• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed with the exception of certified companion animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Denver Performing Arts Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI
Attraction:
Museum of Natural History / IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Lower Downtown Historic Distric (LODO)
Distance From Hotel:5.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:188
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking and parking garage available at no charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:269
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:269
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CO757
Experience the best of Denver when you stay at the Holiday Inn Cherry Creek

The newly remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel Denver-Cherry Creek offers a premier location just 4 miles from downtown Denver in the heart of Cherry Creek, and one block from the exciting Cherry Creek Shopping District, Colorado's #1 tourist destination. Our hotel is just minutes away from all of Denver major attractions, landmarks, outdoor activities, world class shopping,
View More

Experience the best of Denver when you stay at the Holiday Inn Cherry Creek

The newly remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel Denver-Cherry Creek offers a premier location just 4 miles from downtown Denver in the heart of Cherry Creek, and one block from the exciting Cherry Creek Shopping District, Colorado's #1 tourist destination. Our hotel is just minutes away from all of Denver major attractions, landmarks, outdoor activities, world class shopping, museums, and events. Our upscale business center features elite Fortune 500 companies and renowned hospitals, such as National Jewish Medical and Research Center and University of Denver

Business and Leisure travelers can enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms are spaciously appointed and include modern amenities, plush furnishings, rich color schemes and stylish architectural features that reflect the lifestyle of historic Denver while offering sweeping skyline views and inspiring vistas of the Colorado Rocky Mountains. Designed with a modern take on charming Colorado lodge style décor, our Cherry Creek accommodations feature plush pillow top beds, flat screen televisions, gourmet coffee, and workstations with ergonomic desk chairs, so you can truly work and relax in comfort and style.

Indulge in yourself in our Chef’s creations in the Front Range Grill, Olives Martini Bar or Selection Deli, featuring Starbucks gourmet coffees.

View Less
Features
Our University of Denver hotel offers quick access to the campus as well to downtown Denver, Cherry Creek shopping district & all of Denver's top attractions. Visit Olives Martini Lounge for our nightly happy hour specials on food and drinks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience Been to many hotels worldwide. This was the first time I've ever found the beds USED but made up to look like unused; hairs in the beds, on the pillows, and just plain unclean conditions in the room in general. It started with my AMEX-reserved room choice being unavailable at check-in. We then went to the dirty room, then on to the next room where the carpet was absolutely wet on one-half of the room, and the small microwave is ten feet from the nearest outlet to plug in. Finally, we got a useable room the next day but in that room, the faucets developed steady drips and the toilet bowl fill valve developed a noisy leak. The only thing going for the final room was, honestly, the comfortable bed and the view of the mountains. If it weren't for one employee, who was assigned as the hotel manager that night, the stay would have been absolutely unforgivable. That one employee was very apologetic and did everything in his power to fix the situation. He's a gem! He got us new rooms, bottled water, and amenities comps. Would've moved to another hotel but was there for a conference. I would not stay at this hotel again. Don't even think about it, just go somewhere else. This place needs a serious management change to get it under control. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Is there room service? I stayed here for a conference. Hotel atmosphere/style is nice until you get into the rooms. The lighting is very harsh. The bathrooms are nice, but the rooms themselves need updating. The walls are very thin, I heard a TV on the other side of the wall most evenings. I ordered room service three times and it didn't come, so I had to call. In the morning this made for a particular challenge as I set out the card to order breakfast twice and no one ever came to get it. When I called on the second day breakfast came finally three minutes before I had to leave to go to the conference sessions. Front desk staff said a new card (so that I could place a breakfast order for the next day) would be delivered. It never was, I gave up and had breakfast elsewhere for the remainder of my stay. Also, there is almost nothing available for vegetarians on the restaurant menu. I ate caesar salad a lot on this trip. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free airport shuttle every 30 minutes! Remember how convenient the old airport was to downtown Denver? This hotel is just off I-70 across the street from Stapleton (now shopping and offices) and provides complimentary 25-minute shuttle service to Denver's new airport which is on the way to Kansas. All employees were very friendly and helpful. I prefer climbing stairs to using hotel elevators but had to take the elevator to second floor in order to access stairways. Fitness center was way above average for properties in this price range. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad I stayed at this Holiday Inn Monday through Thursday for work. The Good: - The employees are very friendly and kind, both for the hotel and restaurant. - The location is nice. The Bad: - Breakfast is very expensive! - There is a lack of heat in the facility. My hot food from the breakfast buffet was cold by the time I reached my table. - The rooms are dated. - I had a hair on a towel and on my bed the day I checked in. (This seems to be a common problem with many hotels. I am not sure why people cannot see a long dark hair on white sheets and towels.) February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Holiday Inn Denver was good for a night in transit kinda place. They have laundry facilities to do washing and a free shuttle to the airport. Not really close to the centre of town but was a good place to be whilst it was terrible weather outside. Rooms have balconies which we enjoyed and the restaurant is a good option if you don't feel like driving anywhere. Everything was clean and tidy and room size was good. Staff were friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable and free wifi was good too. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful desk attendants when I checked in the girls at the desk were absolutely wonderful.they went way out of their way to make my stay pleasant.they are to be commended.thanks,al. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special... The heater in my room was not working, at all. I thought that it might be just my room, but another member of our group said the same thing. If I had been staying any longer (2 nights), I would have demanded another room. It is helpful/nice to have some counter space in the bathroom for makeup, misc sundries, etc. A pedastal sink is attractive, but not very functional when you're traveling with "stuff". January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food service We would like to commend Amy for her outstanding service to us at breakfast. We voiced our concerns about the breakfast buffet. She immediately went into action. Corrected the problem and served us a hot, delicious meal. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WESA STAY Enjoy the time at this hotel. Parking is a challenge though The noise was bothersome a few nights, the facility is an open atrium style building so sound carries Other than that it is a great hotel, wonderful selection of Restaurants across the street. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by R.S. I stay at this hotel about every 2 months or so for work. I have the option of choosing other hotels in the area but keep staying here because of the friendly staff and comfortable rooms. They've just completed a remodel of their bar area and it looks very nice. The only thing they could improve would be have a Happy Hour in the afternoons for their guests. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing after staying at Holiday Inn Cherry Creek. As IHG rewards club members, we looked forward to our stay. The staff was okay, but not overly helpful. At breakfast, we noticed that some people had breakfast coupons, but we did not. My husband went to front desk to see if they forgot to give us coupons for the buffet breakfast. They said that they had not Forgotten, that we did not qualify for coupons. That left a pretty bad Impression,especially just after staying 2 nights at HI Cherry Creek where 4 coupons were given to us upon checking in, 2 for each Morning. We noticed that not nearly as many people were Staying at this hotel as compared to the one in Cherry Creek. Now we know why. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Everything was great. The staff was EXCELLENT. I would stay again. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff very helpful and friendly. Especially nice was the shuttle service to and from the airport and to local restaurants December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property. I have had several good experiences at this hotel. It is showing its age (they are remodeling parts now), but that is more than made up by the great staff. Special thanks to Sarah and the other girls at the front desk. Always enjoy my time there. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grea Hotel I hav stayed there 4 tims inthe past two months, a week each time. Excellent hotel, and staff. If Ihavea complaint it wuld be those stupid Sleep Number beds. If you weight moretana hundred pounds, they are not for you. Other than tat, no complaints at all, everoomservice prices were reasonable and te food was good. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay This is a great new hotel with very knowledgeable staff! The shuttle service is excellent if you need to catch a flight at DIA or explore the surrounding areas. The shuttle driver James was very helpful and he definitely deserves a raise! Overall I had a wonderful stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it to business /leisure travelers alike. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Location was convenient to interstate! Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Food was good in the restaurant. Many restaurants close by. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaned room Last week I did 4 reservations in your hotel: 60225796, 60229953, 60231233 and other. My room was not cleaned 3 days in a row (from Tuesday to Thursday). Every night I went to the front desk and only the room was cleaned on Friday. By other side, people as José, AJ and Alaine are great!!! They helped me. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I have nothing but positive things to say about the staff I encountered. From the front desk to the bar/wait staff in the bar to the shuttle drivers to the wait staff bringing food to our conference. My only complaint was with the fan on the room heat/air unit. It was so loud I could not keep it on at night. Therefore I got cold. I did get another blanket the next night. I'm not sure this can be fixed or adjusted. I would gladly recommend this facility to another person and I would be more than happy to stay again. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never had such a stay I always stay at HI or HIE on my travels. Starting withe the MOST pleasant and knowledgeable front desk ever, this hotel never quit. We arrived at 1:00pm hoping to check in early as we had the Colorado vs Cal game later in Boulder and were told that this was not a problem at all.The room was fabulous with a double balcony and a dreamlike view to the mountains in the West. Top notch inflating beds assured us totally over and above expected comfort. The fridge did fail though but a call to that front desk quickly solved it, sending the most courteous maintenance man I have met in any hotel. Sorry, I can not recall his name but our room # was 1125 on Nov 16. Apologizing, he offered free breakfast coupons. I already had some courtesy of the friendly front desk staff so when he came back with the replacement fridge, he had chocolates for us hoping this would make up for our inconvenience. Wow... A false fire alarm went off the next morning but that did nothing to damper our experience. The full breakfast including custom made omelettes was fantastic. Well done S. at the front desk. You should be training the whole chain!!! Bravo! November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues abound but staff was great solving them Almost everything was resolved by the staff to my satisfaction. It all started with a leaky sleep number bed. Two poor nights of sleep and after my second complaint they sent someone to check and tighten the connections. Again kudos to the staff, as they had their hands full with my group, and they overcame almost all of the obstacles. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff My wife and I stayed in the hotel the night of 17 October 13 and had such a pleasant experience we decided to stay again on our return trip the night of the 27th of October. The hotel facility is very nice but we were especially impressed with the friendly and professional staff both at the front desk and in the bar and restaurant. I stay more than 200 nights each year in hotels and this was one of the best experiences ever. I would especially like to compliment the staff in the bar and restaurant the night October 17th and for the buffet breakfast the morning of October 18th. Well done and we will definitely use this hotel on all future trips via Denver October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and secure room Felt secure in the room....bed was very comfortable--slept like a rock! I thought the continental breakfast was very good. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Rooms are very noisy (street noise). Especially on the east side of the building. It makes sleeping very difficult. Daytime noise is very bad. Perhaps the otherside of the hotel would be quieter. Staff is very friendly and food is good. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Best service and staff except for the maid service. Returned to the hotel at 8:00 PM and room had not been made up. Another day the beds had not been made. Was told the maids were from an agency. Need a hotel supervisor to check the rooms each day or maids need more training. Don't need excuses. The shuttle service was the best ever. The drivers are very accommodating and very cheerful. They are great. Front desk also great. Will return. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but noisy. Room was good, but didn't know they were going to start remodeling in either room next door or upstairs. From 8:30 until we checked out all we heard was banging sounds. Would been nice if we were advised of it during check-in. Other that that room was nice and comfortable. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cafe staff The front desk and general manager (?) were very helpful - answering our questions. The waiters in the restaurant were also courteous and made sure our meals were satisfactory. This was not the same for the breakfast cafe staff. It seems as if there were not enough staff to attend the amount of quests that weekend. They hurried about trying to wait on tables resulting in incomplete breakfast meals and sloppy service. When we asked one waitress to refill the cream decanter for the complimentary coffee her reply was - "When I have a chance." And when she did refill it she placed it on a counter and we needed to retrieve it. And why aren't there any teaspoons with the fork and knife? Stirring coffee with a tablespoon is silly. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff treated us very well. The rooms were very clean. This is the second time we stayed here and each time it was great. Not a big fan of sleep number bed and didn't sleep very well on them. That was the only downer. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from beginning of stay to end I was attending a conference at this hotel and was arriving by train. I emailed the hotel to inquire about local taxis and other transportation. The manager went out of her way to arrange for me to be met at the train station by the shuttle and brought to the hotel. Before I even arrived I was impressed by the hotel staff. The rest of my stay impressed me even more. I really liked the atrium style of the hotel. If I am in Denver again I would like to stay at the Holiday inn East Stapleton. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I was in Denver for a training and needed a comfortable place to stay and work. The staff at this location were very courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a plus to have a microwave and small refrigerator as well as coffee/tea maker. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet offerings. Another plus was having access to free wifi for my business needs. Free transportation to and from the hotel was an extra added bonus. The only thing that would make it better is if they offered a free shuttle to the downtown area because cab service on the weekends is not the best. October 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Brand New Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek
Brand New Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek
Select to close.
Brand New Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Front Desk Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Front Desk Scenic Denver Glendale Cherry Creek Area Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek  Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek Downtown Denver - 4 miles from Holiday Inn Select Reception
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading