected it right away. Finally, the printers would not work in the business center and we could not get an internet connection to print our boarding passes. They tried to fix it but couldn't. The sad thing was that the staff was really nice and tried to help but the whole experience was terrible July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Single room passed off as double When we checked in for a week long stay we were given a single room that had 2 queen beds smashed into it. We were being charged for a double and there was no such thing. We were traveling without kids and could have used a room with 1 bed. Could only sleep on one of the beds anyway because the other was smashed so tight up against the air-conditioner you would have frozen to death. We were able to move rooms the following day, but there was no compensation for staying in a single room - still charged for a double. Also, when I asked the front desk to have the coffee in the lobby refilled I was told to "Go over to the restaurant and find someone to fill it" Thank you for NOT making a phone call for one of your guests. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff. Convenient to downtown This was a very nice Holiday Inn. Great Staff. Great shuttle service within a few miles of area and to and from the airport. A little pricey on drinks at the bar but not outrageous. No free continental breakfast was the only minus that i can mention. Overall a very good 2 night stay. Great location to view all of the fireworks going off on the 4th. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, comfortable place to stay! I've stayed at this hotel several times for business. It's centrally located, clean and has excelled customer service. Would highly recommend. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Makes the Stay Check out the Bar/Lounge it makes the stay even better. The staff from check in to check out is the key to this property. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full House The staff did an awesome job with a full house. I was here for a week for the teacher's convention, apparently there was also girls softball, men's lacrosse and regular travelers. The accommodations were great and the service was stellar. I'd like to point out the services of Ron the shuttle driver (he know the area), Melissa(?) from morning breakfast, the breakfast short order cook ( with cute accent), the night security young lady ( awesome during fire alarm), and the night bar staff were all great. Good Job of keeping it together with a full house. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Excellent., easy to use, great drivers, very personable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great Everything was great. Everyone was very kind to us. We hope to come back for pleasure. thanks to everyone especially Ron the shuttle driver. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Bad Buffet Staff exceptionally friendly and very accommodating. We had tickets for buffet breakfast, however our buffet was set up in a different room from the normal dining room and the food served for six days was subpar and never changed. Finally just gave up trying to eat eat it. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Glendale Cherry Creek Area
Glendale Cherry Creek Area
Select to close.
Glendale Cherry Creek Area Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Front Desk Scenic Denver Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Front Desk Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek  Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Downtown Denver - 4 miles from Holiday Inn Select Holiday Inn Denver Lobby Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading