Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Share the experience The Holiday Inn was a excellent hotel. Will recommend staying there. When I return back to Denver for a vacation, the Holiday In will be were i will stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Confused and argumentative First let me start by saying I have been a Priority Club member for over 20 years. So here is my story. When I arrived and the desk person went to look up my reservation she could not find it. When I told her I had a confirmation number I was told that I must be at the wrong hotel. Upon giving my number to the staff member she informed me that I was there on the incorrect day. I explained that I was not there on the wrong day which is when she began to argue with me about who was right and who was wrong. Customer service at it's best. I then produced my reservation showing the dates I had were correct and that she had were incorrect. Instead of an apology I got more argument and finally a room. I was promised a mountain view room but received a room right above the front door of the hotel. To top it off there was a motorcycle convention with there parking right in front of my room. I got no sleep and will not recommend this property to anyone. I travel 50 plus days a year and have never been treated so poorly ever. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the business traveler This was my first time staying at this location and I stay almost exclusively at Holiday inn hotels, I found this location to be very old but taken care of, the staff was great but the rooms were not up to what business travelers are use to now. A pedestal sink is useless without some kind of counter top / shelf to put all your belongings. Since I stay for two to four days when I travel I use the counter space to keep my items quick at hand and this location has no empty shelves or counter top at all so you have to be willing to clear off the hotel products to take a shelf or set your stuff on the top of the toilet. The bed was old and the pillows had seen better days and I would like a choice between soft or a firm pillow. Just my 2 cents worth. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Overall experience was good to fair. Food and staff very good rooms were outdated and bathroom very small. Sleep number bed was not good, not sure if they were old but extremely uncomfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very dirty and Front Desk lied about the shuttle Our room was filthy with pieces of food on the carpet and especially under the chairs and furniture. It was gross. Also, my son has food allergies so this was particularly unnerving. We contacted the Front Desk but since the hotel was full, they said that we could "change rooms in the morning." Problem was we were leaving in the morning. We had arranged to leave our car there while we traveled from Denver International. Upon our return, I called to find out where to meet the shuttle and what time the next one was. The staff said "3:05 at Island 3." So we went there at 2:55 and waited and waited but no shuttle. At 3:15 a pilot told me that "maybe they meant Island 3 on the east side and this was the west side. I called back and staff said, yes, Island 3 East. I said, it would have been nice if she told me that in the first place and she said "Oh well, the next shuttle is at 3:35." So we went to the east side waited and waited and at 3:45 I called again and she said it was "running late." We waited and waited and at 3:50 I called again and she said that the shuttle will be there at 4:05. So we (my wife and 2 small children and I) waited an extra hour in 90 degree heat because of her error and she never ever even said sorry. Just "Whoops." August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. I had a pleasant stay at the HI Denver East Stapleton. The staff was very welcoming, attentive and helpful. The restaurant on site was pretty good and the hotel had many great amenities. The only reason for not leaving a 5-star review is the condition of the rooms. The room I stayed in seemed to be in need of renovation. Most things were worn and tired, including the carpet, wallpaper and bathroom. Other than that, the room was clean and comfy. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service and comfort We didn't have enough bath towels on our 1st morning'sstay. No coffee for the coffee machine. Bed controls didn't work. The only way the toilet would stop running water was for me to lift the tank lid and push the plunger down by hand. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 absolutely wonderful hoyel My family has stayed here several times and it has always been amazing. We definitely plan to stay here in the future. The restaurant is wonderful as well. Keep up the good work! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very nice new neighborhood at stapleton the hotel was great for an event at the national western stock show facilities we participated in. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could do much better I feel the service at this hotel is poor. From the shuttle service to the front desk service. I waited TWO hours for the shuttle to find out they were only picking up on the one side of the airport. Front desk told me it was because the other side was closed and that was not true. All the other hotels were lined up their picking up clients. In addition, I called the front desk two nights in a row for a wake up call and NO ONE answered after about 50 rings. I had to go down to the front desk and request a qake up call. Also, the hotel is VERY HOT and not very clean. Also, the prices at the hotel lounge are ridiculous. We ended up going out every night instead of staying in the hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room not clean! First room I was assigned was not clean. Called front desk and they said to come down for a replacment. When I got there, the line at the front desk was 10 deep. Second room the remote control on the bed didn't seem to do anything. Don't really know what it did. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable mid range motel I stayed here while visiting a local hospital, and got the hospital rate, which made it a very good value. My room was clean and quiet with a nice mountain view. The sheets on the bed were old and pilled and the pillows were lumpy. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worn out...poorly maintained First approach to this property is very positive. Very nice lobby, public areas (although parking is difficult and hard to find). It's downhill from there. Elevators are pretty beat up with fraying carpets dirty floors, etc. It didn't get much better in the room. With a king bed there wasn't much room to move around, and the bathroom was tiny. Air conditioner was incredibly loud. Mattress had clearly seen better days as a roll towards the center also rolled my spouse from the other side of the bed into the center! The worst were the pillows. My dog sleeps on better ones. The saving grace was the price. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old tired hotel. I travel to Denver once a month and usually stay in the Cherry Creek area. I book late and could not find a room in this area so book this hotel in Stapleton. Won't do that against, the rooms are old tired and not really clean. They also have the air beds which I find are lost always broken. Had to change rooms once because this was the case upon checking in to my first room. I would avoid this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a nice place to stay (italian couple) if you can't stay in downtown, staepleton is a very good choice if you have a car, we got a special offer for a long weekend: mountains and skyscrepers view from the 10th floor, and breafast included. It was nice wake up in the morning and looking outside the windows. from hotel to downtown is nearly straight on road (sorry for my english) and you can park easily (payment) not so far from 16th (then you have free mall ride). the hotel was excellent, very good wi-fi and rich breakfast (at least for us, used to milk and coffee with 2-3 cookies :) nice place to stay July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amos OMIK Trip Had a. Great time but could only stay one day Had to work down town Denver on Sunday through Wednesday night. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from Shar at the front desk. Shar is an excellent employee. Enjoyed our stay but would have liked to have had a vanity type sink in the bathroom. Wayne July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room room nice ac unite loud ac blows on bed all else fine July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty Rooms. This hotel is old, therefore, it must be cleaned thoroughly. I purposely left a small peice of paper on the floor to see if the maids vacuumed my room. To no suprise the wrapper remained on the floor the entire time, 4 days. So what does that tell you? I looked behind the TV stand, headboard, underneath the bed and they were all filled with dust. Some renovation would suit this place. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own breakfast otherwise a nice hotel The breakfast offered is sub-par at best. I stuck with a box of cereal because the hot food looked awful, including the grey goop that was unidentifiable. The fruit was slimy which made me think it had been cut well before it was served. I skipped it the second day. The roome was fairly decent. There is alot of noise from the sliding doors if the person above you uses it, sounds alot like the beds are being moved around. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cooperative Overnight stay between airport and train. Picked up from airport, stayed overnight then shuttled to the train station. Pleasant cooperative staff. Clean room. Breakfast buffet overpriced. Interesting open center architecture. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again I have stayed here several times. This is the last time. I was not recognized as a Platinum member at check in. Also for travelers like me that like a free breakfast don't go to this hotel. They don't offer a free drink or meal. Absolutely nothing and don't really care what your status is. I said I guess I'll have to look somewhere else next time and the person at the desk said go ahead you have choices. That confirmed they don't want my business. The sleep number beds are the worst. I had two lousy nights of sleep while I was at the hotel. I don't remember the beds being that bad last time. Also I did not get credited with my stay and had to fill out a missing points form on the website. The room was not a points room it was paid with a CC. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall I had a good experience at the hotel. The first night of my stay I ordered a room service meal since I got in late - around 10pm. Unfortunately, they forgot my order, and I called to cancel it 90 minutes later. I was pleased to wake up to a voucher for free breakfast from the restaurant the following morning. That was much appreciated and did well to the hotel back on my good side. I'd stay again. July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Our rate package was to include a buffet breakfast each morning but the food was horrible and the same for 8 mornings. Also, we were misled about what would be served. No housekeeping for 2-3 days at a time. Had to go find the maids to get towels and toiletries. Also found out our prices had been "increased" due to the event we were attending. The normal rates were about $20 less per night. If you want a clean, relaxing place to stay, find somewhere else. This is a terrible hotel and I would never stay there again. By the way, our issues were common among the entire group we were with. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO Toilet paper As a long standing Platinum member my stay at your hotel has confirmed my decision to start staying at Hilton properties. -bill issue with using my points -old thin sheets -flat pillows -no towels (when I called down they were delivered quickly) -ran out of toilet paper -forgot items in room. It would be nice if I was contacted rather than having to realize I have items of clothing missing. You have my contact info. -called and asked to speak to a manager. They were in a meeting and never returned my call! -called day prior to being back in town to arrange for picking up left items. When I arrived the next day, no one know anything about the items. Had to wait while house keeping was contacted and they delivered my items. Very poor service and as I am finding in the majority of the Priority Properties "shabby" is the way I would describe the facility and staff. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful bed I slept, or tried to sleep, in one of the worst mattresses ever. It was hard and uneven. Likely very old. Will try another nearby property next time. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by transportation was exceptional Everyone treated us great. We would stay there again. June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Accomadations My room requests were not made as I was given only 1 bed and a roll-away. This was very inconvenient for my traveling companion and myself. Apparently an event was going on that prevented us having 2 beds! The room became very crowded with the roll-away that the only way you could get in it was to crawl up from the bottom of the bed...sides were against the wall and the other bed. We are both in our 60s and only I was able to do these "acrobatics" to get into the roll-away, which by the way, was VERY uncomfortable with no support. Not very good rest facing another 10 hours of driving the next morning! I am the last person to complain about anything.....but this was unacceptable! I should have been given 2 single rooms or upgraded to a suite or sent to another hotel. Had I not booked this room with my priority points, I would have gone across the street and stayed at your competitor's hotel. I will be contacting customer support later today with my complaints to have this "made right" with me! This is written on the survey email for my stay on the previous weekend, NOT the stay June 8th which I am complaining about. I will not write a reply to that upcoming email. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My daughter and I were in Denver for a drs appt. When we checked in, the staff was wonderful. Later in the evening, as I was in bed, the bed leaned to the left, I moved over again, and I seemed to roll to the left - again. I called down to the front desk and they did send up a maintenance person, the bed was off the frame and the mattress was "deflated", When I checked out the following morning, I explained to the front desk what had happened and that I did not have a good nights sleep. She said that she would speak to her manager and get back to me before closing out my bill. The manager called me several hours later and did take $20.00 off of the bill. June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Totally disorganized I was rather disappointed with my visit. We checked in and were given our room key on the 4th floor. We get to the room and it is being cleaned, and was also already occupied. We had to go all the way back down to the lobby, get a new key and go back up to the 5th floor. The room # we were given was not even right so someone helped us find the right room. We dropped off our stuff and went to get lunch. Came back and were unable to get into our room. Had to go BACK down to the lobby where they said our key had timed out--after 30 min--then go back up to the 5th floor to finally get into our room. Then 10 min later someone knocks on our door and tells us the front desk would like us to call--why didn't they call our room? I call down and they tell me they fixed my key--obviously, I'm in my room. Also when I made the reservation I asked about a shuttle which they said they had but when I called they said they didn't have one, would have to call a taxi. Overall, very disappointed. The staff was pleasant but feel there should have been some sort of compensation for how completely disorganized and ridiculous the stay was. June 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>